Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Added much needed humidity to my home!
11/18/2013

Customer review by NewYorkDebbie274

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by NewYorkDebbie274
by NewYorkDebbie274

Our wood-burning stove makes the air in my home very dry, so much so that it was causing me to get sinus headaches and making the spackle fall from the ceiling. After only a week with this humidifier, the air is already improved! It's must easier to breathe now. I should've gotten this years ago!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewYorkDebbie274
Wappingers Falls, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Humidifier.
11/22/2013

Customer review by miketodee

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by miketodee
by miketodee

This is a very nice whole house humidifier and it works great to keep the humidity up.The water bottle is a little tricky to put back in so the water drains out of the bottle the way it should.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
miketodee
Hudson,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
humidifier
11/10/2013

Customer review by Bobbijayne

4.0 stars 11/10/2013 by Bobbijayne
by Bobbijayne

hard to tell if water container is replaced correctly...why can't there be alight that comes on if it isn't in the right position?

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbijayne
Croghan,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12 Gallon Whole House Humidifier
1/6/2014

Customer review by Cantfindanickname25

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Cantfindanickname25
by Cantfindanickname25

This unit works very well. Within hours of setting it up, there was a noticeable difference in the air and static in our home. A tiny bit difficult to fill, because of the size of the inside water container, but all in all, a great product!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cantfindanickname25
Durbin, North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
does humidify
12/31/2013

Customer review by trukrkid

3.0 stars 12/31/2013 by trukrkid
by trukrkid

but it's not as advertised. Under item description it states "•Variable nine speed motor with analog control and digital readout". Upon turning the fan speed knob, I get F1 thru F4, with no increase in speed. Leaving the setting at F3 and dialing up a higher humidity number usually increases fan speed. At that point it does get pretty noisy. With the fan at F1 and humidity at 50% it does what its suppose to do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trukrkid
western maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the money
12/27/2013

Customer review by cag2

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by cag2
by cag2

Not as hard to put the bottle in as others say.....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cag2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quality for the money?
1/21/2015

Customer review by 52isnotold

2.0 stars 1/21/2015 by 52isnotold
by 52isnotold

While the humidifier does seem to work ok so far, I have serious doubts about the longevity of this unit. The unit seems very cheaply built, at least in my opinion. I would think that for a hundred plus dollars it would be better built. Time will tell the story on this unit. Pretty disappointed with it at first , but I will be glad to say I was wrong if it holds up!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
52isnotold
Would recommend to a friend? No
very deciptive discription
12/29/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/29/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Humidifier does not hold 12 Gallon of water ... The water bottle holds 2 1/2 gal and tank holds 2 gal. so almost 5 gal at most .... so more like 12 Liters. So although it works fine it is not what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sterling Co.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/16/2015

Customer review by Buffalo1982

1.0 stars 1/16/2015 by Buffalo1982
by Buffalo1982

I like this product but it uses a lot of water. My house is big so that might be the reason. Other then that work and doses what it was supposed to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffalo1982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes