Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Just like the Janome Magnolia but costs less
1/2/2014

Customer review by Stitcheygirl

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Stitcheygirl
by Stitcheygirl

I bought this for my sewing school students. I am a huge fan of the Janome Magnolia, but at $450.00 per machine, was having issues being able to afford this machine for my students. Then I happened to stumble across this Janome machine at Walmart. It is exactly the same. I do not notice any difference in the machine with an exception of the decorative flowers on the Magnolia. This machine is a great buy, I will definitely purchase more in the future. Bottom line, if you love the Magnolia, you will love this machine and save some money in the process.

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stitcheygirl
Cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome value
2/18/2014

Customer review by happybee7

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by happybee7
by happybee7

I recently purchased this machine and it is a solid machine. It performs like a dream and the price cannot be beat. If you are on the fence about buying this machine go to the janome website for the specs and compare it to other machines on that site (I did my research). It is identical to the magnolia 7330 AND has the SFS which the Mongolia does not have. It's not aesthetically pleasing but that is the only compromise...big deal, better then compromising on performance and or durability.

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happybee7
Holbrook, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellant value
4/2/2014

Customer review by LittleBarnBabies

5.0 stars 4/2/2014 by LittleBarnBabies
by LittleBarnBabies

I am very happy with my Janome JW7630 machine. It will take a little getting used to after switching from the manual Kenmore that I had been using for the past 30 years. The video included made setting up the machine much easier than I anticipated. It was idiot proof (thank goodness). I was stunned by how quickly the machine arrived at my home after the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleBarnBabies
Stephenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
7/15/2014

Customer review by Cricket500

5.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Cricket500
by Cricket500

I was on the fence about buying a Janome from Walmart. The local sewing shops said beware, as well as other sewing shop websites. Sometimes the price is tempting. I took a chance, but I couldn't be happier. It is a very heavy machine, comes with a 25 yr warranty, and works like a dream. The day I received it, I made a garment. It was easy to figure out and start sewing. The value is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricket500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
janome best brand, walmart best price
6/27/2014

Customer review by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH
by OURGODREIGNSONHIGH

JW7630 has best features, walmart lowest price. Easy to thread, auto thread awesome. top load bobbin best no fuss no problem. Big throat to quilt big pieces. I still want to buy some additional pressure feet, eventually. Warranty is good. Best reviews. Best machine for the money. Janome good quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OURGODREIGNSONHIGH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great general purpose sewing machine
7/7/2014

Customer review by Sewfest

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Sewfest
by Sewfest

I purchased this machine because my old machine was having some mechanical issues. It was very easy to get used to operating this machine and it sews wonderfully. I love the decorative stitches. Great price on a great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sewfest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine
7/7/2014

Customer review by SFKitty2013

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by SFKitty2013
by SFKitty2013

I have had this sewing machine for a week and have already made three projects! It is great for beginners like me, but definitely has features that would appeal to more advanced sewers, too. It was easy to set up and I like that it came with a hard cover to protect the machine. One of my favorite features is that you can set a "speed limit" for the machine; you can always ensure a steady stitching pace.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFKitty2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Janome Dream
8/5/2014

Customer review by AuntJemi

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by AuntJemi
by AuntJemi

I am an Avid quilter. I've had 4 surgeries on my hands and wrists, along with a total shoulder replacement . I have been unable to reach the top of my machine and had to get someone to lift my heavy machine. My Janome is smaller and light weight. I am able to quilt again!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntJemi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first electronic sewing machine I've bought.
9/26/2014

Customer review by SewingQueen1964

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by SewingQueen1964
by SewingQueen1964

I do professional alterations. Wore out my second top-of-the-line mechanical machine in 35 years. Was looking for a machine that would hold up to my demands plus fit my cabinet to make the transition easier to a new machine. It threads very easily. It has just enough stitch options to meet my needs. Walmart's pricing helped me make my decision. Runs quiet. Stitches evenly. I picked a winner.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SewingQueen1964
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This machine.Is easy to operate.
9/29/2014

Customer review by SVA13

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by SVA13
by SVA13

So far, I like this product. I have completed 2 projects with this machine and I have to say, this sewing machine is the quietest, smoothest running machine I have ever operated. I am still having problems with the automatic threader which was one of the selling features for me. I am certain I will conquer this problem and have many more hours of happy sewing on my Janome!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SVA13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing machine at a great price
2/11/2015

Customer review by Laura

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Laura
by Laura

This machine is perfect! It has plenty of stitch patterns for those who do more decorative projects, and it's also a great quilting machine. The feed dogs feed the material through evenly. I love all the convenience features, like the automatic threader, auto-lock stitch, and the needle up/down feature. I am so glad I purchased this! It's the same machine as the Magnolia line from Janome at about $50 cheaper!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome machine ~ Great price!
7/21/2015

Customer review by Wyldfairy

5.0 stars 7/21/2015 by Wyldfairy
by Wyldfairy

I have a Project Runway Brother machine (8080) that I've used for the last 3 years. It worked ok but struggled with thick fabrics and bounced all over my table when sewing fast. I wanted to get a different machine because I got tired of it. I knew I wanted a Janome, but I didn't want to spend a lot. I was a little leary of getting a machine from Walmart but thought I could return it if I didn't like it. This machine is exactly the same as the magnolia but with different graphics. My old machine had 80 stitches but I never used them so going to 30 stitches was no problem. They shipped the machine fast and luckily my husband was at work when it came ;-) I unboxed and set it up with no issues. It is heavier than my plastic brother machine. I had 3 projects lined up to sew so I jumped right in. I wanted to hate this machine. I wanted to want to take it back. BUT I didn't do either because it is an AWESOME machine! It sews with ease over seams. It sews beautiful stitches. I love, love, love the start/stop button. Sewing without a peddle is so much nicer on my back. The needle up/down button makes it easy to pivot and do turns. The bobbin winding is a breeze if you use the button and not the pedal (buttonholes are the same and pretty much sew themselves). My favorite stitch is #3. You start to sew, it backstitches for you, and then when you end your seam you hit reverse one time and it backstitches again for you. I can go on and on: being able to change the speed is great for when I'm speeding through straight seams, or slow when I go around corners. My 9 yr old DD is not afraid to use it because I can change the speed to slow. The auto needle threader is nice. I enjoy using the locking stitch too for when I can't backstitch - what a great feature! I recommend this machine to anyone who wants a nice sturdy machine but doesn't want to spend a lot of money. I can't find anything I don't like about it - and I'm a very picky person. I sew about 3-4 hours a day, 6 days a week so my machine gets a lot of use. * I guess I do have one gripe. All my feet I've purchased over the years for my Brother (snap on feet) do not work with this machine. The needle hits the back of the feet just slight enough for me to not take a chance. But this one gripe is not enough for me to dislike the machine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wyldfairy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't work with buttonholes.
12/26/2014

Customer review by ryzhij

2.0 stars 12/26/2014 by ryzhij
by ryzhij

Out of the box makes buttonholes bigger sizes, then buttons. After 4 days stops when i turn it to make buttonhole. Machine go back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryzhij
Would recommend to a friend? No
A happy quilter
1/9/2015

Customer review by HappyQuilting

5.0 stars 1/9/2015 by HappyQuilting
by HappyQuilting

Great machine and very easy to use it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyQuilting
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid Built Machine, Easy To Use
2/11/2015

Customer review by TinaH

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by TinaH
by TinaH

This machine is easy to use. It doesn't bounce while sewing and is relatively quiet while running. I am very pleased with it. I have no complaints about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinaH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes