Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.7out of 5 stars
3.7 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
12 Gallon Whole House Humidifier
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This unit works very well. Within hours of setting it up, there was a noticeable difference in the air and static in our home. A tiny bit difficult to fill, because of the size of the inside water container, but all in all, a great product!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
does humidify
12/31/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
but it's not as advertised. Under item description it states "•Variable nine speed motor with analog control and digital readout". Upon turning the fan speed knob, I get F1 thru F4, with no increase in speed. Leaving the setting at F3 and dialing up a higher humidity number usually increases fan speed. At that point it does get pretty noisy. With the fan at F1 and humidity at 50% it does what its suppose to do.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product for the price
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This humidifier add lots of much-needed moisture into the air of our home -- without any mist to dampen the floors and furnishings. It is a bit noisy, but on a low fan setting, it is tolerable. We've checked the humidity levels while the unit is operating and it stays consistently at the settings we've chosen. For the money, this is a very nice unit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice Humidifier.
11/22/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a very nice whole house humidifier and it works great to keep the humidity up.The water bottle is a little tricky to put back in so the water drains out of the bottle the way it should.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Added much needed humidity to my home!
11/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Our wood-burning stove makes the air in my home very dry, so much so that it was causing me to get sinus headaches and making the spackle fall from the ceiling. After only a week with this humidifier, the air is already improved! It's must easier to breathe now. I should've gotten this years ago!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (23)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I'm very happy with this humidifier.
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've read a lot of reviews on this product and others. I find it easy to fill and clean. I like the adjustable speed fan. Noise is not a big issue. Most of all I can control the humidity level! I have allergies and sinus problems. It has really helped. I remember the old fashion humidifiers with the wheel. Those were a pain in the neck!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
humidifier
11/10/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
hard to tell if water container is replaced correctly...why can't there be alight that comes on if it isn't in the right position?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Can be Noisy
10/20/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought the unit as a supplement to the humidifier attached to my heater. It has worked well in that role. It is a bit noisy when running so needs a place in another room if possible.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very happy with my purchase
11/20/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ordered it on Sunday, got it on Wednesday, amazing! So far the unit is working very nicely. It has no problem keeping the humidity the way I like it in a large home. Parts feel a little cheap, we'll see how long they last. Runs quietly. Only has one bottle to fill, seems to run out of water very quickly. Overall a good unit. Ordering from Walmart online was great. Great price and as I said before, came before they said it was to be delivered.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the money
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not as hard to put the bottle in as others say.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
quality for the money?
1/21/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
While the humidifier does seem to work ok so far, I have serious doubts about the longevity of this unit. The unit seems very cheaply built, at least in my opinion. I would think that for a hundred plus dollars it would be better built. Time will tell the story on this unit. Pretty disappointed with it at first , but I will be glad to say I was wrong if it holds up!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
aircare H12
3/4/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
One bottle for the water. 2.5 g is very heavy to turn back (upside down) and put in the slot. It is very difficult to fill. The hose for filling does not work on newer type faucets. We would not buy again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Humidifier is so so.
12/20/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Low water indicator doesn't work. Product is cheaply made. Fan on low is quiet and it does keep the humidity at the appropriate level but I have to manually check water level.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
H12 300HB Humidifier
3/25/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I owned one of these units for around 15 years and it worked flawlessly until the fan motor seized up. Hopefully this unit will give the same dependability. The digital readout for % humidity is a nice addition.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aircare H12 300HB Humidifier
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wonderful product, great price, works great. What else can I say.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works great
3/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It works great and is beautiful as a piece of furniture.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very deciptive discription
12/29/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This Humidifier does not hold 12 Gallon of water ... The water bottle holds 2 1/2 gal and tank holds 2 gal. so almost 5 gal at most .... so more like 12 Liters. So although it works fine it is not what I paid for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works ok, cycles on and off constantly
12/19/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Does a great job of getting water into the house during the New England winters. Kind of noisy, but it's moving air, so that's to be expected. What i didn't expect was the short cycles it's on, it's off, it's on, it's off, seems like a 5 minute cycle. Needs a dead band adjustment or something....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works well
12/23/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works well but wish it had a larger tank.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Humidifier
11/11/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
A good value....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641738, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-