Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
I love it so far, it works for me!
8/3/2014

Customer review by dmdavis

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by dmdavis
by dmdavis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I love the phone. It lets me send out picture messages, I can get my emails with no problem. The web is not the greatest but it works well for me because I don't use it much, except to check the weather and get my horoscope, and to occasionally look something up. It is on the 25.00 dollar plan that gives me 1000 minutes, That's all I need. I hated the touch screen phones because they would dial anyone at anytime without me meaning to, or go to the wrong screen with the slightest touch. This phone you actually have to push the buttons for it to work, not just swipe the screen. I am having a few problems getting picture messages, because the phone isn't as advanced as touchscreens, and I cannot get the emoticons from android phones, they don't show up as smiley faces, only blank squares on my screen, but for the price and convenience, I will let that slide. Have not had it long enough to see if picture messages from other phones come through, only Android phone pictures have not came through yet. So far, I like the phone, hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmdavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Net10 Huawei H210C Prepaid Cell Phone
3/6/2016

Customer review by BeerDrooler

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by BeerDrooler
by BeerDrooler

I really like this phone. The QWERTY keyboard is so easy to use and the keys are raised so you can feel when your finger is centered to push. I had a touch screen on my prior phone and hated it as my fingers are man sized. We just received it a few days ago and my wife wants this phone too. She was able to send a text with picture without even looking at tutorial, like me. We found it expensive to own smart phones and the 300 minute plan with 60 day service with rollover is great. I have not tried the Bluetooth connectivity yet. Camera is easy to use. Very good instructional tutorials on line. Manual included covers just basic functions. It can except 8 GB SD card for music/pictures which I have not used yet. It appears the web browser is pretty simple but ok for checking email, weather, news. The speakerphone is not real loud but acceptable for the hard of hearing like me. Best of all it uses Verizon's network from what I can tell. 5 bars/3g and we live in the country not serviced by other carriers. I can not believe this phone is only $10. My wife is getting one and my son wants one too. I picked up a medium sixed $10 belt case at Wal-Mart.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeerDrooler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great little phone for the price!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Johnboy

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Johnboy
by Johnboy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Would have been nice if the very small instruction booklet that came with the phone could have gave information on how to use features on the phone. Most people in my area get no better signal reception with their expensive phones than I do with my Net 10 Huawei H210C!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/15/2016

Hello Johnboy, thank you for your feedback on the Huawei H210C. We're sorry that the device didn't come with an instruction booklet. If you have any questions or issues with your device, please give our Huawei Support Team a call at 1-888-548-2934. Here at Huawei, we want to help our customers! (ED)

Johnboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone/Reliable
2/21/2016

Customer review by Jpinneo

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Jpinneo
by Jpinneo

Good for making phone calls. You can get a few cheap games on it, but they're cheesy. But if you're looking for a good phone that gets great reception pretty much everywhere, then this one is the right choice for the money.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jpinneo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Missing a lot of the good stuff.
7/14/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/14/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Poorly made item, To many features I had on my old phone are not on this one. Tried to get in touch customer service by Email but no one replays back. Trish

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/2/2016

Customer review by Barb

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Barb
by Barb

I purchased this phone just to change over from a flip phone to a phone with a keyboard. The keyboard is great for texting and easy to use. I love that I can use a pay as you go plan or a monthly plan for this phone. I use the pay as you go plan. I will buy the same phone again when I need another.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good cheap phone
5/21/2016

Customer review by DMDK

3.0 stars 5/21/2016 by DMDK
by DMDK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like the QWERTY keypad. Has reasonable access to my emails. Doesn't do a lot, but I just need email and texting. One feature I don't like is the SOS feature. It is always on when the keyboard is locked. I am afraid I will pocket dial an emergency number. If there is a way to disable this feature, I cannot find it in the documentation that came with the phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/16/2016

Thank you for providing us with your feedback, DMDK. We will forward this review to our product team as we are always looking for ways to improve. (DM)

DMDK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3 months later-DEAD
7/3/2016

Customer review by Badgergal

1.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Badgergal
by Badgergal

I bought this phone so I have a spare ready if my Net10 phone I use now would ever quit working. I always keep the Huawei charged at home in case I'd need to call 911 in an emergency. I've had it for 3 months now and it won't charge. I even tried a couple different chargers. The phones dead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badgergal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Phone
7/4/2016

Customer review by zann1

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by zann1
by zann1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Basic. But does the job. I like a key board instead of screen for typing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/23/2016

Hello zann1, thank you for choosing the Huawei H210C! We appreciate your positive feedback. Here at Huawei, we love hearing from our customers. When one of our customers say our phone does the job, it humbles us. We're proud of the keyboard on the device and we're glad you like it. Thanks for your interest. We appreciate. (ED)

zann1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Phone
7/18/2016

Customer review by MrsH

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by MrsH
by MrsH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My old phone no longer worked very well, bought this model and I love it! Easy to start up with and works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

We love that you love it, MrsH!

MrsH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little phone
5/13/2016

Customer review by Tammy

5.0 stars 5/13/2016 by Tammy
by Tammy

I love this phone , has worked great for me .. all I need a phone for is making and receiving calls and some texting .. Wonderful phone ..

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/16/2016

Hello Tammy, thank you for choosing the Huawei H210C! We're glad to hear that you love this phone. We appreciate you. (ED)

Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NET 10 PHONE
7/6/2014

Customer review by 3E3e3

5.0 stars 7/6/2014 by 3E3e3
by 3E3e3

This is a great phone contrary to previous reviews. The cost is great, has star and pound keys on the left side of the phone(under SEND), and the volume/speaker level goes up to 14. I purchased it in the store and it came with a earphone/speaker headset, and charger. I am a loyal customer to Net 10 and till this day have not had a single problem transferring #/service to another phone. As a matter of fact I purchased another one today for my mother because her Net 10 phone of 2+ years was getting glitchy. This phone is NOT a touch screen and I was very happy for that because I despise touch screens; they break and do not last over 1-1.5 years. The keys are easy to use and has a fast reaction time.

Was this review helpful? (46) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3E3e3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New Net 10 Phone
11/21/2015

Customer review by BillM

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by BillM
by BillM

everything I need to talk and text. DO NOT WANT DATA

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BillM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It serves my need
12/25/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

I had trouble with receiving signal from the GSM network in my area. The phone uses CDMA network. I am now getting better signal and finally have a reliable phone for voice and text. Enjoy it and knowing people can reach me and I am able to call others. Even better, I can receive emails. I have another device for online browsing. This phone is reliable and does the job for a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great company and cheap phone
4/28/2016

Customer review by jjzepplin

5.0 stars 4/28/2016 by jjzepplin
by jjzepplin

I can only say I LOVE NET10! $10 phone? How good could it be? I really like it and the staff has always done me right! I am not ready for one of those HUGE I phones till my work says I have to. So this is perfect for now and the cheapest phone around.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/17/2016

Fantastic! Thanks for the great review, jjzepplin.

jjzepplin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My first smartphone for only $9.99!!!
10/26/2015

Customer review by sdrdm3757

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by sdrdm3757
by sdrdm3757

I have always had a flip phone so this is quite a change for me, but a really good change. I like that it is so easy to lock and unlock the phone so I don't accidentally dial anyone. I love that I have a keyboard so I am texting a lot more because it is so much easier. I only had cell service about 25% of the time in my county and now I have service everywhere, so I really love that!!! I've only had the phone for 2 weeks and today was the last day I could return it, so I guess I am satisfied enough to keep it. I also bought a 2-year insurance plan for $5 when I bought the phone and I think that is a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdrdm3757
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works as expected
11/1/2015

Customer review by Calypso

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Calypso
by Calypso

I wanted a phone with a QWERTY that was not a smartphone and so far I am pleased with it. I'm still learning about its features. And it fits in my flip phone purse pocket!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Calypso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good phone
2/27/2016

Customer review by martya1321

4.0 stars 2/27/2016 by martya1321
by martya1321

Good basic phone. Some reviews on some sites say this is "wi-fi " phone. It is not . Other than that it is a very nice VERIZON towered phone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martya1321
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Net10H210C Wireless Phone
5/2/2016

Customer review by Gayle

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Gayle
by Gayle

I like the fact that I can use my micro SDHC card instead of a Simm card which saves me from buying another card for it. I have had no trouble with it so far and I only had it activated for a week now. and haven't used all of the apps yet but mainly using it for calling and texts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gayle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dads new phone
4/4/2016

Customer review by Kimmi

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Kimmi
by Kimmi

Its a good product and he said its easy to use and would tell friends. We both love to shop at walmart.com as well as the walmart in southgate,mi

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews