Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 62 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Very Bright.......But not dependable
1/24/2014

Customer review by dmmc

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by dmmc
by dmmc

Bought this because it was alot brighter than any conventional spot I have had in the past. Considerably brighter. Charged it before use just like the instructions recommend. Got a chance to use it for an extended period of time during a recent power outage and noticed that the area near the base of the light head got a little warm, next thing I know the light goes out. Tried to turn it back on and nothing. Let it sit for a few minutes and was able to turn it back on, only stay on for a few minutes then back off. This has been the drill ever since. Only have had it since Christmas, and returning it today. Customer service says they have had a number of theses returned for the same reason as mine. Also noticed that in the sporting goods department of my Wal-Mart they are now on clearance for half price.

Was this review helpful? (33) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmmc
Greencastle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Decent flashlight (and super bright)
11/19/2013

Customer review by lowt3ch

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by lowt3ch
by lowt3ch

Its not a bad flashlight. For as bright as it is i think the price is pretty good, it is indeed the brightest flashlight ive owned. The on / off button is on the end and is easy to get to and operate. The construction is not bad, it feels like it was made pretty well except for the lens which im not sure about. It feels like it could break pretty easy so i doubt its poly carbon. The battery is lithium ion and seems to get pretty close to the advertised run times (1 hour on high and 7 hours on low) and charges quickly. If your looking for a super bright flashlight which can cost upwards of $200 (mind you the quality isn't as good as the expensive ones but its not bad) then go grab one of these.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lowt3ch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very nice quality light for the price.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Archer056

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Archer056
by Archer056

Bought one for a general purpose bright light, then I figured out that it fit securely in a 1" scope ring. I Am buying another now.Turns out it makes a great weapon light! The light is super bright and seems to be very well built. The only possible weak point that I can see so far would be the mini USB charging port, though I have not had issue with it yet, it is the only thing that I can see that May go bad if handled roughly while plugged in or after many charges. It is the same USB connector that some cell phones use. Excellent light for the price. Has hi,low and repeating SOS signal. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Archer056
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
as good as ones costing twice as much
11/22/2013

Customer review by lawrence52

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by lawrence52
by lawrence52

Rugged construction. exceptionally bright. on par with "name brand" rechargeables that cost twice as much. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lawrence52
little rock, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Why spend $350 when you can do it for $50.
12/30/2013

Customer review by JGB1

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by JGB1
by JGB1

This is a nice tactical light with 750 lumens that works well for seven times less than an 800 lumen tactical light of the same dimensions sold through Walmart. The three settings (including Morse SOS) are nice. The charge time is nice with the micro USB port hidden in part of the water resistant shell. The shell is pretty shock resistant even though there are no claims of this on the packaging. The thing that takes this over the top is that it fits in standard rifle scope rings and combined with a lighted tactical scope makes an AR15 good at over a hundred yards in low and no light conditions. It handled well with a rapid fire of thirty rounds. Great for law inforcement applications.

Was this review helpful? (14) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JGB1
St. Louis, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i like this light good for chasing coyota
12/31/2013

Customer review by inkjunkie420

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by inkjunkie420
by inkjunkie420

i like this light it is super bright,up to about 250 yards ,ideal for predator hunting or coon hunting,,with the light attachment that you can buy seperate,,in the tactical section ,,the only down side is that mine didnt have the charger in the kit,,so i have to use my home cell phone charger,,an the charging light does not change from red to blue for a full charge,,plus it cuts off after a couple of seconds,,but really for the money,all in all i really like the light except for it's little corks,,and yes i would recommend it to other hunters,,,an friends,,but they just cant keep them in stock anywhere,,

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
inkjunkie420
asheboro nc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not reliable.
6/26/2014

Customer review by upstateny84

2.0 stars 6/26/2014 by upstateny84
by upstateny84

I am a police officer and bought this as a cost effective light to have as a backup. Always kept it charged but it randomly goes out on a regular basis. It is very bright when working but completely unreliable. Will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upstateny84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!!! But Poor Shipping
9/8/2014

Customer review by RunningKids

3.0 stars 9/8/2014 by RunningKids
by RunningKids

I ordered this Flash Light For my Dad who lives in the Mountains, When I opened the Package I received in the mail. The Flash lights were out of the Package, Both didn't turn on, I charged them for about an Hour Still no Light. Very Frustrated I Banged one flash light against the Table, & got it to finally turn on, no Luck with the other one. Now I have to return them & my dad has to wait yet another 2 weeks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningKids
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NOT FOR ME
12/10/2013

Customer review by BigGDuckhunter

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by BigGDuckhunter
by BigGDuckhunter

Bought the light used it for 2 days and it just stopped working. I took it Back to Walmart and exchanged it for another and the same thing happened. Used it and it just stopped working after about my 3 use.

Was this review helpful? (9) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigGDuckhunter
St.cloud Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome Quality
10/14/2014

Customer review by Hecalledmeredeemed

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by Hecalledmeredeemed
by Hecalledmeredeemed

I was truly amazed at all the quality in this flashlight.... and yes it is ultra bright I am very glad I found this and purchased it.... the price was great.... and I love this flashlight.... I would not hesitate one minute about recommending this to anyone.... bright bright bright

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hecalledmeredeemed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very bright and stays charged all night
7/4/2014

Customer review by 1toothfairy

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by 1toothfairy
by 1toothfairy

Durable and very bright flashlight. Very pleased with this product

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1toothfairy
Statesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME LIGHT!!
1/1/2014

Customer review by xoo88

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by xoo88
by xoo88

Awesome light ! had some trouble with the switch on the end i just took it apart moved it around a little works fine ! this is well worth the 50 bucks !!!! I've seen other lights that compare to this one for $ 250.00 to 300,00 this light will hang with them !!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoo88
us
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tactical flashlight
9/7/2014

Customer review by HotSauceGURU

4.0 stars 9/7/2014 by HotSauceGURU
by HotSauceGURU

I received my flashlight a week a go. It is all I had expected. Not been used out in the field yet, expect to in the next few weeks. Excellent illumination, you can use it as a beam (more or less) or take off the head and use as a really nice flood light. A couple of things I would like to see on this unit is an adjustable focus or just a better reflector to make the focal point at say 75 yards. Also I guess I have a little bit bigger hands and found that the housing body is a little, small makes it hard on the hand holding it of an extended length of time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HotSauceGURU
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Build Quality is no good.
10/17/2014

Customer review by Maine207

1.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Maine207
by Maine207

This flashlight worked good for a few weeks, then after I discarded all the packaging it stopped working. I believe it's a problem with the connection to the battery not being complete, but now it's worthless, won't charge or work at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maine207
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great, bright
12/6/2013

Customer review by Prinkey

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Prinkey
by Prinkey

Is as good as the more expensive lights. My husband loves it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prinkey
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best 7 bucks i ever spent...
6/25/2014

Customer review by numberoneBargainHunter1

5.0 stars 6/25/2014 by numberoneBargainHunter1
by numberoneBargainHunter1

From reading what everyone else wrote I'm thinking I got very lucky. From when I first opened it i knew this was gonna be a crazy flash light. I looked it up on my phone and saw the original price and thought there was a mistake, but when i took it to the register and got charged, i couldn't believe it. As soon as i got home i started using it around my garage, back yard, every where!!! The intensity of the light is incredible. Like everyone else said it is very durable, I've dropped it a couple of times and nothing has happened to it. Its great to know i don't have to keep changing the batteries on it all the time like my other flash lights. I'm glad i was able to buy two.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
numberoneBargainHunter1
Rio Grande Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
10/14/2014

Customer review by T2Fast

5.0 stars 10/14/2014 by T2Fast
by T2Fast

I absolutely love this light. It is easy to charge and use. This thing really Lights Up The Night!!! Super bright light, I wouldn't look into for anything nearer than 1/10th of a mile. Not only would I re commend this item but I am going to buy 3 more for Christmas Presents. And for this LOW Price, man this is a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
T2Fast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very bright
12/4/2013

Customer review by rockhead56

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by rockhead56
by rockhead56

Very bright and durable flashlight and also a money saver by being rechargeable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rockhead56
saginaw,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good flashlight for the money
8/20/2014

Customer review by David803

4.0 stars 8/20/2014 by David803
by David803

I work for sheriff's dept. where I grew up and bought this light for home use and was forced to use it when my primary light stopped working one weekend. I have been pleasantly surprised how this light functions; its bright, water proof, and charges quickly. I don't like the end cap switch but that is the only complaint I have.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
David803
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Bright light
12/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Doesn't need batteries ... you charge just like you would a cell phone. I am very impressed with the Brightness of the light

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Burlington IA 52601
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews