Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-14 of 14 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

IT IS NOT AS DESCRIBED ! !!
11/8/2013

Customer review by Badkittytat

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by Badkittytat
by Badkittytat

The item description says "oval" , it is ROUND . It has only "off-low-high" - no WARM ! Very disappointed..

Was this review helpful? (14) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Badkittytat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE IT
12/5/2013

Customer review by IBTRACY

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by IBTRACY
by IBTRACY

I'm very happy with my purchase; it's very easy to use and it comes with great directions informing on how to use it and what can and cannot be done with it. It has a low and high setting. I love it to make a roast and a pot of beans. If you are cooking dry beans, you do need to soak them overnight, but you can do that with the Crock Pot and then turn the Crock Pot on in the morning and the beans will be done by the evening. In addition to the good price, I also love the color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IBTRACY
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice !!!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Galx7

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Galx7
by Galx7

Very sturdy crock...yet a little easier to move. And I like the colors. Also appreciate the recipes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Galx7
Taylor Mill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Crock-Pot
12/20/2013

Customer review by spedq

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by spedq
by spedq

The item arrived in a very timely manner. It will be a Christmas present for my daughter so it has not been out of the box yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spedq
Beverly, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/9/2014

Customer review by stlytm

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by stlytm
by stlytm

The size is just right for two people. And I can tell you whatever you cook comes out tasting fantastic. It is also a good size if you live in a small apartment. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stlytm
Paso Robles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great crick-pot for the price
12/18/2013

Customer review by Diamondback71

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Diamondback71
by Diamondback71

Bought the for a gift for someone

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diamondback71
Atwater, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fast slow cooker
2/9/2014

Customer review by slowhands

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by slowhands
by slowhands

This four quart cooker heats up way quicker than the the seven quart size. I made chili in it and it started simmering in just an hour and was nicely done in four. Great price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slowhands
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have the origion and it still works great after 38 years.
10/17/2012

Customer review by JAEVERGREEN

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by JAEVERGREEN
by JAEVERGREEN

I have a avacado and a orange one that was my moms. Can't throw away stuff that still work so good. I have 2 othrer ones too!

JAEVERGREEN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Weekly
So cute, mom loves it
12/26/2012

Customer review by Dizzycocoa

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by Dizzycocoa
by Dizzycocoa

I bought this as a gift for my mom because she had a crock pot in this design when I was growing up. We had a little nostalgia with it and she likes it. Very cute if you want something a little retro - but it is still the modern style, with the removable cooking insert and of course, it's shiny :)

Dizzycocoa
Denver, CO, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color!
11/13/2012

Customer review by Bll39

5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by Bll39
by Bll39

Takes me back to my childhood, with the green color! Cooks well, but have to. Use the minimum amount of time, even on low setting.

Bll39
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product is fantastic
11/20/2012

Customer review by Diane1952

5.0 stars 11/20/2012 by Diane1952
by Diane1952

am so please to get that crock pot it is just fabulous

Diane1952
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Original version still going strong
7/16/2014

Customer review by Silverhawk

5.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Silverhawk
by Silverhawk

I have the original version of this model (probally 35 years old) and use if frequently since the day of purchase. It still performs and looks like the day it was bought. It is manual and I find this to be a plus when cooking several things that require a smaller pot and more attention than the normal set and sit type cooking.

Silverhawk
Missouri, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Monthly
To tenderize meat.
4/11/2014

Customer review by reader1940

3.0 stars 4/11/2014 by reader1940
by reader1940

This crock pot is adequate. I was looking for something that would make meat tender enough for my husband to chew. I made a pot roast and it seemed tender enough.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reader1940
Mt Airy MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the original
1/2/2013

Customer review by Donna58

2.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Donna58
by Donna58

I have one of the original crock pots - the crock is cracked and I cannot find a replacement crock. So,I purchased a new Crock Pot at the store last year and it is not the same design. It "boils" on low. I saw this on the Corck Pot website and while the "look" of it is vintage, the design is identical to the one I purchased at the store. I am disapponted.

Donna58
IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.