Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
14
1-20 of 32 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Pleasantly surprised by this excellent phone
12/3/2013

Customer review by BonneyLaker

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by BonneyLaker
by BonneyLaker

I am switching from a Samsung Galaxy and I was worried that this phone might be a bit of a downgrade. I was pleasantly surprised. Side by side the phones both look great, and I can't see any difference in screen quality or resolution. The screen on the fierce looses a little when viewing at extreme angles, but straight on it looks exactly the same to me. The operating system is clean and easy, and doesn't have a ton of "bloat ware" like the Verizon phone. The camera is easier to use, and after adjusting it to my preferences, it takes great pictures, and the video seems to be an improvement. The battery life is another plus. It easily goes for three or four days with normal use between charges. I could never get too far away from a charger with the Samsung. The 4g internet is supposed to be slower than Verizon, but I have not noticed any difference, and the same app for internet speed testing returns nearly identical results. I have traveled around the Northwest with this phone and have had no disappointments as far as connectivity. Even in Montana, the signal was great when near a town and there was always at least 3g internet. Overall, I am very satisfied and surprised

Was this review helpful? (83) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BonneyLaker
Bonney Lake, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone is complete garbage-do NOT buy for sure
12/5/2013

Customer review by TitansFanFL

1.0 stars 12/5/2013 by TitansFanFL
by TitansFanFL

First, I wanted to say Walmart Family Mobile plans are great and am a big fan. I bought the $50 Concord phone first, but returned it because it was not 4G like the Fierce. Big mistake!! This Fierce phone is AWFUL!! First, it is really cheaply made, plastic. Next, the touchscreen is not responsive at all and you have to press the touchscreen buttons many times for it to work. Next, the call quality is horrible, and people couldn't hear me at all because it was so bad. The 3G Concord phone sounded great and much, much better than the Fierce in the same locations. The Wifi is much slower on here than Concord (didn't use the data as I don't have it on my plan). So I returned this Fierce piece of garbage 4 hours after I picked up at the store and bought the Concord again. It's sad that a $50 Concord phone is much, much better than this $129 phone. 4G would be nice on the Concord, but if you only need it for texting and calling, it works just fine. If you need a 4G phone for data, do NOT buy this Fierce. Most of the online reviews on the Fierce are bad, especially the one at CNet. Avoid this phone!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TitansFanFL
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Battery Life - when it works
1/20/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/20/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this phone after giving my iPhone back to my work when I left a company. I liked Android better and wanted something cheap as money was tight. Very clear screen and smooth processing speed. I was told by associate to let base charge die then charge the phone. It would not turn back on. I even charged it for 6 to 7 hours overnight. No go. I even did the reset holding down power and up volume button. No go. I exchange it for a new one. New one had amazing battery life. On for over 24 hours and used it to navigate on a 1000 mile drive cross country. Listened to music and an audio book. Had it for two days and then it shut off. Power button would not work. Did reset holding down power and volume up button. It finally kicked on. I will be returning it tomorrow. I can't run the risk of taking photos and losing them when it does not come on. And the headache of re-downloading apps, contact list, or setting it up the way I want. Not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (70) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I LOVE my phone.
3/21/2014

Customer review by landymay

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by landymay
by landymay

I love my Alcatel Fierce. So much so that now everyone in my family has one. The only problem we have had is with my husband's phone. He was listening to online music and it froze up. He called the company and they had him send it in. They said they would send him a new one in seven day's. It's now been two months. He has called the company back and they told him that the phone is on back order. They are not sure when he will get his new phone. We still love our phones. We do not think the problem was with the phone but with the online music. We no longer listen to that and we have had no other issues. We will be glad to have the new phone and are happy to recommend this to friends.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
landymay
Granite Falls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Good Value For The Money
12/11/2013

Customer review by Saharathecat

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Saharathecat
by Saharathecat

I mainly use my phone for making/receiving calls, texting, browsing the internet, receiving/sending emails and keeping up with appointments/to do lists etc on the calendar. One of the best things IMO about this phone is that it has a nice large screen that is very clear. The front facing camera is not that great, but the rare camera takes pretty decent pictures. Other phones in this price range had smaller screen sizes and had older operating systems like Gingerbread or didn't offer 4G. You also can't beat Walmart Family Mobile's unlimited everything plan for only $39.88 per month!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saharathecat
US Virgin Islands
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wasn't sure what to expect
12/15/2013

Customer review by biglouie34

4.0 stars 12/15/2013 by biglouie34
by biglouie34

I wasn't sure what to expect from this phone when I got it. This phone pleasantly surprised me. It is fast and I asked if the call was clear when I called my parents and they said it was. I have seen the issue about the phone update but since this is on 4.2.2 I am not too worried right now but will keep on checking about it. You will need to buy a micro sd card because there is not a lot of storage but other than thAt this phone is good. Especially if your goal is to save up for a better phone like. Samsung galaxy but need something good while u save lol

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biglouie34
Alamogordo, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FIRST SMART PHONE WASTE OF MONEY
3/7/2014

Customer review by mfaye777

1.0 stars 3/7/2014 by mfaye777
by mfaye777

OK so i got this phone on Tuesday its Friday now haven't even had it for a complete week an its really starting to aggravate me. Screen Not responsive freezes up about 5 times or more each day Apps Tried to get on Facebook kicks me off after 3 to 5 minutes Texts friends texts wont come in or if they do takes a few hours Front Camera doesn't work if u want pictures where u cant hardly even see yourself this is the phone for you. also likes to shut its self off REALLY THAT MUCH MONEY FOR THIS THING DID NOT MEET MY EXPECTATIONS AT ALL. WAS SO EXCITED TO GET MY FIRST SMART PHONE AN THIS IS HOW IT IS. my stright talk Samsung R375C Prepaid phone was better then this thing.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfaye777
fairland IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding
1/17/2014

Customer review by RevDB

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by RevDB
by RevDB

after owning a sprint galaxy II wich was junk and a had to be repaired and sprint customer service and rates ouch!!! yet family mobile and the one touch fierce is great i get 4g in major cities and never have to charge it until night best phone i have ever owned ,and my wife has one and she loves hers. thanks walmart and t-mobile you are a blessing

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RevDB
norman, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good phone for the price
10/5/2014

Customer review by dragonfly1239

4.0 stars 10/5/2014 by dragonfly1239
by dragonfly1239

I went from a Galaxy III to this phone. Granted it's not a Galaxy but for the money not a bad phone(I paid $130). I've had the phone 9 months now and haven't had any major problems. Once in a while it doesn't acknowledge your touch. The camera is ok---not great. But considering the price not bad. I have taken some good pics with it. If you are looking for a good phone at a great price, I would recommend. The only problem I had was installing the SIM card on day one. It took a little bit longer and have some patience.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dragonfly1239
Stillwater, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
terrible please don't waste your time or money.
1/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a good looking phone however that's about it. It doesn't have enough memory, I downloaded a photo app, rapshody & a music eq app. That's all I was able to use before running out of memory. The sound is horrible. Even turned up all the way, its about half as loud as other similar phones. The touch screen icons don't always open when you gently press the screen. You often have to tap more than once & with more pressure. I really wanted to like this phone since the camera is decent, video is decent, screen size is great. That's not enough to keep this phone. I would NEVER recommend this to anyone. I did read the reviews & most were negative but wanted to give it the benefit of the doubt based on a couple good reviews. I was wrong. Terrible sorry excuse for a phone. I'm retuning it today.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Design Flaws
5/7/2014

Customer review by iceman4all

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by iceman4all
by iceman4all

This phone is basically a worthless piece of junk and will stop functioning right after the returns deadline and since it's not designed to be repaired you'll end up disposing it in the trash. I realize that Wall mart carries mainly cheaper brands and products, but this device definitely tops them all. I do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iceman4all
Lake Elsinore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Not a very good phone
9/3/2014

Customer review by tmgj

1.0 stars 9/3/2014 by tmgj
by tmgj

This is the 2nd Alcatel touch I've owned,I liked the first one so much I figured I'd stick with the same after I broke the screen on the first one. The second one is horrible, the top part of the touch screen doesn't work and it freezes constantly. Very disappointing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmgj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for a cheap price!!!
1/17/2014

Customer review by HappyMama19

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by HappyMama19
by HappyMama19

This phone was bought as a gift to my daughter, she loves it and could not be happier. We got it as a replacement for a T-Mobile phone that was broken. She is so happy with it, which makes me super happy!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyMama19
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed and feel robbed of my money
12/8/2013

Customer review by Peace73

1.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Peace73
by Peace73

I bought this phone on 11/11/13 after my iPhone 4 started giving me signal problems. The phone worked great until last night 12/7/13; then suddenly when I tried to use it, the screen flicked on and then off permanently. I tried everything to turn it on but it won't come back on. When it 'died' it was 100% fully charged so, I know it is not the battery. Nevertheless, I have charged it the whole nigh but no luck. I cannot figure out what else to do since the battery is not removable. The piece of garbage won't just turn back on! Walmart gives 15 days warranty so I cannot return it to them. The phone has been well protected in a case and has never fallen during the 3 weeks I had it. I feel at loss. My advice; Please do not buy this cheap piece of trash. Oh by the way Walmart family mobile is great despite the disappointment with this phone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peace73
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HORRABILE DONT WAST YOUR MONEY ON IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/18/2014

Customer review by JMGREEN

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by JMGREEN
by JMGREEN

It is the worst phone i have ever had i wouldnt recommend this phone to no one I have only had this phone for less then a month and it crashed for no reson.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMGREEN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
8/24/2014

Customer review by nemasis01

1.0 stars 8/24/2014 by nemasis01
by nemasis01

Phone stop working 2 weeks after Purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nemasis01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Attractive but poor quality
2/20/2014

Customer review by VirtuousVirgo

1.0 stars 2/20/2014 by VirtuousVirgo
by VirtuousVirgo

This is a very attractive phone with the poorest qualities I have ever experienced; such as echoing and multiple dropped calls.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirtuousVirgo
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
after the third phone I should have learned
1/4/2014

Customer review by holdthttgr

1.0 stars 1/4/2014 by holdthttgr
by holdthttgr

decided to upgrade, thought the price was right. the first phone I purchased had the metal guard that keeps the sim card in pop out. we finally got it placed, it turned out my sim card was old and too big, so I had to purchase a new sim card at $25. once everything was set up again with family mobile the phone wouldn't power up, even on the charger. the phone was exchanged for another, sim card and sd card switched out and again, the phone wouldn't power up, even on charger. that phone was exchanged for a 3rd phone, which did power up, but I have had to charge it 3 times in just over 24 hours. the touch screen needs recalibration. audio is poor, hard to understand callers.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holdthttgr
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Would be great, but for one major flaw
5/12/2014

Customer review by NerdyNerd

1.0 stars 5/12/2014 by NerdyNerd
by NerdyNerd

I purchased this phone having seen a handful of bad reviews and assuming they were individual defective products. I brought it home, powered it on, and was largely impressed. I began to acquaint myself with the phone, activated it and began to use it. About an hour after activation, I had it plugged into the USB port on my desktop and turned the phone off for the purpose of putting in a microSD. At that point, the phone would no longer turn on. After several hours searching through help forums, I learned that if this phone is hooked up to a computer and it is turned off or restarted, it will never turn on again. This happens to seemingly EVERY phone that is on USB and restarted. DO NOT buy this phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerdyNerd
Would recommend to a friend? No
short life battery, other wise I like it.
4/28/2014

Customer review by hammiegrammie

3.0 stars 4/28/2014 by hammiegrammie
by hammiegrammie

I like every thing about this phone, I even ordered a cover for it I planned on having it for a long time. HOWEVER, after having this less than 1 month, I have to charge it 2-4 times a day. AND the battery is not removable so I cannot make this better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hammiegrammie
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews