Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
A Great all-around tire.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Zamobafood

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Zamobafood
by Zamobafood

I recenlty bought a set for a 2WD 05 F150. The tires look great! The stance and appearance of my vehicle really improved. I opted for the taller P265/70R17 over the factory P235/70R17. They have an aggressive sidewall appearance but the tread looks like a good mix between a all-terrian and highway tire. I'm no 100% but I believe this Trailmark is a Wal-Mart exlcusive and not sold by other retailers. They appear very similar to the Wrangler SilentArmor or ArmorTrac. I have less than 500 miles on them currenlty. Balancing was problem free and I have no vibration at highway speeds. Noise is low and the ride is smooth. I will try and update as I put more miles on them. I have noticed the vehicle has more roll at highers speeds on turns. This is expected as I transitioned from a stiffer street tire to this all-terrian. The tires came with a 55,000 mile warranty.

Was this review helpful? (146) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zamobafood
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire for all around
9/16/2014

Customer review by John1234567890123456

4.0 stars 9/16/2014 by John1234567890123456
by John1234567890123456

I purchased these tires last winter to replaced a bad pair of nexen tires. These tires are great. I use my vehicle for plowing and the deepest of snow could not stop these. I currently have about 5000 miles on them and still no signs of wear. I must say these are a well built tire made here in the good old USA.

Was this review helpful? (83) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John1234567890123456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Tire - Excellent traction in Rain!
11/1/2013

Customer review by CherokeeJeepMan

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by CherokeeJeepMan
by CherokeeJeepMan

Just replaced a set half worn out set of Kumo's with these new Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tires on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee (old school) - These tires look great, put them on some newer Wrangler 16 inch rims. They are excellent tires - and grip in the rain really well. The tread design is a little more aggressive than it appears - and there is some tread design that wraps around the edge of the tire. Have not had them in the snow yet, but since I have a small snowplow (SnowSport) - I will be anxious to see how well they do in the snow. This year I expect they will do well since they are full of tread. They have the Goodyear Wrangler sidewall with a much smaller "Trailmark" word. They only come in black walls - no Raided White Lettering or Outlined White Lettering on them. Smooth, Quiet, and a nice comfortable ride - which is saying a lot when you're in a Jeep!

Was this review helpful? (114) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CherokeeJeepMan
Etowah, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Tire
7/7/2014

Customer review by Hambone65

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Hambone65
by Hambone65

I chose these tires for my 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee AWD. Did not know what to expect with a low price but liked the 55,000 mile rating. To my amazement, these are really quiet and smooth riding tires. Had lots of snow just after purchased and drove my girlfriend 25 miles to work, then to my work and back 25 miles to pick her up and 25 miles back home. They handled excellent in the snow and slushy conditions.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hambone65
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tires for the price
10/13/2013

Customer review by TNVOL117

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TNVOL117
by TNVOL117

Good looking, good handling, smooth and quiet ride. Real good service at my local WM too. Chris and Brandon do a good job. I will use them again.

Was this review helpful? (71) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TNVOL117
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased so far !
10/21/2013

Customer review by mt9241

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by mt9241
by mt9241

Replaced OE Hankook tires on F-150. These have an aggressive-enough tread design to provide traction in slick conditions, while maintaining a comfortable, quiet ride on the highway. The square-shouldered look and the raised white letter sidewalls look good on the vehicle. So far, I am pleased with this item, and much prefer them to the originals.

Was this review helpful? (60) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mt9241
Gallipolis, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tires!
4/1/2014

Customer review by 07JeepCommander

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by 07JeepCommander
by 07JeepCommander

I was a little hesitant but still went with them because they're Goodyears. I have the on a 07 Jeep Commander, this ride is smooth and quiet. So far I've been very happy, not only with the service but also with the product. I would definitely do these again in a heart beat no questions asked.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
07JeepCommander
Hanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tire...MADE IN THE USA!
6/5/2014

Customer review by jim1353

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by jim1353
by jim1353

Just got these but I drive a great deal in a very short time, and I can't wait (ok...I can wait) to get these in the snow. They're solid, quiet, priced right and made in the USA, a rare combination these days. Was on a budget, and with these tires I stayed within my budget but got more than I ever expected for my 2500HD for a load range E ten-ply tire.

Was this review helpful? (44) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim1353
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good to Excellent Tire
11/9/2014

Customer review by DarrenN

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by DarrenN
by DarrenN

I had 4 new tires put on for my Ford Escape in Bechtelsville, PA. I went there to get the BFGoodrich tires with the thick knobby tires I saw online for $177 each. She said they no longer carry them in stock so her and an associate recommended this tire as the next closest. If I want quietness with excellent traction thru snow then this is the tire, or if I prefer to hear the sound of the road I would have to go someplace else to get the BFGoodrich tires. So I chose to go with this tire and when I pulled out of the parking lot it was so quiet I could hear a pin drop. They seem to be excellent tires and they have a lot of thread on them. You do feel the pull of the tire just slightly but that's good as its an indicator the thread of the tire is thick and grabs the road like it ought to. The service was good... as others came in to get flats fixed they were told it would be about a 3 hour wait; I was in and out in about an hour for a set of 4 new tires. So the service was good as well.

Was this review helpful? (64) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DarrenN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tire at a great value
12/30/2014

Customer review by TechEval

5.0 stars 12/30/2014 by TechEval
by TechEval

Put the LT265/75r16 123R Goodyear Trailmark tires on my 2500 Suburban during yesterdays snow storm and I have yet to need 4 wheel drive. My impressions so far are great in snow, on hard packed and icy roads, smooth, and quiet. So far I am amazed!!! Played around in about 5" deep snow, stopping on a slope, facing uphill and had no trouble starting out in 2wd. Got called out at 3am this morning (15 degrees outside) with the roads hard packed and icy, again I stayed in 2wd with not even a challenge. In one location where cars were sliding past the side road I needed to turn on, I slid about 1 foot just as I came to a stop. Not bad for the first 60 miles of driving all in snow and icy conditions.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechEval
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Service
12/5/2013

Customer review by FTCKYVET

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by FTCKYVET
by FTCKYVET

I went to the Oak Grove, KY Walmart Tire Center to get tires today; the staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They ran down all the selections and recommended the Trailmarks above an even more expensive style/brand. They are not the cheapest, but they are worth the extra money especially with the winter weather coming around. They look great on my GMC and have plenty of grip! Thanks to the Oak Grove Staff, they are awesome and always support Soldiers and Veterans.

Was this review helpful? (59) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FTCKYVET
Clarksville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tires
11/8/2014

Customer review by ValentineAngel

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by ValentineAngel
by ValentineAngel

Bought my Jeep Liberty 4X4 new in 2004. The Goodyear Wrangler came as the stock tire. In the next week I will be putting the 3rd set of Goodyear Wranglers on the Jeep. These tires have taken me thru the deep snow storms and bitter cold in Wisconsin. And have held up great with the extended trips in the heat in S. Carolina and Florida. Get the road hazard coverage, it is well worth it. I had a tire get a nail it going thru the car wash. Walmart was great at replacing the tire for me. I was in and out with no problems. Just make sure you rotate the tires and you couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValentineAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tires for an average price.
12/23/2013

Customer review by idealdd

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by idealdd
by idealdd

Just installed these on a 2010 Tundra. Even with the somewhat aggressive tread, they are smooth and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
idealdd
Rupert, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love the tire.
2/24/2015

Customer review by Timmy

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Timmy
by Timmy

I've had them a little over 3 months and have traveled to WV and back a few times (1200+ miles# and have not had a bit of trouble out of them. It just snowed here in KY and it's been a pleasure driving my 4X4 Tundra in the snow #6-7 inches) 40 miles one way to work. Well, the drive stunk but the traction of these tires were wonderful. Used the 4 wheel drive only once due to the slope of a certain hill. No complaints so far.. I believe it will continue as well.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Timmy
Northern Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good !
5/16/2014

Customer review by fordbird

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by fordbird
by fordbird

Great traction .great ware .a little louder than I expected but within reason .overall a good buy !

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fordbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back for more
11/28/2014

Customer review by jimthetoolman

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by jimthetoolman
by jimthetoolman

I bought a pair to replace my rear tires on my 13 year old truck and I really like them so I went on ahead and bought the front ones today. I really like them and you cant beat Wal-Mart's price. My second pair were on Roll-back so they were 10 bucks less. Goodyear American made USA.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimthetoolman
wilmington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Solid USA Made Value Tire for SUVs
6/2/2015

Customer review by Milestonemotors

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Milestonemotors
by Milestonemotors

I've got 7 Months and 6000 miles on them now and I am happy to report I am quite satisfied with these tires. They are on a Jeep Liberty (KJ) that sees limited action. These tires powered through the snow and slop of last winter with ease. When it was below zero in the Morning, the tires had no flat-spotting and held air surprisingly well. They also have nice hydroplaning resistance and now after hitting our first near 90 degree heat, I'm also happy to report that they don't feel soft or squishy in the heat. Tire wear is at 1-2/32nds. I would be happy to get 3 years out of them given the current use of the vehicle, and all appearances are that this will happen.They are closer to an all-terrain than a touring tire, so noise and handling are on par with that group of tires. When Rollbacks hit, snap these babies up. Great tire, American made and seem to be decent wearing.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milestonemotors
Danielsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
good decision purchasing these Trailmarks!
11/26/2014

Customer review by tblasta

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by tblasta
by tblasta

Needing new set of tires for my 2005 NISSAN PATHFINDER and pricing online saw these GoodYear TRAILMARK tires. Super price! Great deal! I really like them. Tried to decide if I'd like the P-metric or LT ones, but asked around quite a few people and sales folks and tire guys and didn't recommend the LT since if you not do any towing or anything like that. I got the P265/75/16 and really pleased.....I would recommend these for your SUV and don't spend big $$$ to get a good Goodyear tire. Awesome in the rain, haven't tried in snow yet. Nice tread, not overly aggressive. Always liked Goodyear tires and if you looking for a tires not costly and do good, the Trailmarks you would not be disappointed......

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tblasta
southern md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
goodyear wrangler trailmark LT265/75R16
1/17/2015

Customer review by HFT6591

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by HFT6591
by HFT6591

i bought a set of these tire's for my 2001 dodge ram 1500-sport 4/4 they ride great and have good traction in mud and snow, i never have to put my truck into 4-wheel drive, with these tires they grip and go with a little weight in the bed of the truck, and the raised white letter,s look great, they roll much eaiser on the pavement, i would recommend them again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HFT6591
ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice tires for the price.
12/17/2014

Customer review by EasyLivingGuy

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by EasyLivingGuy
by EasyLivingGuy

First, tires where not available in store. Auto dept. manager suggested order online. Great advice. Ordered on a Wed. and BAM! In store in Saturday. Fast Delivery. Install went great and FAST! The Walmart New Castle store did a great job and their manager explained all. I will do future tire buying here, when needed. Tip!! order online and the install price is cheaper. Anyway, the tires are great, drove the interstate highway and all was good. Also, you can only get these Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark tires at Walmart,,,,Super Buy!! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EasyLivingGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews