Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
775
4 stars
635
3 stars
172
2 stars
141
1 stars
294
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews
good for price
8/8/2014

Customer review by omgcandi11

3.0 stars 8/8/2014 by omgcandi11
by omgcandi11

when i first opened the box i was so excited!! its a nice looking tablet with an awesome keyboard/case. got it all hooked up and set up. then i tried to use the internet..... i have verizon fios so i know it has nothing to do with the wifi speed. its just the tablet is slow. the apps are slow... well pretty much everything is slow. its NOT a bad tablet. as long as you have patience. there is great options in the google store. for games, apps, music, and books most of which are FREE. i would suggest getting an sd card though. there isnt alot of memory space without it. when you first get the tablet you are suppose to charge it for TEN hours.... i waited about 8 before becoming impatient. the charge doesnt last long. maybe a couple hours. when it comes down to it FOR THE PRICE it is a good tablet. if you are looking for something faster or fancier look else were. (once i got use to the speed) i actually like it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omgcandi11
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wrong cables/connection port for tablet
5/27/2014

Customer review by Shakay1

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Shakay1
by Shakay1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this item for my daughter who was extremely excited when it arrived. Sadly, both the cable and the keyboard connection do not fit the tablet hence the keyboard cannot be used with the tablet. I do not live in the USA and would like to know how I can have this issue rectified and the keyboard and cable replaced so that my baby girl can truly enjoy her gift.

Was this review helpful? (54) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shakay1
Barbados, west Indies
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My first Tablet!!
8/2/2014

Customer review by Prtyeyes

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Prtyeyes
by Prtyeyes

I purchased this tablet online Friday 8-1-2014 and recieved it by Fed Ex on 8-2-2014. I was amazed how fast I received it!! I have been playing with it at home and found it to be very enjoyable. I can't wait to use it while at doctor appointments!! For 50.00 I have to say it's a very excellent deal especially since it comes with a Keyboard. There is one little challenge the keyboard plug is a little tricky to get in. You have to make sure it matches with the compartment other wise it will not connect. It also would of been nice if it had outside pockets on the notebook case to hold the charge wall plug adaptor All in all I am very pleased with my new tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prtyeyes
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Notebook
4/18/2014

Customer review by Tightfitrightfit

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Tightfitrightfit
by Tightfitrightfit
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Really good buy. Very low price and quality screen. Better than an iPad. I love the attached inside the case keyboard so it doesn't fall out or get lost. Does everything a computer does but faster. I ordered it in Red and I love it. I will buy more in other colors for Christmas gifts. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (247) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tightfitrightfit
Roseville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty on the outside, Ugly on the inside.
12/20/2013

Customer review by Rastan

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Rastan
by Rastan
Top 1000 contributor

Bought this as a Christmas present for my sister during black friday. This was suppose to be a first tablet for her. The price and specs was good so I was very happy when I ordered. Happiness soon turned to nightmare as I got the unit I tested it out to make sure it worked and to charge it and setup some apps for her before Christmas. First let me say the good about the unit. It felt very good and solid in the hand, it had HDMI out (never tested though). Has google store preinstalled, and the screen while low res but was reasonably bright and looked good, It also had a good viewing angle (for a cheap TFT) Ok now the bad. The device is suppose to run at 1.2gz however mine at least only ran at 1ghz If that was not bad enough the frequency range is a pitiful 800-1ghz. What this means is your tiny battery life is even worse because the slowest the cpu can run while idle is 800mhz.. To add further insult I could not get it to climb from the minimum 800mhz even when I put serious load on the tablet.. like compressing zip files. I was effectively left with a 800mhz tablet that was advertised as 1.2ghz I tried contacting proscan but their website is a joke, they don't even have any firmware downloads for this model tablet. Their Phone number is in Canada which is considered international calling under my cell plan. I tried contacting both service and sales email address listed and both was bounced back as undeliverable. I then found out Proscan is owned by Curtis international I attempted to Email them about the CPU issue, luckily the email was not bounced back, But I never got a reply. By this time the device had been thru about 3 charge cycles, and it was on this 3rd cycle that it claimed it was at 100% however as soon as you would remove it from charge it would turn off and would not turn back on unless plugged back on charge.. obviously a defective battery. This was the first proscan product I'd bought and while the unit felt great in the hand it was a total wreck and with no support I was left with no choice but to return it. I am so glad I tested it before Christmas so I had time to pick up a different tablet for my sister.. I would have felt terrible giving this to her on Christmas day. Walmart return was without hassle though I will give credit there.

Was this review helpful? (672) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rastan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Wish I had better news...
12/26/2013

Customer review by dbwilk

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by dbwilk
by dbwilk

The tablet was beautiful and seemed to work well, but the connecter from the keyboard broke into two pieces the first time we tried to plug it into the tablet, rendering the keyboard useless. If I could have gotten the broken end out of the tablet and found a replacement cable, I would have tried that. Unfortunately, however, the keyboard is sewn into the cover such that the cable cannot be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (276) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbwilk
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Proscan 7'' Tablet 8GB
7/31/2014

Customer review by prb1955

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by prb1955
by prb1955
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you want a good backup machine that will work while travelling, then get this unit. This is an acceptable and inexpensive unit that will serve you well. It is not great for gaming or video playing but will serve for simple emails and basic computations.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prb1955
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great starter for my grandkids
12/10/2013

Customer review by moocey

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by moocey
by moocey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Its better than I expected and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (226) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moocey
stn mnt, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/6/2014

Customer review by EmpressToya

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by EmpressToya
by EmpressToya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it for my 5 year old daughter for xmas and she loved it... I even be on it too sometimes I love it... and for the price I think it's excellent

Was this review helpful? (114) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmpressToya
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/18/2013

Customer review by EyecandyViFinest

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by EyecandyViFinest
by EyecandyViFinest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's small and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (110) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EyecandyViFinest
Stockbridge GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a great tablet for any beginner!
12/31/2013

Customer review by babygirl2728

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by babygirl2728
by babygirl2728
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son loves his tablet! Hasn't gotten off of it since he got it for Christmas!

Was this review helpful? (74) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babygirl2728
long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy pink
7/8/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/8/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought a pink one and the pink is wearing off so now it looks dirty.

Was this review helpful? (24) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Arley Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
TOO FRAGILE PIECE OF JUNK
8/7/2014

Customer review by FROG69CGR

1.0 stars 8/7/2014 by FROG69CGR
by FROG69CGR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THE FIRST TIME I PLUGGED IN THE KEYBOARD THE SCREEN CRACKED FROM THE PORT ALL THE WAY TO THE OTHER SIDE !!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FROG69CGR
INDPLS IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not recommend!!!
9/6/2014

Customer review by Mzfabulous888

1.0 stars 9/6/2014 by Mzfabulous888
by Mzfabulous888
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very slow...but i dont have a choice to bring it back..coz i already sent the 2 tablet on my counrty..Im sad and dissapointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mzfabulous888
Torrance
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
really good product.
8/24/2014

Customer review by con1951

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by con1951
by con1951
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this tablet!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
con1951
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice beginner tablet
5/25/2014

Customer review by LovedbytheSun

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by LovedbytheSun
by LovedbytheSun

I have a tween-age daughter, who kept borrowing my Samsung garnet for her games and Youtube, and filled its memory to 91%! I need my tablet for work etc, so I decided to get her an affordable tablet for her games and music, and get mine back. The Proscan arrived in just a few days, and it has been great so far! Easy to set up, and we both love the keyboard option. The thick protective case also is a plus. It was a bit sluggish the other day, but I can pretty much bet she has downloaded a ton of games on it again (Minecraft, etc) . I can always get her additional memory. I keep tabs on her use in several ways, google sign in has a history feature that is very useful. I downloaded Lookout security as well from the free apps. The camera is not as high quality as my Samsung, but it is enough for her to take pics of her toys and making goofy faces, as well as for her art apps. No need for an expensive tablet at her age, and I got my Samsung back! All in all, I am glad I bought this.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovedbytheSun
san antonio tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for the price
12/15/2013

Customer review by swr247

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by swr247
by swr247
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The tablet came very quickly,( although it was delivered to the wrong address and luckily the person was kind enough to call me so I could go pick it up.). It is a good, basic tablet. The fact that a keyboard and case were delivered with it made it an even better value. However, the battery life is the only downside. When fully charged the battery only lasts for about 3 hours, so I am not sure how it will be for travel purposes. I bought it so that I could use it as a reader and do email while traveling. When I unpacked the box the battery charger it came with didn't fit into the charging port correctly and kept falling out. It also took a long time for it to charge. I used the other charger from my previous tablet and that seemed to work. So, for the price overall I am satisfied with it. You may have to use a stylus as the touchscreen is not as responsive as it should be at times, but I may have Zombie Fingers so it may be operator not tablet error.

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swr247
Kamuela, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet at the price.
12/12/2013

Customer review by Grannyplays2

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Grannyplays2
by Grannyplays2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great tablet for the price. You will notice that it is slower, but at this price it is a small trade-off. I bought two as presents for my grand daughters and decided to put on a few apps for them to play as soon as they receive them. The choice of apps are extensive and I have already enjoyed playing with them myself. It is easy to set locks and the screen is excellent. The camera is okay. I have not tried the video. I do recommend a screen protector which I did not get. The cases are really nice and puts my kindle to shame with video and camera, not to mention the keyboard. I would buy them again and I know the girls will like them. All in all I would rate it 5stars except for the battery life and the slower speed. It is well worth the regular price, I lucked up and saved even more on cyber monday sale, but after playing around with them, I will say these tablets are great starter tablets for anyone, regardless of age.

Was this review helpful? (146) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyplays2
Copper Ridge, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
EXCELLENT deal for a GREAT tablet!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by nyshoppermom

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by nyshoppermom
by nyshoppermom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I stressed myself out researching and comparing tablets that I wanted to purchase for my son for christmas. He is only 8 so I didn't want to spend to much yet didn't want to give him something that didn't work really good. When I seen this tablet for $49.99 thanksgiving morning I hesitated thinking you get what you pay for but I decided to give it a try figuring I could return it if I didn't like it but am happy I ordered it and will absolutely be keeping it!! The keyboard & case is bonus and not as cheaply made as I thought it would be, started right up outta the box, easy to set up and comes with apps already loaded. I have tried out everything on this tablet, viewed videos etc. and have yet to find anything wrong with it. I have played with it daily just to be certain no problems occur. I have no problem with the tablet being slow or taking long to load as others have mentioned... maybe its their internet connect that is actually slow? Overall.... EXCELLENT DEAL! Like I said I purchased for my son but wouldn't mind have one for myself as its completely functional for an adult as well.

Was this review helpful? (166) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nyshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap and defective
12/11/2013

Customer review by KrisMoVic

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by KrisMoVic
by KrisMoVic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought This tablet and got what I paid for... I notice the display right away is fair for the price but after I set up tablet with all of my information I notice the tablet speed was very slow. And not even a couple hours after bringing it home it kept shutting off and and not turning back on. I thought it was the battery but even after I let it charge it finally stopped coming on all together. I called the company to see if there was a easy solution or reboot method. The representation spoke English but accent was so thick we couldn't understand each other. I repeated everything I said to him. Either he did not understand or he was not listening. After all that he just recommended I just take the product back. We never even explored the possible issue. Basically the next time you find a tablet that includes everything for $69 regular price... Take it back!only good thing about is it had all the features I was mainly looking for, BUT It's performance was very poor!

Was this review helpful? (56) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KrisMoVic
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews