Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 107 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Outstanding TV for the Money
11/27/2013

Customer review by alphae

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by alphae
by alphae

It just arrived today, and this TV is simply a spectacular buy for $129.00. If you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV buy it immediately before they run out. Best TV buy I've gotten in my entire life I think - and I'm 63. This is the first review I've ever left about Anything on Any site, that's how strongly I feel about this TV.... run, do not walk, to your keyboard or store and get yourself one if you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (131) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alphae
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great HDTV, & excellent price
12/5/2013

Customer review by kalomina

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by kalomina
by kalomina

I wasn't sure if SEIKI was a very good product but mainly because I did not know or recognize the name. I just knew it was Korean made and they make the KIA which is a great car in my opinion. So I bought the 26" TV and decided to give it a try. Just because something costs less does not mean it is a cheap product. I took it out of the box, plugged it in, hooked up my cable and Wow was I surprised. Picture looks great and the sound was excellent. The remote is a little small but nice and light. The manual was easy to read and understand. When you go to Menu to change the screen, it is better to keep it on Standard or Wide Angle to get a nice picture. The Zoom is good for watching DVD movies, otherwise it shows a little grainy. I am really happy with SEIKI. But I must mention one more important thing about my order. I ordered the SEIKI SE26Y10 26" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV but when it arrived the box had 720p and that was not the Resolution that was on my order receipt. So I will go to Walmart and see why that happened.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kalomina
Awhatukee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Seiki tv 1080p?
12/4/2013

Customer review by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

This is an intriguing one I order a Seiki TV that was supposed to be a 1080p, on my Invoice it states 1080p but this TV is a 720p? I set it up and it wasn't until I tried to use max res that I discovered the error. Now it is up to Walmart to make it right. The TV is great though replaced an old tube TV and this is great picture and sound. read about the few bad reviews so I spent the $15 to get the two year replacement warranty. If the TV fails in 728 days I am in the chips, if not it will have been a great TV for the dough.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Emmett, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Plain Jane TV
12/5/2013

Customer review by LittleTVGirl

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by LittleTVGirl
by LittleTVGirl

First of all, when you look at questions answered about this product, they say the website says 1080p. Well here is the story on that. It can accept 1080p signal but it only has a 720 p resolution. We bought 2 24" TV's at the same time as the Seiki. A Spectre 1080p and Insignia Black Friday Special. Both have a better picture that this one. ***THE BIGGEST ISSUES WITH THIS TV FOR US...We hooked it up to cable (No Box- just the coax) For us to get the digit channels, we had to manually tell it to scan QAM and ENTER A CODE THAT YOU HAD TO CALL SEIKI OR EMAIL SEIKI TO GET. (WHAT????) talk about an extra step out of left field. The sound is ok, but the 2" bigger screen was not enough to overcome the plain jane features on this TV. We sent this one back and kept the 24" TV's. I was even more disappointed on the lack of Information on this TV and the product specs, both from this website and the manufactures website.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleTVGirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price.
11/30/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper1777

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by WalmartShopper1777
by WalmartShopper1777

Purchased this 26in TV for a bedroom. Perfect TV. Picture was good, sound good. Mounting in the wall, was a little challenge, more so because of the mount. TV is 200mm x 200mm (7 3/4 by 7 3/4 in), VESA mounting holes. Uses M5 bolts (not included). TV is very light and comes with a one year warranty. It is 720p, not 1080i.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper1777
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good TV for the price
12/4/2013

Customer review by Aurora20032

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Aurora20032
by Aurora20032

The only complaint I have with this TV is the picture quality. I tried to adjust it the best I could but it still looks a little off. Its hard to describe. But it kind of looks like the picture quality of a tube tv that someone tried to home make into a hdtv. Good thing I bought this as a gift for a 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aurora20032
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally unsatisfactory
12/5/2013

Customer review by HosedinTexas

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by HosedinTexas
by HosedinTexas

The set arrived in the morning. It was unpacked and the stand attached to the set in the afternoon. The television was programed in the evening and worked as it should. Realizing it was a budget priced unit my expectation were not that high. On the following day, Thanksgiving, I was showing my wife our new TV. Turned it on and NO picture. Within 5 minutes no sound either. I returned it. My expectation may have been low but I did expect a product life of greater than 5 minutes. Beware!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HosedinTexas
Austin , TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This tv does not have the swag im looking 4 PERIOD
12/2/2013

Customer review by yomonkeyshot

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by yomonkeyshot
by yomonkeyshot

I bught this tv on black fridya because why not black friday man. I love the look and how the tv felt in the hand. the tv looks really good on my room but when I wach it its not that good. There IS NO FEAUTREUS WHAT SO EVER . Sound quality is awuful but not that awful i can live with it. The picture quality is like 1990. for the price of 129.,99 is ok but there is better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yomonkeyshot
marlboro ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice tv for smaller areas
12/6/2013

Customer review by lonepole

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by lonepole
by lonepole

Great for kitchen, will fit on counter under most standard cabinets. Check measurements, should be 18". Great picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lonepole
Darlington, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
720p
12/6/2013

Customer review by icefish

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by icefish
by icefish

not as listed 1080p. It was 720p I returned it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icefish
mn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong item furnished
12/5/2013

Customer review by xdon

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by xdon
by xdon

I ordered a 1080p unit as advertised and confirmed. The item sent was a 720p unit that I promptly returned and received proper credit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xdon
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tv for a bedroom or office
12/12/2013

Customer review by peetyy

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by peetyy
by peetyy

very easy to install. on screen menu is great and owners manual.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peetyy
gastonia nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV
12/12/2013

Customer review by b001595

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by b001595
by b001595

Tv is great price and quality. Seiki has horrible customer service and they do not return phone calls...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b001595
Melrose,nm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size used as a monitor.
12/6/2013

Customer review by superwalnut

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by superwalnut
by superwalnut

Love it and would get another.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
superwalnut
flagstaff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality TV for a the money.
12/16/2013

Customer review by KCPhx

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by KCPhx
by KCPhx

FIrst time shopping on "black friday" using online and I would highly recommend it. Walmart was very easy sight to use !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCPhx
Phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Picture and sound is excellent for a off brand tv.
12/17/2013

Customer review by seiki

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by seiki
by seiki

I was not sure how this television would preform but I am very, very pleased. I would reccomend to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seiki
Richmond, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Correct size for mother-n-law's bedroom.
12/17/2013

Customer review by Taffeoka

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Taffeoka
by Taffeoka

Great Christmas present for mother-n-law. She loved getting one of "the 'new fangled' TV to replace her 19" monstrosity"! Thx for your speedy delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taffeoka
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works great
12/26/2013

Customer review by shawna3146

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by shawna3146
by shawna3146

i bought this tv for my 8 year old daughters bedroom. i was leary buying it because i had never heard of the brand but, i figured it was resonably priced and for a kid so what could it hurt. it has great picture quality and sound. well worth purchasing this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawna3146
Franklin, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall great product
12/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great TV for my bedroom

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Memphis, Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great t.V.
12/30/2013

Customer review by llcw

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by llcw
by llcw

Bought this T.V. for my grandsons who are 8 and 10 it the perfect T.V. for them, easy to set up and operate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llcw
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews