Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

140 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
16
1 stars
36
1-20 of 140 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews
Toughest smart phone ever.
12/11/2013

Customer review by Dawna81

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Dawna81
by Dawna81

I lost this phone 10 days ago. We had a severe cold snap with tons of snow and temps were 20 below for days. The first day of the cold snap was the first day I lost my phone. I spent 10 days looking for it. Today, I pulled up into my drive way, which is shared by six other people, and when I got out of my car, there it was. Compacted into ice. I took a butter knife and chipped it out. The screen was broken like a spider web from the cars driving over it over and over again. But that was the only thing damaged. SERIOUSLY! I took it in, removed the battery, let it dry then replaced the battery and plugged it in. wouldn't you know...that thing still works magnificently! No damage to anything else. Nokia, watch out. I have found the new Chuck Norris of phones. Luckily I bought the insurance when I bought the phone, so it is getting replaced, but if you are worried about an off name brand not up to standards, have no fears with this little beast. It will survive -20 degree weather, packed in ice for 10 days. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (204) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dawna81
Gillette, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pleasantly surprised
10/31/2013

Customer review by Midnightbronc

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by Midnightbronc
by Midnightbronc

Well my first thought was that this was going to be a cheap off brand phone. This is my first straight talk phone coming from the commando. So really anything coming from a rugged waterproof phone is going to feel flimsy. It's very thin. So far I like it though. I installed a Swype for texting and I can't believe how smooth and fast it is. Everything works great. Screens are smooth and it seems to handle large apps like candy crush well that would bog my previous phone down. I also like the camera and the touch auto focus even if it doesn't have a front facing camera. It does get hot if you're playing on it while it's charging but I don't think that's a big deal. I was nervous buying a phone that didn't have many reviews but it turned out nice :)

Was this review helpful? (116) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midnightbronc
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Savvy!
10/12/2013

Customer review by ThriftyShopper23

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by ThriftyShopper23
by ThriftyShopper23

I activated the ZTE Savvy last night. This is a CDMA phone and in the Middle Georgia area, it runs on Verizon towers. This phone reminds me of my Asus Google Nexus 7. So far everything works great on the phone. The screen clarity is awesome, sound is good when talking. Front of phone is a gloss black and the back of the phone is matte black. It comes with a 4gb sim card - may not be huge but at least I don't have to run out and get a sim card right away. I will come back later if the phone doesn't live up to my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (93) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopper23
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Great Little Phone
11/28/2013

Customer review by Bman1102

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by Bman1102
by Bman1102

I bought this phone yesterday from a local Walmart and I am loving it so far. I had the Samsung Galaxy S4 before this phone but needed to switch from Verizon to save money. While it might not be the best smartphone on the market it still does everything I need it to do and more. I ported my number from Verizon to Straight Talk which I did actually have an issue with, I gave Straight Talk the wrong pin, but within 15 minutes of me submitting my port request online I got a call from Straight Talk customer service saying my pin was incorrect. I gave them the correct one and just like they say within 2 hours my number was ported and my new phone was working great. I've been using this phone quite a bit since last night and have noticed no changes from the service I was receiving with Verizon (This phone does use the Verizon network). If you are looking for a good, fast, basic smartphone I definitely recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (112) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bman1102
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good phone so far
10/18/2013

Customer review by WheelsandDeals

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by WheelsandDeals
by WheelsandDeals

I have only had this phone for about 2 days total now but I am starting to really fall in love with it. The battery has a decent life and it seems to be fully functional. I upgraded from the Samsung Galaxy proclaim to this phone. I actually went on a whim to buy this, I seen it at walmart and it was the only phone that I thought seemed decent. If I were you I would go with this phone or the ZTE majesty which is the upgrade to this, although the only difference I spotted between the two phones was talk time which this one has 6.8 hours and the Majesty has 7.8 hours. Also this works through verizon towers so if you live in Northeast Ohio you are good to go on great service. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone in Northeast Ohio to get a phone that works through Verizon, Sprint phones do not seem to work well as far as service. I love the camera on it and the flash is also a very nice plus. The system runs really smoothly although the icons on the lock screen threw me off at first I have become better at using them and have also fallen in love with how easily accessible and helpful the menu on the lock screen is, you can even set up what you would like to open on that screen which in turns makes the interface so much faster. One other thing I love about this phone is the fact it comes with Google chrome, I use Chrome for everything so having on my phone is a super huge plus. I love this phone and I hope it lasts longer than my last phone did.

Was this review helpful? (81) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WheelsandDeals
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
1/20/2014

Customer review by Evie2014

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by Evie2014
by Evie2014

I bought this phone shortly after Christmas and I love it! I upgraded from the Proclaim which I had for two years before. The screen size is slightly bigger than the proclaim which is a plus. The Savvy has all of the features I wanted in a phone: a flash, haptic feedback when texting or typing and led notification light that flashes red or green when you have texts, missed calls, or email. The camera is great! I needed one with a flash because I use my phone camera almost everyday. It also has a photo editor which is simple but good to have. The only thing to note is the volume of incoming calls. With the proclaim the speakers were unusually loud so it took some getting use to. You have to find a loud ringtone for calls. Other than that I have yet to find something I don't like about it. It is the perfect phone if you are looking for something with more features without paying the higher price. Overall I love this phone and would highly recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (116) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evie2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Phone
11/22/2013

Customer review by Corelogik

4.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Corelogik
by Corelogik

Had this phone for about a month now. It performs and functions precisely to the level I expected it to. I have had no issues using this phone or running any of the apps I wanted to on it. The phone gets decent battery life with moderate use and Straight Talk's coverage in my area is excellent. The only thing to keep in mind with this phone, you will need an SD card for additional storage if you plan on downloading many apps. It's internal storage is on the low side.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Corelogik
Fernley, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy.
11/10/2013

Customer review by afmanaf

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by afmanaf
by afmanaf

I needed a new phone and after all the searching the choice was down to a ZTE Savvy, the ZTE Magesty, or a Galaxy SIII. I realized the Galaxy SIII did not use the tower system I wanted and was overpriced for only 3G speeds. That narrowed the selection between the Savvy and Magesty. They were pretty much identical, the Magesty had a slight performance edge and the Savvy fits into my pocket better. I went with the Savvy and it has been a fine phone. I may get my wife the Magesty for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afmanaf
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
straight talk=faulty phones
4/11/2014

Customer review by Carmin86

2.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Carmin86
by Carmin86

I've had this phone a few months. Shortly after i purchased it, i noticed it had problems. It will randomly reboot itself. The call quality is horrible. When i talk to someone or vice versa the words are always being broken up to where you cannot understand what the other person is saying. I end up using someone elses phone to make a call. After awhile the processor becomes pretty slow. The battery life is just terrible. I have to keep my phone on the charger all the time. Also not fond of the auto focus on the camera, i wish there was a way where you could manually focus. Because of this sometimes it takes blurry pics. And lastly, the volume doesnt go up very high, especially when watching youtube videos. Overall, i wouldn't recommend this piece of junk to anyone. I spent $150 on a piece of trash. My last phone was a samsung galaxy centura. It was faulty as well. Seems like straight talk is just making a habit of making cheap phones these days. Something needs to be done about this asap.

Was this review helpful? (59) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carmin86
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent phone:-)
10/27/2013

Customer review by jambox

5.0 stars 10/27/2013 by jambox
by jambox

This is a great phone I've had it for about 4 weeks now and I love it. No problems runs smooth and all the bells and whistles. My wife has the lg optimus showtime. Its a good phone too but this one runs great. Had a few problems finding a case for it but the zte reef case is the exact case for this one also. So that is the one I bought. I would reccomend it to anyone. Oh and its a good price for a smart phone. I like it better than the high dollar apples for sure.

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jambox
lucedale ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
10/28/2013

Customer review by SUNFLOWERCM06

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by SUNFLOWERCM06
by SUNFLOWERCM06

I am very pleased with this phone. I had a galaxy proclaim for 2 years and it was a good phone but it finally died. This phone is awesome and has a decent size screen, fast processor, great camera all without paying a lot for the galaxy s2 or s3. The only cons is the speaker isn't as loud as I would like for it to be but other than that I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SUNFLOWERCM06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE this phone!
12/27/2013

Customer review by Terryswife30

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Terryswife30
by Terryswife30

I was hesitant about buying this phone, but it has done so much and MORE! I was quite surprised to find out it has as much space as it does. It has over 850mb of space, way much more than the 150mb of space that came on my LG Optimus Dynamic. It is so fast and I've not been disappointed yet. Was quite pricey, but I don't regret it. Was an awesome birthday present to myself! I have also yet to be kicked off the internet browser that happened quite often on my Optimus Dynamic. Would definitely recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terryswife30
Newburgh, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a good Phone
3/13/2014

Customer review by LMMay2008

1.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LMMay2008
by LMMay2008

I purchased this phone during Christmas. The phone worked fine for the first month. But during the 2nd month the phone would reboot and loose the text message before it was sent. Therefore you would need to retype the whole message. Then the phone started dropping calls or you could hear the person on the other end of the phone but they can not hear you. If the person on the other each could hear you it was said that I sounded as if I were in a well speaking or sounded digitalized sounding. If the phone reboots it appears that half or more of the battery life has disappeared, even if you had just taken it off the charger. The sound on this phone is not very loud, as time has progressed it is getting so you can not hear it. If you are talking and place it on speaker you can not hear the person on the other end. Used the camera to take a picture of a dress. The dress was bright green, when you look at the pic it was bright yellow. Not matter what type of lighting you used (indoors or outdoors).

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LMMay2008
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is great for a starter smartphone!
2/27/2014

Customer review by Merlin61

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by Merlin61
by Merlin61

I was looking to upgrade to a smartphone but I did not want something overly complicated. This phone had very good reviews and it is very simple to figure out. I like that I can make the font "huge" so I can read it better. It was easy to set up and the battery keeps a decent charge as long as you keep things turned off in the background. All in all its a real good phone. I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merlin61
West Plains, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its worth the price, but you will find issues...
3/7/2014

Customer review by Jnickit

2.0 stars 3/7/2014 by Jnickit
by Jnickit

I bought this phone about two months ago. Worked fast at first, but I started noticing little problems with it. Like for starters the internal memory is very low compare to my old phone (LG Motion). About 1 gigabyte is all you get. Then about a month ago, the micro SD card unknowingly stopped working. I thought maybe it got misplaced in its place or was damage but the card works fine on any other phone. Now it recognize it and then unmounts it randomly causing frustrations here and there. Phone receptions is OK for the most part, although sometimes I may appear to sound like a robot to the other caller. Every now and then it will restart for no reason (and when it restarts most of the time it drains about 12% percent of battery), and it gets hot in a short amount of time while charging if you are running any power hogging app. Battery life is good (last me a whole day with over half still remaining when I get off work). For the most part, I do say this phone is worth what you pay for, but it has lots of issues that will make you hate it in a short amount period of time. This phone is not for heavy gamers, but i find the music quality good. Camera quality isn't the best (definitely far from it) and no front facing camera. Like I said its what you pay for, but nothing special. You will be finding a new phone soon, or wanting one for the matter.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnickit
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone except for texting
12/8/2013

Customer review by Rhythmrise

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Rhythmrise
by Rhythmrise

I ended up returning this phone because I found the texting to be very difficult. Lots of typos. It was not sensitive enough to what letters I was touching. the voice to text was excellent though. I would say all other features were good except for texting.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhythmrise
Granby, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Speakers are Horrible - neither end can hear
4/11/2014

Customer review by Kannder

1.0 stars 4/11/2014 by Kannder
by Kannder

I bought Savvy about 3 weeks ago and immediately had problems with the speakers. They kept cutting in and out and my friends couldn't hear me and I couldn't hear them. I took it back to WalMart and got another phone just like it. SAME ISSUE... So... I decided it must have been just a bad "batch" of phones in that one shipment. So... I take the second Savvy back and now have my 3rd Savvy. Once again... the sound cuts in and out and people can't understand me and I can't understand them. Three phones... all the same issue! THREE STRIKES you're OUT ZTE phones! Other than this ONE VERY IMPORTANT detail... I love the phone... Too bad it doesn't work! I looked up the reviews on the Majesty and they seem to have the same issue. I concluded that it is a ZTE issue... (Do they ALL have bad speakers? A faulty design?)... Regardless... I just purchased an iPhone today and ordered a StraightTalk sim card to go in it. The Savvy is a waste of time and energy if you want a phone to HEAR and be Heard on! And... isn't that the POINT of having a phone? Just sayin..... WalMart needs to ditch their contract with ZTE and get some decent phone options that WORK!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kannder
Dallas, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellant phone; ZTE is well made and fast
12/1/2013

Customer review by jimmy5609

4.0 stars 12/1/2013 by jimmy5609
by jimmy5609

everything I expected in a 3g phone; response time is excellent, very easy to use and battery life is good.The only con I seem to have is the 0 button when making calls is to close to the phone connect button, accidently hit that aLL the time, but that may because my fingers are large

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jimmy5609
east stroudsburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You can't block calls on Straight Talk ZTE 750
8/1/2014

Customer review by OH35

4.0 stars 8/1/2014 by OH35
by OH35

I love my 750, it has been a good phone. I have had it for 6 months with no problems. It isn't as fast as my old HTC Thunderbolt but it also doesn't cost me $110 a month for basic service. I like the touch screen, although it would be nice if the menu and home buttons were lit at the bottom of the screen. I do have a lot of apps on the phone and they all work great. I haven't found any problems with connecting to the internet, the sound quality is usually very good. Once or twice it hasn't been but it also could have been the other phone. So my big problem started a week ago. I am getting text messages I don't want. I want to block the phone number and so far there isn't any way to do this. Really? This seems like a huge mistake, but I have searched the internet and the owners manual and no luck. I have heard you can get an app from the play store that will allow you you block numbers. This just seems a basic feature and not having it is very weird.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OH35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this phone
11/9/2013

Customer review by bwild2nite

5.0 stars 11/9/2013 by bwild2nite
by bwild2nite

I've owned this phone for 2 weeks and so far it has been a good phone.Battery life is good and camera is good. Not great, but good.Call quality is good. My last phone was an LG exceed which is a good phone and this phone sounds and works as good as the exceed.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bwild2nite
arkoma ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 140 total reviews
1-20 of 140 reviews