Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
176
4 stars
63
3 stars
13
2 stars
18
1 stars
22
1-20 of 291 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews
Great warm heat while sitting watching tv at night
12/6/2013

Customer review by jeffreyd40403

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jeffreyd40403
by jeffreyd40403
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this thermal throw! My wife also got one,and she loves her's too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeffreyd40403
berea,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
11/5/2013

Customer review by Lace2013

1.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Lace2013
by Lace2013

I knew that an electric blanket for $20 was just too good to be true, and I was right. I work in a very old office with poor insulation around the windows, therefore, it's so cold that it's often unbearable. I wanted something just to throw over my legs and keep me warm while I work at my desk. As far as size, it's perfect, as it's just big enough to completely wrap around my legs without any open gaps. However, it does not heat evenly and even on the high setting barely cuts the chill in my office. I have not tried any of the other settings, because with the minimal heat that the high setting provides, i'm sure that low and even medium are equivalent to the blanket being completely off. I am extremely disappointed, especially since the throw is not sold in any of my local walmarts, so just to exchange it for a new one would cost me another 1 week wait for another site-to-store delivery. My suggestion is that you save your money and invest in a higher quality heated throw.

Was this review helpful? (58) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lace2013
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent throw, works really well warm & cuddly
11/24/2013

Customer review by SuecoMan

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by SuecoMan
by SuecoMan

I was surprised by a prior reviewer that stated this throw did not get warm enough. It gets very warm as a matter of fact on high it gets too hot for me so usually use it on low and medium and it works great. It is going to save me a ton of money on my heating bill this winter since I now can keep the furnace lower and this keeps me toasty warm. I use it for watching TV, relaxing in my recliner etc. I then bring it to bed and it keeps me really warm even on low. The only complaint is the 3 hour auto-shut off for using it while sleeping. It should have an over-ride or go to 8 hours, but for the price and how warm it gets it is an awesome deal. I got the Devon Plaid walnut Color and it looks nice & the feel is so soft and cuddly. I am ordering several more for friends and family for Christmas Gifts. You can't beat it for 20 bucks and being on a budget am excited about how much it is going to save me on heating costs this winter.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuecoMan
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice warm throw for arthritic knees
11/1/2013

Customer review by MaxineMc

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by MaxineMc
by MaxineMc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased this throw for my Mom. She has arthritis and the extra warmth on her knees is great. I got her the blue plaid design, it is very pretty and easy to use. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaxineMc
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Great Deal!
10/28/2013

Customer review by GVCmom

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by GVCmom
by GVCmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Walmart offers the best price around for this heated throw, which is great for using to relax on the couch on a cold day!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GVCmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for people who legs are cold all the time
10/30/2013

Customer review by Cheryl954

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Cheryl954
by Cheryl954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Sunbeam Electric Throw to have over my lap while I am in the recliner. I get cold easy and having the throw to turn of and off as needed is terrific. It also helps if my legs are really hurting.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl954
Zanesville, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Electric Throw
11/1/2013

Customer review by Sweetheart2012

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by Sweetheart2012
by Sweetheart2012
Top 250 contributor

I love it..Snuggled with it now..Heats very well.Soft,cozy and a good investment for the winter!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sweetheart2012
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
warm and Cozy!
10/28/2013

Customer review by Nunu989

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Nunu989
by Nunu989
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a throw Its a little bit bigger than a toddler blanket. I use it on my bed In between the flat sheet n comforter it gets the job done It dose have a safety shut off so if you go to bed with it on medium (as I often do) when you wake up it will be off. so I imagine it only gets so hot before it turns off or only allows itself to stay on a certain amount of time. I have only had it a week but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nunu989
cleveland ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far, so good!
6/10/2016

Customer review by Peggy64

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Peggy64
by Peggy64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only used this blanket for a short time in late winter. I am satisfied with the performance. The controls are adequate and seem like an old style.

Peggy64
Oxford, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great blanket
10/27/2013

Customer review by kauna2013

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by kauna2013
by kauna2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife loves this electric throw. It keeps her nice and warm on the couch while we are watching our shows.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kauna2013
Lacrosse,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sitting on the couch watching TV.
10/26/2013

Customer review by WTJ333

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by WTJ333
by WTJ333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This throw will save on my winter heating bills. I'm semi-disabled, and using the electric throw is helpful because I'm less mobile than a normal person.

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WTJ333
Richmond, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heated blanket was more than I expected.
10/26/2013

Customer review by dm4617

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by dm4617
by dm4617
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this blanket; it keeps me nice and warm.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dm4617
Butler, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality
5/15/2016

Customer review by Mrs Woo

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Mrs Woo
by Mrs Woo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This electric blanket is well made, very soft, lightweight and heats very well.

Mrs Woo
Chicago, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
heated throw
10/29/2013

Customer review by fatnfine

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by fatnfine
by fatnfine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My control went out on my last two heated throws. I contacted Sunbeam and they wanted to charge me 60.00+ dollars for a new remote (no throw). So I went to Walmart.com where I usually get them from and they were 19.99 ea free shipping so i bought 2!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fatnfine
wilton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Heats nicely and very soft.
11/3/2013

Customer review by LavaFox

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by LavaFox
by LavaFox
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love my new blanket. It heats evenly and quickly, I like the color and pattern. Its not too heavy or hard to handle. I will get one for my boyfriend soon.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LavaFox
Yukon Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst blanket ever
5/1/2016

Customer review by Brinley97

1.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Brinley97
by Brinley97

Received this blanket for Christmas to replace an older one. From day 1 I had to set it to level 8 to get any heat from it whatsoever. And even then the heat is mediocre at best. Very disappointed.

Brinley97
NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Nice colors
11/19/2013

Customer review by walkinez1

4.0 stars 11/19/2013 by walkinez1
by walkinez1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall I like these...I bought two...one for my husbnad's recliner and mine too....the color was good and they are ok...only one thing bothers me...it makes a noise whenever you spread it over you...and its hard to describe the noise...it krinkles and is stiff...like there is a cover or something inside of it....its not flexible like a normal blanket...I was going to give these as Christmas gifts for the family and I have changed my mind because of this one thing...they just aren't like a normal blanket...I have had electric blankets and heated throws for years and absolutley love them....we have recently moved and have misplaced the controls for our old ones, but I am thinkin about using yours on the old blankets!!! These were such a good value that I thought I would just get new ones and not have to worry about going through the storage trying to find the old controls...now I don't know......I am not unhappy with them, especially for the price, but lets just say I am disappointed.....and they work great too....can't have everything right??? Have a great day!! Pat in MS

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkinez1
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little blanket
10/29/2013

Customer review by deaher

4.0 stars 10/29/2013 by deaher
by deaher

This was ony $20 so I was not expecting much. I have had this blanket for about a month and it is so warm. I have not used the high setting yet. I put it in my bed and turn it on medium then get ready for bed by the time I get in my bed its warm enough for me to turn it off. This blanket is small but it is nice when I want to take it in the living room or use at the computer. Sometimes it does seem like it takes longer to heat up (never more than 7 mins) and some times it seems the medium is very warm and other times it is just a bit warmer than low.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deaher
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/22/2016

Customer review by Roxannek5lb

5.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Roxannek5lb
by Roxannek5lb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast service. I love the blanket it heats nice. and so soft. I will reccomend sunbeam to anyone.

Roxannek5lb
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very cozy, but doesn't last
11/24/2013

Customer review by tigger12345

4.0 stars 11/24/2013 by tigger12345
by tigger12345

I have been purchasing these blankets for 3 years now and I love them! They do only last for 1 winter season, but for $20.00, I don't care. They have kept my family cozy during the winter and I like the 3 hour shut off feature. They are SMALL, but perfect for watching movies or throwing on top of the covers to warm up the bed at bedtime. They don't last as many reviewers complained of, but they are so cheap that I don't mind replacing them each winter. ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigger12345
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1-20 of 291 reviews