Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

313 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

313 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
168
4 stars
80
3 stars
19
2 stars
13
1 stars
33
1-20 of 312 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews
Best tablet / laptop Combo on the market
11/18/2013

Customer review by LovinWalmart4Life

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by LovinWalmart4Life
by LovinWalmart4Life

I was going back and forth between Windows tablets and then I saw the Asus by chance looking up Black Friday ads. I purchased it online and picked it up within the hour at my local WalMart. This thing is so fast, its amazing. It did take a long time for the initial charge, which is prompted for in the initial instructions. It lasted forever on one charge. I must add also, this is the full version of Windows, not Windows RT that is on the cheaper Microsoft surface tablets I was considering. The more expensive Surface tablets with full version Windows start off at almost 1,000 without keyboard or Office. The only bad thing is that it only has 64GB of harddrive space. If you add the SD card, you can do more, but the SD card is not as fast as the hard drive. Either way, this thing is great for work or play. You will not find a better deal. If you really need more space, purchase a USB harddrive.

Was this review helpful? (137) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinWalmart4Life
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tablet/Laptop combo with 2013 Office preinstalled
2/15/2014

Customer review by Techy789

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Techy789
by Techy789

What a great tablet/laptop combination. It comes with the full version of Microsoft Office Home and Student 2013 preinstalled. The Intel quad core processor up to 1.8GHz is lightening fast. I paid $379 and with Office preinstalled a $139 value that brings the price down to $240. This by far the best value for a tablet/laptop. It comes with 64GB of memory and I added a micro flash drive with 64Gb memory and doubled the memory to 128GB for only $40 from Amazon. The Asus T100 comes with Windows 8.1 touchscreen and runs for almost 11 hours and does not get hot because it's solid state hard drive. I use jut the tablet to watch movies on Netflix or add the keyboard for emails, etc. I really checked out all the competition for price and extended warranty. The Walmart 2 year warranty that covers drops, spills, etc. was only $51 for 2 years so I purchased that as well. This Asus T100 has excelled in all my expectations for a small price with all the bells and whistles. I highly recommend this item!

Was this review helpful? (116) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techy789
Waynesboro, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's a Tablet & a Netbook
11/17/2013

Customer review by scajjr

4.0 stars 11/17/2013 by scajjr
by scajjr

Pros: Full Win 8.1, NOT RT so you can install desktop programs and Win 8 Metro/Modern Apps. Comes with Office Home and Student preinstalled, just enter the included product key 2.4 & 5 Ghz wifi microSD slot Keyboard dock INCLUDED USB 3 port on keyboard dock great battery life Cons: Not a lot of Apps in the Win8 Store You can install the desktop versions of what's not in the store but they may not be optimized for touch. Trackpad not the most responsive one I've used Screen and back of case are fingerprint magnets. Don't know why the back is so glossy instead of textured. I've had mine for a week. Flashed the BIOS/Firmware to the latest version which helped the trackpad some but it still a bit laggy/unresponsive at times. Fast wifi, great display, plays videos fine. For $379 this is a great little unit. Add a 64Gb mSD card and one should have enough space to install programs (NOTE: Win Store Apps ONLY install to the C: drive so install your desktop programs to the mSD card). I was looking at Dell's Venue 11 Pro but by the time you add their keyboard dock and Office you're over $1000. The ability to work on my job docs using Office while on the road with the small size of this T100 is great. This is the future of what computing is going to.

Was this review helpful? (53) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scajjr
Kingston, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great little machine
6/17/2014

Customer review by srankins12

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by srankins12
by srankins12

The T100 works well. Seems well constructed. I was reluctant to get such a small keyboard, but it types very easily and is really necessary if you want to use this as a computer doing real applications like word or excel. The battery power is short of awsome. I left it on battery for 3 days (admittedly not using it a lot) before it ran down. The recharge was not too long either. Connection to the home network was instant and connecting to the Homegroup was immediate as well. No fiddling with anything. I like many others am not a fan of Windows 8 and its clearly geared for that platform with all the social media and connectivity you could want. I spent some time resetting things and now have it running and acting more like a Windows 7 platform which is far easier to use if you are looking for a real computer that does real computer tasks. I have loaded several other programs on it and they run well. I will need an external DVD drive to load some programs that I currently use on other machines.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
srankins12
Richmond,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Tablet/Notebook
11/21/2013

Customer review by Bullfrog7

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by Bullfrog7
by Bullfrog7

did quite a bit of research before buying this latest model, my first initial impressions were skeptical because of the minor problems after the Asus OTA updates & the Touch-pad... Finally decided to take the plunge, bought Store Direct & came home...charged for 4 hours before the charging light changed to white and went ahead & powered up the Tab, while keeping it plugged into the charger for another 6 hours; entered set-up and completed without problems and the Tablet was working perfectly...went to the desktop and there was Asus Live Update asking for permission to update, so of-course i clicked ok..after rebooting there were problems the screen was flashing and the Tablet was not responding, so i had to force shutdown. Powered back up and it went into automatic diagnostics...i wound up Refreshing the Tablet and she has been running smoothly every-since. found out a few things, the Micro USB port on the Tab also supports Host, had an old Micro USB OTG cable & plugged it in and my usb devices were recognized... Also the USB 3.0 port on the keyboard dock is fully functional and recognized all my devices, 2.5 drives, hub, ect, including being able to connect to the internet thru my broadband USB Lan Adapter which is very nice for downloading Windows updates... after working out the initial bugs i am very pleased with this purchase and now learning to use the touchscreen in Windows, it's a Trip without the keyboard but it's been fun so far. The look & feel of the Tablet/Notebook is very nice (quality), it's definitely a fingerprint magnet but hey that's what lens cloth is for so i don't mind..the sound is much better than a regular tab or laptop this was also nice, Video looks good and the viewing angles are nice, downloaded the shark's video codecs & MKV files now play great on Win media player. Touch screen response is very smooth & snappy.... Overall i would recommend the T100T. .

Was this review helpful? (96) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullfrog7
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
no brainer
11/23/2013

Customer review by ApersonB

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by ApersonB
by ApersonB

This tab is great. Is does come out of the box with no power in the battery but you can plug it in and enjoy right away. It performs very well. Office 2013 is huge plus. Supports WiDi so I can push Netflix/Music(anything on the screen including sound) to my TV. Experience is even better after you do updates to get the latest drivers. The keyboard is nice I am using it now. It puts all other tabs I have ever used to shame. I have printed from it and even used Visual Studio 2013 on it. I added a 64Gb micro sd card and a Bluetooth mouse but those are luxuries. A wireless usb mouse is just as good but occupies the keyboard usb. I have used it more like a laptop than a tab but that is just because I am a power user but the tab use is great. Windows 8.1 does make from a great tab and laptop. It just adapts to how you want to use it based on the accessories attached. If you have multiple windows 8 PCs then all your settings and apps(metro) just move right over to this tab including things like your email accounts. It is a tab with touchscreen, accelerometer, Bluetooth, wifi, keyboard, ect that just happen to make for a great laptop as well.

Was this review helpful? (48) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApersonB
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tablet/Netbook
3/14/2014

Customer review by ctfire

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by ctfire
by ctfire

I've had the Asus transformer T100 for almost two weeks and it is everything I thought it would be and more. I knew that it would be portable and have a long battery life. But I found out that the 1.3 GHz processor and HD graphics is better than I thought. It has more than enough power to do what I need it to do, which is surf the web, run Microsoft Office, and watch HD videos. It is very fast and because of Windows 8.1 the boot time is virtually instantaneous. Since it runs the full version of Windows you can run any PC program on it and not just apps from the Windows store. This is important because the Windows app store still lacks the variety of apps that Apple's app store has or the amount of free apps that Android Play Store has. The keyboard is easy to use but the touchpad does take some getting use to. The screen quality is good for a netbook but it doesn't have the resolution or brightness of the new iPad or Kindle Fire HD. However, for the money you can't get more bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (41) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Windows 8.1 Tablet/PC
2/14/2014

Customer review by Lee250

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by Lee250
by Lee250

This has been a great little Windows 8.1 Tablet/PC, price can't be beat, comes with Microsoft Office for Students (full version) as well as a full version of Windows 8.1 and a keyboard. I paid $380.00 at Walmart and at the time of purchase it would have cost me $499.00 on Amazon. So far it has run very well, seems very fast, love the bright IPS screen and I have had no technical issues. I charged it for 24 hours prior to first use, (I highly recommend you do this) and mine came with Windows 8.1 installed so I haven't had any tech problems that others I read about seemed to have had. Remember this is a tablet, not a full fledged laptop so it probably won't have top notch game performance but for the simple games I play it works fine. This will be the perfect size for travel, plus I love the long battery life, I'll have enough for a long cross country flight with a lot left over. I absolutely love this little Asus machine and my other big heavy laptop sits on the shelf a lot these days.

Was this review helpful? (32) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lee250
Auburn, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outstanding Product - Lousy User Documentation
7/27/2014

Customer review by ronjin

4.0 stars 7/27/2014 by ronjin
by ronjin

I have been using computers for many years and when I purchase one (just like any other tool), I expect that there will be documentation in depth for the purchaser to use as needed. I have never before purchased any tool that had so little useful documentation. This IS my first tablet computer so it is a new experience for me. Due to lack of adequate documentation, it is necessary to spend large amounts of time on Forums searching for things like "how to determine Bios loaded, How to load Bios updates, etc.". In fact, how to use the product other than a few pictures in the manual that show 'right swipe', 'left swipe', etc. I realize that I am from a much older generation than many of the people who purchase this type of device, but the idea of buying the product and then having to stumble through various forums to figure out how to use it is ridiculous. I realize that this is a relatively new model and hope that some third party will see the potential profit of releasing a Real User Manual.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronjin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Value Ever
7/20/2014

Customer review by headforhometeam

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by headforhometeam
by headforhometeam

Our family has some iPhones, a MacBook Pro, and a couple of PCs. I needed a tablet for presentations in my real estate business, and also needed a small laptop for travel. I had a netbook before, which I loved, so this review is biased by that. After much research, I chose the Asus t100 as the best value... and the online price at WalMart was the best anywhere, and I picked it up while waiting for a prescription. The dimensions of this seem exactly the same as the netbook, so some people just won't acclimate to the smaller keyboard. Other than that the ergos are great. Easy to attach/release the tablet portion, boots up very fast, easy to operate. I have never used windows 8, so I intentionally tried using it without any help or reading anything about how. It is very easy and intuitive to use, however I did eventually have to look in help for some things.... the swiping from the sides is very important and I didn't know about that. For what this unit offers and the price, I don't think you can beat it.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
headforhometeam
Ellicott City, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD product,
11/28/2013

Customer review by turtle1994

4.0 stars 11/28/2013 by turtle1994
by turtle1994

most of the problems people are experiencing out of the box, are the result of rush production, there is a high demand for this tablet, it is the first one of its kind, yes there are a few bay trail tablets out there, but this one came out first. i had some issues with it, first thing as soon as you boot it, do a bios upgrade, then use the asus update feature. that will solve most problems(2 critical updates so far), the tablets had no time to be charged, which is why you have to charge them for first use, i had to wait 30 minutes for first boot, battery has to be at 5 percent to allow boot. remember bios upgrade and asus update, if you have any more issues after that contact asus.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
turtle1994
kissimme fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop/tablet
5/5/2014

Customer review by happybach123

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by happybach123
by happybach123

My old netbook died (may it RIP). I bought an 8" Windows 8.1 tablet thinking it would be a good replacement, but running Windows programs on the tiny screen was giving me headaches. This 10-inch combination laptop/tablet is about perfect. I can do about 90% of what I need to do just using the tablet, but there are still some features like drop down menus that need a keyboard and cursor. Believe it or not, I was able to install Adobe Creative Suite 5 (CS4 for Premiere and After Effects) so I can do photo editing using a full-featured version of Photoshop. The Atom processor is really zippy. Be sure to get the 64GB of storage as Windows eats up 20GB. I use a 64GB microSD card for added storage. Included is a full version of Microsoft Office which really integrates well with the tile interface and the free Microsoft cloud storage. Windows 8.1 is difficult to learn, but kind of fun after a few months. I'm glad I bought this. For travel I use this computer and my iPhone and don't miss my Nexus 7 Android tablet or my 8" Windows tablet.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybach123
Carmel, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent unit except for the touchpad problem
7/15/2014

Customer review by Karbob2

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Karbob2
by Karbob2

Have had the tablet for a few weeks, and, except for one problem, it is excellent. Very fast, good sound and video, and Windows 8.1 works well. It also syncs well with my 8.1 office computer. The problem is the touchpad and keyboard when the tablet is set into the keyboard attachment. The touchpad stops working with the slightest movement of the combined unit. To get the touchpad and keyboard to work again, I have to push down on the tablet - I hear a beep that implies a connection, and then the pad and keyboard work again. Obviously, a problem with the connectors in the tablet and keyboard unit. The problem is most noticeable when I have the combined unit on my lap. where it is not as firm as on a desktop or table. I've downloaded a lot of software on it, so it will be a pain to remove the software and return the unit to Walmart, but I have to make that decision soon. I've searched on the Internet, and there have been other complaints about this problem.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karbob2
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple to use.
1/16/2014

Customer review by AussieBee

1.0 stars 1/16/2014 by AussieBee
by AussieBee

I purchase this as a gift for my mum who lives in Australia. My mum liked the concept of 2 in 1 device but would have loved a tablet with a front and rear cameras. This product only had a cameracam that would be useful for skyp. After having the product for a week it would not switch of after doing a windows update. At this stage I checked Walmart.com to read some reviews to see if others had experience the same problem. I didn't see any with the same issue but the review written on 1-8-2014 caught my eye. So happens this review was written by an Australian who purchased his product in Florida. I didn't want my mum to have problems with Asus International warrenty which the person in the review on 1-8-2014 had, "Australian Asus department" would not honor the International Warrenty. therefore I returned the unit to my local Walmart store from which I purchased the product. So far we have not purchase anything else but are looking at the Samsung ATIV smart pc which has 2 cameras, and is also a 2 in 1 device.

Was this review helpful? (26) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 1/25/2014

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />Thank you for loving the 2 in 1 design concept of the device. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding warranty coverage. The T100TA's International warranty varies depending on where it was purchased. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3374942 on the subject line.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

AussieBee
Mendon, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
could not get to function
11/20/2013

Customer review by tofu5

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by tofu5
by tofu5

I purchased one, could not get it to turn after after the initial charge. Returned it and brought home a 2nd one. After a full charge it turned on perfectly and I set it up. It found the wifi and all went well. I turned it off and worked with it again. Fine. I turned it off and turned it back on, it could not find the wifi. I tried every way I knew, nothing. Turned it on and off 4 more times in the next 5 hours, could not find the wifi. Doing a search on my pc, I found that others have had the same problem, "wifi not available". I returned it and will not get another. If the wifi worked consistently I would have kept it, it has a nice keyboard, great screen resolution but the wifi was a dealbreaker.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 11/25/2013

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. If the WIFI was working properly then suddenly stop connecting, please verify that internet connection from your service provider is working properly and the laptop is within the WIFI range to establish an excellent wireless network connection. Should you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3180940 on the subject line.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

tofu5
east Tenn.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Very good value for what it is.
3/31/2014

Customer review by Ercadm

4.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Ercadm
by Ercadm

First of all I must mention that Walmart displays this as 64GB of MEMORY when in fact they are referring to the 64GB SSD hard drive. The memory is 2GB of DDR3. You can get the actual specs from here: https://www.asus.com/Notebooks_Ultrabooks/ASUS_Transformer_Book_T100/#specifications AS for the product itself.. awesome speed on this and if you utilize google drive or other cloud you will find 64GB of storage is just fine. I personally own a few chromebooks which also have small SSD drive and do not miss the large local storage. Yes it does take quite some time to charge as it utilizes the micro USB connector... just make sure you have actually powered it completely OFF in order to get it to charge over night otherwise you will find it will never completely charge. Pressing AND HOLDING the top sleep/standby button until you get the screen to display "slide down to power off" displays is the easiest way to confirm it is powered off. Just pressing the power button on the top will turn off the display only. As well, if you close the lid it will stay on. If you choose shut down from the normal power option this is fine too but be sure to wait until you see the camera tally light flash (white light) briefly and once it goes out it has powered off BEFORE you close the lid, otherwise it will just go to sleep and will continue to use the battery. The battery is awesome with 11 hours of use over wifi without a problem. I turn off the bluetooth if I am not using it to provide even longer use. As well, you can adjust the screen brightness which is automatic but once you adjust, it remembers your setting until you press the sleep or shut down. It is critically important when you first get it to get the latest bios updates and all windows updates. Basically any time you get updates it is important to be sure they get done as many of these deal with display drivers as well as sleep/power management (I'm a computer tech so this is something I am well aware of). Many people have returned the computer because it would not power on and that is most likely because the battery had completely emptied so it is important to plug it in so that you see the charge light (orange until charged and then turns white). There is not a better unit on the market right now that provides you with a tablet AND laptop all in one with Windows 8.1 installed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ercadm
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I would never buy another ASUS product ever again!
1/9/2014

Customer review by ColRaff

1.0 stars 1/9/2014 by ColRaff
by ColRaff

I purchased this product 2 weeks ago while I was on holidays in Florida. This product was functioning fine for the 1st 10 days, until I returned home to Australia. A couple of days after I returned the tablet no longer turned on. After numerous attempts at charging and switching it on it still does not work. On the box when I bought the device it had 1 year International Warranty, however on contacting ASUS in Australia, they are claiming that I only have a Local Warranty, for the item to be restored I need to arrange for delivery of the product to their premises in Sydney and then will have to pay for the cost of repairs. All this is likely to cost almost as much as I paid for the device. I have contacted ASUS Australia 3 times, including via e-mail where I sent copies of the warranty, but they are yet to resolve the issue. ASUS have the worst customer service I have ever come across from any Global Corporation, I would never purchase 1 of their products again, based solely on this.

Was this review helpful? (42) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 1/16/2014

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I apologize if the laptop stop turning on. Please try to disconnect the AC adapter and let the unit drain for 24 hours to reset and clear the memory and try it again. After doing this, please reconnect your USB cable and AC adapter then power on the unit. If the problem persists, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3344808 on the subject line.<br /><br />Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

ColRaff
Sydney, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to Return
12/29/2013

Customer review by NPtoBE2014

2.0 stars 12/29/2013 by NPtoBE2014
by NPtoBE2014

Had the tablet for approximately a week. Was loving everything about it until....I attempted to turn it on and it would not turn on. Before I closed the screen the battery was charged 100% so I knew it wasn't that. Kept pressing the power button, randomly for approximately 30 minutes before it decided it wanted to turn back on again. Then when it did turn back on, the touch screen was never as responsive. I would touch the screen and it would freeze, or leave a mark where I touched only to respond to my request about 10-15 seconds after the fact. I am a grad student and I don't have money to waste on a tablet that turns on when it wants so I returned to the store and decided not to re-buy. Now I am on the search again. Its too bad because the computer was remarkably fast and was just starting to get used to Windows 8 and the touch screen. There is definitely a problem. When ASUS figures out what the problem is, I would say this is a great buy for any student. Until then...keep trying!

Was this review helpful? (19) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from Asus_Answers - 1/4/2014

Dear Valued Customer,<br /><br />I apologize if the laptop failed to power on. To successfully turn on the system, ensure that the power button was pressed all the way down to trigger a power on signal. If you need further assistance, please email me at cl-rodel@asus.com and write down service# 3304150 on the subject line.<br /><br />Thank you for choosing an ASUS product.<br /><br />Regards,<br /><br />Rodel<br />ASUS Customer Loyalty

NPtoBE2014
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Tablet Value available
11/29/2013

Customer review by merlinusa

5.0 stars 11/29/2013 by merlinusa
by merlinusa

This is a Windows Tablet that comes with its own keyboard. The keyboard has a full size USB port. The tablet itself has a micro usb port, hdmi, and sd card slot. Asus hit a home run with this machine. It has all the ports you need along with hdmi out for your tv, It comes with s full version of windows, but you will want to get your apps from the MS App Store. Most as free, but some you need to pay for. The machines comes with Microsoft Office Home and Student. This is not a trial version. When you get the machine out of the box, let it charge for a half hour or so before attempting to use it and go through setup. It can take a while for the machine to update. A word of caution about the updates. If your machine happens to not want to power up after it has started updating, there is nothing wrong with the machine. It is windows updates that seems to lock the machine up and keep it from powering up. There is a secret procedure that the techs use to work around this problem. You press and hold the power button down for at least 20 seconds. This did the trick on one of ours that wouldn't boot. I found this at Google's website for the New Nexus. Asus builds the Nexus and they even have more information about a work around when the Nexus locks up on updates. If your machine fails to power on after holding the power button down for 20 seconds, Google has a video available about additional steps to take with the Nexus fails to boot after holding the power button down. Make sure you hold the power button down for at least 20 seconds though. If you are successful, you will see the Asus logo on the screen. Release the power button and boot as normal. If the machine does not boot, visit the Google Nexus website to see the additional steps to take to get yours going again. This should save you a trip back to Walmart as an unhappy customer. As I mentioned, we bought two of these. One of them did hang while doing windows updates and the other did not. But holding the power button down solved the problem and the machines was fine after that hiccup. Don't we all love updates? If you are looking for the best all around tablet experience available, I think this machine is for you. You have a full version of windows that will let you enjoy all the internet has to offer in a tablet. Add the keyboard to the tablet and you have a functional windows laptop. This beats the other operating systems for tablets out there in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merlinusa
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cool laptablet
6/19/2014

Customer review by tcranston

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by tcranston
by tcranston

I have an Asus Transformer 300, and it's very nice, but it runs on Android, which limits your surfing, your use of word processing, and many standard PC programs. So, along comes the t100 with Windows 8.1, preloaded Microsoft Office, and full PC features such as USB port, HDMI output, and an SD card slot for memory expansion. You touch 8.1 touchscreen when you use it as a tab, and full chiclet keyboard and touchpad when you use it as a laptop. 64 GB is plenty of memory for all your documents and loads of movies for those plane rides. You also get at least 11 hours of battery life between charges, and the thing only weighs a little over a pound! Typical Asus build quality, with nicely finished case and keyboard. The screen is auto bright, so you never have to adjust it for sun or dark rooms. The screen is prone to collect finger smears, so keep your cleaning cloth handy. You get some free Asus cloud storage, I think for one year, but I don't use the cloud. If you haven't compared this to a Samsung or an Apple, you should. Having Windows 8.1, 64 bit, with Microsoft Office full version, is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcranston
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 312 total reviews
1-20 of 312 reviews