Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 832 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

832 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

832 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
644
4 stars
140
3 stars
29
2 stars
10
1 stars
9
1-20 of 832 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 832 total reviews
1-20 of 832 reviews
Exactly What I Wanted
12/11/2014

Customer review by cg45

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by cg45
by cg45

I have wanted a tablet with an active stylus for a while, I have looked at a few, Surface Pro, Galaxy Note, and one from Lenovo. I finally decided on the Galaxy note after playing around with it for a while in store. As a student I wanted something I could use to study digital publications like I would paper versions. The galaxy note has delivered exactly what I wanted. I am able to import my PDF files into S-Note and use the stylus to highlight, write and draw in the documents as I would paper. I also love the multi-window capabilities of Samsung devices. On the same screen I can be studying my PDF and also have reference material opened in another portion of the screen. It also has the horsepower to do anything else you want it to do when you are not studying. Using chrome the internet loads very fast, videos play smooth, and I can even use chromecast to cast the entire screen to a TV. I would highly recommend this to any student, or anyone who likes to draw, paint, study, whatever.

cg45
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
So pleased
11/2/2013

Customer review by jelly814

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by jelly814
by jelly814
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted this tablet from the older version. I love the resolution, the camera works well for a really. Great response, I love this pen and its options. Overall great buy!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jelly814
ny, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Tablet I've Ever Owned
12/26/2014

Customer review by TamTam2

5.0 stars 12/26/2014 by TamTam2
by TamTam2

I had another tablet that was dying so my partner decided I needed an upgrade. One of my biggest reasons for choosing the Note 10.1 2014 was the S-Pen and I have not been disappointed. I think better when I write versus type, so I was always writing on paper then transferring things to my office apps. Now I just have to write and with handwriting recognition software, I don't have to do double duty anymore. Also, I have always been a big fan of the Samsung screen after owning a Galaxy Nexus and Samsung cellphones. Again, I was not disappointed in the screen, it's clarity and ease of use with the S-Pen. Only thing I wish they had done was updated the "User's Digest". I think the one they have on the system is for the 1st generation and the 2014 is second generation, so some of the pictures and directions are incorrect for this tablet. The good thing is that the tablet is easy to use and things are pretty easy to figure out even when the digest is incorrect. Samsung, please give us a new Digest!

TamTam2
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Beats the Ipad Air all day long
11/24/2013

Customer review by m936a2

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by m936a2
by m936a2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the fact that i can plug my flash drive into the adapter and use all my files - hated Apple for not allowing the use of expandable memory - sd card or flash drive - sold my Ipad just for that reason

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m936a2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick processor.
8/31/2014

Customer review by falafal

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by falafal
by falafal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the Samsung Galaxy Note 10.2 2014 edition for my daughter for high school. I wanted the fastest processor and a tablet with a high mp front and back camera. This has an 8 mp rear and 3 mp front camera and takes high quality pictures in full light. Like the reviews I've read the tablet must be in plenty of existing light in order to get best pictures. If you are looking for a case for it before use make sure it's one for the 2014 edition. I made the mistake after research of getting one for the 10.1 note off Amazon and it was about 1/4 inch too big. I had to repurchase another case off Amazon for the 10.1 2014 edition. I can't review any other performance as my daughter is the one using it. I purchased the note over the tabs because she has geometry and wanted the S pen to draw shapes and transform them into digital forms that can be stored in the file. I watched her draw an octagon and watched the screen transform the drawn image into a perfect octagon and be stored in the file. The down side is it is a little pricy as compared to a desk top high performance computer. I paid $700 for a dell i7 core computer and this was almost as much after purchasing the case and extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
falafal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
the most beautiful tablet in the world
10/30/2013

Customer review by gonzo666

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by gonzo666
by gonzo666

I' will recomend this tablet to all my friends, I love Pen stylus

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gonzo666
CHULA VISTA, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far very impressed
6/17/2014

Customer review by lutech

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by lutech
by lutech

I went into Best Buy with the intention of buying an iPad. The Samsung rep asked if I had considered the Galaxy Note. To be honest I had not. I had done some research on other tablets but had decided on getting an iPad because my wife was happy with hers and had not seen anything else to convince me otherwise. After listening to the Samsung rep, I had to admit that for the money the Galaxy Note 10.1 2014 was a much better choice. So much so that my wife has even decided to change to this when she is ready to upgrade. The ability to expand the memory alone is a major selling factor. The ability to interface with my home PC easier is another major plus. So far very happy with the operation of the tablet. The only flaw that I can say about it right now is that it is oriented on a landscape function as opposed to portrait. Very minor issue but not a big deal. I would have to say that I would not be as satisfied with the iPad as I am with my Galaxy Note 10.1 2014.

lutech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just like my S4 but better!
12/6/2013

Customer review by Renny14

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Renny14
by Renny14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you are already familiar with Samsung products, this one will meet your expectations! I love it and I find myself not leaving the house without it. Only issue I might have is the "back" button is not as sensitive as it is on my phone. Other than that, I'm loving the product and the resolution of colors. Very clear display! My 10 yr old loves to use it also.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renny14
Jackson, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ecellent Tablet for Anyone
11/28/2013

Customer review by ONSIGHT

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by ONSIGHT
by ONSIGHT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this tablet and was quickly using it because it arrived right on time. The screen is clear and has good display. The S Pen works great. Its easy to learn. Quick setup process and the perks are even better to boot. One thing I found when getting my tablet was it only had 1 micro usb port and the specifications say usb 2.0, micro usb port as if their is both. Otherwise very happy and a great tablet that I would recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONSIGHT
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lots of great software included
6/18/2014

Customer review by AntigonebySophocles

4.0 stars 6/18/2014 by AntigonebySophocles
by AntigonebySophocles

After several months of ownership, I am still learning about some of the great software programs included with my 2014 10.1 Note. The pen works well, battery life is good, screen looks great (though pretty much unusable in sunlight). Intuitive, comfortable. 32 GB memory is good and can be doubled, and that works for me. Appreciate the 50 GB Dropbox for 2 years, very useful. Would wish for something to read a greater variety of video files, and sometimes, if I've been doing too much repetitive movement and my hands hurt, I find it's not terribly comfortable to press in the pen's button without lifting the pen too high up (and when lifted too high, it doesn't work, so that's the problem). Worth the extra money if you're planning to use the pen features. Would be great for a student, I would think, especially if it's in lieu of a laptop and you're carrying it around all day. I know some grad students who are able to avoid printing off reams of hard copy articles and write in comments directly on the screen; very useful.

AntigonebySophocles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best tablet I've ever had!
4/12/2014

Customer review by mbonace

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by mbonace
by mbonace

I got into the tablet market several years ago and could never quite find one that had it all. Well the search is over! My first Samsung product was the note II cell phone and the love affair began... At Christmas 2013 I got the Smart tv and Note 8.0 but I really wanted the Note 2014 10.1 so I started saving up and my new Note 2014 arrived a couple of days ago andI just can't put it down! The screen is brilliant and beyond belief and it's fast, NO LAG TIME HERE. The S-pen re-design makes writing a breeze. I use the S-Pen 80% of the time and the ease of use is a snap. It synchronized with my 8.0 and note II so I didn't really have to do too much other than turn it on and enable the sync function. Battery life has been very good so far. I'm so happy with my new note 2014 and highly recommend this Top of the line tablet. I understand That price maybe an obticle but when you factor in the quality and functionality of what your getting I think you'll agree that the Note 2014 10.1 is an investment worth making. It was for me!

mbonace
S.W. Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Terrible battery
7/19/2015

Customer review by Spud6969

2.0 stars 7/19/2015 by Spud6969
by Spud6969

The display on this tablet is bright and vivid and better than iPad. The many features are fairly easy to access but the advertised ability to read and modify Microsoft office documents was a pipe dream - the app simply did not work. Moreover, to do anything you had to register for a Google account which I just did not want to do. However, the primary reason I returned the device was the battery - it was terrible. It took 48 hours to put a full charge on the battery out of the box. Once I finally turned the unit on, the battery discharged at a rapid rate despite the fact that all I was doing was basic email and online search. Also, when the battery charge reached 55% the machine turned itself off and would not restart until I recharged the battery. Just unacceptable. Happily, I purchased from a reputable retailer who took the item back and I got a Windows 2 in 1 tablet that works just fine and has about a 9 hour battery life through all kinds of uses and does everything I need it to do. Stay away from this model of the Samsung!

Spud6969
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great work tablet!
6/17/2014

Customer review by GopherKing

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by GopherKing
by GopherKing

I use my Galaxy Note 10.1 as a replacement to maintaining 10 different notebooks for all my projects. My productivity in using SNote has pushed me to the next level in that I have all my notes with me st all times and having the ability to integrate pictures into my notes allows me to combine outside information as well. The SPen has allowed me to quickly make notes in my own handwriting, which is quickerror than trying to type and make a dust meets as I go along. The ability to change font colors and sizes allow me to b r in attention to specific notes rather than them all being in black. The SPen also allows for smaller writing where as the rubber tipped stylus doesn't allow someone with small writing to be efficient. I wo u led like to see more Apps that use the SPen functionality, but so f as r I have repl a cedar all my Apps from Apple and moved away from my iPad. Overall, great tablet for both work and play! Anyone need a us ed d iPad?

GopherKing
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Love, Love, Love!
8/30/2014

Customer review by Hagismom

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Hagismom
by Hagismom

Have had the tablet for about 3 weeks now and love the features! I bought the device because of the Wacom technology and have not been disappointed...I use the note features daily and am thrilled that Evernote is now more useful than it was before this purchase! I had one opportunity to call Samsung service to learn how to use one of the features (user problem not a device problem) and the rep was great! The display is fabulous and speed is awesome! I highly recommend the Note 10.1 2014 edition! The only con I have so far is for the folio cover made by Samsung for this tablet; when the cover is open and flipped back, it blocks the camera...in order to use the rear facing camera, the device must be removed from the cover...I looked at Otterbox which is a great product, but without the magnetized folio feature, I would not get the "Daynote," feature (I use that multiple times a day too)...*sigh* On this topic, when you purchase a folio style cover, make sure you can access the stylus...not all folios have a cut out for the stylus...

Hagismom
Temecula, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Top of the Line Android Tablet
11/23/2013

Customer review by Raction

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by Raction
by Raction

I owned both the previous Generation Note 10.1 and the Samsung Nexus 10 - and I always told myself (and everyone else: "If the Note had the Nexus 10's screen, it would be the perfect tablet." Well, Samsung answered my request, and I am very pleased. Brilliant screen, extremely fast performance, and of course, the S-Pen! This is what sets this tablet apart from anything else. The cons? I am disappointed in the new S-Note software. The previous version was just so much better (especially when writing in portrait mode, which I naturally do). I am never too pleased with Touchwiz, but it looks like it is here to stay, The biggest improvement as far as physically attributes: The new design and material (even though still plastic) both have a much more premium look and feel. I like the "plasti-leatherette" back on the device. It is so much better that the shiny plastic of the last generation. Comes with highest recommendations, and if you are searching for a premium Android Tablet, to me, at this point in the time, there is no other choice.

Raction
Frankfort, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
A bit frustrated.
7/15/2013

Customer review by PollyannaPam

3.0 stars 7/15/2013 by PollyannaPam
by PollyannaPam

I love the note but am frustrated in the fact that I cannot use flash. This is my first product like this...always had tabletop and laptops....just got my first smartphone too. So I'm not sure if this is a Samsung issue or Android? Is the inability to use flash a tablet problem? There are many FB games, videos and other products that try to open and say not supported in this product. Do you think it will come in the future or should I look at returning it for something more practical. I love the pen but the note program is frustrating too. I've used the tutorial and still cannot figure out how to use the template to journal (my main reason for wanting this tablet). The preview journal always opens and I have to figure out how to erase the pic. I just want to place my own info into the empty areas---what am I doing wrong. Maybe I'm just too old for this new technology (I thought I was able to keep up better than this though).

PollyannaPam
Expertise:Beginner
Nice tablet but pricey
6/7/2014

Customer review by ACEGIKMO

4.0 stars 6/7/2014 by ACEGIKMO
by ACEGIKMO

I bought this tablet for the features it has - 32GB storage plus an external SD card slot. I came across this factory refurb at a lower cost so I pulled the trigger. Even so it is an expensive toy. The idea was to have a highly portable device with a bigger screen than my phone that I could also use at the office in meetings in place pen & paper - view edocs, take notes, etc. I have loaded a couple videos on it and they look pretty great when played. I will save a few more to while away boring travel time on some upcoming trips. The battery life seems quite good. It lasts a full day under my normal use - your mileage may vary. I have run it down in a day when using it heavily especially in a bright area which causes the screen to brighten up. All in all I am very happy with the tablet. It has performed well for what I purchased it to do. It is hard to justify the price for my usage, but it is cool and fun to use.

ACEGIKMO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Note 2014 New Edition
10/27/2013

Customer review by Corpus

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by Corpus
by Corpus

I previously owned the Note 10.1 2012 Edition which I was very much in love with and figured the new edition would even be more fantastic. I am enjoying the new style, speakers are louder and faux leather is cool but the redesign of the home button placed in the middle bottom of the tablet was a bad idea. I use Snote for business (ever day) and the button constantly gets in the way, might have to go back to paper which was the whole reason I fell in love with the Note to begin with. Snote edit functions disappear sometimes and the templates have been redesigned but the previous templates worked better. The notification panel takes up more real estate huge inconvenience, liked the older version better. Older version of notification panel allowed you to multi task which is the very reason people love the Note 10.1. The calculator has been taken out of the multi tray, I also use a lot for business. For some odd reason with new processor tablet seem to be slower then the predecessor. I highly recommend the Note 10.1 2012 version until some of these kinks get fixed.

Corpus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
strange design
3/25/2015

Customer review by cloud3180

2.0 stars 3/25/2015 by cloud3180
by cloud3180

i'm a fan of the front facing speakers but the placement of the headphone jack, lock and volume buttons are problematic for the case they made for it. beyond that i have been extremely disappointing in the lack of updates supplied to the device, its sub par multitasking capability and build quality. its plastic. which is nice for cost and weight but not for support of the charger port which fails intermittently because the plastic supporting the plug was weak and failed under use. they havent put out an update for this device in ages. they only released kitkat for its 3g twin which is almost as irritating as samsung's rolling updates and bloatware. the bloat wear for this device is awful. snote is the only stock app i seem to make use of and it is in severe need of the updates as well. long story short, this device suffers from sub-par design, crippling bloatware and generally mediocre implements, im tired of resetting this device to make it functional and would have really liked to be able to use it for more than just taking notes as if all it is is a digital notepad.

cloud3180
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
LOVE MY NOTE!!
3/14/2013

Customer review by shj1230

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by shj1230
by shj1230

I absolutely LOVE my Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1!! I'm a college student and this is SOOOOO much more compatible with taking notes for my classes! Most of my instructors post our notes online and I can download them as a pdf file and use them on the S Note app to highlight and add notes with my S pen. With the camera I can take pics of the diagrams my instructors draw OR draw them myself on my Note! ALSO, because I can run 2 apps at one time on my screen, multitasking is a breeze! This tablet keeps all my schoolwork and day to day life so organized. I also have my nook and amazon kindle apps so I can read books and magazines. If you're a student wanting more from a tablet than surfing the internet and playing games, THIS is the tablet for you! Another big PLUS and MAJOR reason I got the Note 10.1 is the expandable memory. If there are some files on my computer I need on my tablet I get my mini sd card to transfer the files and upload them on my tablet. Super easy!! This tablet is definitely worth the $$ and I don't think I'll be purchasing any other type of brand from here on out!

shj1230
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
1-20 of 832 total reviews
1-20 of 832 reviews