Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

11 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-11 of 11 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good tv
12/2/2013

Customer review by Jap87

4.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Jap87
by Jap87

It's a good TV size and picture but I hate how the stand u got to drill it down since the TV wobbles if u don't.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jap87
newark,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TV - had defects
12/9/2013

Customer review by dweedledee

1.0 stars 12/9/2013 by dweedledee
by dweedledee

I got this tv delivered and when I turned it on immediately in the left bottom corner it had a half white circle. By the time a couple weeks of having this the line got thicker .. I called walmart customer service online. Which I can say is great. They handled everything sent a New Tv and picked up the old one with no issues.. RECEIVED the new one - and again same half circle different corner this time.. 2 days later .. lines appeared running from top to bottom with certain tv show backgrounds.. on top of all that the Tv is so thin its has a flimsy bent look. It doesn't have a straight look to it at all. Then the stand it sits on - the tv leans slightly forward so its not standing up straight.. The stand has a hole option - for you to drill a hole into your tv stand to hold it down.. Uhhh noo.. That was a horrible throught process on that stand. This TV has been more hassle.. Taking it back for a full refund..

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dweedledee
norfolk va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
outstanding T V
12/20/2013

Customer review by onelegdave

5.0 stars 12/20/2013 by onelegdave
by onelegdave

I was very surprised and overall empressed by the quality. This was a gift for my mother who is nearly completely def and the television in her own words is the most beautiful she has ever owned and just loves the beautiful picture and features.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelegdave
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Product with Poor Warranty
1/21/2014

Customer review by CK05

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by CK05
by CK05

I purchased a Westinghouse TV in May 2013. The TV stopped working in September of 2013. Walmart indicated the warranty would be covered by Westinghouse. Contact with Westinghouse Customer Service took approximately 3 months (difficult getting answers and misinformation provided continuously). I was instructed that I had to mail the TV back to Westinghouse at my expense before they would even consider replacement. The lowest shipping estimate I received was approx. $160. After contacting Westinghouse several times with very rude responses, I received an email from a Westinghouse representative to go to Home Depot and purchase a box and packing material, then Federal Express would ship the TV for $67. I purchased the box and packing material from Home Depot (a cost of approx. $60) and took the TV to Federal Express. Federal Express said the charge would $130 to ship the TV to California (they indicated no estimate of $67 would have ever been given to Westinghouse for this shipping). Regardless, we paid the shipping to return the TV. All in all - it costs us almost $200 to ship a junk TV back that was purchased on sale for approximately $375. We have not received the replacement yet - so Buyer Beware - Westinghouse TV's are not reliable and even though they say their products have warranty - any repairs or replacements are still at your expense - if you can get through to the company. Never trust their company for any estimates on shipping or turn around times on responses. Just to get shipping guidance and procedures too approximately 4 months and hours upon hours on many calls waiting for a representative to assist.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CK05
Hedgesville WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Deal
12/30/2013

Customer review by MikeZ

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by MikeZ
by MikeZ

This was a gift to another. I did a fair amount of research between competitors before making this purchase and in my view this was a great deal all around. We weren't able to make the purchase in the store but it arrived in just a few days and was in perfect working order. Picture quality was strong and setup was a breeze. We bought a 46" 1080/120hz TV, stand & 3 year insurance for under $500. Not sure how you can beat that. Would recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeZ
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This TV was defective. I returned it the next day.
12/25/2013

Customer review by YODI48

1.0 stars 12/25/2013 by YODI48
by YODI48

The quality of this TV was very poor. The only way you can get a clear picture was to shake the TV. The colors would go from light to dark. Whenever you pulled up the menu you could see it through the screen, it would not disappear unless you turned the TV off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YODI48
Tacoma, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Picture for the Money
1/23/2014

Customer review by MagnumSRT8

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by MagnumSRT8
by MagnumSRT8

I just purchased a Vizio 47", a LG 47" and this Westinghouse 46" to replace old TV's in our home. The Vizio and LG are both fully featured Smart TV's with web capabilities. Their pictures are great, but now the stunner. The Westinghouse actually has a better picture quality at almost $200 less than what I spent for the fully featured TV's. Sound quality is not terrific, but we are using it in a bonus room for X-box. We couldn't be happier with the purchase. I would highly recommend this TV, if you don't need multiple features and just want a terrific picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MagnumSRT8
Murrysville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good TV for a good price.
1/11/2014

Customer review by Cayson

5.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Cayson
by Cayson

Bought this TV for my mother and set it up for her. It is her 1st high def TV and she is very happy with the picture and the ease of use. She has not tried any of the apps or online features yet. It has only been one week but so far so good. Like most thin TV's the speakers are not great but that is what surround sound is for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cayson
MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
POOR,POOR PRODUCT
2/13/2014

Customer review by HAMX5

1.0 stars 2/13/2014 by HAMX5
by HAMX5

Do not buy a Westing house tv... Our tv stopped working almost 2 years to the day. I called Westinghouse and its been five weeks and I am still trying to get a return call!!! They want you to return the tv before they will send you a new one. I have been to several store to try to find a box and stuffing to fit the tv and no luck, I have called them three times to tell them I cant find a box and they will not call me back. DO NOT BUY A WESTINGHOUSE TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAMX5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst TV ever
1/17/2014

Customer review by dissatifiedinmesquite

1.0 stars 1/17/2014 by dissatifiedinmesquite
by dissatifiedinmesquite

I got a Westinghouse 46 inch two years ago. 2 years to the day I got it it stopped working. I have been to a number of sites and they all say the same thing. The TVs Westinghouse makes are trash. They all seem to go out with the same problem. There is a reason these TVs are so cheap. They simply don't last. I got an Emerson two years before this one and it is still as clear and works as well as it did on the day I took it out of the box. The sound on the Emerson is far better as well. You may pay more but it is worth it to get anything but a Westinghouse product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissatifiedinmesquite
Mesquite Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT TV!
5/11/2014

Customer review by ChicagoWeddingPlanner1

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by ChicagoWeddingPlanner1
by ChicagoWeddingPlanner1

I bought this tv for my business to but in the lobby. Excellent color and sound! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoWeddingPlanner1
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day