Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not as advertised
12/7/2013

Customer review by phedresgirl

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by phedresgirl
by phedresgirl

We returned this purchase unopened as we realized as soon as we received it that it was not advertised in the detail section correctly. We were looking for a no-contract phone that we could use with regular Net 10 phone cards and which we could transfer all of our Net 10 minutes (6,400)from our previous phone but when we read the box the phone is a $50/30 day service plan ONLY.

Was this review helpful? (44) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phedresgirl
Knoxville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
8/16/2014

Customer review by pennsylvanialady

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by pennsylvanialady
by pennsylvanialady

I've had this phone for a week now and it's great! My old phone was always running low on space, but this one has plenty of space for apps. Good screen size too. Great phone for a low price!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pennsylvanialady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone with technolgy I can understand
9/13/2014

Customer review by PansyFlower

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by PansyFlower
by PansyFlower

Being over 60 and this being my first cell phone I am delighted with. I had purchased a Galaxy phone but it was too complicated for me so I gave it to my nephew and he loved it. This phone is great, I have the $35 plan where the data is free with any wifi which I have at home. It has the unlimited phone and text but the data will only work where there is free wifi which works great for me. I have down loaded my music and my web pages like face book, email and others. I am still working out how to use the web but I know I will get there. The battery life is great too.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PansyFlower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2gb of storage is only plus
1/20/2014

Customer review by jmsrodd

2.0 stars 1/20/2014 by jmsrodd
by jmsrodd

this phone has many glitches!! stick to any phone prior to the jelly bean 4.1 android version. mutes all the time can not put anything on sd card. thank god it has a 2gb storage.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmsrodd
mio, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ZTE Whirl Z660G Whirl Prepaid Cell Phone
10/19/2014

Customer review by mamawbc

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by mamawbc
by mamawbc

This is a great little phone! Downloaded Swype keyboard & Zedge for ringtones & wallpaper, plus several games that I have on my Samsung tablet. The phone itself is great. The service is the worst I have ever had. I rarely have more than one bar of service, while my daughter & son-in-law are sitting here with their Samsung phones and full bars. What good is a phone if you can't use it. I'm going to Verizon. Just wish I could take this little phone with me! Gave the phone 5 stars because it deserves it. I give the service 0.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamawbc
Ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Not worth the money
11/9/2014

Customer review by tortia89

1.0 stars 11/9/2014 by tortia89
by tortia89

The phone was super slow. Trying to get an internet connecting was more difficult than it should've been. My keyboard kept constantly freezing making it so I would have to restart my phone each time it would freeze. The only thing that would work was my talk to text feature. I would never recommend this phone to anyone. I only had it for 3 months and it was already breaking down and I am super careful with my phones.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tortia89
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great starter smart phone!
6/5/2015

Customer review by Maxarathiel

5.0 stars 6/5/2015 by Maxarathiel
by Maxarathiel

As an ex iPhone user, I was one of the early adaptaters of smart phone technology. Decided to quit in 2010, as iPhones beacme more expensive. After kicking around with phones that had technology that harkened to the good old days of the late 2000's, I decided to try smart phone technolgy once again. To my surprise Straight Talk had this phone with it's $45 rate. I could'nt be happier with my choice. It's easy to operate, very intuitive, it's operating system is fast and reliable, got in snyc with my Google account, so all my contacts, tabs, and bookmarks were there, almost in an instant. It's a very handy, small and sturdy little smart phone that can surprise as it can please. Recommended to anybody on a budget, that needs a good reliable smart phone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxarathiel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes