Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
121
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 151 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Exactly what I needed
9/29/2014

Customer review by Befitandgetmoving

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Befitandgetmoving
by Befitandgetmoving
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite little coffee maker is the Farberware digital. I just love my personal sized coffee maker and after using it a length of time I realized the water filter for it desperately needed changing. So my search began to find a new one. I checked at both of my local Walmarts because it's where I bought it in the first place. Nether one carried The filters. Everything is going to the Keurig style now. So then I checked Target and Amazon, neither one had this filter. Walmart.com is the only way I could get it. But it turned out to be not a problem. I didn't pay shipping and had it sent to my local Walmart and then I just had to pick it up. Not a big deal for such a specialized item. It fits it works and the package of 6 will last me a long time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Befitandgetmoving
Phil Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filters are good
8/31/2014

Customer review by NewSpeechone

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by NewSpeechone
by NewSpeechone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Filters are good. The coffee maker is not good. Only made coffee for a few months. I only use it once a day and now it takes up to a half hour to brew a pot that's four cups of coffee. The reason I got the filters is because I thought the old filter was the problem, but I was wrong. The coffee pot is a Faberware purchased from Walmart and. They do not supply the filters for them anyware, so I would not suggest buying this coffee pot.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewSpeechone
Belvidere,il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Filter, But Hard to Find
7/22/2014

Customer review by CaptainKlystron

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by CaptainKlystron
by CaptainKlystron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A coffee maker with an internal charcoal filter to remove clorine and particles from the water as the coffee is brewed is a great idea. This feature made me select this model coffee maker over the others available. But the down side is that the charcoal filters are NOT sold in the store where you purchased your coffee maker! After a year of searching, I finally had to go on-line to order replacement filters. Walmart should stock the charcoal filters right next to the coffee maker! This part number needs to be associated with the part numbers of the coffee makers that use it, so if the coffee makers are in inventory on the store shelves - the charcoal filters are also in stock on the shelves as well. You wouldn't sell a coffee maker without having the right size coffee filters available on the shelf right below it, would you? The same goes for the internal charcoal water filters - they are an integral part of the coffee maker and need to be available in the same store where the coffee makers are sold!

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaptainKlystron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits in "Walmart" GE and is working fine
9/14/2014

Customer review by Cynrjee

4.0 stars 9/14/2014 by Cynrjee
by Cynrjee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a GE branded "Walmart" coffeemaker that looks identical to the current Farberware Coffee Makers sold at Walmart (no GE branded coffeemaker in local Walmarts now). Fits perfectly and coffee is tasting great. GE sold replacement water filters in packs of 2 (4-6 mo supply), but at least I could buy them at my local Walmart. The Farberware 6- packs (1 - 1-1/2 year supply) have to be ordered online. I did use the ship to store option, so didn't have to pay shipping, but quite the hassle to look for filters at two local Walmarts (one where I bought my coffeemaker at), then go on-line and order, wait for it to be shipped, then go to pick it up at a Walmart. I will say e-mail/text notifications were prompt and accurate and I had prompt service at the pick up location. While one associate was getting my order, 2 others that walked by the area asked to be sure I was being taken care of - a first for me at any Walmart

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cynrjee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth buying for the Farberware 5 Cup Coffee maker
2/27/2014

Customer review by CharSchu

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by CharSchu
by CharSchu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised these water filters are so hard to find - seems to me, Walmart should list these right on the same URL where you can find the coffee maker these are designed for. Instead, they are only found on WalMart's site if you use the search function - way harder than it should be to find these filters. These DO help coffee taste better by removing certain impurities like chlorine from the water. As I was installing the new filter, I decided to sniff the one I was removing. Somewhat to my surprise, it had a foul odor, which to me confirmed that it was removing chemicals from my water. But YES, of course my filter was in use way too long because it was so hard to find these replacements. Considering these are intended to last about two months, they seem quite reasonable in packs of 6.

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharSchu
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works for GE coffee makers
1/15/2014

Customer review by Mark725

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Mark725
by Mark725

Looking for "2 Refill Water Filters for GE Coffee Makers" pn 169218....? These work I called the GE-Walmart customer support number #877#-207-0923, gave them the coffee maker's part number #169208# and that I needed the charcoal filter #169218#. They said the Farberware filters are the replacement...go figure. I site-to-store ordered, they came in two days and fit perfectly. Now my coffee tastes like it used to. Instructions don't say to to first flush them once of twice, but trust me, run a pot or two without coffee before making a pot with coffee...had to throw the first pot out.

Was this review helpful? (59) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mark725
San Antonio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Buy!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Redbird

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Redbird
by Redbird
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have an old GE coffeemaker that's a "large" 5-cupper. Since the company no longer makes this product, there are no replacement filters produced either. The Farberware filter fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Redbird
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faberware coffee filter
6/28/2016

Customer review by Melly

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Melly
by Melly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have to order this online every time. I assumed they would carry it since I bought the coffee maker there

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's convenient
1/19/2014

Customer review by 1324m

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by 1324m
by 1324m
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordering on line was okay. However if walmart sells the coffee pot. in their stores they should also sell the charcoal filters in their stores. It would be nice for me to get a refund for the inconvenience it caused me to pick up my order at a neighborhood store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1324m
Palm harbor Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
got what i needed for coffee
6/19/2016

Customer review by zapAAAAAA

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by zapAAAAAA
by zapAAAAAA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

a lot cheaper than mr coffee. this filter size and shape became not available. now it reappeared with faberware. so I bought 4 packages to last me for awhile. very fast delivery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zapAAAAAA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
These Are Great
6/15/2016

Customer review by Agnespaks

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Agnespaks
by Agnespaks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have very hard water with lots of alkaline. This filter makes a perfect tasting cup of coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Agnespaks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Filter
6/16/2016

Customer review by Happyshopper

4.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Happyshopper
by Happyshopper

These filters work great in my Farber Ware coffee maker. Coffee tastes great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just filters
6/13/2016

Customer review by Snubnose

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by Snubnose
by Snubnose
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The filter fit correctly and were reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snubnose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Replacement Filter
6/9/2016

Customer review by LBM75

5.0 stars 6/9/2016 by LBM75
by LBM75
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect fit -- made for this coffeemaker. Easy to remove the old one and insert the new for fresher tasting coffee. Package of six will last a long time -- hopefully as long as the coffee maker!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LBM75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Farberware Digital Coffee Maker/Filters
4/26/2016

Customer review by Curtis

4.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Curtis
by Curtis

The filters are utterly simple to install and prevent lime deposits from accumulating in my 2-(large)cup machine. A 6-pack of filters lasts a year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curtis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
4/26/2016

Customer review by Louie

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by Louie
by Louie

It definitely makes better tasting coffee

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charcoal Filter
6/7/2016

Customer review by auntleel

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by auntleel
by auntleel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They work great. Wish Wal-mart would carry them as a regular item in the store. I'm sure all of us that have the coffee maker uses them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
auntleel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
coffee
4/21/2016

Customer review by Keene

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Keene
by Keene

makes coffee taste better.I had tried to find them every where ,and found at Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Keene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GE 12 cup coffeemaker
7/10/2014

Customer review by bigtom1948

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by bigtom1948
by bigtom1948
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These filters fit my GE 12 cup coffeemaker perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigtom1948
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Must be good, my coffee maker needs it!
4/13/2016

Customer review by Chenna

5.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Chenna
by Chenna

The Walmart store where I bought the coffee maker does not carry the charcoal filter. So I had to order it online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chenna
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews