Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

14 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I love it so far, it works for me!
8/3/2014

Customer review by dmdavis

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dmdavis
by dmdavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I love the phone. It lets me send out picture messages, I can get my emails with no problem. The web is not the greatest but it works well for me because I don't use it much, except to check the weather and get my horoscope, and to occasionally look something up. It is on the 25.00 dollar plan that gives me 1000 minutes, That's all I need. I hated the touch screen phones because they would dial anyone at anytime without me meaning to, or go to the wrong screen with the slightest touch. This phone you actually have to push the buttons for it to work, not just swipe the screen. I am having a few problems getting picture messages, because the phone isn't as advanced as touchscreens, and I cannot get the emoticons from android phones, they don't show up as smiley faces, only blank squares on my screen, but for the price and convenience, I will let that slide. Have not had it long enough to see if picture messages from other phones come through, only Android phone pictures have not came through yet. So far, I like the phone, hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmdavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Love it!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Barb
by Barb

I purchased this phone just to change over from a flip phone to a phone with a keyboard. The keyboard is great for texting and easy to use. I love that I can use a pay as you go plan or a monthly plan for this phone. I use the pay as you go plan. I will buy the same phone again when I need another.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first smartphone for only $9.99!!!
10/26/2015

Customer review by sdrdm3757

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by sdrdm3757
by sdrdm3757

I have always had a flip phone so this is quite a change for me, but a really good change. I like that it is so easy to lock and unlock the phone so I don't accidentally dial anyone. I love that I have a keyboard so I am texting a lot more because it is so much easier. I only had cell service about 25% of the time in my county and now I have service everywhere, so I really love that!!! I've only had the phone for 2 weeks and today was the last day I could return it, so I guess I am satisfied enough to keep it. I also bought a 2-year insurance plan for $5 when I bought the phone and I think that is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdrdm3757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Net 10 Phone
11/21/2015

Customer review by BillM

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by BillM
by BillM

everything I need to talk and text. DO NOT WANT DATA

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It serves my need
12/25/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

I had trouble with receiving signal from the GSM network in my area. The phone uses CDMA network. I am now getting better signal and finally have a reliable phone for voice and text. Enjoy it and knowing people can reach me and I am able to call others. Even better, I can receive emails. I have another device for online browsing. This phone is reliable and does the job for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NET 10 PHONE
7/6/2014

Customer review by 3E3e3

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 3E3e3
by 3E3e3

This is a great phone contrary to previous reviews. The cost is great, has star and pound keys on the left side of the phone(under SEND), and the volume/speaker level goes up to 14. I purchased it in the store and it came with a earphone/speaker headset, and charger. I am a loyal customer to Net 10 and till this day have not had a single problem transferring #/service to another phone. As a matter of fact I purchased another one today for my mother because her Net 10 phone of 2+ years was getting glitchy. This phone is NOT a touch screen and I was very happy for that because I despise touch screens; they break and do not last over 1-1.5 years. The keys are easy to use and has a fast reaction time.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3E3e3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected
11/1/2015

Customer review by Calypso

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Calypso
by Calypso

I wanted a phone with a QWERTY that was not a smartphone and so far I am pleased with it. I'm still learning about its features. And it fits in my flip phone purse pocket!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calypso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
phone
10/29/2015

Customer review by crowdert

4.0 stars 10/29/2015 by crowdert
by crowdert

i like my phone. it is very nice. it works great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crowdert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good little phone for a cheap price!
1/19/2016

Customer review by musicmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by musicmom
by musicmom

like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
musicmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice phone, like it.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Debbie
by Debbie

No,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall product
5/28/2015

Customer review by Jayfran49

4.0 stars 5/28/2015 by Jayfran49
by Jayfran49

It works really well. Once I got used to the keyboard layout and some of its features I am well pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jayfran49
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE PHONE!!!!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Jesslovesalyssa

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Jesslovesalyssa
by Jesslovesalyssa

Shuts its self off, gets hot, low speaker, this is by far the WORST phone ever, I hate it!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jesslovesalyssa
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
HUAWEI 210C
10/22/2015

Customer review by User

1.0 stars 10/22/2015 by User
by User

Never got it to work. After countless calls to Net 10 couldn't get it to work. Surprised Wal-Mart carries this sub-standard product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 10/23/2015

Dear valued customer: We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please send an email to Net10BV@Net10.com in order for us to assist you with your issue.

User
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good for Straight Talk
5/25/2014

Customer review by Songbirdmcc

1.0 stars 5/25/2014 by Songbirdmcc
by Songbirdmcc

I purchased this phone as a replacement for a Samsung phone that was stolen. The purchase price was the draw for me. However. when I got it home and tried to activate it for Straight Talk. I found that there were 2 important symbol keys missing. There is no star-* and no pound -# key on this phone. The star is necessary to activate the phone, and the # is used to input any codes as instructed by customer service.

Was this review helpful? (10) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Songbirdmcc
Would recommend to a friend? No