Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
No problems
6/14/2014

Customer review by imjusafhillygurl

5.0 stars 6/14/2014 by imjusafhillygurl
by imjusafhillygurl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First off they said it would be a week and a half for the bike and I got them in like 4 days...2 thumbs up....my son has been popping wheelies and skeeding on that bike like it's nobodies business...love it...and no probs...had it for week now

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imjusafhillygurl
Phila Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Son Loves It!
12/13/2013

Customer review by QueenMommy28

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by QueenMommy28
by QueenMommy28

I went to Walmart looking for a bike for my 4 year old son. He is very tall for his age and I was not sure if this bike would be a little too big for him. It was perfect! I told him to test it out because it was going to be a Christmas gift for his cousin and they are the same height. My son rode it all over the garden dept. and he did great. He wants one now, and told him we need to see if "Santa" will get him one. It is snuggled away in my closet. Overall he was able to stop without a problem and it turned well, the tires are great for different terrain. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QueenMommy28
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Cool bike
12/29/2015

Customer review by Stuffa

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Stuffa
by Stuffa

My son loved the fact that his handlebars resembled nunchucks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stuffa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for grandson
12/19/2013

Customer review by queenzach3

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by queenzach3
by queenzach3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think the bike was my grandson's favorite gift, the wonderful people at the store put the bike together for me and i appreciated not having to do that.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queenzach3
Ellenwood, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken crank case mechanism upon delivery
7/28/2014

Customer review by ASIII

1.0 stars 7/28/2014 by ASIII
by ASIII

I built the bike and the pedaling mechanism made a very loud sound every time my son pedaled. It also had a hitch in it. I know I didn't mess it up as this was all pre-assembled...I spoke to Pacific Cycle, the manufacturer, and they were very nice and helpful. So I tried adjustements as directed by them. Didn't work. They then sent me a new crank case set of parts to reinstall. This was a bit of a pain, but more importantly, one of the bearings they sent was defective and one of the bearing cups I needed to replace was so lodged into the case, I couldnt get it out, even with a chisel and a hammer. I informed them that after 5 hours on the phone and trying to fix this bike over a week period as I had to wait for parts that I was done with it and would like a replacement. While very nice, they informed me they were sorry, would send me more parts, and if I wanted a refund, I should go through the retailer. So now I'm hoping Walmart will take back a bike that has been ridden for 100 feet with a lot of defective crank case/bracket assembly parts! They would have received 0 stars but agian, their customer service people are very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ASIII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Customer
11/9/2015

Customer review by Grandma

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by Grandma
by Grandma

Great product for 4 year old boy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great bike
12/18/2013

Customer review by lkla

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by lkla
by lkla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this bike for my son and he absolutely loved it.it has held up pretty good and I did site to store so when I picked out up it was already assembled. I would definitely recommend this bike

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lkla
Chicago il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disapointed
6/2/2014

Customer review by designer27

3.0 stars 6/2/2014 by designer27
by designer27

We got this bike for our 5 year old son. One of the training wheels was broken when we bought it. Fortunately we were taking them off as he already knew how to ride a bike without training wheels. Within the first few weeks the ends of the handlebar grips are already ripping off. One of the pedals broke partially off. And the chain falls off constantly. It is a nice looking bike, but we are disappointed how cheaply made it is. Wish it came with a kickstand. Had to purchase that separately.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
designer27
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Bike
10/16/2015

Customer review by Jenn

4.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

Very cute

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good but could be better
12/1/2013

Customer review by Fremont72

3.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Fremont72
by Fremont72
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only thing wrong is all the stickers were put on wrong and was also missing some they were wadded up in a ball in the bottom of the box.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fremont72
Fremont, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Mari2781

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Mari2781
by Mari2781
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this bike for my four year old son as a Christmas gift! He loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mari2781
Deltona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT BIKE
7/24/2014

Customer review by JBAKER7818

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JBAKER7818
by JBAKER7818
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I RESIDE IN MICHIGAN AND ORDERED THIS BICYCLE FOR MY 4YO GRANDSON IN ILLINOIS. I NOTICED HIM TRYING TO RIDE HIS COUSINS BIKE WHILE VISITING ME HERE IN MICHIGAN. BEFORE THEY LEFT MICHIGAN I'D ORDERED THE BICYCLE SO WHEN THEY GOT HOME TO ILLINOIS IT WAS ASSEMBLED AND READY TO BE PICKED UP. HIS FATHER PICKED IT UP FROM WALMART THERE. THEY SENT ME A SHORT VIDEO OF HIM RIDING HIS BIKE ON THE BACKYARD PATIO...I NEVER SEEN A KID SO HAPPY. HE LOVES IT AND I LOVE THAT HE LOVES IT!!! IT'S THE RIGHT SIZE AND WILL GET USE OF IT FOR A WHILE AFTER THE TRAINING WHEELS ARE REMOVED. I'M LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING HIM RIDE WITHOUT TRAINING WHEELS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBAKER7818
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ninja Turtle Bicycle
12/15/2014

Customer review by Chiefjack

4.0 stars 12/15/2014 by Chiefjack
by Chiefjack

Product is good, well made. I had to order the item twice. Despite free shipping, I thought that I would pick up the bicycle at the store to avoid possible shipping delays. I was notified to pick the item up, but upon arrival at the store the item could not be located. The store had done a complimentary assembly and this led to the item being sold off the floor. The second one was ordered and delivered to my door. Evidently coordination of internet purchased items is not their long suit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chiefjack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Son loved it
10/6/2014

Customer review by yesallboys

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by yesallboys
by yesallboys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 5 year old son loved it and it was easy for my husband to assemble. We haven't been able to really try it out as the tube in the tire will not stay inflated and we already have to buy a new one before he was even able to ride it. I have 5 boys and like to get the most for my $ but to buy a bike for $85 and have to go and buy a tube right away kind of upsets me. I usually haven't had any issues and may try and get ahold of the manufacturer to see if they will send a new tube. Other than that the bike looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesallboys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
9/14/2015

Customer review by Mommy

1.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

Broke so easily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Christmas gift for our Grandson
12/26/2013

Customer review by TucsonAZGuy

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by TucsonAZGuy
by TucsonAZGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received the bike in good condition, no dents, breaks, etc. in the packaging. Time to assemble, approx 30 mins, if you take your time. Our Grandson was extremely excited, wanted to ride it immediately. The bike appears to be made well, tires, wheels turned fine, no wobble, breaks good, seat adjustment easy. Would recommend this bike to anyone who got kids that like Ninja Turtles. Our Grandson sure loved it. His first bike, he's rough on stuff, looks like it can handle a 5 yr olds abuse.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TucsonAZGuy
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loved it!
8/16/2015

Customer review by artu675

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by artu675
by artu675

Eye catching, easy to assemble, sturdy construction and safe for the kids. It took me 10 minutes to put it together and my son was on his way to the park in no time at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
artu675
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
8/20/2015

Customer review by bear

5.0 stars 8/20/2015 by bear
by bear

It was a birthday gift he though it was awesome !!!!!!!!~

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
grand-son's replacement bike
7/17/2015

Customer review by GrannieAnnie

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by GrannieAnnie
by GrannieAnnie

I bought this bike as a replacement for my grandson, when his same exact bike-brand new -was stolen. I was so happy the bike was still in stock at our local store, as was my daughter, his mom... my grandson was thrilled to have his bike replaced so quickly. My daughter was relieved to not have to worry about assembly of the bike, as it was completed for her on site when she picked up the bike. all in all, everyone is quite happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannieAnnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great bike for young child
1/2/2014

Customer review by Kernk1

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Kernk1
by Kernk1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My review of the bike is good. My review on the shipment, however, not so great. I purchased this bike at Walmart instead of using a coupon and purchasing the same bike for less at Toysrus when it was on sale because my son really wanted that front pouch to ride with his juice and accessories instead of using a backpack; however, when the bike arrived from shipment to my house, the pouch was NOT included and the lime green handles were very dirty and off colored making it appear as though the bike was used. I was disappointed that the morning he woke up for Santa to surprise him with the bike he asked for, it didn't come with the small pouch he requested to ride around the neighbor without a bookbag. I would include a photo, but I'm at work and I don't have a computer at home to take this survey.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kernk1
Galloway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews