Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 145 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
Excellent printer for the price
5/27/2014

Customer review by jeepchic13

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by jeepchic13
by jeepchic13

Very nice all in one printer. I really love the wifi print function. I have downloaded the print app to my phone and Kindle Fire and both work perfectly with this printer. I got this printer mainly to print pictures and it has great. Prints photos quickly and they have very good print quality.

Was this review helpful? (51) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeepchic13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/11/2013

Customer review by Monique47

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Monique47
by Monique47

Cannot believe this product for this price,...very happy with the product, the price and the purchase..i now own 3 Brother's in my home office,, very happy with all 3.

Was this review helpful? (81) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monique47
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Solid Feeling Machine
6/21/2014

Customer review by BearPup

4.0 stars 6/21/2014 by BearPup
by BearPup

This is my first Brother printer and my initial impression is that its a solid machine that makes Good to Above Average output. Setup: the hardest part was getting the cartridges installed properly - black plastic going into black plastic holders does not make for easy insertion. Other than that, the machine pretty much sets up the machine for you. At this price level I'm pleased to find an enclosed paper tray and output paper stop (my defunct HP didn't have that). Output: text is reasonably crisp and without any extraneous marks. Its not laser quality, my HP did print slightly darker blacks, but for everyday use, its perfectly fine. The story is the same for color printing: on the plain paper / vivid settings, output was well saturated, but not what I would call vivid. I imagine it will work much better with photo paper. Final Thoughts: One of the features that I specifically wanted on this printer was an Auto Document Feeder; to date and with some differences in the input quality, the ADF worked fine. Its all part of this feeling like a solid product. Despite what may feel like my criticisms, this is a good printer, it feels solid and has more than acceptable output; but neither does it elicit an "Oh, Wow" response. But for what I paid (on sale), its an excellent deal. Regards, BearPup

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BearPup
Northern Vermont, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good Not Great
7/31/2014

Customer review by Chuckles159

4.0 stars 7/31/2014 by Chuckles159
by Chuckles159

Installs and works great with Windows 8 and 8.1. Installed ok with Windows 7 Home Premium, but is not recognized correctly in the printers and devices area. It works with Windows 7..... but there seems to be an issue with the scanner. I don't think Windows 7 recognizes that it's all ONE device. It tries to make my laptop the scanner, gives me the yellow triangle in the devices and printers area....and can't find drivers for the scanner. I read online that Brother didn't have the correct drivers / support for Windows 7. Print quality seems good, price was good.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuckles159
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer
5/19/2014

Customer review by rwk357

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by rwk357
by rwk357

easy to set up, and easy to use. Works well with windows 8.1

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rwk357
Troy Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent printer for those who don't require much
6/16/2014

Customer review by WPalmbeacher

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by WPalmbeacher
by WPalmbeacher

This printer is excellent for it's price and size. Easy to install and very good print quality. I'm always happy with Brother products. Just remember; buy something you can always pronounce the name of!

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WPalmbeacher
West Palm Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally and Completely Awesome!
9/8/2014

Customer review by computeruser2

4.0 stars 9/8/2014 by computeruser2
by computeruser2

I absolutely love this printer! Wireless is definitely the way to go! I can now easily print, scan and copy using my mobile devices, as well as my laptop, with absolutely no wires! It only took about five minutes to connect the printer to my network, right from the printer itself. Took another 10 minutes to set up my laptop with the CD-ROM. I also downloaded the app from the app store for free, which makes it really easy to scan, print and copy with my mobile devices. This app is not absolutely necessary to print, scan or copy, because the individual apps themselves are able to recognize the printer, but it is a really cool and convenient option. Now I can scan pictures directly into my mobile devices, and use them as wallpaper! The printer is also super-fast, and you can change the desired print quality right from the printer itself. Making quick copies is also really easy with just the touch of a button. There are two things, however, that could use improvement. The cover is a bit flimsy and has a tendency to detach itself if you push or pull it at the wrong angle. If you avoid that angle, however, everything is fine. The other bad thing is the paper tray is also a bit flimsy and also has a tendency to detach itself if you pull it out too far. Other than those two things, though, everything works great. I really like the way you can see the ink levels at a glance, right on the printer's screen. I also really like the way the cover has some weight to it, which helps with the quality when copying and scanning. And I also like the way the printer turns itself off automatically after a period of non-use. It also wakes itself up automatically when you start using it- you don't even have to fiddle with the power button. I am so glad I found this printer and am enjoying it immensely!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
computeruser2
Eagle Lake, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent All-In-One printer
5/22/2014

Customer review by fireball101

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by fireball101
by fireball101

The unit was very easy to install both to a specific printer and enable wireless printing from another. Good quality black and white and color. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (40) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireball101
Washington, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good all-in-one printer for the price
4/22/2014

Customer review by Madacada

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by Madacada
by Madacada

This printer was very easy to install. The print quallity was better than I expected. Well worth the money I paid for it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Madacada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect! Best Price :-)
4/15/2014

Customer review by GivingFeelsAwesome

5.0 stars 4/15/2014 by GivingFeelsAwesome
by GivingFeelsAwesome

Saw this printer on Amazon with excellent reviews and found here for $20 less. Most attractive feature is the fact that one can purchase aftermarket Inc. any relatively low price. I've only had it for a few days but I am very happy with my purchase. Very nice to be able to hit print from your phone or iPad.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GivingFeelsAwesome
Orlando, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like this unit so far
9/7/2014

Customer review by hopster313

4.0 stars 9/7/2014 by hopster313
by hopster313

I have used all the features of this device, except for faxing, and so far it works pretty well. I copied a 20 page document in about a minute. Scanning is easy and gives you the option to save to PDF, which simplifies things for sure. Changing print options is fairly simple too. While the device is in operation it is a bit noisy. And the paper tray only holds approximately 30 sheets at a time. For me that is no bid deal but if you are doing high volume tasks that could be an issue. The plastic parts do seem to be on the flimsy side but if you aren't going to be doing a lot of volume there shouldn't be a problem. For light home use this device is a really good value; for business purposes, I would spend a few more dollars and get a device more suited for higher volume usage.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopster313
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastick!!!!
6/30/2014

Customer review by HomeGirl01

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by HomeGirl01
by HomeGirl01

I could not be happier, after trying 2!!! HP 1512 and both had printing problems right out of the box. And I was a HP fan!! this printer is GREAT!!!! uses very little ink and prints FAST! very clear and clean printing and ink is very cheap with after market sights on EBay. I am now a Brothers fan set up was VERY easy the machine does it all for you, just read the instructions and you are good to go, I was surprised how easy it was, I did not use the Fax as I do not have a land line, but that is not why I got it, I just hooked it up to my computer and good to go. Can't say enough good about this printer, very reasonably priced, very cheap for what all it can do. THANKS BROTHER FOR MAKING SUCH A GOOD PRINTER AT A REASONBLE PRICE

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeGirl01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for scanning pictures and docs
6/20/2014

Customer review by DebbieD3388

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by DebbieD3388
by DebbieD3388

I am very pleased with this all-in-one printer. I wanted it specifically for scanning and it exceeds my expectations. The quality and color are superb! The only draw back so far is that it will not accommodate printing 8-1/2 X 14 size. Other than that it is a quality machine for the price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebbieD3388
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super printer for my office
1/21/2014

Customer review by NorthernGirl15452

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by NorthernGirl15452
by NorthernGirl15452

I bought this printer to replace an out of date one. It met my expectations and more. The wireless feature is awesome. The print quality is great. Very easy to se up.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernGirl15452
Eagle River, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, works great so far.
1/15/2014

Customer review by Empressofshopping

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Empressofshopping
by Empressofshopping

It was very quick and easy to set up and has worked great so far. Copy quality is very good and the ink cartridge location is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Empressofshopping
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't Print
1/20/2015

Customer review by ASJS22

1.0 stars 1/20/2015 by ASJS22
by ASJS22

Had this less than 10 days and it won't print. Spent hours on the phone with technical support. They blame the ink cartridge, but have no solutions. I am returning this printer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASJS22
Would recommend to a friend? No
good overall value
4/13/2014

Customer review by wamesy

4.0 stars 4/13/2014 by wamesy
by wamesy

should come with cable, did not know you have to use land line for fax. I wrongly assumed I could use my cell phone. Who has a land line anymore?

Was this review helpful? (10) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wamesy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice printer for the most part
8/25/2014

Customer review by LuvsPoodles

3.0 stars 8/25/2014 by LuvsPoodles
by LuvsPoodles

I don't use the FAX function, but have been happy with the print quality, the ease and quality of the scanner and consider the print speed perfectly adequate. It was easy to install and the instructions are all clear and simple to follow. Having separate color ink cartridges is also a plus. However I have found two drawbacks. The paper drawer pulls out from the front and is inconvenient to load. Also, I am having trouble printing envelopes. Although the software program was set correctly and the envelopes loaded according to Brother's instructions, I kept getting a message to install the correct paper size. Hopefully this can be worked out, but as of now I consider it a major drawback.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvsPoodles
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacing the ink cartridges is difficult!!!
1/29/2015

Customer review by Rachel

1.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Rachel
by Rachel

While the physicality is easy I continue to get an error message stating the printer does not detect the new cartridges. Has anyone ran into this issue? I need help!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? No
brothers produce forever
2/13/2015

Customer review by cooter42

5.0 stars 2/13/2015 by cooter42
by cooter42

Very each to use especially for a senior citizen. I will surely recommend this product to senior and others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cooter42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews