Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 44 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Good to Excellent Tire
11/9/2014

Customer review by DarrenN

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by DarrenN
by DarrenN

I had 4 new tires put on for my Ford Escape in Bechtelsville, PA. I went there to get the BFGoodrich tires with the thick knobby tires I saw online for $177 each. She said they no longer carry them in stock so her and an associate recommended this tire as the next closest. If I want quietness with excellent traction thru snow then this is the tire, or if I prefer to hear the sound of the road I would have to go someplace else to get the BFGoodrich tires. So I chose to go with this tire and when I pulled out of the parking lot it was so quiet I could hear a pin drop. They seem to be excellent tires and they have a lot of thread on them. You do feel the pull of the tire just slightly but that's good as its an indicator the thread of the tire is thick and grabs the road like it ought to. The service was good... as others came in to get flats fixed they were told it would be about a 3 hour wait; I was in and out in about an hour for a set of 4 new tires. So the service was good as well.

Was this review helpful? (143) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DarrenN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Tire Purchase
6/9/2016

Customer review by Kathi

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Kathi
by Kathi

Handles great, does great in heavy rain and is a quiet tire. Previously I had always replaced the tires for this car with the ones that came on it when it was brand new which were Continentals. They wore very well, but are a very noisy tire. I sure hope these tires wear as well as the Continentals did. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well built, good value tire
5/19/2016

Customer review by Kenn

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Kenn
by Kenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using Good Year tires from Wallmart for the last 15 years and this set of Wrangler tires is no exception. The last set gave me about 40000 miles without a single problem and they sustained minor damage to the sidewalls without a failure. A well built set of tires sold for a good price is what I am looking for in a tire.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark SUV tire
6/24/2016

Customer review by MtnMan

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by MtnMan
by MtnMan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've not put very many miles on the tire yet but can say it runs true with no balance issues gives my Escape a much smoother ride. Plan on getting three more of them based on my experience with this tire so far.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MtnMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid USA Made Value Tire for SUVs
6/2/2015

Customer review by Milestonemotors

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Milestonemotors
by Milestonemotors

I've got 7 Months and 6000 miles on them now and I am happy to report I am quite satisfied with these tires. They are on a Jeep Liberty (KJ) that sees limited action. These tires powered through the snow and slop of last winter with ease. When it was below zero in the Morning, the tires had no flat-spotting and held air surprisingly well. They also have nice hydroplaning resistance and now after hitting our first near 90 degree heat, I'm also happy to report that they don't feel soft or squishy in the heat. Tire wear is at 1-2/32nds. I would be happy to get 3 years out of them given the current use of the vehicle, and all appearances are that this will happen.They are closer to an all-terrain than a touring tire, so noise and handling are on par with that group of tires. When Rollbacks hit, snap these babies up. Great tire, American made and seem to be decent wearing.

Was this review helpful? (67) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Milestonemotors
Danielsville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Excellent Tire - Excellent traction in Rain!
11/1/2013

Customer review by CherokeeJeepMan

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by CherokeeJeepMan
by CherokeeJeepMan

Just replaced a set half worn out set of Kumo's with these new Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark Tires on my 2001 Jeep Cherokee (old school) - These tires look great, put them on some newer Wrangler 16 inch rims. They are excellent tires - and grip in the rain really well. The tread design is a little more aggressive than it appears - and there is some tread design that wraps around the edge of the tire. Have not had them in the snow yet, but since I have a small snowplow (SnowSport) - I will be anxious to see how well they do in the snow. This year I expect they will do well since they are full of tread. They have the Goodyear Wrangler sidewall with a much smaller "Trailmark" word. They only come in black walls - no Raided White Lettering or Outlined White Lettering on them. Smooth, Quiet, and a nice comfortable ride - which is saying a lot when you're in a Jeep!

Was this review helpful? (148) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherokeeJeepMan
Etowah, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tire Purchase
6/4/2016

Customer review by Sho22

5.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Sho22
by Sho22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the site to store purchases and the fact that the tires were installed by Walmart. I was able to shop while my tires were installed. I love my tires and my car drives much better.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sho22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice purchase
7/22/2016

Customer review by Gigi

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Gigi
by Gigi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice & smooth ride

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
2/5/2016

Customer review by Missyinmaryland

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by Missyinmaryland
by Missyinmaryland

I bought theses tires in early October. They are very smooth and quiet. Drive and handle well in the rain, no sliding on slick wet roads. They were absolutely awesome in the snow! I was driving on roads that were completely covered in 8 to 12 inches of snow, as we just had a blizzard. Would totally recommend these tires. Definitely buying them again!! They look good and you can't beat walmart prices.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missyinmaryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tires
11/8/2014

Customer review by ValentineAngel

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by ValentineAngel
by ValentineAngel

Bought my Jeep Liberty 4X4 new in 2004. The Goodyear Wrangler came as the stock tire. In the next week I will be putting the 3rd set of Goodyear Wranglers on the Jeep. These tires have taken me thru the deep snow storms and bitter cold in Wisconsin. And have held up great with the extended trips in the heat in S. Carolina and Florida. Get the road hazard coverage, it is well worth it. I had a tire get a nail it going thru the car wash. Walmart was great at replacing the tire for me. I was in and out with no problems. Just make sure you rotate the tires and you couldn't ask for more.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValentineAngel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good tires for the price
10/13/2013

Customer review by TNVOL117

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by TNVOL117
by TNVOL117

Good looking, good handling, smooth and quiet ride. Real good service at my local WM too. Chris and Brandon do a good job. I will use them again.

Was this review helpful? (77) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TNVOL117
Enterprise, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Back for more
11/28/2014

Customer review by jimthetoolman

5.0 stars 11/28/2014 by jimthetoolman
by jimthetoolman

I bought a pair to replace my rear tires on my 13 year old truck and I really like them so I went on ahead and bought the front ones today. I really like them and you cant beat Wal-Mart's price. My second pair were on Roll-back so they were 10 bucks less. Goodyear American made USA.

Was this review helpful? (25) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jimthetoolman
wilmington,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Very nice tires for the price.
12/17/2014

Customer review by EasyLivingGuy

5.0 stars 12/17/2014 by EasyLivingGuy
by EasyLivingGuy

First, tires where not available in store. Auto dept. manager suggested order online. Great advice. Ordered on a Wed. and BAM! In store in Saturday. Fast Delivery. Install went great and FAST! The Walmart New Castle store did a great job and their manager explained all. I will do future tire buying here, when needed. Tip!! order online and the install price is cheaper. Anyway, the tires are great, drove the interstate highway and all was good. Also, you can only get these Goodyear Wrangler Trailmark tires at Walmart,,,,Super Buy!! Thanks!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EasyLivingGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sidewall bubbled up bad
5/23/2016

Customer review by rward28

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by rward28
by rward28

After having these on my truck for 2 months and not driving all that much the side wall bubbled

Was this review helpful? (45) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rward28
Would recommend to a friend? No
Geat Tires/Great Price
7/11/2016

Customer review by JayVee

5.0 stars 7/11/2016 by JayVee
by JayVee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Just as the previous reviews had mentioned, these tires are look great with agressive truck/off-road styling and they are surprisingly quiet. I ordered them on-line and they were at my local Walmart within 3 days for installation. My only complaint is that Walmart delivers tires ordered on-line to the "on-line pick-up" area of the store and they should deliver tires ordered on-line to the "Automotive" area of the store. It is a "pain" to get 4 tires from back of the store to the Automotive area of the store for installation. I try to buy tires at Walmart because you can get them serviced anywhere there is a Walmart strore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JayVee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jury is still out.
6/3/2016

Customer review by Jane

3.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Jane
by Jane

Quiet enough. Surprised at tendency to hydroplane in normal rain. Made in U.S.A. High pressure capacity.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far, so good!!
5/24/2016

Customer review by BigRed49

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by BigRed49
by BigRed49

I've only had these for a short while, but I'm very happy with them. MUCH quieter and smoother than the Goodyear Fortera that came on my Jeep, Grand Cherokee. They were a great buy and I was very happy with the Walmart tech (Frank) who mounted, balanced and installed them. For $9 per tire I received lifetime rotation and balance check. I would recommend them to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigRed49
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Good service; jury is still out on the tire
4/7/2016

Customer review by Longarm

3.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Longarm
by Longarm

I just purchased a set of Goodyear Trailmark tires for my SUV. After installation, there was a vibration in the front-end. I took it back and the folks at my Leavenworth, KS Walmart took care of me by replacing both front tires. The technician told me that they were defective from the factory. I have had other variations on the Goodyear Wrangler with mixed results. This tire is quiet on the highway and seems to have plenty of traction; however, I haven't had them long enough to render an opinion on them yet. I can tell you that I would recommend the Tire Center at the Leavenworth, KS Walmart. I will try and update, if I can remember to do so, later.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Longarm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defender Tires
4/19/2016

Customer review by BagmanMark209

5.0 stars 4/19/2016 by BagmanMark209
by BagmanMark209

I bought the 265 75 16 stock size for my Land Rover Defender. Going back to get a 5th for the spare soon. GREAT tire. QUITE! Or, if I spelled that wrong, not much noise at 70 M.P.H. Good traction. I run a full time 4 wheel drive, daily driver. Highly recommended. I have 2,500 miles on then, and they still show zero wear, the flashing from the mold is still on them. When I swerve, the tire really holds the road, no slip, no sound. For a good price, good handling, low road noise tire, its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BagmanMark209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Great all-around tire.
1/14/2014

Customer review by Zamobafood

4.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Zamobafood
by Zamobafood

I recenlty bought a set for a 2WD 05 F150. The tires look great! The stance and appearance of my vehicle really improved. I opted for the taller P265/70R17 over the factory P235/70R17. They have an aggressive sidewall appearance but the tread looks like a good mix between a all-terrian and highway tire. I'm no 100% but I believe this Trailmark is a Wal-Mart exlcusive and not sold by other retailers. They appear very similar to the Wrangler SilentArmor or ArmorTrac. I have less than 500 miles on them currenlty. Balancing was problem free and I have no vibration at highway speeds. Noise is low and the ride is smooth. I will try and update as I put more miles on them. I have noticed the vehicle has more roll at highers speeds on turns. This is expected as I transitioned from a stiffer street tire to this all-terrian. The tires came with a 55,000 mile warranty.

Was this review helpful? (214) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zamobafood
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews