Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

337 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
178
4 stars
87
3 stars
22
2 stars
13
1 stars
37
1-20 of 336 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews
Great product, with a few acceptable faults.
1/21/2014

Customer review by UCStudent

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by UCStudent
by UCStudent

The good: - FULL Windows 8.1 (not 8.1 RT, a stripped down version) - Comes bundled with a keyboard dock (no extra charge!) - Great price for what you get (64GB SSD, keyboard, 2GB atom processor) - Comes with Microsoft office! - Lasts an amazing 10-11 hours - Asus Webstorage gives you an extra 32gb for free The bad: - Really easy to leave fingerprints all over the front and back - Keyboard can be a bit cramped, and the touchpad is very hard to use - Slow to charge at first, but gets better later - Uses micro HDMI, but doesn't come with the adapter - Can be a little loose in the dock, but fixed by adding screen protectors - Some issues with headphone jack occasionally - Can tend to run processes slowly... Overall a very good machine that comes bundled with a lot of stuff, at a very fair price. Asus always makes pretty good quality stuff, but as with anything it does have a few slight drawbacks. Would have been nice to use their usual brushed aluminum on the back and dock, but this is a low price item.

UCStudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable Value
12/27/2013

Customer review by texstox

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by texstox
by texstox

This is a great tablet for the cost. After comparison shopping, I bought 3 of these for wife and kids. Very powerful, long battery and does everything you need in a compact form. Works great as tablet, and with keyboard it functions okay as netbook/mini-computer for websites and programs that don't function properly on a tablet OS's. Very portable and the perfect device for someone on the go. Works as a computer when you need one, but does 90% of what you need as a powerful tablet. Performance and battery life balance is perfect.

texstox
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Excellent Tablet / Laptop
12/22/2013

Customer review by beakapoo

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by beakapoo
by beakapoo

I purchased this laptop / tablet to replace a previous laptop that was really out of date. This turned out to be exactly what I was looking for and I love the ability to be able to remove the keyboard and use solely as a tablet. The touch screen works really well and the overall appearance, speed, and performance of the ASUS T100A is exceptional. The Quad core processor far surpasses my previous laptop and I'm thoroughly happy with the purchase. I would recommend this combo to anyone.

beakapoo
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
glitchy--returned it
7/12/2014

Customer review by cmbrown

1.0 stars 7/12/2014 by cmbrown
by cmbrown

key board was glitchy, some of the numbers didn't work at all and some only part of the time. other boards online said similar problems. I think if you were just going to use it as a tablet it would be fine, but then you would have bought a tablet. We couldn't even finish setting it up because of the number problem. I decided not to try to get another one. I returned it and bought a dell that was twice the cost and love it even though the keyboard doesn't detach.

cmbrown
Melbourne, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great tablet.
1/9/2014

Customer review by Mikesmith13

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Mikesmith13
by Mikesmith13

This tablet is extremely powerful and can run just about any application. The tablet comes with Microsoft office 2013 which is essential for using it for school. This tablet does't weigh much even with the included dock. Charges slowly though. Other than that it is an amazing device, and I would buy another. SamsClub took forever to ship it though. About one week for them to process it, then another week for them to ship it.

Mikesmith13
Bridgewater, NJ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
far better than the Surface, Ipad or Android
11/28/2013

Customer review by Ginger2010

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Ginger2010
by Ginger2010

This is a full featured tablet that has everything you need as far as ports. It has HDMI, USB 3.0, a SD card slot.....everything! And, it comes with its own detachable keyboard. Asus hit a home run with this one! It comes with a full version of Windows 8.1 and Microsoft Office Home and Student. It does everything a regular laptop will do and it is a tablet too. You can't go wrong with the Asus T100

Ginger2010
Oklahoma, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great product for the price
1/9/2014

Customer review by Sqish

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by Sqish
by Sqish

I purchased this product for myself and my high school daughter as a substitute for the Microsoft Surface. Both computers had issues which seemed to be related to a Windows update, but the phone technicians were very helpful to resolve the problem. So far, no other issues after 2 months use. We are very happy with the purchase and would recommend this to a potential customer.

Sqish
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great price, but buggy...
12/29/2013

Customer review by SeanW

3.0 stars 12/29/2013 by SeanW
by SeanW

I was immediately drawn to this tablet because of the Black Friday price point and the quad-core processor. It sounded like an amazing deal! Initial thoughts right out of the package was that it was constructed very poorly. The back cover is a shiny, thin plastic--which I am trying my best to prevent scratches on. After charging for the full recommended time, the power button didn't seem to want to work. I pressed it in and held it for one or two seconds and nothing. Try again... It worked! This problem seems to be consistent. But it does eventually power up. My biggest concern is that the battery was completely dead after using the tablet for a few hours and then powering it off. I tried using the tablet a few days later and it was dead. I can only assume that it failed to power off. Though I have read other comments about the battery failures and power up failures which seem to plague this unit. Overall the performance has beat my expectations. Pretty zippy unit for the price and it runs full windows 8 programs. 350.00 compared to 800.00+ for other windows 8 tablets... It's definitely attractive! But if the problems aren't resolved through a BIOS update which I performed last night, I'm not sure that the price is worth it. Unfortunately, the tablet took well over 2 weeks to arrive due to the UPS shipping debacle over the holidays, so my 30 day return period has already passed by time I had an opportunity to test the unit properly due to my busy schedule. Keeping my fingers crossed on this purchase--I really WANT to like it, but I just don't know. Especially after reading all of the other similar reviews.

SeanW
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
12/19/2013

Customer review by Jwels777

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Jwels777
by Jwels777

This is one of the best purchases that I have made as far as a laptop and a tablet. It is well worth the money. I am very pleased with this product. I will be using this in the classroom to take notes and on my job to take notes while in meetings that I attend. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs office software along with a tablet.

Jwels777
Sarasota, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Transformer cross between laptop and toy
5/1/2014

Customer review by CheersToArt

3.0 stars 5/1/2014 by CheersToArt
by CheersToArt

Recently bought this product to use in our studio. Not impressed with it. Difficult to set up because you're required to get a MicroSoft email account... and that process wasn't simple. The price is right, but you get what you pay for. It's very small and awkward to use... I would suggest sticking with a laptop or tablet.

CheersToArt
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great back-up computer at home or on the go
5/30/2014

Customer review by johnpad

4.0 stars 5/30/2014 by johnpad
by johnpad

I got this computer for Mothers Day. It has all the programs the I use at home already loaded. Now I can work or play on the computer at home or on the road. It might come in handy if we ever have to evacuate again due to fires or power outages. I hope the battery life listed online is true.

johnpad
San Diego, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Title
12/19/2013

Customer review by MrsGR

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by MrsGR
by MrsGR

Lightweight,nice combination of add on ports. I have read other reviews that said that it didn't work properly, haven't experienced any problems. Good value for price paid. Office Suite is included and it's not just a trial subscription. Also would be a great first laptop for a younger user.

MrsGR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Asus Transformer Review
1/3/2014

Customer review by LazerRocket

3.0 stars 1/3/2014 by LazerRocket
by LazerRocket

The tablet is great and is packed with lots of features. The big downside is that connection to my Wi-Fi often drops off and memory is not big enough to handle office applications. I would have paid extra to get one with a bigger memory

LazerRocket
Sayreville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
low quality
4/26/2014

Customer review by tmfrenc

1.0 stars 4/26/2014 by tmfrenc
by tmfrenc

The connection from the tablet to the charger wire is loose. If the wire gets moved a fraction of a milimeter, it will stop charging. Once you get the wire just right, you can not touch the wire or the tablet or it will stop charging.

tmfrenc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice laptop, great price
5/31/2014

Customer review by boaz

4.0 stars 5/31/2014 by boaz
by boaz

Really please with this laptop. Compact, simple to use. Nice features. Word a nice addition as well as the keyboard being included. Good battery life. Overall nice product and great price.

boaz
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Best Deal Around
1/3/2014

Customer review by Herculeigh

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by Herculeigh
by Herculeigh

This is a great product for our kids for all their school work. We purchased 2 so they could each have their own. Having MS Office installed was the essential part. Highly Reccommend

Herculeigh
Dallas, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Great little tablet at a great price
12/29/2013

Customer review by firstsamsonlinebuyer

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by firstsamsonlinebuyer
by firstsamsonlinebuyer

Very functional Windows 8 tablet that doubles as a laptop. Great battery life, easy to set up. The only downside is the small keyboard, but even that is acceptable.

firstsamsonlinebuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
item returned
5/27/2014

Customer review by nonplus

1.0 stars 5/27/2014 by nonplus
by nonplus

Was it windows 8? Was it the malfunctioning programs? Probably both. I'm just glad that I was able to return it and get my money back.

nonplus
Would recommend to a friend? No
ASUS T100 Tablet
5/22/2014

Customer review by Balaji

4.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Balaji
by Balaji

The tablet is awesome. It is absolutely worth for your money since it can be used either as a tablet or as a laptop.

Balaji
Madison, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
works really well for online and downloading games
1/14/2014

Customer review by Daad

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Daad
by Daad

Purchased for my son. He's been having a blast on it. Downloading games is fast and easy.

Daad
Long Beach, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
1-20 of 336 total reviews
1-20 of 336 reviews