Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

48 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 48 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Great for home and on the go!
11/11/2013

Customer review by trackmansc

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by trackmansc
by trackmansc

This small computer comes with access to many apps and has software loaded for light office work. The virus protection is loaded into the system and it won't let you download harmful software. It's small but large enough to watch movies on. You will definitely need an external speaker. The built in speakers are very weak. I don't see the value being beaten on any other system on the market. I own an Ipad and it's truly nice but 3 times the price I paid for this and this will connect with your other computers and share .doc files if you want it to as well as websites saved and other information. I paid 169.00 for mine refurbished and haven't regretted it at all.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trackmansc
Greenville,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Acer Chromebook Review
11/5/2013

Customer review by mastersbookman

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by mastersbookman
by mastersbookman

Too early to really say much about Acer Chromebook. I find it somewhat easy to use. I find that I like the feel of this chrome book as I did own a Samsung Chromebook which I found to be too flimsy. I think this Chromebook will be more useful.

Was this review helpful? (43) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mastersbookman
Midland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dont like i will be returning it back to Walmart
11/8/2013

Customer review by Roycejustina

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Roycejustina
by Roycejustina

I did not like this laptop i don't like that i can not install Microsoft word that's why i bought it for school i will be returning it to get my money back

Was this review helpful? (44) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Roycejustina
Fresno,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work
11/14/2013

Customer review by MrEOD

1.0 stars 11/14/2013 by MrEOD
by MrEOD

Picked this up for my 9 yo grandson. Right out of the box battery does not charge. Plugged in the power cord, NOTHING happens. Made for a very disappointed child. This is going back to the store today.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEOD
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Perfect Laptop for my Teenage Daughter!!!!
11/27/2013

Customer review by zaidenandchloesmom

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by zaidenandchloesmom
by zaidenandchloesmom

I ordered the laptop site to store and it arrived in 5 days which was super and it arrived undamaged. This product looked and felt brand new. I charged it first then opened it up for a look see and to set it up for my daughter as it is a christmas present. The screen is so crisp! I was amazed at how fast it was also. If you already have a google account set up is a breeze. It comes with office suite type apps preloaded, like google docs. The screen size looks bigger than i thought it would because of how clear it is. There are a ton of apps for everything you can possibly think of. The only app it doesn't have is Skype, but you can access skype now through microsoft outlook online so thats not a huge set back either. This does not have windows and you cant download any software, everything is app based and store in the cloud. If you are a windows person this may not be for you. I think this is an awesome laptop and will be getting another for myself. Definetely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zaidenandchloesmom
pearlington ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
11/12/2013

Customer review by Trooper65

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by Trooper65
by Trooper65

I have told several people about this lap top and some said they are going to look into this and if they like what they see they will buy one.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trooper65
Manchester Nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great student laptop
11/10/2013

Customer review by kahlilnmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by kahlilnmom
by kahlilnmom

Sent my son off to School very happy.Compact lightweight fast everything he expected

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kahlilnmom
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased
11/7/2013

Customer review by feliiiii

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by feliiiii
by feliiiii

Works very well, pleased

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
feliiiii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
11/10/2013

Customer review by enjoyinmommyhood

1.0 stars 11/10/2013 by enjoyinmommyhood
by enjoyinmommyhood

I bought this laptop for school. I thought this was a great deal as I am a student on a budget. My problem is the fact that I cannot install Microsoft word, nor power point on the darn thing!! What is the point?! I will be returning ASAP!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
enjoyinmommyhood
Hesperia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Acer
1/26/2014

Customer review by RogueLegacy

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by RogueLegacy
by RogueLegacy

Other the the size, I like this laptop. Going from two large laptops to this tiny thing, was a little hard to adjust to while laying down and trying to type. I got the hang of it in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RogueLegacy
Bakersfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good laptop
11/16/2013

Customer review by ns88

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by ns88
by ns88

Good speed & screen resolution; prefer internet explorer operating system; difficult to find compatible printer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ns88
Lithonia, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price. Bought for a teenager
11/22/2013

Customer review by suzzzzin

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by suzzzzin
by suzzzzin

Compact and light easily carried in backpack, small full size computer for traveling as well. I plan on buying a second one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suzzzzin
west palm beach florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
just what I expected
2/17/2014

Customer review by sqhunter007

4.0 stars 2/17/2014 by sqhunter007
by sqhunter007

works good

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sqhunter007
daytonb oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good secondary type of laptop
2/20/2014

Customer review by drf59

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by drf59
by drf59

had to research a little bit as to how to set up the system with chrome after using windows forever. don't like being forced to have a google account to setup things properly. but it gets the job done for getting online and such. for the price if you just need a basic laptop without all the extra stuff then this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drf59
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
11/22/2013

Customer review by beachguy1346

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by beachguy1346
by beachguy1346

Worked well first time. I often buy factory refurbs, as overstock, like new, or repaired, and marked down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beachguy1346
cocoa beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for Beginners
11/27/2013

Customer review by VegasRosie

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by VegasRosie
by VegasRosie

This netbook is good for beginners, but with so little GB (only 2?) you'll have to stock up on CDRs and Flash Drives to have more storage space. So make sure this goes to beginners (6 - 10 yr old, maybe) and not teenagers like mine. Other than that, pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VegasRosie
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for surfing thre internet.
1/14/2014

Customer review by rgatter11

3.0 stars 1/14/2014 by rgatter11
by rgatter11

Bought this Chromebook fo rmy 10 year old, and she loves to play games online. Easy to connect to wifi, but a bit diffficult to navagate through the apps. Product came ontime, but did not come with an Owners Manuel. Had to guess and look up instructions! The chromebook is good for getting on the web, but that is it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rgatter11
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for internet only
11/24/2013

Customer review by fbfreak

2.0 stars 11/24/2013 by fbfreak
by fbfreak

This one is a Christmas gift and has not been opened yet...I bought one for myself...it is hard to use, but it does what i bought it for and that is play games on fb...it is not user friendly for my business stuff :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fbfreak
Mantua, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
piece of garbage
11/26/2013

Customer review by mahogonony

1.0 stars 11/26/2013 by mahogonony
by mahogonony

I bought this last week, did not work from the start called acer they wanted 200.00 for me to pay before they would fix my start up problem , it went to a guest screen sould not let me out to go to main screen to put in my AT&T wire number, I will go to Best Buy to get my computer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahogonony
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected.
11/22/2013

Customer review by ronstran

3.0 stars 11/22/2013 by ronstran
by ronstran

Can't hook up directly to a printer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronstran
Glenview, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews