Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

117 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 116 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Exactly what I needed
9/29/2014

Customer review by Befitandgetmoving

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Befitandgetmoving
by Befitandgetmoving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite little coffee maker is the Farberware digital. I just love my personal sized coffee maker and after using it a length of time I realized the water filter for it desperately needed changing. So my search began to find a new one. I checked at both of my local Walmarts because it's where I bought it in the first place. Nether one carried The filters. Everything is going to the Keurig style now. So then I checked Target and Amazon, neither one had this filter. Walmart.com is the only way I could get it. But it turned out to be not a problem. I didn't pay shipping and had it sent to my local Walmart and then I just had to pick it up. Not a big deal for such a specialized item. It fits it works and the package of 6 will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Befitandgetmoving
Phil Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters are good
8/31/2014

Customer review by NewSpeechone

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by NewSpeechone
by NewSpeechone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filters are good. The coffee maker is not good. Only made coffee for a few months. I only use it once a day and now it takes up to a half hour to brew a pot that's four cups of coffee. The reason I got the filters is because I thought the old filter was the problem, but I was wrong. The coffee pot is a Faberware purchased from Walmart and. They do not supply the filters for them anyware, so I would not suggest buying this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewSpeechone
Belvidere,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter, But Hard to Find
7/22/2014

Customer review by CaptainKlystron

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by CaptainKlystron
by CaptainKlystron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainKlystron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker
2/27/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters. These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just follow instructions
2/4/2016

Customer review by Kgrant82

5.0 stars 2/4/2016 by Kgrant82
by Kgrant82

Taste will improve as stated , just follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kgrant82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works for GE coffee makers
1/15/2014

Customer review by Mark725

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Mark725
by Mark725

Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.

Was this review helpful? (58) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark725
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine
9/14/2014

Customer review by Cynrjee

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Cynrjee
by Cynrjee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great. GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynrjee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
faberware charcoal filter
1/26/2016

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Denise
by Denise

This is necessary for the coffee maker that we purchased. I was surprised that it is not carried in the stores. However, I did learn that I could order it online and not charged shipping. I could also pick it up in the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected.
1/17/2016

Customer review by AnnieR71

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by AnnieR71
by AnnieR71

It works well. Excellent price at Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnnieR71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits GE coffee pots
1/11/2016

Customer review by Blakfistforge

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Blakfistforge
by Blakfistforge

We were having a hard time finding replacement charcoal filters for our GE coffee maker we purchased a few years ago at Wal-Mart. These fit it and work perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blakfistforge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Farberware charcoal filter
1/12/2016

Customer review by oldfolks1

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by oldfolks1
by oldfolks1

were a direct replacement for what came with the coffee maker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldfolks1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee Water filters
1/12/2016

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Diane
by Diane

This is a hard to find item. So glad we were able to find online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it does.
12/30/2015

Customer review by BirdmanBlue

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by BirdmanBlue
by BirdmanBlue

I am reviewing this because Walmart requests a review on a product that simply does what it from the picture above. It's a water filter that is so selective to the model of coffee pot I have that there is really no other choice. So go out and buy one of these even if you don't need it. I would hate to think, that my awesome review would not have you compelled to own this for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BirdmanBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's convenient
1/19/2014

Customer review by 1324m

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 1324m
by 1324m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores. It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1324m
Palm harbor Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well water needs filtering..
12/20/2015

Customer review by Thinkingman

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Thinkingman
by Thinkingman

I have combed my local WM searching for these replacement filters since I bought my 5cup Farber coffeemaker. I finally called Faber customer service and sure enough they were possible but backordered...and they would send me a email when available. Several weeks later I did receive the promised email and immediately I ordered 3 packs. I really appreciate having them in my pantry. I love my little coffee pot...even better now....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thinkingman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
water filter
12/24/2015

Customer review by jdcoffee

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by jdcoffee
by jdcoffee

would be nice if Walmart carried these in store instead I have to wait 2 weeks for them to be shipped to store. still way cheaper than Amazon I haven't tried these filters yet but they look the same as the old ones I am sure they wilk do fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdcoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
where to order
12/24/2015

Customer review by Adia

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Adia
by Adia

The only place to order the refill/reusable filter is online. I've been looking for them for quite sometime. When I spoke to the associate via phone he was friendly and helpful. I'm good now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Adia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
coffee filters
12/21/2015

Customer review by JSAC

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by JSAC
by JSAC

filters work for my brewer, nothing to complain about or shout for the world how great filters work, everybody and their brother make them for their specific brand and they work great depending on where you might live and definitely if your city has hard water

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JSAC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My coffee tastes goood again.
12/24/2015

Customer review by Rich

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Rich
by Rich

I tried to buy these filters at other stores and everyone said go to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee filter
12/20/2015

Customer review by Coffee

5.0 stars 12/20/2015 by Coffee
by Coffee

Product does what it's suppose to, just wish it was carried in stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews