Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

68 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
Great phone
12/8/2013

Customer review by WendyD1

5.0 stars by WendyD1

This is a great phone for who is not that savy with smart phones. I bought it for my sister who is 60 and she is very happy with it. She is old fashion and likes the keyboard.

Was this review helpful? (62) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WendyD1
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great - But Buy a Warranty - You Will Use It
11/4/2014

Customer review by 4boys4life

4.0 stars by 4boys4life

I wanted my sons, 13 and 16, to have phones without WIFI and with a keyboard that makes it easy to text - these are GREAT for that! I was soooo happy to find a phone I didn't have to worry about random internet access on :) And they are super easy to text on which made them happy :) That being said, they do NOT last long - maybe a couple of months - which, for the price, isn't too surprising. So, we purchased the $6 2 year warranty and once they are on their way back to the manufacturer, they give you a egift card to use to buy a new one - LOVE IT! Has worked perfectly and I will continue to do it as long as they sell this phone. Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4boys4life
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good basic phone with a qwerty
6/22/2014

Customer review by tnzgrl

4.0 stars by tnzgrl

This particular phone met my needs for a basic cell phone. I have a smart phone as well, and wanted another phone just to talk and text on another sim. If you are looking for a smart phone, this is not the phone for you, but if you need just a basic talk/text/internet phone, this one will do the trick. There are nine basic function areas loaded on the phone, and in that it is not android based, you will not be able to download apps from google play. The fuctions that are loaded are sufficient for a basic cell phone. One of the features I like about this phone is that when the phone is on, the keyboard is lit, so you can see it in dim light.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tnzgrl
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent phone for those needing only talk/text
1/6/2014

Customer review by JustADudeABC

4.0 stars by JustADudeABC

As a basic phone it does great. Also functions as mp3 player. Can play basic "paid" java games. send receive pictures. Basic web browsing as well but its painful. If you want to customize background only images 100K ish in size will work. Biggest gripe is the limitation on opening large picture files. Great phone for kids if you are not ready for a smart phone..

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JustADudeABC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a Love / Hate thing
1/15/2014

Customer review by ehaas87

3.0 stars by ehaas87

I love that the phone has a qwerty board, that is why I bought it, but the top row requires really little fingers to use accurately and comfotably. I love the phone and features overall but I purchased it 33 days ago and for some reason it keeps bugging out on me. The sound quality is shot, the people I call can barely understand me and it repeatedly dies out in the middle of texting causing me to have to pull the battery to restart. The phone has never been dropped or damaged at all. Great phone if it kept working properly!

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ehaas87
Saint Paul Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste Of Time & Money: blackouts/battery depletion
5/12/2014

Customer review by GiftCertPurchase

1.0 stars by GiftCertPurchase

As with many reviews, this phone frequently DIES right in the middle of texting. It doesn't save the message and requires some time to recover itself. But for a sale price of $25, I guess I can't complain. Obviously from other comments here, exchanging this defective phone would probably be replaced with yet another faulty one. It seems to be an ongoing problem with this particular model. The blackout / data loss annoyance started 2 months after purchase. Another annoyance: This phone eats batteries. The original battery died within two days with little use. A new replacement battery lasts 3-4 days with little use and then needs to be charged. With low use, the samsung smiley only needs recharged every 7-10 days. I like the freedom of not being forced to pay $100+/month to big corp for a 2 yr smartphone contract. It is good to use as a disposable phone. That's about it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GiftCertPurchase
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
I like it
12/29/2013

Customer review by Bob859

5.0 stars by Bob859

I am happy with this device. The phone works well, the camera is good and I especially like the FM radio.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bob859
Elk River, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids
8/19/2014

Customer review by Verbal17

5.0 stars by Verbal17

I bought this phone for my son and he loves it. It's a great phone to start with since kids tend to break everything they touch. It has great reception and so easy to text. I would recommend this phone to my friends and family

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Verbal17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toss the Smart Phone
11/15/2014

Customer review by UtahDawn2

5.0 stars by UtahDawn2

I get unlimited talk & text. 1. I paid $25 for my T Mobile Alcatel Sparq II Cell Phone. 2. I pay $25/mo. 3. I also use a MagicJack for my desk phone. 4. I don't need a SmartPhone! 5. I save hundreds of dollars every year that I use to enhance my life. 6. I am smarter than the phone companies, you can be too.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UtahDawn2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This phone is JUNK
12/27/2013

Customer review by mom221

1.0 stars by mom221

This is the WORST phone I have ever owned. I bought it from Walmart for 49.99, I had it for about 2wks and it started acting up, I am a big texter, as soon as I would start texting the screen would go blank and it would take a few minutes to start back up. And I would have to start the text again. And it would continue to do this over and over again. This phone needs to be removed from the market. I did go and get the first one replaced and it does the same thing!!! It's JUNK!!! I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mom221
greenville, s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price for a basic phone
4/8/2014

Customer review by maggiewho

4.0 stars by maggiewho

Had for a week. So far Great basic phone for a emergency back up. Better price here then in store. Advertizes itself as a music player, but does not have clear directions in booklet on how to load music on it. I think I have to get a special adapter for the mini micro card and put music on it on desk top and then put disc back in phone. i assumed that I could plug into desk top with USB charger and PC would locate it as a mp3 player and allow me to put music on it. NOPE! Does not come with earphones, one reason its priced cheaply and the camera is blah quality. GREAT DEAL if all you Need is a basic text and call phone, or for grandma that may have texting issues.. LOVE slider and great value.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maggiewho
Dallas,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost a smart phone!
5/22/2014

Customer review by EZdarkstar

5.0 stars by EZdarkstar

as close to being a smart phone (with out actually being a smart phone) as you can get. i love this phone. even has little shortcuts, pretty much apps… very easy to navigate. camera has a flash and can be used as a flash light. i transferred music in my iTunes via bluetooth to this phone. it was very simple. am/fm radio in the phone works great. this phone is great for someone that does not want a smart phone but wants 1 device that can do many things. you can get really nice cases for this phone too. phone does not support wifi :( some reviews online claim it does.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EZdarkstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
People at T-Moble very helpful
11/1/2014

Customer review by senior111

4.0 stars by senior111

I am a senior and it will take me a while to master my new toy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
senior111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed in Spraq II
7/7/2014

Customer review by Hdfroggy

2.0 stars by Hdfroggy

I had a Sparq I and loved it for the QWERTY keyboard. I damaged it in a CUP of ICE. I read the reviews for the Sparq II and knew what I was getting into. NOT ME! I purchased my phone thinking MY phone was going to work for me!!! Not so. I must face defeat! Blackouts during texting-YES, loss of sound during hearing/speaking-YES, battery needing a constant charge-YES, echo during talking-YES. I've had ALL of the known issues. The manual was no help . It would be a GREAT phone without the bugs. I am not exchanging or seeking a refund. Sparq II will go in the junk drawer. I am purchasing a NEW entirely different phone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Hdfroggy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value
10/22/2014

Customer review by Alsooldenough

4.0 stars by Alsooldenough

I need a phone: talk and text. The T-Mobile Alcatel Sparq is perfect for my needs. And on a very happy side note it is affordable. Thank you for remembering not all of us need to carry a computer in our pocket.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Alsooldenough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super cell phone
6/16/2014

Customer review by turlough

4.0 stars by turlough

I find this phone to met my expectations at the present time. The reason this may seem vague is that I wear a hearing aid and have not yet been able to properly test it. All the features seem very satisfying and are exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
turlough
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great simple phone
12/31/2013

Customer review by mkshop

5.0 stars by mkshop

Bought this phone for my middle-schooler. The phone is more than adequate for making calls and texting. The sliding hardware qwerty keyboard is a big plus compared to other phones with the screen keyboard or numerical pad. The phone looks and feels very solidly built, hope will work well. Also purchased the Walmart protection plan that is very reasonably priced. Overall, a great purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deceitful
10/7/2014

Customer review by Reynaldo750cc

1.0 stars by Reynaldo750cc

This cell phone gives you the impression that it is text user friendly, when it is the opposite. I purchased this cell phone for the sole purpose of texting and calling to be able to save from purchasing an expensive touch screen cell phone. However, I found myself extremely frustrated with it. Yes, it is a $25.00 cell phone. Great for making calls. Definitely not a good cell phone for texting, at all

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Reynaldo750cc
Lakeland, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
911 dials by accident
8/22/2014

Customer review by 67401

2.0 stars by 67401

With keys locked hit green button three times it dials 911. Taking it back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
67401
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Good product
12/25/2013

Customer review by Tum27

5.0 stars by Tum27

Great deal loved the deal

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tum27
Newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 68 total reviews