Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

169 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
22
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 168 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
Exactly what I needed
9/29/2014

Customer review by Befitandgetmoving

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Befitandgetmoving
by Befitandgetmoving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite little coffee maker is the Farberware digital. I just love my personal sized coffee maker and after using it a length of time I realized the water filter for it desperately needed changing. So my search began to find a new one. I checked at both of my local Walmarts because it's where I bought it in the first place. Nether one carried The filters. Everything is going to the Keurig style now. So then I checked Target and Amazon, neither one had this filter. Walmart.com is the only way I could get it. But it turned out to be not a problem. I didn't pay shipping and had it sent to my local Walmart and then I just had to pick it up. Not a big deal for such a specialized item. It fits it works and the package of 6 will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Befitandgetmoving
Phil Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters are good
8/31/2014

Customer review by NewSpeechone

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by NewSpeechone
by NewSpeechone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filters are good. The coffee maker is not good. Only made coffee for a few months. I only use it once a day and now it takes up to a half hour to brew a pot that's four cups of coffee. The reason I got the filters is because I thought the old filter was the problem, but I was wrong. The coffee pot is a Faberware purchased from Walmart and. They do not supply the filters for them anyware, so I would not suggest buying this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewSpeechone
Belvidere,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter, But Hard to Find
7/22/2014

Customer review by CaptainKlystron

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by CaptainKlystron
by CaptainKlystron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!

Was this review helpful? (87) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainKlystron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine
9/14/2014

Customer review by Cynrjee

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Cynrjee
by Cynrjee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great. GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynrjee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker
2/27/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters. These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.

Was this review helpful? (45) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coffee pot filters
2/15/2017

Customer review by megangels

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by megangels
by megangels
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

thought I would not like a coffee pot with a water filter built in but it does give the coffee a better taste. No cholorine residue in coffee. Fits really good without alot of twisting and turning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
megangels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for GE coffee makers
1/15/2014

Customer review by Mark725

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Mark725
by Mark725

Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark725
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Farberware Charcoal Filters
2/7/2017

Customer review by Jimj

5.0 stars 2/7/2017 by Jimj
by Jimj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

An excellent product, Would definitely recommend for purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jimj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's convenient
1/19/2014

Customer review by 1324m

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 1324m
by 1324m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores. It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1324m
Palm harbor Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GE 12 cup coffeemaker
7/10/2014

Customer review by bigtom1948

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by bigtom1948
by bigtom1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These filters fit my GE 12 cup coffeemaker perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtom1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth Getting
12/24/2016

Customer review by Bacon

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Bacon
by Bacon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This coffee maker is still kicking, and for the best tasting coffee, changing the filter certainly helps. An $8 pack of 6 filters will last you about 3 years if you're especially vigilant about changing them, and it takes mere minutes to do so. A solid investment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bacon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like the idea of a filter in the coffee pot.
1/9/2014

Customer review by grannymquilts

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by grannymquilts
by grannymquilts
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought the coffee pot in a hurry the day before Christmas eve. Was surprised to find it had a water filter. Love that idea, but store personal did not know about the filters and I had to call customer service to find out they were on the web site. It really makes a difference in the way the coffee tastes. Very satisfied with both the coffee maker and the filters. I had only one problem and that was with the text messages. They were not free and I had like 4 right after I ordered and then one for pick up. My carrier charged me for all of them. Small thing, but would not have paid attention to if web site and text had not kept saying they were free.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grannymquilts
Olive Hill, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters are great
12/23/2016

Customer review by cathoarder

4.0 stars 12/23/2016 by cathoarder
by cathoarder
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filters are great. Thanks to other reviewers, who told how to get them since they are not available in all the stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cathoarder
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It does the job
12/24/2016

Customer review by Philip

4.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Philip
by Philip
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works well, no issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Philip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filter
12/16/2016

Customer review by TrekkerEd

4.0 stars 12/16/2016 by TrekkerEd
by TrekkerEd
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrekkerEd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple. Makes good coffee.
8/16/2014

Customer review by GRH37

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by GRH37
by GRH37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The maker works fine as a Push-Here-Dummy machine. I have not tried the auto functions. I would prefer if the display screen had an 'off' switch. We do not need it and it makes it appear that the unit is always "on". It has recently gotten super---slow to perc. Apparently the charcoal filter is clogged with calcium. My issue here is that the instructions make NO mention of replacing the filter, a part number, or possible source. The pot rim also drips a bunch during ouring.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GRH37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good coffee maker, lousy pouring pot.
6/2/2014

Customer review by Refdave

3.0 stars 6/2/2014 by Refdave
by Refdave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The machine works very well; brews delicious coffee. The decanter has a very poor spout. You must pour very slowly or it "back spills" as you pour. A most unfortunate problem for such a good machine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Refdave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cannot find these filters
1/12/2015

Customer review by Rokfish

1.0 stars 1/12/2015 by Rokfish
by Rokfish

I thinks it's pretty poor of Walmart to enter into an exclusive deal with to sell the #103743 FABERWARE 5 Cup Coffee Maker and then not stock the 103743-F charcoal filters which are recommended to be replaced every couple months.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rokfish
Would recommend to a friend? No
Farberware Digital Coffee Maker/Filters
4/26/2016

Customer review by Curtis

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Curtis
by Curtis

The filters are utterly simple to install and prevent lime deposits from accumulating in my 2-(large)cup machine. A 6-pack of filters lasts a year.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee
4/21/2016

Customer review by Keene

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Keene
by Keene

makes coffee taste better.I had tried to find them every where ,and found at Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 168 total reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews