Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
164
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
18
1 stars
18
1-20 of 271 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews
Great warm heat while sitting watching tv at night
12/6/2013

Customer review by jeffreyd40403

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jeffreyd40403
by jeffreyd40403
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this thermal throw! My wife also got one,and she loves her's too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffreyd40403
berea,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
11/5/2013

Customer review by Lace2013

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Lace2013
by Lace2013

I knew that an electric blanket for $20 was just too good to be true, and I was right. I work in a very old office with poor insulation around the windows, therefore, it's so cold that it's often unbearable. I wanted something just to throw over my legs and keep me warm while I work at my desk. As far as size, it's perfect, as it's just big enough to completely wrap around my legs without any open gaps. However, it does not heat evenly and even on the high setting barely cuts the chill in my office. I have not tried any of the other settings, because with the minimal heat that the high setting provides, i'm sure that low and even medium are equivalent to the blanket being completely off. I am extremely disappointed, especially since the throw is not sold in any of my local walmarts, so just to exchange it for a new one would cost me another 1 week wait for another site-to-store delivery. My suggestion is that you save your money and invest in a higher quality heated throw.

Was this review helpful? (58) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lace2013
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent throw, works really well warm & cuddly
11/24/2013

Customer review by SuecoMan

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SuecoMan
by SuecoMan

I was surprised by a prior reviewer that stated this throw did not get warm enough. It gets very warm as a matter of fact on high it gets too hot for me so usually use it on low and medium and it works great. It is going to save me a ton of money on my heating bill this winter since I now can keep the furnace lower and this keeps me toasty warm. I use it for watching TV, relaxing in my recliner etc. I then bring it to bed and it keeps me really warm even on low. The only complaint is the 3 hour auto-shut off for using it while sleeping. It should have an over-ride or go to 8 hours, but for the price and how warm it gets it is an awesome deal. I got the Devon Plaid walnut Color and it looks nice & the feel is so soft and cuddly. I am ordering several more for friends and family for Christmas Gifts. You can't beat it for 20 bucks and being on a budget am excited about how much it is going to save me on heating costs this winter.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuecoMan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very soft
1/31/2016

Customer review by Joshua

2.0 stars 1/31/2016 by Joshua
by Joshua
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my wife as an Christmas gift. It died two weeks after. Very disappointed, I wouldn't recommend to anyone. We are on a tight budget and of course the warranty ran out.

Joshua
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!!
1/27/2016

Customer review by Double D

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Double D
by Double D
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is soooooooooooo nice getting into a warm bed at night.

Double D
Carlsbad, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this blanket!
1/22/2016

Customer review by mathmaniac

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by mathmaniac
by mathmaniac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's warm and cozy, not heavy at all. I especially like the dual controls on our queen size.

mathmaniac
McKinney, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just don't know what to do!
1/19/2016

Customer review by Tesha686

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Tesha686
by Tesha686

I got this blanket about a year ago and I have done everything to get it back warming right. How can I go by getting my blanket to work good again?

Tesha686
Birmingham, AL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Nice warm throw for arthritic knees
11/1/2013

Customer review by MaxineMc

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by MaxineMc
by MaxineMc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this throw for my Mom. She has arthritis and the extra warmth on her knees is great. I got her the blue plaid design, it is very pretty and easy to use. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxineMc
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Worked well
12/31/2015

Customer review by krcamper

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by krcamper
by krcamper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We brought this blanket in late November to use in our fifth-wheel trailer and it has performed great. We tried it first at home and now have used it several nights in trailer. We like the separate controls, color and the weight of the blanket. The heating is quite adequate and easy to adjust to your needs.

krcamper
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great design, very efficient, perfect gift
1/1/2016

Customer review by KatieBee

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by KatieBee
by KatieBee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought one for me and one for a friend. We are both able to turn down the heat at night and save money not heating the whole house! PS: The only problem is that I can't keep the dog off the bed! Apparently, she enjoys the heat as well. Great product.

KatieBee
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent quality as always
1/3/2016

Customer review by ste14

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by ste14
by ste14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one we have purchased over the years. Have not been disappointed yet. They last a long time

ste14
Kendallville, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just ok
1/3/2016

Customer review by Reetz

2.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Reetz
by Reetz

It's ok but doesn't heat up like my older blanket did. Live in the cold Midwest and doesn't heat up till I'm in in for 10 minutes or so.

Reetz
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Keeps me warm and toasty on a cold day :-)
12/31/2015

Customer review by MaynColin

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by MaynColin
by MaynColin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband bought me this as a Christmas gift. I am always cold especially at night. I would have to say this is one of the most practical gift I've gotten from him. I love it! I think he enjoys it just as much because he has a dial for his side to control the temperature.

MaynColin
Eau Claire, WI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal!
10/28/2013

Customer review by GVCmom

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GVCmom
by GVCmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart offers the best price around for this heated throw, which is great for using to relax on the couch on a cold day!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GVCmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for people who legs are cold all the time
10/30/2013

Customer review by Cheryl954

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Cheryl954
by Cheryl954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Sunbeam Electric Throw to have over my lap while I am in the recliner. I get cold easy and having the throw to turn of and off as needed is terrific. It also helps if my legs are really hurting.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl954
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks nice, is warm, but fabric sheds and pills
12/28/2015

Customer review by Jack05

2.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Jack05
by Jack05
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The blanket looks nice and is warm but the fabric sheds and pills. I would prefer this fabric to the microplush velvet type fabric except for the pilling and shedding. Is twill too expensive or considered not soft enough? Twill wouldn't pill or shed and nice patterns could be woven like buffalo plaids and others.

Jack05
Somerset, KY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Electric Throw
11/1/2013

Customer review by Sweetheart2012

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Sweetheart2012
by Sweetheart2012
Top 500 contributor

I love it..Snuggled with it now..Heats very well.Soft,cozy and a good investment for the winter!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetheart2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
warm and Cozy!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Nunu989

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Nunu989
by Nunu989
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a throw Its a little bit bigger than a toddler blanket. I use it on my bed In between the flat sheet n comforter it gets the job done It dose have a safety shut off so if you go to bed with it on medium (as I often do) when you wake up it will be off. so I imagine it only gets so hot before it turns off or only allows itself to stay on a certain amount of time. I have only had it a week but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunu989
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice upgrade
12/26/2015

Customer review by thoughtstoday

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by thoughtstoday
by thoughtstoday
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I replaced my electric blanket and I was glad I did. This is a good product--nice and soft. However, it heats up quickly, so I have to put it on low or two or else it is too hot.

thoughtstoday
Oregon, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product, Quality & material as described
12/28/2015

Customer review by Hitu

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Hitu
by Hitu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product, Quality & material as described

Hitu
Troy, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 271 total reviews
1-20 of 271 reviews