Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

329 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
97
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 329 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews
Beautiful set!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Mercedes0811

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Mercedes0811
by Mercedes0811
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with this set! It's beautiful and low cost. It's very comfortable and it doesn't look cheap at all. It makes my balcony look so pretty! It looks much better in person... It comes with all the chairs assembled, so you just have to do the table, which is great. :)

Was this review helpful? (156) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mercedes0811
Imperial, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MUCH BETTER THAN THE PRICE WOULD SUGGEST. GREAT!
5/3/2014

Customer review by pearlsport03

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by pearlsport03
by pearlsport03
Top 500 contributor

Purchased this about a month ago. It is honestly beyond my expectations for a set under $100. I have a small patio, 8' x 9', and needed something smaller in size but good looking and can seat 4 for outdoor meals. Putting it together was not a big a deal. Just took my time and the table sits level, flat and true, and it's sturdy. I weigh 210 lbs. and the chairs have no problem with me. No wobbling or feeling that they're being pushed to the limit. The chairs are comfortable the seats and backs have a slight cushion to them, and they have locks to keep them from folding up unannounced. Now, although the umbrella is great and cute and seems to be built well, I opted to purchase the Mainstays 9' Round Umbrella, Bright Stripe Umbrella for $49, Model# MS1430200506, Walmart No.: 551771227. It's 3' bigger, tilts, and cranks up. It also compliments the red chairs and set to a tee with just enough contrast in the stripes. Also, unless you will have this set in a well sheltered area from the wind, I strongly suggest you purchase the Mainstays Lawson Ridge Umbrella Base for $30. It's heavy, includes 3 different size/diameter inserts for different umbrellas, and matches the color of the table and chair frames. Now, for under $180, I have a nice patio set that meets my needs, large enough to entertain 4 people, and I can fold up the chairs and dismantle the umbrella in about 2 minutes if inclement weather rolls in. I have included photos with the base, the original umbrella, and with the larger umbrella for your consideration. I think this set will last a long time and I will get every penny's worth of enjoyment out if, and then some. Have a great summer!

Was this review helpful? (206) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearlsport03
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great product
7/2/2014

Customer review by MrsGurley

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by MrsGurley
by MrsGurley

I love this set I couldn't believe I got a table 4 sturdy chairs and a umbrella for 73.50 great durability for the price it looks much more then expensive then what it is and all my neighbors are asking where did I get it and it's perfect for small spaces my only dislike is the umbrella moves and it looks lop sided at times but it's not a big issue at all I still love this set

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsGurley
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the front of the house.
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We put this together quickly and easily and enjoy sitting around it while bar b queing. Great spot to hang out with my adult kids. The chairs are comfortable and the table is just the right size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great looking Set
3/6/2014

Customer review by pood49

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by pood49
by pood49
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First of all the delivery on this product was great, we received it in 3 days from the date I ordered it. It was very easy to set up. The set is great for the price. The chairs are very comfortable and I gave it an excellent for durability but we just received it so I am not sure about this but it seems to be well made.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pood49
Georgiana, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very beautiful Red
7/4/2014

Customer review by Polarbearclubhouse

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Polarbearclubhouse
by Polarbearclubhouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very durable and supportive chairs, we love it very much. The glass table and the umbrella are also very sturdy, definitely worth the price. Received days before July 4th, we are very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Polarbearclubhouse
Montville NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great table and chairs for price
6/18/2014

Customer review by Amanadam

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by Amanadam
by Amanadam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just loved this table and chairs for the price and even talked about buying another set for the value. After the third day having it out we came home to find the glass table top shattered. The wind got the umbrella and it shattered the glass. We've heard from others that they've had the same issue. I would recommend to put the umbrella away when not using it to hopefully avoid the same fate.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amanadam
Sturgis, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice color
4/2/2014

Customer review by AlluringBeauty

4.0 stars 4/2/2014 by AlluringBeauty
by AlluringBeauty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice for the price. Love the red.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlluringBeauty
Colorado Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
7/20/2014

Customer review by Mtkisco

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by Mtkisco
by Mtkisco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a wonderful product, I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mtkisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent excellent product!
3/24/2015

Customer review by BINX

5.0 stars 3/24/2015 by BINX
by BINX

We saw this item last year (2014) and debating buying it. We were afraid that we'd essentially "get what we paid for" since it was under $100. After reading the reviews we thought we'd give it a shot but when we went online it was sold out! Walmart brought them back early 2015 and we jumped on it. I cannot say I regret it. This patio set gives you much more that what you pay for. I'm still in shock walmart can have this product at such a low price. My husband put it together in about 30 min. The chairs come folded all you have to put together is the table. The umbrella is a little wobbly that can be fixed by adding something to grip it to the table. We put a strip of foam door edging and that solved the problem. I also wish the set came in different colors. The patio set has been through heavy winds and rain and is still standing strong. You can easily go spend $400 on a fancier set that will eventually succumb to the elements (like everything else) or spend $99 on this set and not worry about covering it. I recommend.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BINX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT AAA+++++ ROCKS
5/11/2014

Customer review by Pride26

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Pride26
by Pride26

Set-up (building the table) was a JOY. I can seriously say I have NEVER built anything that was as easy as this. The instructions R well presented the diagrams right on target the screws boots etc R enclosed so one can make A tiny slit & reach 4 the bolt etc needed & labeled. All tools included just need 1 Phillips screwdriver. I used the packing cardboard 2 protect the glass table while doing the legs & brace building. The set truly ROCKS, the chairs R comfy (and a breeze 2 fold down N case of high winds like we R expecting today) the umbrella is FLASHY with its cute little canopy at the tippy top. The set is STURDY all my 26 kitties had no problems jumping up & down & up & down. I bought a 55 pound California umbrella base from Amazon Warehouse ($30.00) the umbrella itself is well made Manuel up & down ( easy 2 do) And I like that the umbrella RIBS R sturdy plastic. Again perfect PATIO SET we will enjoy already had pizza party last night!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pride26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it but..
2/19/2015

Customer review by Cyndi

4.0 stars 2/19/2015 by Cyndi
by Cyndi

I ordered this set online thinking it would be perfect for when the sun came out and my friends and I wanted to sit on the porch while the kids jumped on the trampoline or whatever. It got here about 5 days after I ordered it. The material is nice and soft (the umbrella and chairs) although if the wind were to pick up, the umbrella WILL go flying since it didnt come with a base to hold the thing down. Putting it together was easy, one of my girlfriends and I put it together fairly quickly without the help from our husbands. Everything was perfect except one of the bolts that held the legs to the center piece seemed to be completely stripped when it got here. It didnt come with any extras so hopefully my husband will be able to find a bolt thatll fit it. Without that one bolt though, its pretty sturdy and although I think we could do without it, its just a little irritating that if it wasnt for that ONE THING, it would have been perfect! Love it for the price. My friend has already decided shes going to get one too.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyndi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Obsessed with this set!
4/1/2015

Customer review by katers

5.0 stars 4/1/2015 by katers
by katers

We are obsessed! It's been so warm out lately that we were just itching to sit out in the back patio, but didn't have much out there. I checked out a bunch of different patio sets, but everything just seemed so overpriced for what we were wanting. This set seemed too good to be true. There's nothing close to this deal anywhere... So after reading tons of reviews, we went to the store and they happened to have it on display. We tried it out, loved it and purchased this set. Simple to set up. The colors are so bright and vibrant. It brings so much life to our patio. We don't even eat inside anymore cause all we want to do is enjoy the weather and sit out back. We have zero complaints about this set. We forgot to put the chairs up or anything during a muddy rainstorm and were surprised at how well it held up. The metal was a little dirty but easily wiped off, the table was easily cleaned and looks as good as ever, and the fabric didn't even hold a blemish. I can't believe we only paid $100 bucks for this! So great :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this set for my small lanai.
12/30/2013

Customer review by Ellie1950

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Ellie1950
by Ellie1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't put the table together yet but took out the chairs and umbrella and set them up with my old table. I bought a very similar set 3 years ago by same manufacturer and still have it and love it. The umbrella and chairs of this new set are even nicer than the old set. I've paid more for an umbrella than I paid for the entire 6 piece set. Chairs are comfortable and fold for easy storage and moving around and the small rectangular table is perfect for my narrow lanai.

Was this review helpful? (147) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ellie1950
Zephyrhills, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
3/16/2014

Customer review by Jacksmyboy

4.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Jacksmyboy
by Jacksmyboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My roommate and I bought two of these and are (so far) very happy with them. We used them for the first time for a party last night and I got quite a few compliments. Everyone really loved the red! The tables were fairly easy to assemble and are of decent size for four people to share and the umbrellas are a good size as well. I am a little worried about how long the chairs will last, though. The chair legs are made of hollow metal and are very light. My fingers are crossed that one of my heavier friends don't crash to the ground one day! (Although the laugh I will get from it could be worth the broken chair). Oh! and you DEFINITELY need to get bases for the umbrellas. One strong gust, and those bad boys went flying! But, really, for a hundred bucks, they're pretty nice.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jacksmyboy
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good little patio set
3/25/2014

Customer review by jwinks2400

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by jwinks2400
by jwinks2400
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this set for a little over month now and love it. It was very easy to put the table together myself, took about 10 mins. The chairs came already together, all I had to do was take them out of their bags. The umbrella was also simple, all you have to do is slide 2 pieces together and it's ready. The only issue I have with this table is that it's not very heavy at all. Every time a strong wind comes I find the table blown over on it's side and the chairs also knocked over. I am worried that it will eventually break the glass or the umbrella. For the price of the table though it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (28) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwinks2400
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
red patio set
1/27/2014

Customer review by AMT2012

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by AMT2012
by AMT2012
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great patio set and beautiful color. Price $98 very affordable. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMT2012
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beware of Shattering Glass
6/14/2014

Customer review by PatioOwner1102

4.0 stars 6/14/2014 by PatioOwner1102
by PatioOwner1102

I bought this set and I LOVED it. I still do, but a few weeks ago the glass randomly shattered into a million tiny pieces. No one was outside, and nothing was on the table. It just shattered out of nowhere. After I looked up the company, I saw this was a common occurrence and the reviews were not good. Thankfully, I was able to contact the company and they replaced the glass but it took me a few days to get a hold of someone from customer service. Also, the umbrella takes off with the slightest gust of wind BUT the instructions do say to make sure to use a base for the umbrella so I can't blame the company. I love this set and the color is so pretty. Its worth it for the money, even though I had a bad experience.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PatioOwner1102
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
get what you pay for
4/27/2014

Customer review by celloguy

3.0 stars 4/27/2014 by celloguy
by celloguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Actually not a bad product for the price. Beware that the umbrella can't handle any kind of sustained wind: within a week of purchasing ours, wind had caught the umbrella and broken two of the weak little metal arms. make sure you always close it when you're not using it!

Was this review helpful? (92) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
celloguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful
2/5/2014

Customer review by bren57

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by bren57
by bren57
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to assemble table. chairs are comfortable. umbrella is thick fabric, I love it

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bren57
phoenix,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 329 total reviews
1-20 of 329 reviews