Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
85
4 stars
30
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
Love this play yard!
5/14/2014

Customer review by mommaofthreecuties

5.0 stars by mommaofthreecuties

We have the play yard with an extension set up in our living room. Yes it is big and takes up a lot of our living room but I love it! And so does baby! And it is easily taken down and moved. Since it is so big he doesn't feel trapped in it. My older kids (and I) get in and play with him. It makes a safe environment for him to crawl around in. I also love that since we have this I don't have to install baby gates. I used to have one to keep the little ones out of the kitchen but this does the trick! No more holes in my walls!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommaofthreecuties
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
8/30/2014

Customer review by coradav

5.0 stars by coradav

I've been using this for about a week now and I really like it. I am not using it in the hexagon/octogon shape (I have 8 panels). Instead I have it going across my living room and bending behind furniture to make it stable. So far it has kept my 10 month old twin boys in their contained safe play area. They pull up to standing on the panels and everything is stable. I used the rubber pieces on the bottom of the panels and so far they seem to be working well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
coradav
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My baby works in an art gallery!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Gallerybsbies

4.0 stars by Gallerybsbies

I bring my baby girl to work. She is FULL of energy, and can't handle a traditional play yard for long. I put this up with her toys and she can be in there entertaining herself and feeling part of everything for hours. I have to assemble it and disassemble it everyday she comes with me and it takes all if two minutes to do so. I've done the research and this is the cheapest and most attractive one out there. Assembly is difficult at first but gets easier. We also have one surrounding our spiral stair case to prevent her from getting to it and it works well. No complaints just a little stiff in initial use.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gallerybsbies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great find
6/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I wouldn't of thought of this being a new mom but I was afraid of my daughter getting into things when I'm trying to clean or whatever I need to do, once she's more mobile. The only thing I have to say is it would be nice if it had a door, but no biggie I can walk over into it. My daughter likes it, it's actually the only place my cats don't get into! Lazy cats! Lol but that's good. Another thing it takes up a lot of space so make room for it it serves a good purpose I think so I'm sacraficing my living room :) I also got the extended piece it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Upland ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
12/12/2013

Customer review by Dnmorris

4.0 stars by Dnmorris

I ordered this for my 11 month old who is getting into everything. Works well to keep him safe inside as well as out doors. Its a little hard to fold up and move but over all works great. I would recommend buying the extension piece that goes along with it for extra room to play. Overall great buy.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dnmorris
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well for new puppy
6/12/2014

Customer review by SpringerSpanielLover

4.0 stars by SpringerSpanielLover

We bought this for our new puppy & attached it to his metal crate. It provided him with plenty of room to move around. It was easy to put together & seems sturdy enough. However, if it wasn't attached to the crate, the puppy would be able to push it around. Love the blue color!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpringerSpanielLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great area for baby to play
12/13/2013

Customer review by mamaofboys2013

5.0 stars by mamaofboys2013

We got the blue playyard with the extension and it is easy to set up, light enough for me to carry at 8months pregnant, and takes up enough space that my 13 month old son enjoys playing in it. He shakes the sides and it stays put. We plan to take it with us to visit the grandparents at Christmas since they don't have a childproofed home. The color is a little darker than I expected, but I still like it better than the institutional grey ones that most people end up with.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamaofboys2013
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best play place ever.
1/23/2014

Customer review by Salsabor

4.0 stars by Salsabor

I stronge recommend it because the baby has enough room to move around, and the price is fair. I have to say that I bought it with an extention, I mean, I have 8 panels instead of 6, so my baby has even more room to play. The only con I think, the play yard has is that it doen´t have gate so, you have to pass over the fence. But for that, I think it perfect.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Salsabor
fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok
7/14/2014

Customer review by TDeeflc

3.0 stars by TDeeflc

I got this to have a larger play area for the baby. Only want to use it if I have dishes, laundry, Something I have to do...just to keep him safe for a minute. Our lr is not very big. the octagon shape is good and sturdy but takes up the whole living space. I have just enough room for it to be in the rectangular shape but sat up that way the sides are weak. Very unstable when he starts to pull himself up. Maybe if I take out a couple of sections it may work. The whole idea of it for me was it was bigger then the playpens you can purchase nowadays but now that I think about it (too late) a playpen may have worked just fine for the minute he would be in it. Its folded up against the wall at the moment not being used which my husband has already mentioned. Oops

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TDeeflc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it. It's my second one
7/1/2014

Customer review by Babysitter1331

5.0 stars by Babysitter1331

I have two together for a bigger play area, and I love that it comes in colors now.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babysitter1331
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Babycage :)
7/26/2014

Customer review by Babylovey

5.0 stars by Babylovey

This gate makes the perfect contained play area for my 1 year old. Toss some toys in for babe and he's happy for an hour while I get work done. The gate is lightweight enough that I can carry it to the basement easily if needed. Walmart's price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Babylovey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product-very useful for toddlers
1/25/2014

Customer review by CarolynBM

5.0 stars by CarolynBM

It is a little bit hard to manipulate (opening & arranging), but is what I needed and the superyard seems quite sturdy so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CarolynBM
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the money
1/27/2014

Customer review by Spiritwolf76

5.0 stars by Spiritwolf76

The panels move in all directions. The fittings are a little ight when you first get it, but become easier with use. I love the how tall the panels are, and it comes in "PINK". Worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Spiritwolf76
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love my baby is safe
2/11/2014

Customer review by sageemily2005

5.0 stars by sageemily2005

I got this to keep baby safe. And it does it's job well... I see people saying how it's difficult to put together or open.. 1st off read the instructions 2nd off if it was easy then your baby isn't safe. I love this gate an will recommend it to any one the value AMAZING another BONUS is it's American made

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sageemily2005
Bucksport,Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Play Yard
1/21/2014

Customer review by Shopper0408

4.0 stars by Shopper0408

I have this set up for my grandson, who is 9 mos old, and I love it! I also have the two extra panels that will open the yard from 18.5 ft to 32.5ft. This big one will not fit in my house, it will be great for the outdoors

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shopper0408
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
7/3/2014

Customer review by mrsu8908

5.0 stars by mrsu8908

My daughter is a mover, so we wanted to find something we could put her in to where she wouldn't be all over the place, but would still have room to play. She is 14 months old. We were able to put her in this outside and have her water table inside of it with her and she still had room to play. I was able to sit in there with her too with a chair, which made it perfect! Love this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsu8908
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my puppy!
5/12/2014

Customer review by CCGurl

5.0 stars by CCGurl

Bought this for my puppy and it works great! Best price on the web and it's pink! I love it!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CCGurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great to use for babies
10/9/2014

Customer review by weelaone

5.0 stars by weelaone

I use mine to keep my crawling niece in. I have it opened to oblong shape and have also hooked some of her toys on it. She crawls and stands in it. I recommend it, especially if you have a small area and are afraid of a little one getting into things

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weelaone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
3/24/2014

Customer review by Mrsoldies

5.0 stars by Mrsoldies

Much better value than expected. Play yards are so small and confining to a 1 year old. You want to let them get around more but can't always keep and eye on them when doing things in other rooms. There's room for toys and plenty of room for crawling and attempting to walk either holding on to the rails (very sturdy) or attempting a few steps on their own. There's room for mom or dad to sit and play in it also. We haven't used the extension piece yet. Baby 2 comes in June. This is something that can easily be taken outside and know your kids are safe while you're enjoying yourself as well. Also getting a few small cousins together in one area while adults can do things with piece of mind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mrsoldies
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!
6/5/2014

Customer review by Meme

5.0 stars by Meme

Works like a charm!!! keeps my twins out of trouble and safe!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meme
North Hollywood, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
1-20 of 121 total reviews