Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
Great deal-WalMart does it again!
6/12/2014

Customer review by Myhubbyisaknowitall

5.0 stars by Myhubbyisaknowitall

This patio set exceeded my expectations. It is just lovely. It is just as pictured. Our family heights range from 5'2" to 5'10" and the leg height works perfect for us. If you are on the taller side, it may be a bit short. With all that this set comes with, you can't beat the value! It was simple to put together and it is lightweight to move around. The cushions are so comfy!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Myhubbyisaknowitall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Get More Than You Pay For
6/10/2014

Customer review by NextGreenLife

4.0 stars by NextGreenLife

While the best part of this set is the price point, this set is actually very comfortable! It's a bit deeper than most sets, so you kind of just sink into it (in a good way). The box was a bit beat up upon pickup at store, but due to the way it's packed, it seems the pillows took the brunt of the hits, and the metal was all in good shape. My only complaint was during assembly, I had to "encourage" the holes for the final bolts into place on the arms of all pretty mightily. Not sure how the little old ladies in other reviews claim to have put these together in under an hour as I was a solid hour and I'm by no means hindered in anyway (or I'm just very self unaware???). There seems to be something off with the alignment, and as such, not all four legs touch at the same time without any weight on the chair. Not a deal breaker, just kind of annoying, though it all went away and the legs were planted firmly once I unloaded my 200+lbs of weary bones onto them and let the worries of the day be transported away. Have since enjoyed several nights of evening air with the family out on them and even got a couple chapters in some good books started. I say "started" because I tend to fall asleep and don't get too far into the book due to the comfort.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NextGreenLife
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set for the price.
6/5/2014

Customer review by UmbrellaMOM

4.0 stars by UmbrellaMOM

I really like this set. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars is because the back cushions on the love seat only have one clip each and they fly off when windy. The other chairs have two clips each so they don't fly off. All and all I really like this set, it makes a really nice addition to our small yard.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UmbrellaMOM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the sale price
6/8/2014

Customer review by sequin426

4.0 stars by sequin426

This set is ultimately very nice looking for the price. It does the job as I didn't want to spend a ton on outdoor furniture that is going to be exposed anyway. Comfort is what you can expect by looking at the picture (reasonable but not luxurious) and the cushions are very dense at least. Two things to note - 1. The set is pretty low to the ground. It appears higher in the stock photo. 2. Set up is awful because the manufacturer does not take the time to make sure the holes will align properly. We ended up making do for the love seat and one of the chairs which are both very stable. However, one of the chairs the arm was clearly too long, so we are going to bang it into place with some tools or request a new one. Overall, a good value for the low price you are paying, but buyer beware on the quality control of the bases. I would buy again, as I don't mind spending extra time in set up if I'm paying a low price. Some may not feel the same though.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sequin426
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Nice set for the price
6/14/2014

Customer review by 0924

4.0 stars by 0924

Just arrived today and I was able to quickly assemble myself. The loveseat did have a scratch but once the cushions were placed it was not noticeable. Although it just arrived this seems like a very nice set for the price. I shopped around quite a bit and other (more expensive) sets were clearly not of better value or quality. Very happy with the purchase, looks great, and is comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
0924
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays brookwood conversation set
4/15/2014

Customer review by Dennyinthecity

5.0 stars by Dennyinthecity

Hi guys don't miss this set which is an exact match in the same color as the mainstays Brookwood brown dinning set...

Was this review helpful? (11) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dennyinthecity
Nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for price
5/30/2014

Customer review by Jenaya

5.0 stars by Jenaya

It is something I have been wanting for a long time and the price made the purchase possible. The only thing I wish is that the chairs and loveseat sat higher off the ground. In the picture they do not look that low. With the cushions it isn't so bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jenaya
Nedrow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solid
6/21/2014

Customer review by ChandlerX

5.0 stars by ChandlerX

It came in less than a week in a big box. The price can't be beat and it feels very sturdy. It took me and 1 of my roommates about an hour to put together. The table takes less than 5 min to put together. It looks very nice on our balcony. Anyone who says the holes dont match up, i'll give some clarifcation on that. It's meant to be like that. The arms are tough to put on, you have to really pull the arms to matchup to the holes, but it's no mistake, it's wat makes the frame of the chairs so sturdy. The throw pillows are a nice throw in as well. The loveseat cushions don't have enough clips, but if you hide some duct tape btwn the frame and cushion, it easily solves that problem. I can't speak on the longevity of the furniture because i only had it a few weeks. I strongly reccomend this. Couldnt be happier as of now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChandlerX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the way it looks
5/28/2014

Customer review by dawgk

4.0 stars by dawgk

Nice for the price. Very hard to put together the hole to not line up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dawgk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays Brookwood
5/19/2014

Customer review by SherriLB

4.0 stars by SherriLB

I bought this for my mom's backyard and she loves it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SherriLB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for the price!!! Now $199
6/20/2014

Customer review by mmmmmmmm88

4.0 stars by mmmmmmmm88

I've been shopping for patio furniture for weeks, so was really excited to see this set at an awesome price. Bonus for me, was that the set also comes with the 2 throw pillows!!! Also, I bought the set online when it was $229 but Walmart will be refunding me the difference because they just lowered it to $199. Normally, they only do it if the price changes in 7 days from the date of purchase but they are making an exception for me. Thought that was nice, but would have been very upset if they didn't! The bottom cushions have 4 snap on's so I'm confident they won't blow away. The single back cushions have 2, but the loveseat back cushions only has 1. So, going to find a creative way to tie down the loveseat back cushions. All in all, VERY NICE!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmmmmmmm88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value but don't expect it on time!
6/23/2014

Customer review by me2u2c

4.0 stars by me2u2c

I set this up all by myself! Seems sturdy and great! Only problem I had was the delivery date was not met. It came a day later than the online site said. Delivery people 1st delivered the wrong item a day late, then came back 3 hours later with my patio furniture!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
me2u2c
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every dime.
6/26/2014

Customer review by Henno70

5.0 stars by Henno70

This set is perfect for my porch. It was easy to put together and the color is lovely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Henno70
Lauderhill, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for pric e
7/5/2014

Customer review by HKlufilsayyio

5.0 stars by HKlufilsayyio

Love the patio furniture set. It is a great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HKlufilsayyio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great set!
7/6/2014

Customer review by Extrapleased

5.0 stars by Extrapleased

This set was so easy to put together. Took appx 1 hour, nothing missing. Everything fit. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Extrapleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!!
7/7/2014

Customer review by SouthGateLady

5.0 stars by SouthGateLady

I've only had this for a week. So far I have received plenty of compliments. I have it on my from porch and it looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SouthGateLady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amaxing
6/20/2014

Customer review by lvjen

5.0 stars by lvjen

I was looking for at set under 300.00 and this set excceded my expectations. Delivery was on point, set up took about 2 hours not bad for the whole project.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lvjen
las vegas, nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seating set!
6/30/2014

Customer review by DentalMomma

5.0 stars by DentalMomma

This set was easy to assemble and looks great. Does come with 2 decorative pillows which I didn't see listed in the description. Overall I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DentalMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfy
6/30/2014

Customer review by Seashore22

5.0 stars by Seashore22

This is a very nice looking set. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Seashore22
Cape Cod Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A comfortable setting for my porch.
6/30/2014

Customer review by Mtgsplace

5.0 stars by Mtgsplace

I love this Mainstay Brookwood 4 piece landing patio set. Its a comfortable and handsome setting for my porch. The seats are large and roomy for my curves. I adore the two colorful striped throw pillows. The table is heavy tempered glass and very sturdy. After about five hours of putting it together, I immediately dozed off on it. For the price, this was a great steal for me. I am quite happy and proud of this purchase. Never-mind the fact that it came 5 days early, just in time for the holiday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mtgsplace
Sylmar, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews