Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

41 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 41 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
Good bang for the buck!!!
11/22/2013

Customer review by Evolved

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Evolved
by Evolved

My daughter needed a new phone and was looking at the Galaxy 2/3. I bought this phone as an interim phone. From the moment I gave it to her she loved it! Im technology challenged, but she seems to love the apps this phone offers. The battery life can handle her busy social life (Lol). She told me that she plans to keep this phone and has no plan to buy a Galaxy.

Was this review helpful? (238) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evolved
Waldorf, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
can't beat it for the price...
12/2/2013

Customer review by dwt629

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by dwt629
by dwt629

i've had it 3 weeks and its been great. I am not a phone gamer or "app" collector, I wanted a phone to play pandora in the car and access a few of my financial sites. Screen is big enough and has plenty of standard apps. The camera is way better than expected for a phone. Battery has a decent life... better than most of the phones i've had with 3G on most of the time will last coupe of days if i'm not talking on it alot. ... can;t think of anything bad to say so far...

Was this review helpful? (100) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwt629
arlington, texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent mid-grade phone.
12/13/2013

Customer review by Soluming

4.0 stars 12/13/2013 by Soluming
by Soluming

For the price, this phone is fantastic. Graphics card and processor hold up to gamer standards, decent camera and video recorder. My only complaint is that there is no flash for the camera, and therefore no flashlight either...other than that, more than what I expected from a phone for under a hundred bucks.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Soluming
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looking for a Great Smart Phone - THIS IS IT!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Happyjack831

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Happyjack831
by Happyjack831

First off, I do not work for a competitive manufacture of cell phones and I did purchase and keep this phone! Secondly, I always compare any reviews here with those on Amazon and only take into account where there are at least 30 reviews listed for any product, and I suggest you do the same in this case, and especially look at the reviews for the phone the only person who gave this phone a 1- Star Review! All I can say is I bought this phone for myself, I love it, and my partner immediately asked me to get her one for Christmas, and that she would get rid of her Samsung phone which, is precisely what I did, and what she did, and she is also a very very happy owner of this phone as well. I recommend you try this phone out and then make up your own mind!

Was this review helpful? (66) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyjack831
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
good basic phone,easy to operate and navigate
3/24/2014

Customer review by ringoramjet

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by ringoramjet
by ringoramjet

I justbrought back that windows phone after a week in exchange for this one.What a night and day difference with the easy set up and app downloads(with the windows phone you need a microsoft accnt that's a big hassle)There's no subsitute for androids ease of set up and operation.In the price range its a great phone.Its easy to pick any product to death about camera etc but at this price all that's on there its a pretty good bang for the buck

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ringoramjet
bolingbrook il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent phone
12/24/2013

Customer review by Moosch

3.0 stars 12/24/2013 by Moosch
by Moosch

It is a solid phone that does what it should. Nothing too fancy about it. The biggest negative we found is that the camera has no flash, so although the daytime pics look great, anything with less than perfect lighting does not look good at all.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moosch
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!
8/10/2014

Customer review by Cyborg89

1.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Cyborg89
by Cyborg89

This phone is not worth the price even at the roll back price. I had the phone for 8 days and it wouldn't stay charged even when I wasn't using it. The processor speed is very slow causing the apps to always shut down. The last straw was when I picked up the phone to answer a text message and the phone turned off by itself and wouldn't turn back on with a battery at %76 charge. All Alcatel phones are below expectations and should not be bought if you can save money and purchase a Samsung or another cell phone company. THESE PHONES DO NOT LAST LONG AND ONLY CAUSE A WASTE OF MONEY. (My second Alcatel phone).

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyborg89
Stamford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extremely Disappointed
5/26/2014

Customer review by navymom1956

1.0 stars 5/26/2014 by navymom1956
by navymom1956

1. Battery life: Has to be recharged before the end of the day. 2. Apps disappear from screen or float from one screen to another. 3. Very, very, very slow 4. Alarms: I can not depend on my alarms to go off as scheduled. When they do it is difficult to shut them off or to push snooze. 5: Can take a video but it impossible to view it. The only positive thing I have to say about the phone is that it is easy to see when I have a text or a missed call, a lot easier than with previous phones. Overall I would not recommend this phone. I am hoping to find a better phone that I can afford.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navymom1956
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
this is the phone to buy if you;re on a budget
12/24/2013

Customer review by julee242

5.0 stars 12/24/2013 by julee242
by julee242

this is the phone to buy if you;re on a budget, Its my second smart phone and I am very pleased. Add a memory card for more apps and buy the insurance for 2 years for $7, I purchased a windows phone first and within 5 weeks the screen went black, nokia would not back the warrenty. I am on the tmobile walmart family plan and its unlimited everything for $46 so data is not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
julee242
mt airy nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Junky & Cheap. Get Samsung Galaxy Exhibit Instead
12/6/2013

Customer review by misterlar

1.0 stars 12/6/2013 by misterlar
by misterlar

I originally bought this phone just a couple weeks ago, but soon returned it after using it just a short time -- especially once I saw that WalMart was selling the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit (also for Family Mobile / T-Mobile) for just $20 more. The Alcatel One Touch Evolve is just cheap. You can feel it. It has a few features, but not a lot, the build quality is so-so at best (everything from the speakerphone to the screen to the assembly), there aren't a lot of options (NOTHING compared to what you'll find on the Samsung), and it has very high SAR (radiation) levels (1.57) -- pretty much at the legal limit (1.60). In contract, the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit's SAR levels are only 1.17 for body -- and only 0.78 for head, is solidly built, has Android 4.1.2, and TONS more features and options (too numerous to mention here -- see my review of it on the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit Smartphone page: "A Great, Full-Featured, Well-Built Smartphone.") Literally... apples and oranges for practically the same price. I totally understand people gravitating towards the Alcatel (especially people looking for a cheap smartphone -- I did myself as well, and purchased it!) But unfortunately, it really is pretty cheap and junky. It works... but it's basic, emits a lot of radiation, doesn't offer a lot of choices and options, and just seems cheap all the way around. I don't mean to post a negative review, but I'm doing so to let people know that there is a MUCH, MUCH better option than this phone for only $20 more now at WalMart (again, I bought the Alcatel myself, but thankfully was able to return it within the return timeframe, and get the Samsung instead. World of difference). The Samsung Galaxy Exhibit is still for sale at T-Mobile for $245, but it's now at WalMart for $99 -- only $20 more than this Alcatel, but a phone worth at least $200+ more. Again, the Alcatel works, but if you haven't bought it yet (or are still in the period where you can return it for a refund), you'd be nuts if you got this very basic, cheaply made phone instead of spending $20 more for the Galaxy Exhibit. :) Again, if you want, check out my review of the Samsung on the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit page ("A Great, Full-Featured, Well-Built Smartphone.") and compare this to the Samsung Galaxy Exhibit. If you're really serious, you can also find the complete owners manuals for both phones online (from their respective sites -- either Alcatel or Samsung). Read through both manuals and see the difference in the phones. (The Alcatel is the "One Touch Evolve", the Samsung is the "Galaxy Exhibit" model SGH-T559). Hope you found the review useful.

Was this review helpful? (46) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
misterlar
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
The Evolve is JUNK
1/14/2014

Customer review by Kenobi1GT

1.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Kenobi1GT
by Kenobi1GT

After trying to live with this phone for over a month, I've determined that: 1. Battery life is less than two hours of talk time. 2. It MUST be restarted everyday for the bluetooth to reconnect to any devices. 3. When restarted, the factory settings are restored regardless of how many times you try to personalize them. Example: Turn over to mute box is always checked on restart causing missed calls when the phone is laid down with the speaker facing up. Laying the phone down face up causes the speaker to be pressed against whatever it is sitting on, which muffles the volume of the ring, resulting in missed calls and text messages. 4. Icons on the home screen will magically move, disappear, or climb on top of another icon at will. 5. Apps run extremely slowly on this phone regardless of what you do to try to boost performance. 6. Installing your own ring tones is an all day ordeal due to the poor naming convention of the folders. 7. When taking pictures, the last picture that was taken sits as a thumbnail at the bottom corner of the screen when trying to take a new picture. This can be a problem..... I could go on and on about this piece of junk but instead I'll just say "Do NOT buy this phone." I am already searching for a replacement.

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kenobi1GT
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone!!!
3/22/2014

Customer review by klatshaw

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by klatshaw
by klatshaw

I bought this to replace my Samsung Concord, which suddenly stopped working. I LOVE IT!! I was not expecting much with it being so cheaply priced but it is such a great phone. It is comfortable to hold, the touch response is remarkable, the speed is terrific. I would recommend this to anyone needing a phone. AND it is $5 cheaper online than in my store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
klatshaw
Mount Carmel, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Really Great Phone...
3/14/2014

Customer review by RbVampT956

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by RbVampT956
by RbVampT956

I bought this phone for my 14yr old daughter, She loves it a lot. She enjoys all the features on the phone specially the front facing camera. She has shared it with me from time-to-time. I like the fact that it doesn't take but less then a tap to get to the app you want. Well done Walmart, you out did yourself with this one...

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RbVampT956
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good starter smartphone
3/13/2014

Customer review by mrtelecom

4.0 stars 3/13/2014 by mrtelecom
by mrtelecom

Seems to have all the necessary features for a starter cell phone. So far it's easy to use and the coverage of t-mobile seems good.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrtelecom
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE!!!
9/22/2014

Customer review by cantfindIDusername

1.0 stars 9/22/2014 by cantfindIDusername
by cantfindIDusername

Please save your money , do not buy this phone. It Freezes It does not stay charged Its slow It does dont open any app It repeats the same text messages 20 times over and over again. It drops calls 24/7 it shuts down by its self ITS NOT WORTH YOUR HARD EARNED DOLLAR!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cantfindIDusername
Would recommend to a friend? No
First smart phone
1/27/2014

Customer review by 4Hman

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by 4Hman
by 4Hman

Very good phone for the price. Learning to operate it as it is my first smart phone. Seems to be a good value and functional.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4Hman
Enid, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a very good phone
6/22/2014

Customer review by daphine45

2.0 stars 6/22/2014 by daphine45
by daphine45

I bought this phone for my son specifically for Snapchat and didn't want something very expensive. Front camera very very dark!! Tried to adjust the light but nothing. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daphine45
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great first phone for your pre-teen or teen
10/11/2014

Customer review by MrZiffel

5.0 stars 10/11/2014 by MrZiffel
by MrZiffel

My 12 year-old daughter kept bugging me for a smart phone, because all her friends were getting them. I saw this for $29.95 and thought if she looses it, breaks it or gets stolen, no big deal. She is very pleased with the phone. She's had it for 3 months. Works great ! She no-longer uses her IPod touch or IPad. She's on this thing all the time. It has a nice large screen. Vivid color display. Quick. I purchased a 16gb micro sd on Amazon for $6 so shes got plenty of storage for video, apps and photo's. Rear facing Camera very sharp. Good photo's. Front is o.k. a little dark. It holds it charge pretty well. Charges very quickly. For $29 how can you go wrong ?.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrZiffel
Huntington, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worse phone over! USELESS phone.
10/27/2014

Customer review by jj84jjj

1.0 stars 10/27/2014 by jj84jjj
by jj84jjj

Hello everyone, please do not waste your money on this phone. I am not really into giving feedback for my purchases. Yet I had to do it for this phone because I do not want you to have a USELESS phone. Like a month ago, I saw this phone in Walmart. I liked the design and the features so much that I bought two of them (one for me and another for a gift). When you turn it on, the graphics are beautiful. It has such a beautiful and big screen. Yet the phone is the slowest one I have ever seen in my life. It takes forever to open a webpage or to even a simple application (sometimes even 45 seconds!!!!!). It is even slow for testing! The battery is ok for a few days, but then it does not last much. I tried the other phone and it was super slow also. It is Alcatel for sure that created such a bad phone model. Please do not buy it. It is better to spend a little bit more and buy a samsung for $99. Samsung phones are so quick and reliable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jj84jjj
Would recommend to a friend? No
phone
1/2/2014

Customer review by salza

2.0 stars 1/2/2014 by salza
by salza

Phone freezes not that many apps on it and it freezes at any time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
salza
NM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews