Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 45 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Husband loves it
11/3/2013

Customer review by poolphan2

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by poolphan2
by poolphan2

My husband is cell phone challenged, he wants the easiest phone to use he can find and this one fits the bill. Although it has some nice features it is easy for him. His fingers are not made for a small keyboard, and this phone has voice command, so all he has to say is "call John" the name pops up and he clicks ok and send ... he is a happy camper ....

Was this review helpful? (98) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poolphan2
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A low cost phone that does it all.
11/14/2013

Customer review by BOBOOO

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by BOBOOO
by BOBOOO

I'm replacing my wife's ph with this LG ph. It has good clarity, with easy to understand face. I really like the volumn of the ringer, as it is in a case inside my wife's handbag most of the time. We have no trouble hearing it now. The volumn adjustments are easy to set. We are very happy with this ph.

Was this review helpful? (61) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BOBOOO
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality and value in a flip phone
11/24/2013

Customer review by NoContractGal

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by NoContractGal
by NoContractGal

Phone exceeded my expectations. Call quality excellent. Features are easy to understand and use. Great value paired with Straight Talk service and Verizon network.

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoContractGal
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great phone for the price, need I say more?
12/22/2013

Customer review by onlineshopper283

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by onlineshopper283
by onlineshopper283

Easy to use, slim in design and don't need both hands to use. This phone has great signal every where I go, unlike others I've purchased from the other major cell phone stores with large contracts! LG and Straight Talk at Wal Mart can't beat the deal. Battery life excellent, clarity of sound and picture plus it has a loud ringer. This cell phone has all the qualities I've been looking for and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlineshopper283
Findlay,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loaded flip phone
2/28/2014

Customer review by glendaleguy

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by glendaleguy
by glendaleguy

This is my 3rd LG flip-phone on the SmartTalk plan. Love the fact it is on the TRACFONE/VERIZON network & has excellent coverage almost everywhere in the country. The voice command feature is great when driving. Wish you could somehow save/transfer the phone book from the phone to a laptop or other storage method. Wish the keyboard was lit a bit brighter like my previous LG231C this replaced. Also feels much lighter than the predecessor model.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glendaleguy
Glendale, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't believe so many like this phone...
12/6/2013

Customer review by jmwcheckmate

2.0 stars 12/6/2013 by jmwcheckmate
by jmwcheckmate

I've had all the ST/Net10/Tracfone's out there. Smart and dumb. I was excited to see this new VZ flip phone come out. What a disappointment when I started using it. Call volume was low from the outset. I did find a "senior" mode in the settings. It boosted the volume a tiny bit while on speakerphone, but not a whole lot. The texting firmware is atrocious. It is like the Lg 235c, you gotta use the menu system for punctuation. Plus, the word prediction is very limited. It is a PITA to add custom words/names. If AT&T provides adequate coverage in your area then I recommend the lg 440g over this model. If you gotta have VZ then stick with 235c. Don't be fooled by the promises of a better camera resolution and such like I was. The 235c has a better screen and call volume. Same atrocious texting firmware but at least you can hear loud 'n clear. Also, the Alcatel Big Button Flip (A392g) is the better of all these.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jmwcheckmate
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice basic Phone.
1/1/2014

Customer review by snorebug1

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by snorebug1
by snorebug1

I chose this phone and Straight Talk service for the convienience and especially the cost. Due to my wifes Heart condition I carry the phone every day in case she needs to reach me right away at my work. I am not to Tech savvey so the simpler the better.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snorebug1
Gibbon, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CDMA-V Verizon PHONE WITH BLUE UNITED STATES
9/12/2014

Customer review by armymom8088

4.0 stars 9/12/2014 by armymom8088
by armymom8088

Ordered phone on line and was completely upset when I opened box and saw that big blue United states which means it is an AT&T phone. Got ready to walk up front to return and gentleman from phone department asked if we needed help and he pointed out that it was a CDMA-V phone which is a Verizon phone. I think the only flip phone that isn't at&t. So we returned the AT&T flip phone and now have our Verizon phone. Haven't used it much yet, but at lest I can hear someone when they call. The only reason why we had to get a new flip phone is the last one worked great for over a year until my husband decided that it needed to be washed with all of his clothes. It actually worked most of the time, but the battery just wouldn't hold up. If you have any problems with your phones call them. They take care of you, they just repaired my phone LG.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
armymom8088
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Piece of junk, horrible texting!
4/4/2014

Customer review by tamiek

1.0 stars 4/4/2014 by tamiek
by tamiek

I recently switched to straight talk and had to purchase a new phone. My old phone was a Samsung flip phone, and I was very happy with it so I purchased this one thinking it would be comparable to my old one. I couldn't of been more wrong. There is absolutely NOTHING I like about the design or lay out of the screen icons. Texting is horrible, you have to see it to believe it. Just to text an exclamation mark, you have to exit to another setting! Unbelievable! My friends and family think I've gotten bad at answering their text messages and I told them I now hate texting with this new phone. I don't believe I can return it because it has been a couple months (I thought I just needed time to adjust to a new phone). I am going to get a new phone as soon as I can work it into my budget!

Was this review helpful? (25) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tamiek
Hugo, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tough bullet proof phone
10/27/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/27/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was taking pictures one day from my pier and dropped it in the lake. It stayed underwater for twenty minutes before i got it out. I let it dry out and it still works great. This phone has been dropped on concrete driveways, dirt and wood deck floors and keeps on going. This should be standard equipment for our military special forces such as the seabees, green berets,seals and rangers, its that tough. Battery life is better than any phone i have seen. I bought an extra one of these for future use. Thanks. Scott ncdps and real outdoorsman on lake norman

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
lake norman nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bang for your buck
11/18/2014

Customer review by Duckster53

1.0 stars 11/18/2014 by Duckster53
by Duckster53

This phone is nothing fancy,has a lousy camera and isn't easy to text with. But I knew that when I bought it, it's a easy phone to operate has good volume for someone like me that doesn't have the greatest hearing. I only charge it every week to week and a half and have never had any service problems. For the price I'm very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckster53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic cell phone, verizon which is exactly what I
11/8/2013

Customer review by dutchbabu

1.0 stars 11/8/2013 by dutchbabu
by dutchbabu

I purchased the same phone but with AT&T service which was terrible. I had to throw it away after only four months. This time I bought the same phone with Verizon service and I'm please with the result. My daughter had also purchased the same phone with AT&T service - terrible. I had to make a special request to order this Verizon serviced phone because Walmart only stocks AT&T. I had terrific support by the people at the Holland, Michigan Walmart store to move my phone number and unused minutes to the new phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dutchbabu
Holland, Michigan 49424
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Workable Basic Phone
1/27/2014

Customer review by totprz

3.0 stars 1/27/2014 by totprz
by totprz

Should have shopped around first, cheaper at family dollar and the straight site.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
totprz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
12/2/2014

Customer review by Jliz7

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by Jliz7
by Jliz7

Bought this as a gift for my uncle. He doesn't like the new touchscreen phones. He was very impressed, said easy to set up, buttons are a great size and he can see the screen. Very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jliz7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great reception
6/18/2014

Customer review by residentofVA

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by residentofVA
by residentofVA

This phone has great reception where I live. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but so far it's working great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
residentofVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Phone
1/15/2014

Customer review by TheDucks1

4.0 stars 1/15/2014 by TheDucks1
by TheDucks1

Good Phone if you are looking for something simple

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheDucks1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New cell phone use
4/4/2014

Customer review by Headhonsho2

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Headhonsho2
by Headhonsho2

Phone is very user friendly, menu easy to use and helpful, and phone has maintained charge all week.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Headhonsho2
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE PHONE AND TEXTING IS FINE
2/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I HAVE NOT USED THE CAMERA YET BUT THE PHONE IS FINE. I ONLY WISH I HAD WAITED AND OPTED FOR A QUERTY KEYBOARD FOR TEXTING AS IT SLOWS ME DOWN WITH THE OLDER VERSION.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
try it you wil like it
3/8/2014

Customer review by cmlc49

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by cmlc49
by cmlc49

I love this phone great cannot beat this very easy t manage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmlc49
walpole mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
basic Flip Phone
3/15/2014

Customer review by Photoguyjld

4.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Photoguyjld
by Photoguyjld

My wife hasn't complained about it, so that's a plus. Does what a flip phone is supposed to do. Has a slightly larger screen than her last phone. A bit plain looking and does not feel a sturdy as her previous LG.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Photoguyjld
Northern RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews