Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 931 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

931 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
351
4 stars
259
3 stars
72
2 stars
62
1 stars
187
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 929 total reviews
Awesome, just one issue.
11/1/2013

Customer review by KJett1014

4.0 stars by KJett1014

I am an Apple all the way person. I have a 10 yr old that was wanting an iPad like her mom. No way was I going to spend that kind of money on something she will probably break or misplace. So I researched. This was my choice. Glad I bought it. It's perfect for her games and research for school. One draw back. Parental controls. Other than that. I recommend this tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (346) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KJett1014
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations!!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Jammie311

5.0 stars by Jammie311

I kinda want to steal this from my son,haha. I bought this for him for Christmas a few months ago, he's 9.5 years old so I didn't want to get him a 'made for kids' type of tablet-he's too smart/old for that...however I also didn't want to spend a ton on a more expensive tablet just in case, as he is still a kid. (not that I could afford an ipad or anything,lol! It was between this or going w/the kindle HD and getting him less gifts) It was even cheaper than it is right now-so while the specs seemed good when I compared them to other tablets I was still a bit skeptical. I decided to set it all up prior to xmas then re-box it, so he could use it right away on xmas morning. I was pleasantly surprised when I did so!! Great screen, great speed, sound isn't top notch, but it's just fine :) I never thought it would be this good. I love using it when my son is in bed, or when he's grounded,lol. I got the more expensive Nabi 2 for his younger brother (3.5 years old) and they perform equally well. This one is a bit faster, I think. I will upload an image of it-my cell phone camera isn't that wonderful especially in low light/no flash so it doesn't show how nice it is in real life but you'll get the idea ;) The people upset w/this tablet either got a defective unit-it happens...or they expected ipad quality for 60 bucks,lol.

Was this review helpful? (241) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jammie311
WA. state
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great little tablet!
11/13/2013

Customer review by scscott45

5.0 stars by scscott45

I own both Samsung galaxy tab tablets, 10.1" and 7". I've had them for over a year and although they have avast installed, they're beginning to get a bit buggy and slower. I chose this tablet as a backup as I work off my tablets all day. I liked the dual core processor. It's a great little tablet! The Android system is exactly what I'm used to. If you're interested, rest assured that it's a fine android tablet choice!

Was this review helpful? (140) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
scscott45
West Plains MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8 year old loves it!
7/7/2014

Customer review by Ayoem

4.0 stars by Ayoem

We picked out the purple one and my daughter loved it. We downloaded her favorite games fairly easily. She was able to maneuver thru all the apps and settings like a pro. We are pleased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (97) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ayoem
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for (that's a good thing)
11/8/2013

Customer review by tabuser2983

5.0 stars by tabuser2983

For $69.99 this is an excellent value. The screen is "ok". Speed is decent. Netflix works great on the tablet, over 1080p to TV via hdmi cable I am getting glitches about 1/min but its still watchable. youtube, gmail, es explorer, mx player, chrome, fbreader, all work fine. memory for Apps is ~ 1GB, you can move some to "internal SD card" which has about 4GB free when you get it. wireless N is only 2.5GHz does not support 5GHz but that was ok for me. my 64GB microsd card does work ok (formatted FAT32). you can't seem to move apps to it. my box says 1.6Ghz processor, I believe the add says 1.5, but no diff really. it does NOT come rooted. not a big deal to me. battery life is poor but you CAN charge from USB via an external battery like a cell phone. (charger puts out 5V same as USB, so charging from a computer is an option unlike samsung tablets) overall great value for what you pay for it, I would definitely buy again.

Was this review helpful? (282) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tabuser2983
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I am in love!
11/28/2013

Customer review by MissYatta

4.0 stars by MissYatta

After weeks of trying to decide which tablet to get, I finally settled on this one because most of the reviews were good (and the RCA tablet that I was interested in felt a little on the cheap side). We ordered two, the blue one and the red one. The colors are beautiful (albeit the red is a little darker than I expected, but it looks much better than the red in the pictures). The tablet is very fast and it goes just as fast on my mobile hotspot as it does on the regular wi-fi hook-up. I haven't had any problems with it thus far! The only con to this is that I kill the batter pretty fast because of a few of the games that I play, watching movies (screen is VERY clear!) and using my kindle app. I think we made a good decision because the tablet really does out perform my mother's RCA tablet, and my nephew's Nextbook!

Was this review helpful? (108) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MissYatta
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Tablet with Great Speed
11/28/2013

Customer review by mitch1950

5.0 stars by mitch1950

For $69.99 I was not expecting much but was interested in the dual core processor. This little Tablet is a Power House that totally blew me away. The speed is Fantastic, the 1024 X 600 Screen is crystal clear and having Google Play Store already loaded is a Giant PLUS. I like how all the controls are on one side, so when you pick it up you don't accidentally push a button you didn't want to push. Netflix on this is utterly fantastic. I have downloaded several Apps from Google Play Store and they download and install VERY FAST. I would highly recommend this tablet.

Was this review helpful? (83) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mitch1950
lynn, mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 25 contributor
Bought 3 for each of my kids, they r awesome
11/8/2013

Customer review by SecondMrsKearney

5.0 stars by SecondMrsKearney

bought 3 for each of my kids, they are so great and fast compared to others that I am buying myself one right now too. dual processor is also really nice to have.

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SecondMrsKearney
Ferndale, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for the price
10/31/2013

Customer review by Deanna711

5.0 stars by Deanna711

Love it, no complaints so far and battery life is better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (65) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Deanna711
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Like it alot
11/2/2013

Customer review by Condor310

5.0 stars by Condor310

i buy this unit for my daughter, my main concern was that it will be under $100 , but now i see that it was a great bargain, i have been playing with this unit and i really like the speed of this unit , plus now i am using my son's netflix account to see movies for free on the big TV via the HDMI connection. because of the DualCore technology this unit seems to perform faster than my laptop

Was this review helpful? (109) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Condor310
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Deal
12/16/2013

Customer review by DrDarylJames

5.0 stars by DrDarylJames

I am in IT. This tablet performs well. The battery lasts several hours. The OS is the most current Android 4.1 aka jelly bean. If you purchase an SD micro card, which I suggest you do if you're going to store movies as I do, make sure you purchase a class 10 for the highest transfer speed possible. I picked up a class 10 32 gig from newegg for $15 including shipping tax free. The display is nice. The one thing missing that would be nice is a front facing camera. My Samsung Tab 2 has both front and rear cameras, however, the front facing camera does not have that high of resolution. I would not let that stop you from purchasing this. The bag included or case is very cheap. Walmart sells adequate cases online significantly less expensive than they sell them for in the store or that I have found at other stores. I picked up a decent generic 7 inch tablet case for around five dollars online with free shipping to the store.

Was this review helpful? (112) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DrDarylJames
Longview, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
problems after 90 days
4/14/2014

Customer review by MamaBearI

2.0 stars by MamaBearI

I purchased 4 of these for my kids for Christmas, and at first I was very impressed and happy. We also purchased USB keyboards from another big online retailer, and it seemed like SOOO much technology for the low price. But, now I'm having second thoughts. Two of the tablets locked up within a week or two of each other immediately after the 90 day warranty period expired... almost like they are programmed to do that! Customer service responded via email within 24 hours, but their reset procedure did not work, so they said I could return. According to the warranty info, labor is not covered after 90 days, so I will have to think about it for little while to decide if it is worth paying the shipping and labor for this relatively "inexpensive" device. (Although, not so inexpensive when we are talking multiples only usable for a few months!) This is a wonderful tablet, while it lasts. I'm just keeping my fingers crossed about the other 2 tablets.

Was this review helpful? (91) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MamaBearI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price for a 7" Tablet
11/1/2013

Customer review by NewToyLover

5.0 stars by NewToyLover

Great price for a 7" dual core processor tablet. Fast and smooth. I have owned 3 different generations of Apple iPad and this is an additional unit for my 6 year old to play games and watch videos. She loves the purple and finds it easy to use with the Android Operating System (especially when we are long-term Samsung cell phones users) Can't beat this price and quality at this range when compared to other brands.

Was this review helpful? (94) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewToyLover
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great for first time tablet user!!
12/18/2013

Customer review by SoCalGirl84

5.0 stars by SoCalGirl84

I'm a first time tablet user and this tablet is great. It is very fast with the dual core processor (not quite as fast as my Intel Core i3 Toshiba laptop) but very close. The screen is very clear and it reacts well to watching video, no lagging or buffering. Touch screen reaction is good, internet surfing is quick and efficient, it has Google Play which allows for many app installations and is complete with Android Jelly Bean 4.1. I know the description is a little confusing. Installing an app is fairly quick depending on of course the size of the app. It seems to run its apps well with no freezing or loading issues. The only downfall is the battery life, not quite as long as I would have liked. I can watch about two hour long TV episodes and its down to about a 1/4 life, the last little bit goes quickly. On standby the battery seems to last a fairly good amount of time. For an off brand it is a great value. It doesn't, of course, compare to an iPad, but neither does the price. It is a fantastic tablet for the value.

Was this review helpful? (75) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SoCalGirl84
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pre teens
11/9/2013

Customer review by rcinfo

5.0 stars by rcinfo

Love these! I bought 2 for birthday presents and it worked out great! WiFi and internet surfing is fine. Kids use them to watch movies and things kids do. Not an iPad or nexus but a great value for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (57) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rcinfo
Rancho Cordova, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well for its intended purpose
11/24/2013

Customer review by casualtabletuser

5.0 stars by casualtabletuser

I bought this on a whim. I figured it would be nice to search the web or check email without having to go upstairs to use a computer. The dual core 1.5 ghz processor is quick. Most tablets at this price point (at the time of writing this review) are not dual core nor do they have 1 gb of ram or 8 gb memory. For what I use it for it is ideal. I don't use the front facing camera for video chats or anything like that but I think its only .3 mp, so if I used the camera I would be disappointed in the resolution. The battery is adequate for me, but for someone using this to heavily work online or watch a movie the battery could be a problem. I get about 2 hours give or take of constant web surfing. Approximately half of the 8 gb memory is used for the droid operating system and the additional apps preloaded on it. In a nut shell for the casual user its great.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
casualtabletuser
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE THIS TABLET!!
1/6/2014

Customer review by Wishfire10

5.0 stars by Wishfire10

So I was a little worried about buying a tablet for such a low cost, but I am really glad I did. Tablet responds very quickly, graphics are awesome and it seems to run any applications or games that I could want. I have a friend who spent several hundred on her tablet and she thinks mine runs better, yay me. I have several applications installed on the tablet, Netflix runs really smooth on it. I do however suggest getting a micro sd card though, so that you have more space. There isnt any bloat ware on the tablet, so essentially it comes with very little on it. It does have google books, but I downloaded an app called cool reader instead, that I like better. Without the micro sd card (which mine is coming in the mail soon).. i have installed netflix, cool books, draw something, polyvore, live backgrounds, facebook and there is still plenty of space.. so dont feel a need to rush on the micro sd card. All in all, great tablet, highly recommended. Oh and as for battery power, I watched 5 45 min episodes of sliders on my tablet and it still wasn't dead.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Wishfire10
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More than Expected!
11/26/2013

Customer review by HFamDad

4.0 stars by HFamDad

I purchased this for my kids for the car and playing games. And I tell you after getting this and using it myself I am more than pleased! Even my brother who owns an iPad mini was impressed by the capabilities of this tablet. If you are looking for an "off" brand low cost tablet, then this is it! I bought this and another low cost tablet (because it came with a leather case), and the other does not perform anywhere near as close as this. I am returning the other tablet and purchasing another Double Power. This tablet is light has fast load times, very sensitive to touch, no lag time and it is Google certified which I have learned is a huge plus- the latter tablet mentioned is not.... a must for kids gift, or a family tablet.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HFamDad
Jacksonville FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save yourself frustration; BUY A BETTER TABLET!!!
5/3/2014

Customer review by paandj

1.0 stars by paandj

I've learned the hard way that these cheap tablets are not worth it in the long run. I bought this Double Power model EM63 back at Christmas and it worked fine for the first few months. Then overnight it stopped working correctly (It turned on but couldn't install/download anything). I had to pay around $10 to mail it to their tech support in California. I got it back in working order used it for about three weeks, set it down working one night, pick it up next morning to check weather and it won't even turn on. At this point I really don't know that paying to send it back and potentially be told I could also owe for labor is worth it. I've purchased several other cheap tablets and the same thing holds true, they stop working after a short while or the power port or something breaks. Yes there are positive reviews but I'll guess a lot of them are from people who only had the tablet a short time. I would have given it a positive review in the first couple months. But in the long run cheap tablets like these do not save you money.

Was this review helpful? (87) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
paandj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hope you buy the Walmart warranty
11/25/2013

Customer review by kerriss66

1.0 stars by kerriss66

If you do not buy the warranty, you are probably in terrible trouble. The battery plug-ins become loose and will not allow a charge. If you need to contact the company, you will never reach anyone. I have sent emails and left messages (because you cannot get in touch with a real person) with absolutely no return call or email. I finally gave up and bought a different brand.

Was this review helpful? (67) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kerriss66
Belleville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 929 total reviews