Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 250 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

250 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

250 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
151
4 stars
57
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 stars
17
1-20 of 249 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
Great Deal!
10/28/2013

Customer review by GVCmom

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GVCmom
by GVCmom

Walmart offers the best price around for this heated throw, which is great for using to relax on the couch on a cold day!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVCmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice warm throw for arthritic knees
11/1/2013

Customer review by MaxineMc

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by MaxineMc
by MaxineMc

I purchased this throw for my Mom. She has arthritis and the extra warmth on her knees is great. I got her the blue plaid design, it is very pretty and easy to use. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaxineMc
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
warm and Cozy!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Nunu989

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Nunu989
by Nunu989

This is a throw Its a little bit bigger than a toddler blanket. I use it on my bed In between the flat sheet n comforter it gets the job done It dose have a safety shut off so if you go to bed with it on medium (as I often do) when you wake up it will be off. so I imagine it only gets so hot before it turns off or only allows itself to stay on a certain amount of time. I have only had it a week but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nunu989
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting on the couch watching TV.
10/26/2013

Customer review by WTJ333

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by WTJ333
by WTJ333

This throw will save on my winter heating bills. I'm semi-disabled, and using the electric throw is helpful because I'm less mobile than a normal person.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WTJ333
Richmond, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Electric Throw
11/1/2013

Customer review by Sweetheart2012

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Sweetheart2012
by Sweetheart2012

I love it..Snuggled with it now..Heats very well.Soft,cozy and a good investment for the winter!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetheart2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Great for people who legs are cold all the time
10/30/2013

Customer review by Cheryl954

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Cheryl954
by Cheryl954

I bought the Sunbeam Electric Throw to have over my lap while I am in the recliner. I get cold easy and having the throw to turn of and off as needed is terrific. It also helps if my legs are really hurting.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cheryl954
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent throw, works really well warm & cuddly
11/24/2013

Customer review by SuecoMan

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SuecoMan
by SuecoMan

I was surprised by a prior reviewer that stated this throw did not get warm enough. It gets very warm as a matter of fact on high it gets too hot for me so usually use it on low and medium and it works great. It is going to save me a ton of money on my heating bill this winter since I now can keep the furnace lower and this keeps me toasty warm. I use it for watching TV, relaxing in my recliner etc. I then bring it to bed and it keeps me really warm even on low. The only complaint is the 3 hour auto-shut off for using it while sleeping. It should have an over-ride or go to 8 hours, but for the price and how warm it gets it is an awesome deal. I got the Devon Plaid walnut Color and it looks nice & the feel is so soft and cuddly. I am ordering several more for friends and family for Christmas Gifts. You can't beat it for 20 bucks and being on a budget am excited about how much it is going to save me on heating costs this winter.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuecoMan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
11/5/2013

Customer review by Lace2013

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Lace2013
by Lace2013

I knew that an electric blanket for $20 was just too good to be true, and I was right. I work in a very old office with poor insulation around the windows, therefore, it's so cold that it's often unbearable. I wanted something just to throw over my legs and keep me warm while I work at my desk. As far as size, it's perfect, as it's just big enough to completely wrap around my legs without any open gaps. However, it does not heat evenly and even on the high setting barely cuts the chill in my office. I have not tried any of the other settings, because with the minimal heat that the high setting provides, i'm sure that low and even medium are equivalent to the blanket being completely off. I am extremely disappointed, especially since the throw is not sold in any of my local walmarts, so just to exchange it for a new one would cost me another 1 week wait for another site-to-store delivery. My suggestion is that you save your money and invest in a higher quality heated throw.

Was this review helpful? (58) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lace2013
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great blanket
10/27/2013

Customer review by kauna2013

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by kauna2013
by kauna2013

My wife loves this electric throw. It keeps her nice and warm on the couch while we are watching our shows.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kauna2013
Lacrosse,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heated throw
10/29/2013

Customer review by fatnfine

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by fatnfine
by fatnfine

My control went out on my last two heated throws. I contacted Sunbeam and they wanted to charge me 60.00+ dollars for a new remote (no throw). So I went to Walmart.com where I usually get them from and they were 19.99 ea free shipping so i bought 2!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatnfine
wilton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heated blanket was more than I expected.
10/26/2013

Customer review by dm4617

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by dm4617
by dm4617

I love this blanket; it keeps me nice and warm.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dm4617
Butler, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great warm heat while sitting watching tv at night
12/6/2013

Customer review by jeffreyd40403

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jeffreyd40403
by jeffreyd40403

Love this thermal throw! My wife also got one,and she loves her's too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jeffreyd40403
berea,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very small
10/24/2013

Customer review by coldinyakima

1.0 stars 10/24/2013 by coldinyakima
by coldinyakima

elec blanket is very small, childs size throw...

Was this review helpful? (16) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coldinyakima
yakima
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little blanket
10/29/2013

Customer review by deaher

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by deaher
by deaher

This was ony $20 so I was not expecting much. I have had this blanket for about a month and it is so warm. I have not used the high setting yet. I put it in my bed and turn it on medium then get ready for bed by the time I get in my bed its warm enough for me to turn it off. This blanket is small but it is nice when I want to take it in the living room or use at the computer. Sometimes it does seem like it takes longer to heat up (never more than 7 mins) and some times it seems the medium is very warm and other times it is just a bit warmer than low.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deaher
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Heats nicely and very soft.
11/3/2013

Customer review by LavaFox

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by LavaFox
by LavaFox

I love my new blanket. It heats evenly and quickly, I like the color and pattern. Its not too heavy or hard to handle. I will get one for my boyfriend soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavaFox
Yukon Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Electric Throw
11/3/2013

Customer review by crackerhead

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by crackerhead
by crackerhead

I love this throw. Great to use on a cold night watching TV. Love the three hour turn off.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crackerhead
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for South Dakiota weather
10/26/2013

Customer review by 55Sammie

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by 55Sammie
by 55Sammie

Difficult to reach controls. Cord from plug in to heat controls is way too short

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
55Sammie
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/22/2013

Customer review by granata

4.0 stars 10/22/2013 by granata
by granata

great christmass gift

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
granata
sunrise florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought 2: One worked, one didnt
10/28/2013

Customer review by Thrawn

3.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Thrawn
by Thrawn

Bought one and it worked great and I am very happy with it. Its also the cheapest price I could find for a heated throw like this. After seeing how great the first one was I ended up buying another but was disappointed. The second one hardly heated up at all compared to the other. Ended up just returning the second and being happy with the one that works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thrawn
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/1/2013

Customer review by danmewplace

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by danmewplace
by danmewplace

Use it every day when the weather is cold. Good TV companion.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danmewplace
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews