Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
94
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 130 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews
Good device in the market
6/4/2014

Customer review by iceprincess4175

4.0 stars 6/4/2014 by iceprincess4175
by iceprincess4175
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice looking tablet. Love the colors is bright and great for watching you tube, Netfilix no issues watching movies or videos, photos are pretty good, I play Sonic Hedgehog games and works pretty well .speakers sounds well, nice apps for example Kindle Samsung pretty good you get a free book every month. S note app. lots of features. The only problems I had with device is the S pen not showing hovering mode. At times doesn't displaying at all very frustrating. Sometimes, not all the times the internet is slow not sure if is just an issue with Google chrome or WiFi connection. I dislike Samsung tablet charger slot you have to be very careful plugging tablet or you might damage slot. Overall I have no other issues.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iceprincess4175
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ruined S Note
12/8/2013

Customer review by FranktheEagle

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by FranktheEagle
by FranktheEagle

There are a lot of reasons why I bought this tablet but one of the main reasons was S Note and the handwriting to text conversion. I was also excited by the handwritten math problem conversion and solution search feature (would come in handy helping my high school aged daughter with her math studies). Well, I bought this tablet but couldn't seem to find these great S Note features. The menu that came up is much more limited than what I had seen when I was doing my research. As it turns out, Samsung changed the S Note features on the 2014 edition and stripped away these great tools. After searching support and endless websites dedicated to Note, I finally found someone who found these features are still there, sort of, but are extremely difficult to access and don't really work the way they did on the previous version. Why, why, why did you change S Note? You ruined it! Change it back please and offer a download to fix my 2014 back to the way the previous version of the Note 10 worked. I am so sad!!!

FranktheEagle
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Beginner
great replacement for my inop laptop
4/12/2014

Customer review by steveisoutside

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by steveisoutside
by steveisoutside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

took a chance and went with a new operating system ie not windows, very pleased so far, I was concerned about it only being 16 gig but so far , its much more capable than I will ever use if for. If you want to learn something new this is a good choice. Battery use is great, lots of utube videos to get you started. I love the portability, around the house, in the yard , ect. Great deviice!

Was this review helpful? (42) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steveisoutside
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Device S-pen is indispensable
1/20/2016

Customer review by MeriMei

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by MeriMei
by MeriMei

I love the flexibility of the SPen. It allows for so much creativity. The large display makes streaming movies very easy and enjoyable. While I do use headphones more than the built-in speakers by personal choice it does provide adequate sound on its own. As apps evolve I wish there was more native memory since most don't run off the micro SD card. The micro SD card is limited to 32GB (twice the native memory of 16GB) but that is more than sufficient for normal use. While running graphic heavy apps and games it does eat up the battery life, but the high quality visual experience is exceptional. I have several other Samsung products including another tablet and the Galaxy S6 phone, but this device still gets regular use. I can attest that the 2014 10.1" tablet is quite durable. I highly recommend Samsung products and I have been satisfied with all of the Samsung devices I have owned and will continue to purchase them in the future.

MeriMei
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Pricey, but the best tablet on market imo
12/19/2013

Customer review by Snowbirdz55

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Snowbirdz55
by Snowbirdz55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The versatility of this tablet is great. I love using the s-pen and being able to multi-task. I can't say that it's quite worth the hefty price tag, but I'm happy with my purchase over the bullet proof ipad. Gameplay and graphics are phenomenal.

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbirdz55
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
handy device
9/1/2015

Customer review by tqmer

5.0 stars 9/1/2015 by tqmer
by tqmer

I bought this tablet in july 2015 after reviewing lots of brands. I was in between Galaxy tabA and this. After considering the screen resolution this tablet is excellent. The size and quality is good for reading e-books. it is very comfortable for book reading, reviewing, taking notes. Even you can use multiple screen to read the book in one and taking notes in other. excellent. Also watching movies is cool on this screen. And, if it was a nonreflective screen it would be better. Battery life is adequate but if you need to charge your battery while using the tab you should turn the tablet over 180 deg or 90 deg because of the charging connector's position. My device has android 4.3. Even most of the countries use 4.4.2 kit kat, only 4.3 update is available in Turkiye, also there is no (+2 Istanbul) date&time option in my device. which may caused updating problems of samsung software and activation problem of free subscription given with device.

tqmer
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great overall product
5/16/2014

Customer review by Swadi2014

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Swadi2014
by Swadi2014

I went from original Note 10.1 to the new 10.1 2014 as soon as they were released. I have enjoyed using the product that it was a no brainier going to new model. It replaced my Livescribe Pen (which is great on its own). The Note worked great until latest release from Google and it got upgraded from 4.3 to 4.4.2. This where I feel the additional price for note looses its value if you want to use it in business setting. Google took away ability to write to SD card and Samsung release of 4.4.2 didn't address this issue! When you use your note to take notes at meeting like me you have SD card with work folders for various customers where you want to save your notes to. Not anymore, you are forced to save your work to internal storage then manually move it to SD card to view later but no edit!. For this reason I gave the product Average overall. Also with upgrade performance seems to degrade as being less responsive. I would say if the SD card issue not resolved from Google and Samsung, my next tablet will be Surface.

Swadi2014
Evansville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Love it.
3/25/2014

Customer review by dymple18

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by dymple18
by dymple18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet. Beautiful screen. I upgraded from the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 and am not regretting it even though it was a bit more than I originally planned to spend at first.

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dymple18
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It !
12/19/2014

Customer review by ABR127

5.0 stars 12/19/2014 by ABR127
by ABR127

Absolutely love it ! I purchased a refurbished one because I always get the protection plan anyway. This tablet is flawless the graphics and note options are incredible. I now have mine over a year and still learning more and more. If you are a student or you take pictures to use at your job this is by far the best tablet on the market. You will love this tablet!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABR127
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Game changer
6/13/2014

Customer review by raptornomad

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by raptornomad
by raptornomad

Tablets are usually thought as media consumption devices, but the galaxy note 10.1 2014 refutes all that with simply the s note and the s pen. Right now, I have hundreds of pages of notes on my device, helping me through immunology and organic chemistry alike. Even as an EMT, it has helped me numerous times for taking down information and getting signatures. The only gripe I have with this tablet is the screen. Don't get me wrong, the screen is marvelous for a LCD, but I'd prefer an AMOLED on a device as expensive as this. The recent announced galaxy tab s made me excited for the future note 10.1 (or 10.5). I'll definitely buy another note if it has an AMOLED screen. Recommended for tree huggers and people who likes to keep a small foot print in almost everything (I haven't used my Vaio pro 13 for 6 months now, poor thing). It is usually fun when professors walking towards you expecting you to be slacking off on a tablet where in reality you are taking tons and tons of notes. Had several of them compliment me of this device.

raptornomad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Like the S pen
4/5/2014

Customer review by Harper7

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by Harper7
by Harper7
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love all the things this tablet can do. I'm still learning how to use it. Quite a change from a nook.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harper7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy It, stop thinking, just do it!
3/22/2014

Customer review by sbob24111

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by sbob24111
by sbob24111

I had been wanting a tablet for a while for school purposes and when this new edition was released I knew it was the perfect one I had been looking for. Most companies will hype up a product telling you how great it is and then it is sort of okay. Well everything they tell you about this product is even better. The battery will last forever!! Yet it will still charge fairly quickly (as long as you use a charger with high enough voltage/amperage (not sure what its called), like the one it comes with) . It is very thin yet durable and made out of solid materials that do not feel cheap in the least. The screen is sooooo sharp its unbelievable!!!! The stylus works great and the tablet is perfect for note taking. The split app screen is smooth and flawless, I have had this tablet since the day it came out and have not once had it lag or crash and I use it all day everyday and have plenty of performance intensive games, watch tv and movies, and take notes on it. I have recommended this tablet to everyone I know even thinking of buying a tablet.

sbob24111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Great Tablet Rich with Features
10/8/2014

Customer review by darkhorse11

5.0 stars 10/8/2014 by darkhorse11
by darkhorse11

Overall impressed with the performance and features of this tablet. The only issue we experienced after a couple of months of ownership was with the screen not coming back on after closing the cover when going into sleep mode. At first it was intermittent but finally became a permanent issue. The only way to recover was to do a hard reboot but that also became a unresponsive fix after awhile. The Tablet was on but with a black screen. I did a search for if this issue in the forums and did not see so assumed that we had an isolated case. Nonetheless, Samsung was quick to resolve the problem under warranty and we have our Tablet back in perfect working order within a week after sending it in. So not only do you get a great product from Samsung you also receive exceptional service in the rare times you have an issue. I've had other products from Samsung with no issues. We were able to backup the Tablet even with the screen off on a computer before sending it in using their Kies restore software. Again, great product with great customer service.

darkhorse11
Olympia, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Good Product
4/9/2014

Customer review by Justagirl1

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Justagirl1
by Justagirl1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have not had any problems with tablet. I am very happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Justagirl1
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING!!!!!!
11/16/2013

Customer review by luckylex88

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by luckylex88
by luckylex88

I've been wanting tablet and was stuck between the Ipad or the note. I'm happy I decided to get the note its a mazing the apps you get with it and the performance is excellent. the quality in images is great, the lightweight makes it easier to carry around and the easy access to all the apps and able to personalize it makes it great. the air features a great and hands free features as well are great. the sync with my flat screen and all my other Samsung products was easy and great to have access to everything by tab is cool. blew my mind how easy is to work all around and do all the things you can do with it. I recommend that you get screen and cover for it and keep it safe for the price it might be a bit expensive but once you see everything it comes with and the features to make it your own its worth every penny. the S pen makes things much easier and just overall its way better than the Ipad. the only con is the S pen when it is in the tablet has tendency to turn screen on but once you set up a password to unlock the screen solves the problem.

luckylex88
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
samsung galaxy note
1/4/2015

Customer review by msw45

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by msw45
by msw45

The sound quality is excellent . After I learn how to navigate on this thing, I am sure I will love it. I hate to admit I am pretty useless as far as technology goes, but each time I get on this, I learn more. I am very happy with my tablet.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msw45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
About software problem
3/21/2014

Customer review by vmakharashvili

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by vmakharashvili
by vmakharashvili

Actually, I liked this product. I just purchased it and really loved it. Also it has my native Georgian language, which is really cool. However, I have some problems with Samsung keyboard software. In Georgian language the software has gaps: in place of "d" there should be Georgian letter "დ", which is not and in place of this there is letter "ღ", which looks quite similar, but is absolutely different letter. As a result there are two "ღ" letters on Georgian language keyboard. Also, Georgian letters "ბ" and "გ" have changed places, they should be shifted. I also have galaxy S4. I recently updated software there and now I have android 4.4.2, which has a great keyboard and Georgian language on Samsung keyboard is perfect there. I am writing this in the feedback because I didn't know how to contact with you to ask you to somewhat update Georgian keyboard gaps on Samsung galaxy note 10.12014. I have android 4.3. Thank you!

vmakharashvili
Waltham, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Christmas Present for Father- Loved It
12/31/2013

Customer review by CountryRebel

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by CountryRebel
by CountryRebel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My Father requested this as his gift from "Santa". He was sold on it by a rep at the Verizon store. My Father being new to tablets, was told by this sales rep, that this is perfect for a beginer and would provide all the fun stuff he wants to do. My Father is in his mid -late 50's and although knows the ins and outs of a computer tower and understands computer programs, he does not understand how Aps work. I personally have not used it, but it can't be all that different from any other tablet, save the operating system. My review is based off of my Father's reaction to breif useage on Christmas Day prior to Christmas dinner. He did call on the 26th, to say that he ended up getting a "Hot Spot", so he could have his own secured Wi-Fi when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (9) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CountryRebel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely awesome productivity with the S Pen. The software needs a lot of work though.
8/26/2014

Customer review by thestoryguy

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by thestoryguy
by thestoryguy

I like many of the changes from the old note 10.1 however some of the changes to the software seem unnecessary or make it worse. For instance, S Note is better in some ways such as you can now record audio while switching pages and the transform tool is nice. However, getting rid of the auto-shape tool which straightened lines automatically was a bizarre decision. Now underlining or highlighting text is a THREE STEP PROCESS as you have to go through the menus to straighten each line. Another thing I dislike is the eraser now erases chunks of the lines you draw instead of exact sections. Even with the segment tool off, the eraser is very inaccurate. The calendar has a change which I dislike. I organized my tasks into categories for my business in the Calendar app. That ability is now gone. Why TAKE AWAY a useful feature? Dumb decision! I also dislike the speakers on the sides. The sound is just not as good.

thestoryguy
Aberdeen, SD 57401, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Samsung Galaxy Note 1
8/5/2015

Customer review by loveroftexas

3.0 stars 8/5/2015 by loveroftexas
by loveroftexas

Purchased for college age daughter at Christmas. Battery cratered before the one year warranty was up so it was fixed quickly. She uses it a lot so it has gotten a lot of use but the first battery life failed after about 7 months. She has an I phone but previously had an android phone so she seems to not care about the apple vs android situation. She does carry to college with her on a regular basis and seems to have no problems. Had to add a large SIM card due to lack on storage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveroftexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 130 total reviews
1-20 of 130 reviews