Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

2017 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
775
4 stars
635
3 stars
172
2 stars
141
1 stars
294
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews
Great little tablet!
11/28/2013

Customer review by rickvs01

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by rickvs01
by rickvs01

So I bought 5 of these as gifts for the family, and they did not dissapoint! The build quality looks good and the picture is great. It definitively exceeded expectations! Google play works fine, and wifi is as fast as my smart phone (Galaxy S4). THis is the type of tablet you want to carry around as a personal organizer and to do some light to moderate web surfing. It is a great First tablet! The option to expand memory comes in the form of a Micro SD card (which I strongly suggest). Overall very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (283) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickvs01
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great tablet
11/27/2013

Customer review by Ireallylikethis

4.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Ireallylikethis
by Ireallylikethis

I really like this tablet it was a great value especially considering it has a keyboard and case i like this almost as much as my nexus 7 . Im happy i got this i would definitley recommend this if your on a budget

Was this review helpful? (205) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ireallylikethis
ny , ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty on the outside, Ugly on the inside.
12/20/2013

Customer review by Rastan

1.0 stars 12/20/2013 by Rastan
by Rastan

Bought this as a Christmas present for my sister during black friday. This was suppose to be a first tablet for her. The price and specs was good so I was very happy when I ordered. Happiness soon turned to nightmare as I got the unit I tested it out to make sure it worked and to charge it and setup some apps for her before Christmas. First let me say the good about the unit. It felt very good and solid in the hand, it had HDMI out (never tested though). Has google store preinstalled, and the screen while low res but was reasonably bright and looked good, It also had a good viewing angle (for a cheap TFT) Ok now the bad. The device is suppose to run at 1.2gz however mine at least only ran at 1ghz If that was not bad enough the frequency range is a pitiful 800-1ghz. What this means is your tiny battery life is even worse because the slowest the cpu can run while idle is 800mhz.. To add further insult I could not get it to climb from the minimum 800mhz even when I put serious load on the tablet.. like compressing zip files. I was effectively left with a 800mhz tablet that was advertised as 1.2ghz I tried contacting proscan but their website is a joke, they don't even have any firmware downloads for this model tablet. Their Phone number is in Canada which is considered international calling under my cell plan. I tried contacting both service and sales email address listed and both was bounced back as undeliverable. I then found out Proscan is owned by Curtis international I attempted to Email them about the CPU issue, luckily the email was not bounced back, But I never got a reply. By this time the device had been thru about 3 charge cycles, and it was on this 3rd cycle that it claimed it was at 100% however as soon as you would remove it from charge it would turn off and would not turn back on unless plugged back on charge.. obviously a defective battery. This was the first proscan product I'd bought and while the unit felt great in the hand it was a total wreck and with no support I was left with no choice but to return it. I am so glad I tested it before Christmas so I had time to pick up a different tablet for my sister.. I would have felt terrible giving this to her on Christmas day. Walmart return was without hassle though I will give credit there.

Was this review helpful? (669) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rastan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
You won't be disappointed - great little tablet!
11/26/2013

Customer review by BretB

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by BretB
by BretB

Runs as expected - like my Android phone. Love the case with keyboard. If you are looking for a nice tablet for Christmas gifts you won't be diss appointed.

Was this review helpful? (236) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BretB
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT deal for a GREAT tablet!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by nyshoppermom

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by nyshoppermom
by nyshoppermom

I stressed myself out researching and comparing tablets that I wanted to purchase for my son for christmas. He is only 8 so I didn't want to spend to much yet didn't want to give him something that didn't work really good. When I seen this tablet for $49.99 thanksgiving morning I hesitated thinking you get what you pay for but I decided to give it a try figuring I could return it if I didn't like it but am happy I ordered it and will absolutely be keeping it!! The keyboard & case is bonus and not as cheaply made as I thought it would be, started right up outta the box, easy to set up and comes with apps already loaded. I have tried out everything on this tablet, viewed videos etc. and have yet to find anything wrong with it. I have played with it daily just to be certain no problems occur. I have no problem with the tablet being slow or taking long to load as others have mentioned... maybe its their internet connect that is actually slow? Overall.... EXCELLENT DEAL! Like I said I purchased for my son but wouldn't mind have one for myself as its completely functional for an adult as well.

Was this review helpful? (166) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nyshoppermom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Notebook
4/18/2014

Customer review by Tightfitrightfit

5.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Tightfitrightfit
by Tightfitrightfit

Really good buy. Very low price and quality screen. Better than an iPad. I love the attached inside the case keyboard so it doesn't fall out or get lost. Does everything a computer does but faster. I ordered it in Red and I love it. I will buy more in other colors for Christmas gifts. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (246) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tightfitrightfit
Roseville Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value - Runs Great, Nice Case and Keyboard
11/26/2013

Customer review by AUTiger2

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by AUTiger2
by AUTiger2

Bought this for my kids. Appears well built - runs great. Really nice case and keyboard. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (190) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUTiger2
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Intro Tablet for $49 (Black Friday)
12/1/2013

Customer review by FloridaCat1

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by FloridaCat1
by FloridaCat1

After much research I bought 2 tablet bundles for $49 each on Black Friday pricing online. These would be gifts so I wanted to be sure they worked. The arrived yesterday. I'm impressed that it booted up with an easy "Let's configure your new tablet" wizard! After the wizard the home screen displayed with well arranged shortcut icons already on the home screen - all the essential functions right there!! The video was clear crisp with brilliant colors. Navigation was fast. I was able reset the tablet back to factory settings so the recipient could walk through the start up wizard. These will be perfect gifts!!

Was this review helpful? (188) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaCat1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product, great price
11/27/2013

Customer review by Winterwhite

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Winterwhite
by Winterwhite

Highly recommend this product! Easy to use with impressive performance! Great,long lasting battery! I am so satisfied, I plan on giving them as Christmas gifts.

Was this review helpful? (176) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winterwhite
Toronto Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great tablet at the price.
12/12/2013

Customer review by Grannyplays2

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Grannyplays2
by Grannyplays2

Great tablet for the price. You will notice that it is slower, but at this price it is a small trade-off. I bought two as presents for my grand daughters and decided to put on a few apps for them to play as soon as they receive them. The choice of apps are extensive and I have already enjoyed playing with them myself. It is easy to set locks and the screen is excellent. The camera is okay. I have not tried the video. I do recommend a screen protector which I did not get. The cases are really nice and puts my kindle to shame with video and camera, not to mention the keyboard. I would buy them again and I know the girls will like them. All in all I would rate it 5stars except for the battery life and the slower speed. It is well worth the regular price, I lucked up and saved even more on cyber monday sale, but after playing around with them, I will say these tablets are great starter tablets for anyone, regardless of age.

Was this review helpful? (146) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grannyplays2
Copper Ridge, Va.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had better news...
12/26/2013

Customer review by dbwilk

1.0 stars 12/26/2013 by dbwilk
by dbwilk

The tablet was beautiful and seemed to work well, but the connecter from the keyboard broke into two pieces the first time we tried to plug it into the tablet, rendering the keyboard useless. If I could have gotten the broken end out of the tablet and found a replacement cable, I would have tried that. Unfortunately, however, the keyboard is sewn into the cover such that the cable cannot be replaced.

Was this review helpful? (275) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbwilk
KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good value for the price
12/15/2013

Customer review by swr247

3.0 stars 12/15/2013 by swr247
by swr247

The tablet came very quickly,( although it was delivered to the wrong address and luckily the person was kind enough to call me so I could go pick it up.). It is a good, basic tablet. The fact that a keyboard and case were delivered with it made it an even better value. However, the battery life is the only downside. When fully charged the battery only lasts for about 3 hours, so I am not sure how it will be for travel purposes. I bought it so that I could use it as a reader and do email while traveling. When I unpacked the box the battery charger it came with didn't fit into the charging port correctly and kept falling out. It also took a long time for it to charge. I used the other charger from my previous tablet and that seemed to work. So, for the price overall I am satisfied with it. You may have to use a stylus as the touchscreen is not as responsive as it should be at times, but I may have Zombie Fingers so it may be operator not tablet error.

Was this review helpful? (117) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
swr247
Kamuela, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for kids
12/1/2013

Customer review by JoDel1428

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by JoDel1428
by JoDel1428

I have an iPad and my 6 year old was obsessed with it. So for her birthday I got her this. She got the case tablet and keyboard. So worth it. All the games except minion rush worked. Only downside was the camera needs lighting. But games worked fine. Very satisfied

Was this review helpful? (85) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoDel1428
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great starter for my grandkids
12/10/2013

Customer review by moocey

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by moocey
by moocey

Its better than I expected and easy to navigate.

Was this review helpful? (226) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moocey
stn mnt, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do not buy this tablet
11/25/2013

Customer review by djdave33

1.0 stars 11/25/2013 by djdave33
by djdave33

Tablet is super slow, is mostly unuseable. volume is weak. Spend more for a better product. This one is being returned this week

Was this review helpful? (319) (94)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djdave33
Melbourne beach fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it..:)
12/2/2013

Customer review by sharebare38

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sharebare38
by sharebare38

I love it, my android tablet is so cute, and it runs and there are so many free apps you can download from the google store.. I would definitely recommend this for the price and the quality of the product, they even have a google speak on here, you talk and google gets it.. sooo neat.. I love it!!!

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharebare38
tampa, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/6/2014

Customer review by EmpressToya

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by EmpressToya
by EmpressToya

I bought it for my 5 year old daughter for xmas and she loved it... I even be on it too sometimes I love it... and for the price I think it's excellent

Was this review helpful? (114) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EmpressToya
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
12/18/2013

Customer review by EyecandyViFinest

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by EyecandyViFinest
by EyecandyViFinest

It's small and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (110) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EyecandyViFinest
Stockbridge GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best bang for your buck!!!
12/6/2013

Customer review by sylerclans

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by sylerclans
by sylerclans

I was really surprised! I really do like the product! It met all of my expectations and really inexpensive. The only problem I had was getting used to the smaller keys on the keyboard, otherwise, rather a nice tablet. You can get a good variety of free apps, some free apps though, which is a downfall, had some other component to purchase, but it wasn't that expensive. I was able to put many apps on there. I really like the Bible app. You can choose different versions of the Bible on there and it was free for the Bible app. Some Bible apps you do have to pay for, so you really have to watch. Otherwise a really great product for the price! I am really pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sylerclans
Loudonville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My first Tablet!!
8/2/2014

Customer review by Prtyeyes

5.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Prtyeyes
by Prtyeyes

I purchased this tablet online Friday 8-1-2014 and recieved it by Fed Ex on 8-2-2014. I was amazed how fast I received it!! I have been playing with it at home and found it to be very enjoyable. I can't wait to use it while at doctor appointments!! For 50.00 I have to say it's a very excellent deal especially since it comes with a Keyboard. There is one little challenge the keyboard plug is a little tricky to get in. You have to make sure it matches with the compartment other wise it will not connect. It also would of been nice if it had outside pockets on the notebook case to hold the charge wall plug adaptor All in all I am very pleased with my new tablet!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prtyeyes
Taylorsville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2014 total reviews
1-20 of 2014 reviews