Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
37
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
12
1-20 of 107 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews
Great HDTV, & excellent price
12/5/2013

Customer review by kalomina

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by kalomina
by kalomina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wasn't sure if SEIKI was a very good product but mainly because I did not know or recognize the name. I just knew it was Korean made and they make the KIA which is a great car in my opinion. So I bought the 26" TV and decided to give it a try. Just because something costs less does not mean it is a cheap product. I took it out of the box, plugged it in, hooked up my cable and Wow was I surprised. Picture looks great and the sound was excellent. The remote is a little small but nice and light. The manual was easy to read and understand. When you go to Menu to change the screen, it is better to keep it on Standard or Wide Angle to get a nice picture. The Zoom is good for watching DVD movies, otherwise it shows a little grainy. I am really happy with SEIKI. But I must mention one more important thing about my order. I ordered the SEIKI SE26Y10 26" 1080p 60Hz LED HDTV but when it arrived the box had 720p and that was not the Resolution that was on my order receipt. So I will go to Walmart and see why that happened.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kalomina
Awhatukee, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Plain Jane TV
12/5/2013

Customer review by LittleTVGirl

3.0 stars 12/5/2013 by LittleTVGirl
by LittleTVGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all, when you look at questions answered about this product, they say the website says 1080p. Well here is the story on that. It can accept 1080p signal but it only has a 720 p resolution. We bought 2 24" TV's at the same time as the Seiki. A Spectre 1080p and Insignia Black Friday Special. Both have a better picture that this one. ***THE BIGGEST ISSUES WITH THIS TV FOR US...We hooked it up to cable (No Box- just the coax) For us to get the digit channels, we had to manually tell it to scan QAM and ENTER A CODE THAT YOU HAD TO CALL SEIKI OR EMAIL SEIKI TO GET. (WHAT????) talk about an extra step out of left field. The sound is ok, but the 2" bigger screen was not enough to overcome the plain jane features on this TV. We sent this one back and kept the 24" TV's. I was even more disappointed on the lack of Information on this TV and the product specs, both from this website and the manufactures website.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittleTVGirl
WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding TV for the Money
11/27/2013

Customer review by alphae

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by alphae
by alphae

It just arrived today, and this TV is simply a spectacular buy for $129.00. If you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV buy it immediately before they run out. Best TV buy I've gotten in my entire life I think - and I'm 63. This is the first review I've ever left about Anything on Any site, that's how strongly I feel about this TV.... run, do not walk, to your keyboard or store and get yourself one if you are in the market for a 26" flat screen TV at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (131) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alphae
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Seiki tv 1080p?
12/4/2013

Customer review by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
by DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an intriguing one I order a Seiki TV that was supposed to be a 1080p, on my Invoice it states 1080p but this TV is a 720p? I set it up and it wasn't until I tried to use max res that I discovered the error. Now it is up to Walmart to make it right. The TV is great though replaced an old tube TV and this is great picture and sound. read about the few bad reviews so I spent the $15 to get the two year replacement warranty. If the TV fails in 728 days I am in the chips, if not it will have been a great TV for the dough.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DetroitLionsNumberOneFan
Emmett, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the price
12/4/2013

Customer review by Aurora20032

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by Aurora20032
by Aurora20032
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only complaint I have with this TV is the picture quality. I tried to adjust it the best I could but it still looks a little off. Its hard to describe. But it kind of looks like the picture quality of a tube tv that someone tried to home make into a hdtv. Good thing I bought this as a gift for a 4 year old.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aurora20032
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally unsatisfactory
12/5/2013

Customer review by HosedinTexas

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by HosedinTexas
by HosedinTexas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The set arrived in the morning. It was unpacked and the stand attached to the set in the afternoon. The television was programed in the evening and worked as it should. Realizing it was a budget priced unit my expectation were not that high. On the following day, Thanksgiving, I was showing my wife our new TV. Turned it on and NO picture. Within 5 minutes no sound either. I returned it. My expectation may have been low but I did expect a product life of greater than 5 minutes. Beware!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HosedinTexas
Austin , TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV for the price.
11/30/2013

Customer review by WalmartShopper1777

4.0 stars 11/30/2013 by WalmartShopper1777
by WalmartShopper1777

Purchased this 26in TV for a bedroom. Perfect TV. Picture was good, sound good. Mounting in the wall, was a little challenge, more so because of the mount. TV is 200mm x 200mm (7 3/4 by 7 3/4 in), VESA mounting holes. Uses M5 bolts (not included). TV is very light and comes with a one year warranty. It is 720p, not 1080i.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper1777
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This tv does not have the swag im looking 4 PERIOD
12/2/2013

Customer review by yomonkeyshot

1.0 stars 12/2/2013 by yomonkeyshot
by yomonkeyshot

I bught this tv on black fridya because why not black friday man. I love the look and how the tv felt in the hand. the tv looks really good on my room but when I wach it its not that good. There IS NO FEAUTREUS WHAT SO EVER . Sound quality is awuful but not that awful i can live with it. The picture quality is like 1990. for the price of 129.,99 is ok but there is better.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yomonkeyshot
marlboro ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrong item furnished
12/5/2013

Customer review by xdon

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by xdon
by xdon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered a 1080p unit as advertised and confirmed. The item sent was a 720p unit that I promptly returned and received proper credit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xdon
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good TV for the kitchen!
12/9/2013

Customer review by MrER

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by MrER
by MrER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Checked quite a few TVs in the 20 to 26 inch range. I thought this was a really good value even though there was only one review on it at the time of purchase. Seiki manufactures different sized TVs for sale at a number of stores. Their TVs are priced lower then the name brands. This TV fits perfectly in the kitchen on a shelf. The picture is good. It might be better if I tweak the settings. I may try and make some adjustments. The sound is good and better then what I expected. I received the TV sooner then what I expected. The TV is best viewed from a straight on position as if you move to the side of the screen then the picture deteriorates a little. This Seiki 26" HDTV is an excellent value in my opinion based on the picture quality, sound quality, and price paid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrER
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice tv for smaller areas
12/6/2013

Customer review by lonepole

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by lonepole
by lonepole
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for kitchen, will fit on counter under most standard cabinets. Check measurements, should be 18". Great picture and sound.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonepole
Darlington, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
720p
12/6/2013

Customer review by icefish

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by icefish
by icefish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not as listed 1080p. It was 720p I returned it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icefish
mn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent TV for the price 129.99
12/9/2013

Customer review by Brasco5000

3.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Brasco5000
by Brasco5000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am content with the purchase of this Seiki TV. It meets the expectations I had. There are few features to speak of other than sound and picture settings which I found to be helpful in getting a fairly good, close to life color scheme. Default picture settings were pretty poor in my opinion. The TV does push 1080i resolution if the incoming signal allows for it. I pleasant surprise when the TV is advertised at a lesser 720p max. In closing, I purchased this TV for my bedroom just as a replacement for an old heavy box type television. It is leeps and bounds ahead of the TV it replaced. I would recommend a buy to anyone looking for a good 26" TV at a fair price of 129.99.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brasco5000
Dunellen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV for the Price
12/17/2013

Customer review by SuperDthe1st

4.0 stars 12/17/2013 by SuperDthe1st
by SuperDthe1st
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little TV at an excellent price. I wanted an LED TV for the bedroom and this fits the bill. It took some adjusting to get the skin tone to look natural, but once I did I was very happy with the picture. The sound is nothing to write home about, but it is plenty loud and clear so it works well for me. The only thing I don't like is you have to use wide zoom on HDTV broadcasts. This is the first TV I have ever had to do that with and it makes no sense. An HDTV broadcast should natively fill the wide screen without zoom. It does on every other TV I own. It doesn't seem to effect the picture quality so I will just try and not think about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperDthe1st
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what you want for a main TV
12/12/2013

Customer review by Gogglesx3

3.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Gogglesx3
by Gogglesx3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We wanted a TV for a room that is not used a lot. This TV is okay for that purpose, or would be okay for a kid's room. If you need a primary TV there are other brands that perform better for a reasonable price. The picture quality is not as good as we have seen on some other low cost sets. We have tried to adjust some of the settings but still not completely satisfied with the picture. The sound is about what we expected for this price range - okay but not great. The owner's manual does not have a lot of instructions so other than telling you what each button is for and a picture of each setting screen, you are on your own to experiment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gogglesx3
Ankeny, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SEIKI 26" smaller than thought
12/8/2013

Customer review by mymomsaidthis

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by mymomsaidthis
by mymomsaidthis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online, being that it looks so much smaller than my other TV I may not have bought this model in the store. TV and price are just fine...I had to replace my bedroom TV, it's SCREEN which was 27"x16" when I got this TV it's SCREEN size is 26"x13". The 1" diagonal less was fine, it was the 3" difference in the horizontal size had a lot to get use to...because of the price I'll keep it. Hooked it up to my dish and roku box myself directions are not helpful. Not a bad deal just beware of the overall size. that's why I gave it 1 star on Meets Expectations, the rest got 4. I would recommend with size warning!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymomsaidthis
Antelope Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SEIKI has a Winner
12/9/2013

Customer review by CottageHill

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by CottageHill
by CottageHill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Beautiful, sharp picture and the 26” screen is perfect for a small room. Seiki has made significant improvements. The tuner on this TV is sensitive and stable – and I’ve been using a cheap indoor rabbit ears antennae pulling in 35+ HD channels in the Denver area (my older 22” SEIKI has to randomly rescan for channels much too often). And the remote has also been improved w/colored buttons/positive touch. And there’s a Digital Audio-out connection and 3 HDMI inputs. I love this TV!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CottageHill
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad overall. Works great in the bedroom
12/9/2013

Customer review by Buzzman123

4.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Buzzman123
by Buzzman123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing I am not happy about is that it was listed on the website and my receipt as a 1080p not a 720. Even the Seiki website has it listed as two models, a 720p and a 1080p. I thought I was getting the 1080p but the box said 720p. Unfortunately for me, I did not notice until aster I installed it. I did Call Walmart Customer Service and they gave me a few dollars back. It wasn't worth sending it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buzzman123
Saline, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UNBELIEVABLE !!! Awesome!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Tjtippet

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Tjtippet
by Tjtippet
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these in separate orders (web sight would not let me buy 2 at once) for bedrooms. 7-10 day free delivery-they arrived in 4 days. Can not believe the picture quality. Have a $4000 plasma and a $1000 led both 42". These Seiki TVs are at least equal in picture quality on DISH HD. Sound is the weak link but hey, for the price I can't complain. DEFINITELY recommend! Buy several. You won't regret.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tjtippet
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not work properly
12/11/2013

Customer review by kdccrosby

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by kdccrosby
by kdccrosby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This TV must have been tossed around repeatedly by Wal Mart employees. When trying to set the TV up, the menus disappeared from the screen and the picture began to look like a piece of art. After the terrible experience of Site to Store pickup, I'm not certain I would trust any TV's from Wal Mart. We will be returning this TV to the store

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdccrosby
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1-20 of 107 reviews