Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 134 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

134 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

134 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
32
3 stars
3
2 stars
8
1 stars
33
1-20 of 134 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Very easy to set up
11/10/2013

Customer review by ComputerOhio

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by ComputerOhio
by ComputerOhio

Not only does the printer look cool, it was very easy to set up. and of course it does everything. what more can you ask for...

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputerOhio
Springfield,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely the best Printer!!! HP Photosmart 7520
12/16/2013

Customer review by MissyDIY

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by MissyDIY
by MissyDIY

Just found this printer on sale Black Friday. Arrived a week ago - our sons set it up & installed it in about 10-15 minutes, even though it was a wireless networking printer! Neither had ever setup a printer before. Works like a charm - best quality we've EVER had and we've had several top of the line Canon & HP printers. HP is our favorite, because you can easily print from any apple device! Apple MacBook, iPhone, iPad etc. no software needed - automatically recognizes apple devices. This really becomes handy when the kids have group projects and different students need to print different things. PLUS the printer has it's own email - so the students can email to our printer, and it's all ready to go when they finally get here to collaborate. JUST FANTASTIC! We are thinking about getting one for our elderly parents, so we can email their printers w/ photos of the grandkids and other items of interest :-) Highly recommended! ink available thru Walmart, Sams Club or Office Max etc. (We us the office max generic) It's quick, quiet and high res printing! Haven't tried photos yet, but everything else we've printed is crisp, clear & plenty of detail!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissyDIY
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD VALUE FOR THE HOME USE PRINTER.
12/19/2013

Customer review by JKBATTII

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by JKBATTII
by JKBATTII

PURCHASED THIS MODEL TO REPLACE ANOTHER HP PRINTER ( HP OFFICE JET 6500 A PLUS) AND WAS THRILLED TO SEE THAT IT SURPASES THE OLDER MODEL BY FAR. IT HAS THE FEATURES THAT A HOME OFFICE WOULD REQUIRE -- WIRELESS, SCAN, FAX, COPY & PRINT WHILE ALSO ENTAILING A PHOTO SMART FEATURE. ALTHOUGH THIS IS A REMANUFACTURED PRODUCT, YOU WOULD NOT KNOW BY ITS LOOK AND THE PRICE WAS A DEAL. THE INK CARTRIDGES ALONE WOULD COST ALMOST HALF THE PAID PRICE. I GOT A TWO YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR A NOMINAL AMOUNT JUST TO BE SAFE. THE ONLY DRAWBACK WOULD BE NOT BEING ABLE TO RETURN MY OLD MODEL FOR A CORE CHARGE AND SAVING IT FROM THE DUIMP.

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKBATTII
PUTNAM COUNTY, N.Y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
11/14/2013

Customer review by Retiredspook

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Retiredspook
by Retiredspook

This was a refirbished HP printer but I could not tell it from brand new. There were some issues getting it installed but after much tinkering with the cartridges, the printer started working just fine. Thus far, after some limited use I am very pleased with the product and especially the price and free shipping, which was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Retiredspook
Sulphur springs, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Household Printer
12/16/2013

Customer review by BigSmooth

2.0 stars 12/16/2013 by BigSmooth
by BigSmooth

I actually think this HP printer is a good product and in-line with HP printers that I have owned in the past. Unfortunately, the actual printer that I received was not the greatest. During the initial set-up process I experienced numerous failures with the ink and print head and was unable to complete the set up. I contacted HP technical support and they agreed there was a problem and sent me new ink and a print head in about one week. Unfortunately, that did not resolve the problem and I still had not printed a single document or photograph after owning the printer for nearly two weeks. Technical support was very proficient and did express me a different refurbished printer vi FedEx overnight. The replacement printer has renewed my confidence in HP products. The photo quality is remarkable and the printer is full of all kind of neat features. Now that I have a working Photosmart 7520 e-All-in-One Printer I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigSmooth
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
3/25/2014

Customer review by MrCairo

2.0 stars 3/25/2014 by MrCairo
by MrCairo

Being a refurbished item I did not expect the printer to be cosmetically perfect. However, when I opened the carton and saw the scratches and obvious wear I was somewhat suprised. I've had good luck with refurbished products in the past, yet beside the rough cosmetics, the printer made a lot of noise when warming up (which seemed to take longer than other printers we've had). The document feeder would only take a normal 8-1/2"x11" partway into the feed slot then display an error message stating the copy paper size (same 8-1/2"x11") we were using was incompatible with the original document. Otherwise, when the unit did work it seemed a little quicker than most (still making LOTS of noise) and print quality was better than the old unit the 7520 was replacing. Did like the touch screen and host of features. Software would not load without a half dozen error messages and limited capacity "set-up" ink was a disappointment. Returned the printer in less than a week and now we have a Canon we are much happier with.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrCairo
Heartland USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT! LOVE IT FOR A 1ST PRINTER
2/5/2014

Customer review by Beautyafterkay

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Beautyafterkay
by Beautyafterkay

This printer shipped fast and came with everything the brand new one comes with! I love it... It also prints fast and have alot of great features!

Was this review helpful? (22) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beautyafterkay
Jamaica, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Photosmart 7520e-All in One
12/10/2013

Customer review by llbjmac

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by llbjmac
by llbjmac

An excellent printer if you need an all in one. Very easy to set up and run thru the set up process from the key pad. Photo quality is excellent and, in my opinion, beats the photo quality from your drugstore photo center. Black print is very crisp and sharp. Appears to be a well made product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llbjmac
Woodstock Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mrbell63
6/3/2014

Customer review by Dakingbell

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by Dakingbell
by Dakingbell

Perfect! Everything I wanted and more, I wish I had more things to print lol works like brand new but it refurbished.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dakingbell
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/1/2013

Customer review by Dougstr

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Dougstr
by Dougstr

This printer lives up to it's claims and handles all jobs without any issues. Set up was a breeze and quality of photos excellent. This is an HP my 3rd. over the years. They keep getting better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dougstr
Poland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good printer
12/8/2013

Customer review by ocomeonnow

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ocomeonnow
by ocomeonnow

I had a hard time setting up the wireless application. Instructions were very poor. I am a novice, maybe a computer geek could have gotten it easier. I finally got it going and it works well. Good value for the bucks.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocomeonnow
Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I'm sure I would have loved this product...
3/27/2014

Customer review by LynniePoo1

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by LynniePoo1
by LynniePoo1

My H.P 7520 refurbished photo smart printer was shipped immediately. Arrived with no problems. When my Tech went to set up the printer, found the setup black cartridge missing making it impossible to set up he unit. We called HP and the Person (tech) we spoke to said the unit was out of warranty and that he could not sell us a replacement black cartridge, and that it was Wal Marts problem, We requested to speak with a supervisor and he absolutely refused our request. I'm having to return the printer and reorder the item. This could have been prevented if the printer had been packed with the correct items. This has been quite a turnoff to ordering a refurbish item on the internet.. I'm sure that Wal Mart will take care of the problem. I've enjoyed years of shopping with them. Thank You... LM

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LynniePoo1
Ft. Lauderdale, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good priner for price if it works
5/19/2014

Customer review by tomturkey01

2.0 stars 5/19/2014 by tomturkey01
by tomturkey01

got my printer speedy and in good condition except it was shipped without the proper ink and would now work without it, said "use ink that came with printer" which was wrong kind. called HP and they are sending me a new printer head with ink. Sounds crazy it has to have a certain kind of ink for first time to complete setup????

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomturkey01
manchester, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Photosmart 7520e
1/15/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

So far I have spent about 5 hours on the phone with HP. The first two-three hours was after setting the printer up and getting printer failure messages. I expected to have to troubleshoot the problem before they would send me a replacement print head but after doing that I had to get transferred to a hardware specialist who had the power and authority to ship me a print head and at that point got disconnected. When I called back, it took another half hour to get back to the place where they could finished the order for a new print head. When the new print head arrived and failed to fix the problem, it was another hour of troubleshooting on the phone before HP agreed to send another printer. This experience seems to mirror other customers who had similar outcomes with this printer. I work in IT as a systems administrator and deal with a lot of tech companies. HP is no better or worse than any of the others. It is just the nature of the beast. You have to expect a couple of hours of time to troubleshoot if you have a problem. That said, with this particular printer there seems to be a quality control issue because the "printer failure" issue occurs whether the printer is new or refurbished - at least that is what I have concluded after reading lots of reviews. The good news is that because of the problems, HP has given me two sets of printer cartridges in addition to those that came with the original purchase. Update: The replacement printer HP sent worked out of the box. I appreciated the fact that they were willing to overnight the printer so it arrived quickly, which is not something they normally do. This printer would definitely have a 5 star rating if I didn’t have to go through all the trouble. It prints beautifully and is feature rich – wifi, icloud, photos, duplexing, etc. On last point, the refurbished version comes with the same warranty from HP as a brand new printer. There really is no reason not to buy a refurbished. And, for added peace of mind, you can always buy a replacement warranty from Walmart for a couple of bucks more, which is what I did.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sycamore IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very dissappointed in this machine
7/20/2014

Customer review by TRDriver

1.0 stars 7/20/2014 by TRDriver
by TRDriver

As soon as I followed all the instructions on the DVD included The printer screen said something is wrong with the print tray (carrier that holds the ink cartridges). It would not print. It said turn off machine and turn it back on. I still can't get it to print. I will be returning it to the local store. I was really looking forward to this printer as it was an upgrade from the previous one I had. This was a major disapointment as I had just read a review that said refurbished printers were as good as new ones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TRDriver
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The featuures may be worth the price,
8/2/2014

Customer review by Chicleman

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Chicleman
by Chicleman

When I put he printer together and started it up, I was informed by the printer had a problem. I tried several times to kept having the same error message. I called HP and was informed to return the printer to where I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chicleman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works fine. Needed HP tech support for scanning.
12/15/2013

Customer review by cvresearcher

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by cvresearcher
by cvresearcher

When I called for help with scanning, HP tech support said the software install was incomplete. When I did the install I did not notice any feedback to indicate that it was incomplete. More feedback as you go through the install process would be appreciated. Tech Support was very good, patient and courteous. He helped me complete the install and waited while I checked to make sure it was working.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cvresearcher
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An excellent low cost printer that does it all.
3/1/2014

Customer review by Tonyd146

5.0 stars 3/1/2014 by Tonyd146
by Tonyd146

This HP Photosmart 7520e all in one printer is a real pleasure to own. I can send print jobs to it wirelessly from my laptop, iPAD etc, it prints beautiful photos and faxes. You do not need to buy the USB cable to hook it up to your computer as it is done wirelessly if your computer is also wireless. I am very pleased with my purchase and would highly recommend this printer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonyd146
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FIRST TIME BUYING REFURBISHER ANYTHING.
5/4/2014

Customer review by WHITESPIDER

4.0 stars 5/4/2014 by WHITESPIDER
by WHITESPIDER

THE PRICE WAS HALF OF THE COST OF A NEW ONE. IT CAME FROM HP AND HAD THE SAME WARRANTY AS A NEW PRINTER. I HAVE HAD IT HOOKED UP FOR A FEW DAYS NOW AND HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. THE PRINTER FUNCTIONS WELL AND THE QUALITY OF THE PRINT IS GOOD. PLEASE READ INSTRUCTIONS BEFORE SETTING UP YOUR PRINTER. I WAS HAVING A PROBLEM INSTALLING THE INK CARTAGE'S. I READ THE INSTRUCTIONS AND FOUND OUT THERE IS AN ORDER TO FOLLOW WHEN INSTALLING THE INK.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WHITESPIDER
BUCKEYE, AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
problems with cartridges
5/21/2014

Customer review by cwuub

3.0 stars 5/21/2014 by cwuub
by cwuub

Did not ship setup cartridges, only regular and printer could not be set up without them or it takes a complicated workaround. Was on the phone with HP for 2 hours with someone I could not understand and finally they promised to ship set-up cartridges and they did but it was still not the set-up cartridges, so back on the phone which I had to turn over to my son as I had a very hard time with the language difference after nearly 2 hours they did a work-around and got the printer to working two days after getting it and it works really well, printer is fine tech service is terrible.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwuub
Huntsville,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews