Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

229 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
171
4 stars
30
3 stars
13
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 229 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews
Sunbeam Velvet Plush Heated Blanket
1/12/2016

Customer review by Glockmeister

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Glockmeister
by Glockmeister
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

In November 2015 I ordered a Sunbeam® twin Velvet Plush Heated Blanket and a Sunbeam® Queen Velvet Plush Heated Blanket. I received both three day later. Excellent service. For years I have used Sunbeam heated blankets that were purchased in various brick and mortar stores. None of those blankets match the quality of the Velvet Plush version purchased directly from Sunbeam. The Velvet Plush version is the lightest, softest and warmest of any heated blanket I have ever used. I love the automatic pre-heat timer. No need to remember to turn the blanket on. I also like the adjustable auto-off feature. I am pleased that Sunbeam did away with the silk top boarder that eventually frayed. There are only three changes I would recommend. Although the width is excellent, I would like to have the bottom of each blanket longer to allow it to be tucked well under the foot of the mattress. Tucking the blanket under the foot of the mattress would help keep it from sliding off the bed as easily. I would recommend that the power cords be white. I also would like to have a longer cord connecting the two controls of the queen blanket. A longer cord would allow the night stands to be placed farther from the bed.

Glockmeister
Stevensville, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunbeam Heating: Dependable, affordable, quality.
12/29/2015

Customer review by MourningAngel

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by MourningAngel
by MourningAngel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was purchased as a gift for my sister, who has rheumatoid arthritis. The change in temperatures with onset of cold and rain has caused significant increase in her pain. This blanket has been a Godsend to her, as she wraps it all around her body in her recliner where she has to sleep due to pain, and she is kept warm from head to toe. I purchased at least 6 different Sunbeam products for her, and one for another sister in Pennsylvania. I also have a severely painful neurological condition and the cold increases my pain. Prior to my purchase of a beautiful, plush oversized heating pad by Sunbeam that warms immediately within 30 seconds, I was going through heating pads every month. This heating pad has lasted me probably at least a year or 2 now. I also bought similar products for my Mother after her cancer diagnosis, all by Sunbeam. I will never purchase another product brand when it comes to this sort of item, as they have proved invaluable and life-changing in our pain conditions with their supreme quality and dependability for our entire family. Thank you, Sunbeam, for caring for our family every day for the past several years, and for the rest of our lives, too.

MourningAngel
Huntsville, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love, love it
1/29/2016

Customer review by sandy61

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by sandy61
by sandy61
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a few weeks ago, and I am very happy with the blanket. It certainly isn't my grandmas electric blanket. Our room doesn't have heat and the blanket keeps us nice and toasty. I love the fact that my husband can have his side hot and I can I can keep my side on low. We are very happy with our blanket even the dog likes it.

sandy61
Northville, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Totally worth it
1/11/2016

Customer review by LindaBoBinda

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LindaBoBinda
by LindaBoBinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oregon has these "ice storms" and it's FREEZING outside. My electric bill jumps during this time so we had to find ways to lower the bills. Enter this blanket. I turn my heat off at night now and enjoy the ridiculously soft plushy feel of this blanket. It's so worth it and if this one ever dies, I'm totally buying another one. The dual side controls is pretty nice too. It's soft, big enough to cover us on each end, heats up FAST and even on "low" ~ is amazingly warm. It's not my mama's heating blanket Downside ~ the cords can be felt but once it warms up they kind of soften and you're warm so who cares?

LindaBoBinda
Salem, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality, as expected
1/25/2016

Customer review by Magdalena

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Magdalena
by Magdalena
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't go wrong with Sunbeam. Very satisfied with this high quality blanket. It's soft and lightweight, and I love the many heat and timer settings.

Magdalena
Oklahoma City, OK, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
1/23/2016

Customer review by dabond

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by dabond
by dabond
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have had this blanket for a month and it is one of the best I have purchased. Lightweight, thin wiring but warms wonderfully. Love the preheat feature and the time feature. Highly recommend this blanket.

dabond
Lake Jackson, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Luxury!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Mighty Toasty

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Mighty Toasty
by Mighty Toasty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought a blanket like this for my daughter-in-law two years ago, and she loves it, so when my other heated blanket died, this was the obvious choice. I've had this two months now, and all's well! SOOO soft, and I love the timer feature that preheats for me! Highly recommend!

Mighty Toasty
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase in cold weather
1/18/2016

Customer review by Galactic Queen

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Galactic Queen
by Galactic Queen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm glad I listened to my coworker who raved about the blanket and coaxed me into purchasing it. Do I care if my heater is working in my place any more?Heck No. I sleep like a newborn with the blanket, or have it around me while reading or on the internet. If you know anyone who hates getting their rear-end frozen, buy this as a gift for them. They will love the blanket more than your warm heart. ;)

Galactic Queen
Boston, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Toasty
1/18/2016

Customer review by lakeside

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by lakeside
by lakeside
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to purchase a new heated blanket when my former blanket stopped working, boy am I glad I did. This blanket perfectly warms the sheets on preheat, then keeps me toasty warm all night. I like the fact that you can set the automatic off for several different times,and the dual zone controls let my husband set his own temperature and time. Great buy.

lakeside
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this blanket!!!!
1/21/2016

Customer review by Jbug

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Jbug
by Jbug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this blanket and my husband loved it so much , we took it with us on our winter vacation. So soft and warn!!! Perfect!!!

Jbug
Gulfport, MS, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
keeps us both properly warm.
1/15/2016

Customer review by miker

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by miker
by miker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I heat up fast, she is always cold. this blanket solved the problem. Its very soft, you can of course feel the wires but thats not an issue. Set up the program up once but then it lost it - must have unplugged it, so we haven't used to its full extent. but a very nice product.

miker
upstate ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my new blanket
1/11/2016

Customer review by LaDaDee

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by LaDaDee
by LaDaDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the longest time I have wanted a queen size heating blanket. Received a heated throw a a gift years ago and love it. A blanket was on my list fora while and then I began shopping. Sunbeam brand had the best reviews and I took advantage of the sale around Thanksgiving. The blanket is soft, warm, and nice looking! It has dual controls which is great. I love it! Would recommend and buy again.

LaDaDee
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, warm silky blanket!
10/30/2013

Customer review by tamara1959

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by tamara1959
by tamara1959
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate

Very soft, luxurious blanket....good heat, even only on 1/2 power (setting 5). I've never felt a softer blanket! And it is lightweight...not heavy. Not stiff at all either and you don't notice the wires running through it so much, though I bought the blue, not sure how the lighter colors would be. I like the control (the push-buttons are convenient and easy to use from bedside) and the preheat feature is great! I had Sunbeam's other style with the dial-type control and you had to lift up the entire thing with 2 hands just to turn the number settings on the dial...very inconvenient. This one is great!!

Was this review helpful? (178) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamara1959
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Satisfaction guaranteed!
1/14/2016

Customer review by Bea 45

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Bea 45
by Bea 45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All the warmth and comfort of having your favorite sleeping partner - without the snoring or having to make breakfast for 2! This warming blanket is sheer perfection. No slipping or bunching up. Soft as a cloud.

Bea 45
Dallas, Texas, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heating blanket
1/15/2016

Customer review by Evie

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by Evie
by Evie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

love the plush heating blanket---best one I have ever purchased

Evie
Akron, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/14/2016

Customer review by GaryG

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by GaryG
by GaryG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Warm, heats nicely and the settings are great...really plush

GaryG
Massachusetts, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best electric blanket ever
11/28/2013

Customer review by Laurant

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Laurant
by Laurant
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The velvet plush blanket is nothing like old electric blankets; it is so soft I enjoy burying up in it. The preheat control works great and the digital controls are much easier to use than the dial type. The heat works correctly. I will recommend this to any of my friends needing an electric blanket.

Was this review helpful? (106) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laurant
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Gift!
1/3/2016

Customer review by CristobalPanadero

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by CristobalPanadero
by CristobalPanadero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my mom for Christmas, and she absolutely loves it! I got a Sunbeam heated blanket many years ago, and it was one of the best Christmas presents ever. These new velvet plush heated blankets are even better! They are much softer than previous models from years ago; so it's nice to use as a normal blanket, even if you don't want to have the heat on. This is an excellent gift! The receiver will definitely remember this as being one of their favorite gifts for a long time!

CristobalPanadero
Conway, AR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE BEST BLANKET EVER!!!
1/8/2016

Customer review by MariaP918

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by MariaP918
by MariaP918
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love the temperature control options as well as the automatic off feature for safety. The blanket itself is very comfortable and I love sleeping with it when it's very cold out. I had already bought the duvet and needed to get the full size blanket because I loved it so much.

MariaP918
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gift!
1/12/2016

Customer review by roger dodger

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by roger dodger
by roger dodger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

we bought this as a gift and it was warmly received! ;-) we are told it works well.

roger dodger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 229 total reviews
1-20 of 229 reviews