Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

67 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
12
1-20 of 67 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
10/22/2013

Customer review by NurseLizzyA

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by NurseLizzyA
by NurseLizzyA

Very happy with this item with the exception that it's hard to voice train for a younger child. Voice recognition might be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseLizzyA
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gift
11/6/2013

Customer review by AngLong02

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by AngLong02
by AngLong02

Bought as a Christmas present for my daughter. I took it out to see how it works and ended up playing with it with my son. It is really a cute toy! When you turn it on it starts doing it own thing walking around and peeing on things. Lol.. My daughter is going to LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngLong02
Gonzales, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZOOMER
11/7/2013

Customer review by BAREFOOTANNE

5.0 stars 11/7/2013 by BAREFOOTANNE
by BAREFOOTANNE

Bought this for my grandson for his birthday ... should of been for Christmas but ...... OMGosh this pup is so entertaining and amazing .... Big hit with all kids at his party now they all want one .... sooo I was able to find a pink and white one ZOOMIE for my granddaughter ..... lol

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BAREFOOTANNE
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun, interactive toy for kids
11/11/2013

Customer review by Jlbro

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Jlbro
by Jlbro

My kids love playing and training Zoomer. My rating is not the highest only because we had to return our first Zoomer due to charging issues and a screw that fell out of it within the first hour of play. The first Zoomer had packaging that looked older vs the new Zoomer. In fact, when I ordered the new Zoomer he was available for the same proce with a hoodie... which is much cuter! The interaction is really amazing, the whole family gets a kick out Zoomer's behaviors. This would not be a good toy for a young child, unless he or she is very careful with toys because it is pretty delicate and could easily be damaged if dropped.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jlbro
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incrediable technology...Lots of fun!
11/22/2013

Customer review by J2Russell

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by J2Russell
by J2Russell

We bought this for a 5 year old family member...who loves animals but not allowed (parents). It's lots of fun! Zoomer has several commands and the instructions are quite simple. Wait for ? in the eyes then state your command (always beginning with Zoomer), if you see an X in the eyes Zoomer didn't understand you. So the 5 year old could not enunciate and was too excited so most of the time Zoomer did not understand her but she did get him to fall asleep and play with her. He has another button you can push & he'll do tricks. The technology is incredible. Zoomer can rollover, fall asleep & snore! All fun and giggles for a 5 year old animal lover!

Was this review helpful? (43) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J2Russell
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Foot came off
11/20/2013

Customer review by OLYMOMOF3

3.0 stars 11/20/2013 by OLYMOMOF3
by OLYMOMOF3

It's cute but in the 4 days we had it before the foot came off we never could get it to do even one of the commands. The very tiny inset screw that holds the foot on somehow broke, I found the end of it but not the whole screw. My son was very disappointed since this was his favorite birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OLYMOMOF3
OLYMPIA, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Well Made
11/19/2013

Customer review by Punkin93

1.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Punkin93
by Punkin93

Gave to my 8 y/o Saturday and by Monday Zoomer is not working properly. Legs are not working in conjunction. I will be returning the toy this week.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Punkin93
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Charge does not last very long..30 minutes...
11/23/2013

Customer review by homeyinnc

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by homeyinnc
by homeyinnc

Way overpriced for the amount of charge, only last 30 minutes, kids will get tired of it quickly...wished I had never purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeyinnc
Elizabeth City NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great little dog
11/12/2013

Customer review by beckywhoo

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by beckywhoo
by beckywhoo

I love this for my granbaby she will love it

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beckywhoo
parsons tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ids love it 3& 6k
11/7/2013

Customer review by yobol

3.0 stars 11/7/2013 by yobol
by yobol

This is very cute and fun for my boys but hard to train lol

Was this review helpful? (10) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yobol
york pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun toy!
11/14/2013

Customer review by craftywife

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by craftywife
by craftywife

Zoomer is lots of fun and I like the fact we don't have to buy batteries to make it work. I do wish the charge lasted a bit longer though.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
craftywife
Akron, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
definitely not worth the money
11/22/2013

Customer review by grdmapapa

1.0 stars 11/22/2013 by grdmapapa
by grdmapapa

I thought this was the perfect gift for my 8 yr old granddaughter. It worked great the first day and then stopped. It would not recharge after that.After looking at other reviews, I see this is a common problem with this toy. It is ashame because it is a cool idea. I had to reluctantly return mine to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grdmapapa
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
zoomer
11/24/2013

Customer review by liltml

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by liltml
by liltml

my son is having fun with his zoomer, it does get confused if everyone is excited and talking at once but who wouldnt. good toy

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liltml
modesto, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointment...was expecting much more
12/10/2013

Customer review by MeMeDee

2.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MeMeDee
by MeMeDee

I was very disappointed with this product, altho I know many people love it. It became really more of a "chore" trying to get it to work. There is NO WAY a small child would be patient enough for this! I had a backache bending over so many times trying to give it commands! It just wasn't what I expected. Plus, the charge does not last long at all...I noticed others complained about this as well. I returned it to the store. Cute concept, but at $80, I was expecting a little more I think, and decided not to give it to the grandchildren.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMeDee
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yet another expensive waste of imagination.
12/7/2013

Customer review by eabod

2.0 stars 12/7/2013 by eabod
by eabod

Got this for my niece at her insistence and know she will be entertained for a maximum of 12 minutes before she gets tired of it and wants something else that requires zero imagination.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eabod
raleugh, nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded our expectations.
12/26/2013

Customer review by JSC409

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by JSC409
by JSC409

We purchased Zoomer for our grandson. This toy dog is amazing. It actually acts and sounds like a real dog.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JSC409
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does need recharging often
12/27/2013

Customer review by cleanqueen82

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by cleanqueen82
by cleanqueen82

The manual says charge lasts 30-45 min of play. I'd say that's accurate. That needs improvement. Does recharge in an hour also as disclosed. Other than that, it's a really cool product! If you don't want to get a pet, this is for sure the next best thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleanqueen82
SarahH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute but annoying
12/7/2013

Customer review by xtineusa

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by xtineusa
by xtineusa

My daughter got this as a birthday gift and she loves it. I personally think its cute but the one thing that I am not pleased with is that you would charge it for about one hour for 30 minutes of play each time. After the 30 minutes of play, you then have to wait fifteen minutes before beginning to charge it again as not to over heat it. So, with that said you would have to wait a total of 1 hour and 15 minutes before you can actually play with it again for 30 minutes. You also have to use the cable that is supplied with it to charge it, which means that she can only charge it while plugged into my computer. An inconvenient for me since my computer is not on much. All in all, if it makes her happy I will put up with the little annoyances.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xtineusa
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy for older children.
12/30/2013

Customer review by MTcleaninglady

4.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MTcleaninglady
by MTcleaninglady

Zoomer has a mind of his own sometimes and would not be suitable for younger children. He is sometimes difficult to train but well worth it once he is. Our family has gotten lots of laughs out of him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MTcleaninglady
Columbia Falls, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
12/30/2013

Customer review by DartMomma

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by DartMomma
by DartMomma

Ordered Zoomer from WalMart on-line in order to get the cute hoodie with it. Had no problems with that. Kids opened it Christmas Day and were thrilled! Charged Zoomer several times over the next 3 days as he only lasts about 20-30 minutes and then nothing (did also follow the directions of letting it cool down before charging). Zoomer was dead and wouldn't charge at all. Manual says NOT to return to the store, so now I have to wait for the manufacturer to get back to me - which with the holidays could be days (the courtesy e-mail response said 4 - 5 days). We are all very disapointed. I'd rather just return it, but not sure how to explain to the kids that I'm returning, a gift from Santa, to WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DartMomma
Manitowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews