Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 53 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews
Very Nice Puffer Coat
11/8/2013

Customer review by PardonMoi143

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by PardonMoi143
by PardonMoi143

I moved from Florida to CT and it is getting very cold! 30's and below and I know I'm going to need a jacket for the snowy weather ahead. I Purchased this puffer coat in a bundle along with lug boots for $50. ( The best deal on this site so far). I am 5 foot 2 & weigh 110 lbs and 34c chest. I ordered a size small in the color black and it is beautiful. I tried it on and was instantly toasty! It has nice fleece lining and arm bands that trap the heat in! The black is very sleek and gorgeous on, especially with that fur hood.( fur is removable if your not into that. The hood also is removable. You can wear it with or without the belt and there are two pockets in the coat and two pockets outside of it. The coat can be zipped, buttoned, or both. SoOOO many options! It is definitely worth the The length is also very nice, like another reviewer said, it goes down past your bottom with is always nice to have that area toasty warm! haha.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PardonMoi143
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/23/2013

Customer review by missickaboo

4.0 stars 10/23/2013 by missickaboo
by missickaboo

This jacket makes me feel mysterious and sleek, like an international spy embarking upon a whirlwind tour across the globe. I picked up both the black and the blue jacket, as I couldn’t decide on just one, but I'll definitely be returning the blue. Although these jackets are the exact same cut (size 4-6), the blue (strangely titled "BLUVIO") looks less flattering and appears to bunch up in the back. Then again, this wardrobe malfunction could be attributed to the illusory, slimming qualities of black, and both are equally bunched. Who knows?! While on the subject of blue, the blue shade depicted in the photo is deceptive – it's more navy with a hint of purple, rather than the bright plum hue depicted. The jacket is quite warm and proved an effective block against the bone-chilling San Francisco wind. You can both zip and snap-button the jacket closed, but I suggest only snap-buttoning – when zipped, the bottom half of the jacket poofs up when I sit down. Not ideal. The fleece lining is cozy-town. One drawback: when the jacket is unzipped, the sharp top of the zipper pokes my chin in an unpleasant fashion. I may have to daub nail polish on it to mitigate the sensation. Lastly, the faux fur-lined hood adds mad style, if you dig the imperial snow queen look. When I sauntered into work, coworker jokingly asked me if I was "going to the snow," but I replied that I looked awesome.

Was this review helpful? (33) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missickaboo
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Staff sparks
Beautiful coat, runs small
11/5/2013

Customer review by FreebyrdNY

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by FreebyrdNY
by FreebyrdNY

I hadn't bought a new winter coat in 10 years so I was really looking forward to getting this one, I ordered it online. I ordered the size I usually wear but when I tried it on I could not move my arms forward or zip it over my chest. I was sooo disappointed since I really loved the look of this coat. Guess I will have to keep looking. If you are large chested or have broad shoulders I recommend buying a different coat.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreebyrdNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Top 1000 contributor
Great Stylish Winter/Fall Jacket
10/30/2013

Customer review by JayBoomBoom

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by JayBoomBoom
by JayBoomBoom

I was in desperate need of a thicker heavy jacket than the peacoat I already own. I would be traveling to a race in Thompson, CT and nearly froze my bunns off last year. So I searched through Walmart to find a decent one at a decent price and came across this. This jacket was exactly what I was looking for at a great price. It's cozy, keeps me snuggly warm and has style also! You can wear it with or without the hood, with or without the fur on the hood and sometimes I wear it without the belt. Its versatile, its great! I reccomend this to anyone looking for a bit of style to a nice warm jacket at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JayBoomBoom
Long Islandn NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfy Puffer Coat
10/31/2013

Customer review by Squashbug1

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Squashbug1
by Squashbug1

I am very pleased with this Puffer Coat. It is very light weight and is going to be easy to wear when the cold winds start to blow. I really like the length of it too. It covers my rear end and that's a good thing.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squashbug1
Grain Valley, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Winter Coat !!
11/16/2013

Customer review by LADYLUCK12

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by LADYLUCK12
by LADYLUCK12

I bought this coat as an everyday coat to go out and run errands and do my shopping. This is a very warm winter coat for long walks outdoors and for sporting events. The sleeves are fully lined. I bought the black in a size large. I am a 12 and I can see that a medium would have been too tight. If you are a 14, then a x-large would be better. The fur on the hood is very good quality and is removable. The length covers your bottom, so when you seat on a cold seat, you will stay warm. This is one of my best buys online for a coat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LADYLUCK12
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased with this coat.
11/25/2013

Customer review by becks1313

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by becks1313
by becks1313

Got the coat as part of a bundle and was pleasantly surprised by it. The coat does an excellent job at keeping me warm in the very cold snowy weather and cutting the wind chill more than I ever expected it to. I hate the fur trim but it is incredibly easily removed. I loved the length and the fit. I ordered medium and it fits fine but I am on the smaller side of medium and considered buying small, so be warned that it runs slightly small. My only complaints are that the zipped is a bit troublesome and can get caught in the fabric surrounding it, but that's not a deal breaker. And there's a small piece of plastic at the top of the zipper that is scratchy and often hit my face or neck, but that too is easily remedied. I was very surprised at the nice look, feel, and warmth of the coat.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
becks1313
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great in person!
11/27/2013

Customer review by LaBargainista

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by LaBargainista
by LaBargainista

I bought this online and had it shipped directly to my daughter at college. She loves it! Now that she's home for Thanksgiving, I have seen it for myself, and I'm quite impressed with the quality, It has a detachable fur on the hood, the fur itself looks pretty nice, and the lining is fleece for the upper body and a satin-like fabric for the lower portion. It also has a secret zippered pocket on the inside as well. She attends a pretty "ritzy" college in New England, and the other girls could hardly believe that it A. came from Walmart and B. that looked and fit so great for just 35 bucks! It fits true to size; she's a small. And it can be machine washed while at school. Best of all, she's warm as can be!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaBargainista
Brick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Warm and comfy
11/19/2013

Customer review by BeLoud

5.0 stars 11/19/2013 by BeLoud
by BeLoud

I like the cuffs around the wrists which keep out the wind. The furry trim can be removed, and the hood can be removed. It runs small, so mine is snug. I can still wear it but can't wear many layers underneath it. Nice big pockets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeLoud
River Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is one nice looking coat
11/26/2013

Customer review by SmudgeLover

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by SmudgeLover
by SmudgeLover

I was so pleased when I received my coat. It is very attractive, the fit is true to size, it is extremely warm and very reasonably priced. I have seen puffer coats at other stores that retail for over $100 and are not half as nice. Plus I have gotten several compliments on it. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmudgeLover
Syracuse NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleasantly Suprised!
12/17/2013

Customer review by TWWill

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by TWWill
by TWWill

When the coat arrived, I immediately thought it looked too small. I had just had surgery on my shoulder, so I hung it in the closet to try on later. Well I finally tried it on and I love it! It fits perfect and it looks like it cost a lot more than what I paid for it. Most importantly of all - the coat is comfortable. I'm 53 but love to wear things that younger people would prefer. My 21 year old niece absolutely loved the coat and wants to get one for herself. That sealed the deal for me!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TWWill
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very stylish warm coat
12/4/2013

Customer review by BlueRains

4.0 stars 12/4/2013 by BlueRains
by BlueRains

Great, stylish coat, not too long, it hits mid thigh for me at 5'4", which is exactly how I wanted it. The sleeves are just right in length, for my height at least, it fits great and is very comfortable to wear. I think it's true to size, but if you're in between sizes, it's best to go with the next size up, since it's pretty fitted and the sleeves aren't too long. I like the fact that the fur trim around the hood can come off. The only thing I wish was better is the quality of the fabric. It tends to create some static, but not too bad. I guess most black coats do that. Overall, it's a great, very warm coat. The style is beautiful, slimming, very feminine, and it looks great with skinny jeans or tights and knee high boots.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueRains
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great buy!!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Res321

4.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Res321
by Res321

Nice coat for the price. It is a little thinner than it appears online but keeps me warm (I wear several layers under this coat) in the 30 below weather. The online picture doesn't show the sweater type finish on the sleeve which I think is a good addition because it helps to keep warmth in and cold air out. Unusual color almost purple but not quite- I like. Fits true to size. Overall, functional and trendy coat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Res321
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ON OF THE BEST COAT
11/22/2013

Customer review by DRJACKIE68

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by DRJACKIE68
by DRJACKIE68

FOR ME WALMART IS THE BEST STORE, MY NUMBER ONE. I BOUGHT IT A LOT OF PRODUCTS, AND THEY ARE THE BEST.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DRJACKIE68
New York, New York.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Price
12/15/2013

Customer review by Freda31

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by Freda31
by Freda31

I purchased this as a gift for my niece who uses public transportation. She says that this coat is so warm.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Freda31
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Puffer at a great price....
12/2/2013

Customer review by footballwife02

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by footballwife02
by footballwife02

I haven been searching for a 3/4 length belted puffer coat that I like with a detachable hood and also detachable fur at a price that didn't break the bank. I was pretty specific that it had to have all of those qualities. I hit every major department store and was unhappy with the selection and/or prices. On a whim I thought of checking Walmart.com and much to my surprise I found one under $40. It fits true to size and for the price is made very well. It is also a very warm coat. I would highly recommend this coat.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
footballwife02
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great coat
11/25/2013

Customer review by Mbos

5.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Mbos
by Mbos

Awesome buy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mbos
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great jacket keeps me warm
12/20/2013

Customer review by shayna07

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by shayna07
by shayna07

This is a great jacket, keeps me toasty and warm, so glad I got it for christmas

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shayna07
salina, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Accurate Description and Size
12/2/2013

Customer review by jumpinhotbeans

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by jumpinhotbeans
by jumpinhotbeans

This coat is accurate in its visible description and its sizing. It is comfortable and very, very warm. My husband and I were outside all weekend in 30-40 degree weather. He wore a traditional, lined pea coat, and I wore this. Suffice it to say, I was much warmer than he was the entire weekend! The fitted belt truly makes this coat, giving it shape and giving you curves. A great deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jumpinhotbeans
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SIZE 20 BUT WOULD FIT LIKE A 12 - 14
11/20/2013

Customer review by Dudinski

4.0 stars 11/20/2013 by Dudinski
by Dudinski

I ORDERED A SIZE 20 TO GIVE ME ROOM TO WEAR A SWEATER UNDER IT, BUT THE SIZING WAS TOO SMALL. TOO TIGHT IN THE SHOULDERS AND WOULD NOT CLOSE TO BUTTON. WAY TOO SMALL. I TOOK IT BACK TO THE LOCAL WAL MART FOR A REFUND.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dudinski
BILLINGS, MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1-20 of 53 reviews