Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 55 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
same as lg optimus showtime but this one uses at&t
10/2/2013

Customer review by bikerider1986

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by bikerider1986
by bikerider1986

great phone but this one uses AT&T and in my area Verizon works better. My girlfriend has the LG showtime. its the same phone but the showtime uses Verizon so depending on were you live you may want the LG showtime and in other areas you may want this one since it uses AT&T. what's great is these phone have lots of memory built in for installing apps. you don't run out of storage space right away. I am sure you can use all the 2GB of app storage but you can move a lot of them to a microsd card. comes with a 4GB sd card but you can upgrade it to a 32GB sd card turning your phone into a music player. Phone comes preinstalled with some great apps and you can download even more apps. the camera takes great photos and video. it's 5MP and it has a flash! you can download a flashlight app and use the flash as a flashlight and it's fairly bright. over all I would say get this phone if your area is good for AT&T you wont be sorry. if Verizon is better in your area your out of luck as the LG showtime is sold out at this time at most walmart stores and online. I see some one ebay but that's it! over all a great phone very happy with it! VERY VERY HAPPY!

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bikerider1986
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Device for the Price!
11/4/2013

Customer review by HighwayMan9899

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by HighwayMan9899
by HighwayMan9899

I am not a "Walmart Associate." I am a "Spouse" of an Associate. This device is as functional as you can get with a no-contract cell phone. It operates on the "GSM" network (AT&T). Thus the code "G" on the device model number. On this network you are able to use the web & cell services simultaneously. You can't do that on the "C" (CDMA / Verizon) network. The only deficiency I found was low on-board storage. Larger screen is a plus! Much more sensitive than lower tier smartphones. I bought this for my wife & she loves the device so much that I just recently re-ordered one for myself after "test driving" hers.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighwayMan9899
Savona, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone
10/19/2013

Customer review by EDrouin

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by EDrouin
by EDrouin

My husband bought me this phone as an upgrade from the Nokia E5. I absolutely love it. Much better service and clarity while talking on the phone. Takes great pictures. The screen is huge, a lot bigger than the iPhone's. Only down fall is that the battery life is not great. It loses charge pretty quick even when it just sits there and you're not using it. I have to charge it once a day. I bought the car charger off amazon for cheap to have when I'm not home. I also think the camera facing the front (to Skype people) is very low quality. But the back side camera takes amazing pictures. The Internet works very fast even when you don't have WiFi. I also just bought a 32gb micro SD card, but haven't put it in yet. I love it and am very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (31) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EDrouin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst phone ever
1/15/2014

Customer review by Treetop80

1.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Treetop80
by Treetop80

I have had LG's in the past and liked them but this phone is awful. I was switching from a Straighttalk Samsung using Verizon towers to this LG using AT&T and the difference was amazing. I think maybe/hopefully I had a bad phone but either way it's going back. Every screen freezes and takes forever to pull up. It constantly kicked me off of the internet or apps. The 3G connection in general was awful and super slow. I couldn't send text messages to T-mobile customers unless I put in the area code, even if they were local or it wouldn't go through. I would get static when calling people and they would say I sounded far away. AT&T is big in my local area so I would think that the AT&T towers shouldn't have had anything to do with it but I definitely think this was a combination of bad phone and AT&T towers. This was an awful phone and experience. Definitely switching back to a Samsung using Verizon towers, better phone and carrier service.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Treetop80
Clearwater, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Has much needed RAM
1/10/2014

Customer review by liz43230

5.0 stars 1/10/2014 by liz43230
by liz43230

Since I use my phone for work as well as pleasure, I need to have 2 apps downloaded that take up a fair amount of memory. On my last phone, it left little room for my personal apps. The difficulty in finding a phone with adequate RAM is that the phone specs don't say how much RAM each phone has - only the size of the SD card and processing speed. After my husband bought this phone, I was able to confirm it has 2.72 GB RAM, far more than my previous phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liz43230
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
11/8/2013

Customer review by sargent

4.0 stars 11/8/2013 by sargent
by sargent

My last phone would not work in 2 of the most important zip codes that I travel in.I checked out all the areas for this phone and it works in all the zip code areas that I have traveled in and would do so again.My reception has been very good and clear.I have not had any problems or disappointments with this phone.The only con I find is that I have to charge it every day. As for my Straight Talk service-I've had it for over a year,I like it.Customer service has been fine,quick to help.The cost of the plan is very reasonable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sargent
ashland,ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Phone is glitchy, problematic.
12/30/2013

Customer review by TopHatter1

1.0 stars 12/30/2013 by TopHatter1
by TopHatter1

At first I was stoked to have this phone. I bought it because of the camera and the frontal camera. I have Vine, Facebook and Snapchat as Aps on this phone. The camera doesn't focus and the pictures come out blurry almost 90% of the time. The frontal camera is a pixel mess, and the phone itself is glitchy. It's slow, and boots me off the 'internet' for no apparent reason. Now the keyboard has started doing this thing where you start typing but it doesn't type anything, or it says I have full service, but in reality, I can only make Emergency calls. I just had to restart it twice because of the keyboard and because of the service issue. I've had this phone for about two months, three max. This is not what I expected for $250. My $80 straight talk phone was much better than this phone. Save your money, do NOT get this phone. I will be contacting Customer service after the new year to report my problems.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopHatter1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
10/14/2013

Customer review by IsEveryNicknameUsed

4.0 stars 10/14/2013 by IsEveryNicknameUsed
by IsEveryNicknameUsed

This is a good phone with a perfect screen size, if it was any bigger I'd have a hard time reaching the keys in the center to text with the keyboard. Picture and video quality is decent. Rear camera has a max video resolution of 480x640, which is less then the showtime model. It DOES NOT have the voice capture option for the camera, where you say a word like "Cheese" to take a picture, that is found on many of the other lg optimus phones. It also will not play a saved video file that has a resolution of 1280x720 in the video player, it says unsupported resolution. I have no trouble hearing a person speaking during a phone conversation. Speaker is loud and clear for the music player. The touch screen doesn't seem sensitive enough to play Subway Surfers very well, but it could be due to the fact that I have double screen protection, one stuck on and one built into the phone cover I purchased. The only app I've found so far that I can not download is Hulu Plus. One thing I have noticed is that it seems to randomly close an application for no reason at times. The photo gallery loads the thumbnails quickly so you can view your photos. If you want to do a screen shot pull down the top menu and click quick note and then the save icon. The one time I tried to use the key combination for a screen shot it froze up and didn't save. This is a GSM AT&T network phone. Battery time is decent for the size of the screen and features. I do really like that I can turn the mobile network on and off from the drop down main menu, although you have to change the available icons in the settings to get it there. This phone is a huge improvement over my previous ZTE Merit. I also like that it has a mobile data usage calculator so that you can no if you are going to go over the 2.5g limit that you have with Straight Talk.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IsEveryNicknameUsed
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Phone good for photos
10/27/2013

Customer review by bearsmiss

4.0 stars 10/27/2013 by bearsmiss
by bearsmiss

This phone is good for someone that takes alot of pictures. The SD card is 4 GB but you can only use it for pictures, videos and music. The internal memory is 2.5 GB, if you have alot of apps to download you can't move it to your SD card. I found this out when I got the phone, they don't tell you when you look at the details of the phone.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearsmiss
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just terrible :/
3/29/2014

Customer review by LilRaeRae

2.0 stars 3/29/2014 by LilRaeRae
by LilRaeRae

This phone worked great for about 4 months, then out of nowhere is started crashing. The charging dock won't keep a charger in it. Every time I pick up my phone the charger just falls out. It also stops charging on it's own if I even pick up my phone. The phone shuts off randomly and then turns back on. Also while I'm talking on my phone the person I'm talking to can hear me and then they can't hear me. It cuts in and out all the time, it gets rather annoying having to repeat myself. Lastly out of nowhere any time I make a call or answer a phone call my phone randomly goes to speaker phone. That annoys me so bad, no matter what I do I can't get it to stop! Luckily I got the replacement plan on my phone so I have filed a claim and I am sending back in. This phone is just junk! Don't waste your money...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilRaeRae
Lincoln Ne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute Disappoinmet
5/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this phone last year over the summer. It was the best phone that i had ever had with straight talk and ive been with them for about 3 years or so. At first this phone was great. It had everything that i wanted. A great camera, amazing coverage wherever i went, and just all around a great phone. After about a couple months of having it the home button quite working, then the key lights stoped working, then it started shutting me out of my apps and the list goes on and on. In the end i wouldn recommend this phone to anyone, especially if you have a bit of a temper problem!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT PHONE
3/2/2014

Customer review by HAPPYBRIDE2BE

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by HAPPYBRIDE2BE
by HAPPYBRIDE2BE

I got this phone to replace my ZTE MERIT, which I was very disappointed in. The LG is a large phone with great features. I have no complaints about this phone. Battery life is great, navigation is very easy. Would recommend this phone. 100% satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYBRIDE2BE
Metairie, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
GOOD PHONE TROUBLE WITH NUMBER
2/1/2014

Customer review by HVACMAN369

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by HVACMAN369
by HVACMAN369

the phone was here a day early that was nice . That when the trouble started after I think 3 calls to straighttalk my phone was on but not with my number that I had before and still had time on my card. I went to WALMART at FRANKFORT IN one of the vendors help with some call and i got a new sim card on tuesday now back to the phone calls to strighttalk 3 or 4 still did not have my number got a new sim card on thursday 2 more calls to strighttalk my phone is working with my old number . got the phone on thursday got to used it on the next thursday everybody tryed to be helpfull some reasond it just took a week to get it work on the right number. I LIKE THE PHONE

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HVACMAN369
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a while
12/27/2013

Customer review by Vamann

2.0 stars 12/27/2013 by Vamann
by Vamann

This phone was amazing, for the first couple weeks. Then, it started running very, VERY slow. The headphone jack broke, then one day (About 3 months after buying it), HALF THE PHONE MELTED. I have NO Idea why. I payed so much money for a self-destructing phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vamann
Spearfish, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this optimus is great. its all that i wanted in a cell phone. you gotta get one !!

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
3/17/2014

Customer review by Emmasgirl

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Emmasgirl
by Emmasgirl

After trying a few phones that did not equal up in battery,service area. I found the Straight Talk Optimus Ultimate L96G. Great in everything I need and more. Great battery,camera. Good size lens I am beyond satisfied. Great price,well worth it for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Emmasgirl
Murfreesboro TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great android phone
1/20/2014

Customer review by loteria104

5.0 stars 1/20/2014 by loteria104
by loteria104

Love straight talk prices and phone service.This is my 3rd upgrade with straight talk.It mèets all my personal and work needs.Light weight,large screen phone.I love android and LG phones. Hard to find a protective case and can't figure out screen protector.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loteria104
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
big screen
1/22/2014

Customer review by dantheman234543

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by dantheman234543
by dantheman234543

i have had straight talk for a while now and it has been good for me. 45.00 a month cell phone bill is great! no overages or roaming! i mean what more can you ask for...i just got this phone because of the larger screen. it has been good so far.....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dantheman234543
louisville,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone at a great price
3/21/2014

Customer review by momma409711

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by momma409711
by momma409711

I love my new phone! So far it has gone above and beyond what I expected for a $200 straightalk phone. I tell everyone and have even converted a diehard iphone lover. I have had no issues with apps and. emails and upgrading from an old straighttalk phone was a snap. I was concerned with how well photos would be but seems to do great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma409711
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone!
3/23/2014

Customer review by NCtwin

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by NCtwin
by NCtwin

Very good phone. I got rid of my I phone and got the Lg Straight Talk. Does everything my I phone did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NCtwin
Winston Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews