Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 100 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Works for GE coffee makers
1/15/2014

Customer review by Mark725

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Mark725
by Mark725

Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.

Was this review helpful? (53) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mark725
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Filter, But Hard to Find
7/22/2014

Customer review by CaptainKlystron

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by CaptainKlystron
by CaptainKlystron

A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!

Was this review helpful? (56) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaptainKlystron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker
2/27/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu

I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters. These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE 12 cup coffeemaker
7/10/2014

Customer review by bigtom1948

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by bigtom1948
by bigtom1948

These filters fit my GE 12 cup coffeemaker perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigtom1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's convenient
1/19/2014

Customer review by 1324m

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 1324m
by 1324m

Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores. It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1324m
Palm harbor Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the idea of a filter in the coffee pot.
1/9/2014

Customer review by grannymquilts

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by grannymquilts
by grannymquilts

We bought the coffee pot in a hurry the day before Christmas eve. Was surprised to find it had a water filter. Love that idea, but store personal did not know about the filters and I had to call customer service to find out they were on the web site. It really makes a difference in the way the coffee tastes. Very satisfied with both the coffee maker and the filters. I had only one problem and that was with the text messages. They were not free and I had like 4 right after I ordered and then one for pick up. My carrier charged me for all of them. Small thing, but would not have paid attention to if web site and text had not kept saying they were free.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannymquilts
Olive Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot find these filters
1/12/2015

Customer review by Rokfish

1.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Rokfish
by Rokfish

I thinks it's pretty poor of Walmart to enter into an exclusive deal with to sell the #103743 FABERWARE 5 Cup Coffee Maker and then not stock the 103743-F charcoal filters which are recommended to be replaced every couple months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rokfish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good coffee maker, lousy pouring pot.
6/2/2014

Customer review by Refdave

3.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Refdave
by Refdave

The machine works very well; brews delicious coffee. The decanter has a very poor spout. You must pour very slowly or it "back spills" as you pour. A most unfortunate problem for such a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Refdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I needed
9/29/2014

Customer review by Befitandgetmoving

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Befitandgetmoving
by Befitandgetmoving

My favorite little coffee maker is the Farberware digital. I just love my personal sized coffee maker and after using it a length of time I realized the water filter for it desperately needed changing. So my search began to find a new one. I checked at both of my local Walmarts because it's where I bought it in the first place. Nether one carried The filters. Everything is going to the Keurig style now. So then I checked Target and Amazon, neither one had this filter. Walmart.com is the only way I could get it. But it turned out to be not a problem. I didn't pay shipping and had it sent to my local Walmart and then I just had to pick it up. Not a big deal for such a specialized item. It fits it works and the package of 6 will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Befitandgetmoving
Phil Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
1/12/2014

Customer review by BillyInMahtomedi

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by BillyInMahtomedi
by BillyInMahtomedi

Been looking all over for these filters. Thank you, Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillyInMahtomedi
Mahtomedi, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple. Makes good coffee.
8/16/2014

Customer review by GRH37

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by GRH37
by GRH37

The maker works fine as a Push-Here-Dummy machine. I have not tried the auto functions. I would prefer if the display screen had an 'off' switch. We do not need it and it makes it appear that the unit is always "on". It has recently gotten super---slow to perc. Apparently the charcoal filter is clogged with calcium. My issue here is that the instructions make NO mention of replacing the filter, a part number, or possible source. The pot rim also drips a bunch during ouring.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GRH37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine
9/14/2014

Customer review by Cynrjee

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Cynrjee
by Cynrjee

I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great. GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynrjee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
finally- found it!
11/18/2014

Customer review by 1272000

5.0 stars 11/18/2014 by 1272000
by 1272000

I ordered this for my GE coffee maker & it fits perfect! Was having a real problem finding this but this one did it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1272000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
These are also used in GE Coffee Maker
3/3/2014

Customer review by Shopper9825

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by Shopper9825
by Shopper9825

I spent a lot of time looking for these filters for our GE coffee maker. They are listed for Faberware. I only found them after calling Walmart.com and asking why they did not sell replacement charcoal filters for the GE Coffee Maker we bought from Walmart. The person said they did, but were listed as "Faberware". I'm sure they would sell a bunch more if they listed them as the GE replacement also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopper9825
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy This Now
2/19/2014

Customer review by catdaddy0922

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by catdaddy0922
by catdaddy0922

I have a GE coffee maker and can not find the charcoal filters for it anywhere, until I spotted these Farberware Digital Coffee Maker Charcoal Filters. They are a Perfect fit for my GE 12 cup coffee maker. I am going to order 5 more just to make sure I have enough on hand in case they (Farberware) stops making them. Get them now, and they're not expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catdaddy0922
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Woo hoo! Finally in stock!
6/1/2015

Customer review by Jenn201

5.0 stars 6/1/2015 by Jenn201
by Jenn201

I've been waiting 7 months for these to be in stock! This is my Second bulk purchase of these charcoal filters and I love them! Best price by far on these filters and I've looked everywhere! For anyone wondering, These fit the VIKING coffe maker.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jenn201
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No vinegar
11/22/2014

Customer review by Zippydodo

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Zippydodo
by Zippydodo

I like the idea of the charcoal filter saves you from having to run vinegar through it once and a while. But the bad thing is that you can't buy the filters at the store you have to order them online and wait for the to be delivered to the store for pickup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zippydodo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to understand instructional booklet
5/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The instruction booklet is difficult to understand. ie: how to keep coffee warm. If I'm doing so correctly, then the coffee does NOT stay warm. Had to order the charcoal filters and still waiting for them. Would not buy this maker again. Perhaps for the occasional coffee drinker, but not for my husband or I.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Glad to have found these online.
4/21/2014

Customer review by MomtoRosie

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by MomtoRosie
by MomtoRosie

This seems to be a really good coffeemaker and to find out there were no replacement filters was regrettable. Not expensive and easy to order.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomtoRosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would not buy again
9/21/2014

Customer review by hollywood8

3.0 stars 9/21/2014 by hollywood8
by hollywood8

The coffee carafe does not pour good and drips all over the counter. I am a clean freak and it really bothers me each and every day.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hollywood8
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews