Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-18 of 18 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good radio!
5/20/2014

Customer review by Legion1a

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Legion1a
by Legion1a

The Dual XDM260 is a very nice radio if you’re just looking to replace a “bread and butter” standard car radio. Plus it has a number of extra features that your stock radio may not have had; a USB port that I use to recharge my cell phone, a single CD player, and an auxiliary input for my satellite radio receiver. I promise that your neighbors won’t complain about your loud bass shaking the pictures off of their walls. The Dual XDM260 radio has a very nice tone, and it goes up to a far louder volume than I will ever play it. The volume does go up to 46, but I am quite comfortable while cruising and listening to it at a volume setting of 13. It does not break up at full volume, but my speakers are far stronger than the radio requires. Apparently my trucks former owner had a very powerful sound system, which may be why he kept the radio and amplifier; which left me with an empty rectangular gap in my dashboard that I needed to fill. But I am grateful that he did leave me with four 300 watt speakers that this 60 watt radio cannot possibly overwhelm. If you just need a nice replacement car radio, the Dual XDM260 is quite adequate and perfectly functional. There are a lot of “PROS” for this radio; and the only “CON” that I have found is that the display is just a little bit too brightly lit.

Was this review helpful? (38) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legion1a
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
11/10/2013

Customer review by Smcooper53

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Smcooper53
by Smcooper53

Installs easy and sounds great. When you get the stereo make sur you get the wireing harnes for your car/truck ( 10-14 dollars )

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smcooper53
Palestine, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent For The Price
6/8/2014

Customer review by Gearhead11

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by Gearhead11
by Gearhead11

I installed this radio in a 2005 Grand Am and it sounds better than the factory radio. I both the signal Din bracket with the storage under the radio and the instillation was pretty easy if you have mechanical back ground. Gm doesn't use a switched ignition so the radio will keep time so I had to tie into the ignition circuit but other than that the install was easy and it sound and operates great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gearhead11
Salem,NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
BEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE, WORKS GREAT
7/1/2014

Customer review by transponder

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by transponder
by transponder

EASY TO INSTALL AND WORKS GREAT. bEST UNIT FOR THE PRICE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
transponder
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement radio for a 97 Hyundai.
4/11/2014

Customer review by 36420

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by 36420
by 36420

The radio was exactly what I needed. It works as advertised and I have no complaints. I have noted previous reviews and if someone is looking for high end then spend the money. For an economy vehicle it works just fine

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
36420
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sound
10/20/2013

Customer review by PowerOfMusic

3.0 stars 10/20/2013 by PowerOfMusic
by PowerOfMusic

Had issues with the CD player not giving the CD back, I had to pry it out resulting in destroying a lot of my discs but the USB works great. Over all the sound is awesome and works. I would recommend getting higher quality speakers if you don't have already. Make sure you get the right installation kit cause it might not fit with the unit. I ran into that problem to. I've had it freeze up on me a couple time but after that it's been fine.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PowerOfMusic
Readfield,ME
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
The XDM260 is nice but not what I was wanting
3/28/2014

Customer review by notme96

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by notme96
by notme96

Great if you want something to replace an old stock stereo, or are on an extremely tight budget, or don't care about power. I got this wanting a system that had quite a bit of power (eg. a system that that output 52w x4), and l thought that this did because all the others I looked at did & this site says that this system puts out "300w". This was a bit important to me, especially after having driven a car that my only sound system was computer speakers for almost 2yrs. But this system only puts out 15w x4 (a total of 60w), which is plenty enough to push the limits of my stock speakers (though oddly). Don't get me wrong, it's still a good system & everything works as expected for a $50 system, but don't expect to build a "competitive" sound system unless you want to shell out the money for even more powerful amps & subs.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notme96
Spokompton, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/6/2015

Customer review by DeereGuy165

5.0 stars 1/6/2015 by DeereGuy165
by DeereGuy165

I've purchased at least 35 of these radios for UTV and Tractor installs over the last 2 years and they have worked out great. Good value for the price and user friendly. Has USB and Aux. for Iphones as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeereGuy165
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I Hear Music Again
11/7/2014

Customer review by LakeLady13

5.0 stars 11/7/2014 by LakeLady13
by LakeLady13

This was a birthday gift to my daughter who just bought her first car with a poor radio. This car stereo not only has a radio, it also has a CD player for any type of CDs. It has a USB receiver and a front Aux input. So you can have music any way possible. The controls are easy to read and operate. The removable faceplate is a nice feature. Everything works well and she loves being able to hear the music in the car!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeLady13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Great Value
11/25/2014

Customer review by Highland26

5.0 stars 11/25/2014 by Highland26
by Highland26

This is the perfect radio/cd player for my car. It's just what I needed and at the right price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highland26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good for the price perfect
5/10/2014

Customer review by aaps75

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by aaps75
by aaps75

nice very nice

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaps75
hartford,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what i expected
3/24/2015

Customer review by UnhappyCustomer

2.0 stars 3/24/2015 by UnhappyCustomer
by UnhappyCustomer

Im trying to put some decent music in my buick, and this is an ok radio for a person who doesnt know a thing about them or just wants a cheap radio, thats what this is a cheap radio. I went to Auto zone and advanced and neither of their kits fit my dash and couldnt properly install it. and on top of that it doesnt really get loud until i put it on 40 and thats with it on " Loud mode" and an Equalizer on my phone

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UnhappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the basics
8/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this stereo based of the seemingly endless glowing reviews of it on here - coupled with the price of course. Got it installed, easy enough... everything is fine on it except that I can't get the usb port to do anything other than charge all of my iDevices. I have a 5th gen ipod video I keep just for the car - using the original apple usb cable as advised by the few results from a google search along with all the other usb cables I have, nothing makes a difference. Same goes for my iphone 5c and using it's original usb cable... no dice. That said, I'm not sure if I got a bum unit, or (judging by this being one of the only problems that comes up for this particular model) if it's a universal issue - but beware if connecting your ipod and having control of it via the stereo is a selling point to you as it seems to be an issue for many. This stereo should be marketed as having a built-in charging port rather than usb connectivity. Tho, for what it's worth - I CAN plug a usb flash drive in and get music to play through that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
You get what you pay for
11/9/2014

Customer review by nyght4

2.0 stars 11/9/2014 by nyght4
by nyght4

Thought this would be a decent radio but it doesn,t have enough volume and the flashing display will drive you crazy. I hoped the clock would stay on but it won,t. You get what you pay for...

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyght4
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy
11/14/2014

Customer review by MrsAouad

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by MrsAouad
by MrsAouad

bought it thought it was a good buy for the price. Wrong!! paid someone to hook this up in my car and it wouldn't even take a cd in.. took it back and paid an extra 50 dollars for a pioneer deck and i love it even came with an remote.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsAouad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor installation/operation instructions
1/3/2015

Customer review by Sonora2015

1.0 stars 1/3/2015 by Sonora2015
by Sonora2015

The installation instructions on this model were so bad that I took the radio back and exchanged it for a Pioneer.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sonora2015
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not working.
11/19/2014

Customer review by GGoooo4

1.0 stars 11/19/2014 by GGoooo4
by GGoooo4

I purchase these items and after installing it they not working.

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGoooo4
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price !!
1/7/2015

Customer review by JudyBC

4.0 stars 1/7/2015 by JudyBC
by JudyBC

Wonderful sound. Easy installation. CD sound is clear. Aux input is also very clear. Haven't used USB port yet. Radio stations are iffy but I think it's the antenna.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JudyBC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes