Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 26 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great option for a desktop
11/22/2013

Customer review by GVmom2291

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GVmom2291
by GVmom2291

I needed to replace my 8 year old HP that ran XP. Decided to stay with a desktop, but went with this all-in-one option. It was very easy to set up. Windows 8.1 had already been loaded in. I had taken some 8.1 classes so navigating my new computer has not been difficult. I love the touch screen. It is so much faster than my old one. What an improvement! I've only had it 2 weeks, but so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GVmom2291
Green Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the screen size
11/11/2013

Customer review by NewberryMoose

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by NewberryMoose
by NewberryMoose

This Pavillion 23 all-in-one was perfect for my limited space requirements. Still getting used to Windows 8, but the touch screen makes navigation between the app page and the desktop manageable. This HP computer has brilliant screen resolution and amazing sound from the internal speakers. Easy to use when updating my website, adding photographs to social media sites and working on my blogs.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewberryMoose
Newberry, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
10/30/2013

Customer review by StarGazer333

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by StarGazer333
by StarGazer333

Came a day earlier than expected. Works as described. Very satisfied. Just takes a bit to get used to Win8. But, that isn't the fault of HP or the pc itself. The machine is worth the price. Saw the same machine on the shelf in my local Walmart for $798! Get this while it lasts online!

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StarGazer333
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent HP Computer
12/23/2013

Customer review by knoola

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by knoola
by knoola

The computer was easy to set up, not a lot of wires to plug in, very easy to use the big screen is good for older folks. The only draw back is I do not care for windows 8, not comfortable using it, maybe after I figure it all out I'll like it better. I bought the book windows 8 for dummies senior. The computer itself is great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knoola
Owensboro,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Computer design is sleek.
5/27/2014

Customer review by HopefulComputerGranny

3.0 stars 5/27/2014 by HopefulComputerGranny
by HopefulComputerGranny

I like the looks of the computer very much, delivery was delayed and did not meet stated delivery date. Setup for the computer was very confusing for a "computer illiterate". Top that off with apparent software and hard drive problems, an almost eight(8) hour phone call to HP Support Group (located in India), non-understandable accents, technicians and "supervisors" giving totally opposite diagnosis for the problems, final solution? Expediating a "recovery disk", should receive on Tuesday, HP supervisor is off on Wednesdays, will call me on Thursday though with instructions how to use "recovery disk". Really?? As I said, the computer design (all-in-one) looks really sharp "sitting" on my computer desk.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HopefulComputerGranny
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup
11/14/2013

Customer review by Ctpgamal

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Ctpgamal
by Ctpgamal

I love this HP. I have four Dells in the house 3 laptops and 1 desktop paid a lot of money for them. I would recommend this computer. I bought it refurbished and a Walmart 3 year service plan.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ctpgamal
Broken Arrow, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer.
6/4/2014

Customer review by ASuperShopper

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by ASuperShopper
by ASuperShopper

Windows 8 takes some getting used to along with the touch screen. It all comes together after a few hours of navigating. This is the second refurbished product I have purchased and would not hesitate to purchsase refurbished again. Very fast processor speed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASuperShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great computer for the money
11/14/2013

Customer review by luckyjrm

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by luckyjrm
by luckyjrm

the computer arrived earlier than promised. could not tell that it was ever opened. looked and preformed like new. windows 8 takes a little learning to use, but after awhile I am sure I will get used to it. I have only had it for 5 days. hope it doesn't stop working the day after I write this. lol

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckyjrm
tucson,az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice computer
7/7/2014

Customer review by Gotitallinlife

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by Gotitallinlife
by Gotitallinlife

For the money this is a great computer. It was light on RAM with only 4 GB, so I added more which was not difficult. Every things works great. It would be nice if it came with Windows 8.1 to avoid the long upgrade. The screen is a good size with a great picture. There was no problem with the computer being refurbished rather than new. Overall, the average computer person will be happy with this computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gotitallinlife
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far So good.....
5/28/2014

Customer review by Bmaxx1

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Bmaxx1
by Bmaxx1

Machine worked extremely well out of the box. Set up was easy, tweaking it to get everything as I like it has proven to be a bit more difficult. Pretty large learning curve after Windows XP and Windows 7. Having to search for lots of things. Would have rated 5 stars, but, I don't like the mail program in Windows 8.1. Have not been able, so far, to find compatible email to add on to windows 8.1. All in all good experience with a nice machine at fair price. Still tweaking and adding on. And learning system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bmaxx1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this desktop
11/16/2013

Customer review by 76blackknight

5.0 stars 11/16/2013 by 76blackknight
by 76blackknight

Love the large screen; easy to set up; received 7 days early; great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
76blackknight
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer for the price
6/1/2014

Customer review by MJ1966

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MJ1966
by MJ1966

This refurbished computer looks and operates like new. No problems transferring files from my old computer using a data transfer cable. It is fast and has a good graphics display. Nothing negative about the purchase so far. I purchased another refurbished touch screen a couple of years ago and it is still operating well, so I had complete confidence in buying a refurbished product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJ1966
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good buy for a computer.
11/11/2013

Customer review by Demons6

4.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Demons6
by Demons6

Wished that it would have had the total package of Windows 8. Basic package not useful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Demons6
Greenacres, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It exceeded my expectations
5/10/2014

Customer review by GaPeachlostnIA

5.0 stars 5/10/2014 by GaPeachlostnIA
by GaPeachlostnIA

I was debated on sending it back because of Windows 8 but after the update to 8.1, I love it. Although it was a refurbished pc, I couldn't tell. If someone gave it to me as a gift I would have never known. Let's not mention the shipping. It was quicker than expected. If you've been watching this desktop quit putting it off and get it. You wouldn't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaPeachlostnIA
Davenport, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer I have ever had
1/5/2014

Customer review by Bigrider

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by Bigrider
by Bigrider

Just what I needed!! It is a good value for money, very easy to set up and fun to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigrider
Visalia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Refurbished all in one computer
7/22/2014

Customer review by Vujo

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Vujo
by Vujo

So far, this HP Pavilion 23 is a great looking computer with the latest OS. I'm still getting used to the 8.1 OS but I'll wait for a while before I decide whether to recommend a refurbished buy until I see if there are any problems. So far, it's a great buy. I'd rate it 5 stars if I were certain of the reliability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vujo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
received product scratched, dirty
4/30/2014

Customer review by noimpressoproducto

1.0 stars 4/30/2014 by noimpressoproducto
by noimpressoproducto

monitor looked like it was scratched with sandpaper around frame , smudges and smears on monitor glass and mouse, keyboard. not what WAL MART states in their re-furb condition other than that, the operations of it works . had 2 days , debating whether to fix scratches or return. will see how operation of unit continues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
noimpressoproducto
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
this is the best compurter i have ever bought
6/8/2014

Customer review by hannah1926

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by hannah1926
by hannah1926

the best

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hannah1926
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
7/4/2014

Customer review by Davidnjess

5.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Davidnjess
by Davidnjess

Definitely a GREAT product for the money!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidnjess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
10/18/2014

Customer review by Happyhappy345

5.0 stars 10/18/2014 by Happyhappy345
by Happyhappy345

We got this for my daughter, she was thrilled. Love the size and all in one. Graphics are excellent for gaming or watching videos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyhappy345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews