Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

136 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
46
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 stars
24
1-20 of 136 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Good starter
11/15/2013

Customer review by CoolDeb1

4.0 stars 11/15/2013 by CoolDeb1
by CoolDeb1

I actually like the laptop because it is small and lightweight; however, I messed up because I really thought they all came with the CD player, this does not. So beware, unless everything you need to download (software) comes on flashdrive, you are out of luck. It works fine and has Windows 8 installed on it which I love! The price was excellent for all the things received in the bundle, but I woud have gladly gave up some of those things for the CD/DVD player.

Was this review helpful? (233) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolDeb1
Hardinsburg, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for a beginner!
11/4/2013

Customer review by theoneandonlypandorasbox

4.0 stars 11/4/2013 by theoneandonlypandorasbox
by theoneandonlypandorasbox

My mother, 50 years old, got this laptop and she knew absolutely nothing about computers (not even how to turn it on or off) but let me tell you, she is a pro with this one! Very, very easy to use. Takes no intelligence at all, it pretty much does everything on its own. Great buy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (129) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theoneandonlypandorasbox
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop
11/13/2013

Customer review by ytcrockpot

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by ytcrockpot
by ytcrockpot

I ordered this in the Laptop bundle special, well worth the price. Can't find it anywhere for the price Walmart offered it at. Laptop works great and with windows 8. Unbelievable!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ytcrockpot
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO OFFICE 2010 STARTER
12/1/2013

Customer review by HotmamaJuJu

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by HotmamaJuJu
by HotmamaJuJu

It clearly says in the description that it come with office starter(which is a free program but doesn't work with windows 8). It does not. He needs this for school and is the reason we picked this computer. You have to pay to unlock it. I would return it but, I added everything my son will need already including iTunes and all his music. three hours of installation of software so he can start using it out of the box on Christmas. Product description cut and paste. Software: •Office 2010 Starter

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotmamaJuJu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great laptop for college students!
11/20/2013

Customer review by MissPara

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by MissPara
by MissPara

I began my first semester of college last fall and needed a good laptop that would fit my low budget and most of my school needs. I purchased this exact one with windows 7 but in the color pink. It's big and fits in my backpack. It's light (2lbs), but does have a little weight to it. I have played Minecraft and LoL on this with low settings, and it plays alright. I don't like the touch pad though, so I bought a wireless mouse. The touch pad feels awkward and too big. Sometimes when I try to right-click the touch pad, it left-clicks instead. I think it's because of how the touch pad was designed. Pros: Inexpensive, portable, light weight, HDMI Cons: No DVD drive, feels cheap, touch pad

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissPara
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good computer
11/19/2013

Customer review by Jewfin

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Jewfin
by Jewfin

Wished it had cd-rom, but can't complain. Windows 8 isn't the most user friendly thing, but it isn't that bad.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jewfin
Dayton,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Daughter loves it
11/19/2013

Customer review by awyo

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by awyo
by awyo

Bought for daughter for college and she loves it. Does everything she needs to do. Light weight and portable. Very quick shipping. Happy overall with everything.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awyo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Took it back
11/25/2013

Customer review by cinderellanot

2.0 stars 11/25/2013 by cinderellanot
by cinderellanot

I didn't realize it had no place for a CD/DVD. As someone who likes to watch movies on the laptop it was a big disappointment. Luckily I read the box before opening and took it back the day after receiving it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 11/25/2013

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I do understand your concern having a CD/DVD drive to watch movies, an external USB CD/DVD drive can be connected if needed. Should you need to assistance on your next ASUS product purchase, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3180764 on the subject line.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

cinderellanot
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the size and weight
11/26/2013

Customer review by saysew891

4.0 stars 11/26/2013 by saysew891
by saysew891

I would recommend this pc to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saysew891
Fulton MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent Product
11/16/2013

Customer review by Thesmart

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by Thesmart
by Thesmart

well designed product for all ages.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thesmart
Upper Marlboro, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
11/26/2013

Customer review by Mclovinelledge

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by Mclovinelledge
by Mclovinelledge

Fast shipping, great product!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mclovinelledge
Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice little laptop
11/24/2013

Customer review by 60620ian

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by 60620ian
by 60620ian

Its good. I'm cool with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
60620ian
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ASUS laptop
11/22/2013

Customer review by Rowshell

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Rowshell
by Rowshell

Was not what I expected did not have a CD drive

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rowshell
Nassau Bahamas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great notebook
11/16/2013

Customer review by bbuy

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by bbuy
by bbuy

great notebook, have not had this product long enough to know about any problem. who made it?

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bbuy
Dowell, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Asus Black 14.0 Sstellite X401A
11/29/2013

Customer review by JOHNNYOLA

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by JOHNNYOLA
by JOHNNYOLA

X401dayA Also was a gift and thet wayre so happy to have it. They will use it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOHNNYOLA
ENGLEWOOD,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Poor Quality!
11/23/2013

Customer review by skslady

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by skslady
by skslady

Out of the box...very cheaply made! Could not get past the set up screen. Called Asus tech. support, the tech. knew less about the laptop than I did and I had just gotten it. Horrible tech. support!!!! It is so cheap it doesn't even have a cd/dvd drive which I was not aware of since I have never purchased a laptop that didn't have one and I have purchased several. This has to be the cheapest built on the market. Spend the extra money get any thing other than an Asus. It was a waste of money for me, I can not use it since I have no way to load software.

Was this review helpful? (13) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 11/25/2013

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. The laptop was fully-tested with no problem found. It is an entry-level product for budget-conscious users on the go looking for laptop that can do light computing like surfing the internet, emailing and running basic productivity software. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3180785 on the subject line.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

skslady
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
needed alot of updating
12/12/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hi This laptop/notebook, was a nice pickup for 250.00, sure alot of ppl didn't like the fact of no cd player installed ,which is easily upgradeable with an extyernal usb cd drive or heck even a little thinking and u can use use one of your other optical drives out of one of your other comps.. Lets face it folks everything is going cloud and streaming with fast internet and some immediate updating to 8.1 windows update all ur devices with asus updater and it flys.. I work on computers so that is the first thing you shoul do right out of the box,yes the mouse section seems cheap and hard to use,just use a mouse much easier,other thn tht very happy..still figuring out the windows since this is first windows 8 i have had.......good deal

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
12/11/2013

Customer review by JJoel

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by JJoel
by JJoel

This is a decent computer for the price you pay. It's very basic and does basic tasks great. Surfing the internet, playing videos, email, anything basic like this it works great! The only thing I don't like about it is the track pad. I think it's too big and the right and left click buttons are not separate. It's too big because when you are resting your hands on the home row keys your palm tends to touch it and move the cursor. The buttons really need to be separate because when you want to click something and since the button is part of the track pad sometimes it moves the cursor and the thing you are clicking on doesn't get clicked. This is not a computer for any kind of heavy word processing, the key board is not that great at that. Other than that, it is a great basic computer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJoel
Yorba Linda, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
12/10/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/10/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Shuts down while working on one program, key board works 1/3 of the time and it just gets worse from there. PLEASE do not buy this product. I am getting ready to send it back as soon as the UPS truck arrives.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 12/13/2013

Dear Timmy Georges,<br /><br />Thank you for choosing an ASUS product. I apologize if the system is shutting down while working or running an application or program. Updates are possibly running in the background. We recommend charging the laptop fully before using it. Also, installing all recommended WINDOWS Updates before running any software will improve system stability and performance. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3235455 on the subject line.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

An anonymous customer
Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
it is a good pickage for the price i like it
11/21/2013

Customer review by cat1942

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by cat1942
by cat1942

it is nice

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat1942
melbourne ar.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews