Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Great value in lightweight set
5/7/2014

Customer review by md65

4.0 stars 5/7/2014 by md65
by md65

I wasn't looking for a heavy duty set to last forever. I needed an easy-to-assemble, easy-to-move-around set for the next two or three years. However, I also needed something that will be sturdy enough for regular use, and this is. So I think this will be perfect. It wasn't the easiest thing I've ever assembled, but it wasn't bad. One wonderful advantage is that every single bolt, washer and screw cover was in the set. No need to run out to the hardware store or wait two to four weeks for the company to send missing parts. All parts are clearly marked, and the instructions are clear enough with good diagrams. Things would have gone much faster, however, if the directions had been more specific on just how loose the chair pieces had to be in the beginning to be able to screw the arms in properly. I recommend just getting the screws firmly seated and then waiting until arms are in place before tightening anything. The other pieces are a breeze. I'm a bit concerned about how well the cushions will wear. The covers are thin for outdoor fabric. I am certain they'll have to come in out of the rain. Then again, for the price, I can certainly afford to buy or make better cushion covers. The bottom line is, if you want something to last for years and years, this probably isn't what you're looking for. But it's a great set for anyone who needs something sturdy but lightweight for now.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
md65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal for the money
8/17/2014

Customer review by Barryultimate1

4.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Barryultimate1
by Barryultimate1

I didn't want to spend a lot but wanted some comfortable patio furniture. I bought it on sale at $119.99. Best deal I could find! Arrived in 3 days in excellent shape. Easy to assemble. A couple of the pieces required a little muscle to line up the screw holes, but nothing heavy duty. Looks good. Is comfortable. I suspect that it would not fare well if left out in bad weather consistently (corrosion), but hardly a problem in AZ. I would recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barryultimate1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice set!
5/5/2014

Customer review by frugalgalrw

4.0 stars 5/5/2014 by frugalgalrw
by frugalgalrw

Great value for the price. Not too hard to put together, but pictures could be clearer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frugalgalrw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
8/11/2014

Customer review by mommyloveshunter

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by mommyloveshunter
by mommyloveshunter

Overall, good for the price. The chairs sit a bit lower than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyloveshunter
fairview, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a bad buy for the money!
3/5/2014

Customer review by Snagette

3.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Snagette
by Snagette

Reasonable product for the price. The support on the chairs is a well sewn fabric instead of plastic or metal slats. Chair and ottoman are quite comfortable. Colour is slightly more gold in tone than I expected from the picture. Not sure how long it will wear.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snagette
Bradenton Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this set!
8/21/2014

Customer review by andreiaNJ

5.0 stars 8/21/2014 by andreiaNJ
by andreiaNJ

I am so pleased with this purchase! The set arrived away before the delivery set date, it was not that hard for my husband to put it together, and it is very comfortable. Just what I was looking for so that my husband and I can sit down and have coffee or a glass of wine out on our deck.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andreiaNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chairs didnt fit together correctly
6/12/2014

Customer review by lovinshoes

2.0 stars 6/12/2014 by lovinshoes
by lovinshoes

This set is mediocre. We had no problems putting the table and ottomans together. The holes drilled did not line up with the parts provided which meant I had to get someone to use brute force and a hammer to bend the metal to try to get things together. Shoddy work on these chairs and I was heated to have spwnt so much money on a chair that wouldnt go together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovinshoes
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AAA++
8/25/2014

Customer review by terribaby1

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by terribaby1
by terribaby1

Absolutely love this set. I was so excited to finally find the perfect set for my apartment patio. Very comfortable, and it was bigger than it looked. There is a subtle pattern to the fabric which I didn't see at first, but its pretty and camoflauges dirt. The only negative was that it was a challenge to assemble since threads/holes didnt line up easily. (Tip....leave all screws loose until you have them all started then go back and tighten all.) I would highly recommend! What a great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terribaby1
SoCal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
peace great
8/26/2014

Customer review by msrunp

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by msrunp
by msrunp

it was easy to put together it looks great durable and well on large size bottoms

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrunp
Toledo, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great patio set
8/6/2014

Customer review by Virginia232

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Virginia232
by Virginia232

Easy to assemble, comfortable, repels water

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Virginia232
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good product
5/29/2014

Customer review by piciruku

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by piciruku
by piciruku

Delivered fast. I bought this set and the same kind with a loveseat and two chairs for under 500 bucks and free shipping. Now I have a set for 8 people, including the ottomans. A great bargain. My husband assembled them without difficulties. It took time but it was OK, (my husband didn't get nervous because of any deffect or any missing parts). Just follow instructions and have some skills in assembling. It looks sturdy, but it is early to talk about weather effects on it... The color of cushions is lighter than I expected but acceptable. To protect these cushions, I bought a storage box right after having this set. I am thinking to have the box for storage in winter, and to buy covers for spring and summer time. In general, this is a very nice set and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piciruku
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the money!
6/9/2014

Customer review by Boomertime

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by Boomertime
by Boomertime

This set came together easily and appears to be pretty stable. The seats are nice and wide, and I can sit in one with my legs crossed and not touch the sides. Hubby is at the maximum weight limit for these chairs (250), and they are holding up very well for him so far. The cushion fabric is actually darker than what appears in the photo. It's more the color of coffee with a lot of creamer and this picture (at least what I can see) is appearing lighter than that. Arms had some minor scratches and one had a very small ding in it; but not worth returning as they'll get lots of use and will eventually show the same wear all over. For less than $200 shipped to my home, this was worth the money. So glad to finally have something besides camping chairs to sit on while out on the deck!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Boomertime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love these chairs and foot stools !
6/10/2015

Customer review by Moorekat

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by Moorekat
by Moorekat

The color is more yellowy tan than I wanted but not a big deal! They are so comfy cozy! I can put my feet up in the chair or use the foot rest, kick back and enjoy my deck and view! I wish I bought 2 more sets of these than the sectional I got with them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moorekat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really great for the price
4/27/2014

Customer review by Kristin2143

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Kristin2143
by Kristin2143

I was impressed with the set. For the price it is pretty good quality and the cushions are much nicer than I expected. I'm very pleased with this set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristin2143
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tough to put together - but looks nice
7/29/2014

Customer review by BallardGal

4.0 stars 7/29/2014 by BallardGal
by BallardGal

The look and price of this set is what influenced my purchase. I am happy overall with the outcome. The tables go together very easily, but the chairs do not. In fact, one bolt in one of the chairs would not fit at all and I had to go to my local hardware store to find something else that would work. Fortunately, that bolt is in the back part of the chair and so you can't really see that one big shiny silver bolt ! All the other bolts have a lovely brown plastic cover to hide them. The chair pieces are not machined quite right and so you definitely need a friend to help apply force to line things up. I am happy with the way they look on the patio and I guess only time will tell if they are durable or not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BallardGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable set
6/16/2014

Customer review by WhoReallyCaresWhatItIs

4.0 stars 6/16/2014 by WhoReallyCaresWhatItIs
by WhoReallyCaresWhatItIs

Nice and comfortable. A little clumsier to assemble than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhoReallyCaresWhatItIs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstay lounge area
3/16/2014

Customer review by Mooseygoul

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by Mooseygoul
by Mooseygoul

Love the look but set up was not easy

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mooseygoul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaply Made
5/30/2014

Customer review by Key123

2.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Key123
by Key123

You get what you pay for with this set. It looks very cheap and it probably will not last long however with kids, this will do for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Key123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good chair set with foot stools
5/30/2014

Customer review by icetea4

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by icetea4
by icetea4

Really like how the chairs are designed - they are over sized. The chairs and foot stools are comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icetea4
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good ,comfortable outdoor set for great price.
8/4/2014

Customer review by JulieM56

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by JulieM56
by JulieM56

This set was value priced and very easy to assemble. Like most items with Walmart, it was delivered very quickly and without any issues. It is extremely comfortable and attractive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieM56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews