Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

136 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
95
4 stars
19
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 136 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews
Great, warm silky blanket!
10/30/2013

Customer review by tamara1959

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by tamara1959
by tamara1959

Very soft, luxurious blanket....good heat, even only on 1/2 power (setting 5). I've never felt a softer blanket! And it is lightweight...not heavy. Not stiff at all either and you don't notice the wires running through it so much, though I bought the blue, not sure how the lighter colors would be. I like the control (the push-buttons are convenient and easy to use from bedside) and the preheat feature is great! I had Sunbeam's other style with the dial-type control and you had to lift up the entire thing with 2 hands just to turn the number settings on the dial...very inconvenient. This one is great!!

Was this review helpful? (139) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamara1959
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart associate
Best electric blanket ever
11/28/2013

Customer review by Laurant

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Laurant
by Laurant

The velvet plush blanket is nothing like old electric blankets; it is so soft I enjoy burying up in it. The preheat control works great and the digital controls are much easier to use than the dial type. The heat works correctly. I will recommend this to any of my friends needing an electric blanket.

Was this review helpful? (74) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laurant
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good
11/3/2013

Customer review by 1Grammy26

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by 1Grammy26
by 1Grammy26

The texture makes this an ideal blanket under a comforter as it is not too heavy. It's only fault is it is somewhat "slippery" so we need to readjust our bedding daily. But well worth that effort!!

Was this review helpful? (46) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Grammy26
Woodlawn, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heating blanket not really worth the price
11/13/2013

Customer review by King424

3.0 stars 11/13/2013 by King424
by King424

For the price I guess I was expecting too much. Does seem to heat well and the preheat setting also, but I've only had the blanket a couple of weeks. You can see the heating wires plus feel them when getting into bed. The material seemed to be and feel flimsy. Wonder how long it will last.

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
King424
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far So Good
11/5/2013

Customer review by jldhs

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by jldhs
by jldhs

I have only had the blanket a couple of weeks but I am very pleased with it. The lighted dual controls are very user friendly, much better than my previous blanket. The seashell color is very pleasing, not bright white, more like ecru. It is so soft and cuddly but is heavy enough when the nights are warm and you do not need to turn on the heating elements. I have a king size bed but bought a queen size blanket because I do not like a lot of overhang on the sides, it worked perfectly with about 8 to 10 inches overhang on each side. I can't rate the durability because it is a new purchase. Free shipping was perk and it arrived in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (34) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jldhs
Mtn. Home, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not easy to set up. Didn't work. Will return it.
11/25/2013

Customer review by Sunbeam65

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by Sunbeam65
by Sunbeam65

The product is poorly designed. The location of the connection between the cord and the blanket makes cord prone to come loose. However, even when this was overcome. The product did not operate. Phoned the Sunbeam 800- number and customer service agreed that it was defective. Will return it to local Walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunbeam65
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
10/10/2014

Customer review by Lovelylady75

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Lovelylady75
by Lovelylady75

I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of the blanket.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovelylady75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sent a used blanket
10/31/2013

Customer review by Geo0

1.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Geo0
by Geo0

Box was opened and blanket poorly folded. It appears to be a return that somebody slept with.

Was this review helpful? (18) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geo0
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heats up fast
10/5/2014

Customer review by glen17th

5.0 stars 10/5/2014 by glen17th
by glen17th

nice n soft...no pilling...love it

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glen17th
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This blanket had problems right out of the box
12/15/2013

Customer review by GoWalmartGoMichael

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by GoWalmartGoMichael
by GoWalmartGoMichael

I received the blanket on Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 and returned it on Friday, Dec 13, 2013 The preheat function did not work on both controls The blanket turned itself off after about 5 hours, it should stay on for 10 hours, this was true for both controls. Obviously sunbeam does not take the time to inspect their product before shipping it The good news is that Walmart took the blanket back and gave me a full refund

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoWalmartGoMichael
Venice, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK blanket
1/2/2014

Customer review by galcal

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by galcal
by galcal

I rate this electric blanket as average. The heating element is fine for comfort level heating; my disappointment is with the wiring. It's loose and moves within the large area stitching; not what I previously have used. I also am not satisfied with the velvet material; I tried to find this in blanket material which was unable to locate, so I settled for the velvet. I have King size bed on a high frame and this product still reaches the floor on the end of the bed; plenty of length, with the sides a bit on the short side.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
galcal
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best electric blanket
9/25/2014

Customer review by cool1234876

5.0 stars 9/25/2014 by cool1234876
by cool1234876

I bought these blankets to replace the electric throws I had. I love these. They are soft and big enough to cover a queen size bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cool1234876
Aurora, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT FIND
12/1/2013

Customer review by cheffy1943

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by cheffy1943
by cheffy1943

Excellent Sunbeam Electric blanket

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheffy1943
nashville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom is cozy now!
1/5/2014

Customer review by JoplinMo

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by JoplinMo
by JoplinMo

Bought this for my mom for Christmas and she loves it. She is older and tends to be cold a lot, and I got this for her to use while sitting in her favorite chair. I looked at some throws, but thought they might be a little small, so I found this and got it in a twin size. I liked it because it is plush and soft (exactly as described), and the controls are easy to use. It works great and she only puts it on about a 3. The color we got is kind of a mocha and it is very pleasing. The only negative is it would be nicer if there was a way to make the wires less obvious through the fabric - but then again, I did not want a real weighty fabric either. I cannot speak to durability as she has only had it a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoplinMo
Joplin, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
COZY
12/22/2013

Customer review by Mahlei

4.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Mahlei
by Mahlei

This is a very nice blanket. It is soft and velvety and light weight. It is a bit skimpy. If you like your blankets to have some over hang on the bed, order one size bigger. I have a full size bed and ordered that size, but it just reaches the edges on each side. If two people were in the bed, they would be fighting over it :) It is nice and warm, even when not turned on, and the cords stay out of the way. Over all, it is a nice blanket. I live in Montana and we are expecting more sub zero weather. I'm hoping it helps with the heat bill!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mahlei
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and toasty any day, especially cold nights
1/8/2014

Customer review by jhbstx25

5.0 stars 1/8/2014 by jhbstx25
by jhbstx25

Blanket is easy to set up, has low and high temperature, a pre-heat feature, and has 10 heat setting from low to high. Is soft, very comfortable and can easily be move from my bed to other rooms for use. I can't rate is durability since I just purchase it, but I do recommend to be dry clean oppose to washing it in the washing machine to keep it from getting damage. The blanket has heating elements thought the entire area and can be damage easily when wash.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jhbstx25
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic heat!
10/31/2014

Customer review by WalJerrix

5.0 stars 10/31/2014 by WalJerrix
by WalJerrix

My old blanket gave it up so I had to get another one. I'm glad I found this one. I live in North Dakota and with the heat turned down for the night, the room gets rather chilly. About 15 minutes before I go to bed I turn on both blankets (yes, two! One under the mattress protector and my new blanket on top) on volcano heat and when I get in the bed I yell and praise God for the wonderful heat! The Sunbeam blanket works perfectly and has a preheat feature not usually found on heated blankets. The plushness is absolutely ecstatically pleasing to feel of! What a bargain! Gotta get one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalJerrix
North Dakota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heaven in a blanket!
2/18/2014

Customer review by LadyDml

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by LadyDml
by LadyDml

This is the most wonderful, comfortable, and plush electric blanket I have ever owned! It is even better than I would have imagined. Without a doubt I am very satisfied with the purchase and am seriously considering ordering another one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyDml
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
10/1/2014

Customer review by PB3522

5.0 stars 10/1/2014 by PB3522
by PB3522

I love the soft feel of the blanket

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PB3522
Texarkana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sunbeam Velvet Plush Electric Blanket
10/9/2014

Customer review by Kt05

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Kt05
by Kt05

By far the nicest electric blanket I've ever owned!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kt05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1-20 of 136 reviews