Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 113 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Super Android phone - fast and easy to use
11/14/2013

Customer review by Pbnationwide

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Pbnationwide
by Pbnationwide
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have now had this phone for about one year and absolutely love it. I previously had 4 different iPhones over the course of about 4 years. I thought I loved the iPhone until I got this LG Showtime phone. The iPhone constantly has to be updated and seems to repeatedly develop quirks that slow it down or prevent newer or updated apps from working. This LG Showtime phone just keeps working with no problems and I have not had to update the operating system for any reason. It runs on the Verizon network using Straight Talk and the reception is excellent. The speed on the internet is much faster than I ever had with the iPhone. I just recently purchased a second one of these phones as it was available reconditioned including a $45 service card for only $99. It was such a great deal and I like the phone so much that I bought the second one just to have a backup in case something happens to the one I am using. I don't want to take a chance on finding another phone I like as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pbnationwide
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LG Optimus Showtime Cell Phone
11/13/2013

Customer review by spacegirl22

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by spacegirl22
by spacegirl22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the phone and love the free prepaid card. Great deal. Downloaded Bejeweled Blitz, Candy Crush Saga, from the Google App Store. They both work great and you can connect with Facebook so you can play with your friends. Great features on the camera, You will not be disappointed. Takes good picture even has a focus you can set it up just like you want it. One camera in front and one in the back of phone. If you are a internet person like I am you will love the features on this phone. I have Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter and all on this. The battery has to be charged more if you play the games a lot but no problem. I can't say enough good things about this phone. I love it!! I got the refurbished phone but it was in excellent like new condition. Everything was packaged so well you would never know the difference. It even had a 4 G micro card with it. So I save my games on it instead of taking up my phone space. Thanks Wal-mart for a great buy and Straight talk for the wonderful service you provide!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spacegirl22
Yorkville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest bang for the buck!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dragonflyte

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dragonflyte
by Dragonflyte

I've always wanted to say that, but in this case it's true! I bought the refurbished LG Optimus Showtime because I wanted to stay with Straighttalk and NEEDED to stay with Verizon as it's the only service that works where I live. I'd been looking at the Samsung S III, but it is only carried by Sprint and ATT. Then I found the Showtime and for $99 I got a fabulous phone with the perfect features AND a $45 card to boot! I also bought a 32GB Micro SD card and unlike my last two phones, I have plenty of storage space! I have more apps on this phone in only a couple of days than I had on all of my previous phones all together and they all work perfectly. The phone arrived a day later than it was scheduled to but that was FedEx's fault. And probably because of all the apps, the battery wears down awfully fast, but again, that's probably because of all the apps I have loaded onto the phone. I just wish there was a button for "Exceeds expectations."

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dragonflyte
Tunkhannock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than what i expected!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by SoberVixen

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by SoberVixen
by SoberVixen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the refurbished phone and card which was a great deal. The phone is excellent works like my former android only small differences. Coverage is decent which I was really surprised about! The plan is perfect and so cheap it cut my retailers bill by 75%!! Do it you will like it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoberVixen
Brockton mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The re-manufactured unit was just like new
10/8/2013

Customer review by JohnsBrother

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by JohnsBrother
by JohnsBrother
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It arrived in the mail in 5 days. $89.00 with the the $45 card was a real bargain for a Verizon tower CDMA phone that is close to a Galaxy 2 in features except this LG has Android 4.0

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnsBrother
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
same features as iphone 5
10/29/2013

Customer review by waitinonbaby

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by waitinonbaby
by waitinonbaby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this phone! Front and rear camera. Rear flash. You can turn on talk to text in settings. Screen shot by holding volume down and power button. Face recognition option as phone lock. Qwerty touch pad option. Verizon service for half the price! Easy to use. I dont know why i had not switched to straight talk sooner!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waitinonbaby
leighton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could not swype to answer the phone.
11/14/2013

Customer review by Oldwolfky

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Oldwolfky
by Oldwolfky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The phone arrived in short time and looked great, like new, out of the box. I could have loved this phone, but the swype to answer function would not work correctly. It would take from 5 to 8 swypes to answer the phone, and many times the caller had hung up before I could answer. I think there may have been issues with the touch screen that had not been corrected after it had been refurbished, as this is a refurbished phone. I have had Straight Talk on another ZTE phone for over a year, and I love their unlimited service. It is great. Like I said, I think I would have loved this phone if it worked. For now I went back to the ZTE Merit. Wal Mart customer service was great and took the phone back with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oldwolfky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic deal!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Teddy2000

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Teddy2000
by Teddy2000

Thia phone arrived in new condition and worked out of the box. The folks at Straight Talk were very helpful in transfering old number to new phone. What a great deal. In effect I got a $200 phone for $44 and a 2 year warranty for another $12. Grab one if you can!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teddy2000
Morriston FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone
10/12/2013

Customer review by WISSIE

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WISSIE
by WISSIE
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an awesome deal. i would encourage instead of spending some much on monthly bills. it overall great phone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WISSIE
cookeville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So Far excellent
11/5/2013

Customer review by vrublerd4life

4.0 stars 11/5/2013 by vrublerd4life
by vrublerd4life
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I activated this LG phone 2 days ago, and so far I am very pleased with the phone & service. I live in a large metro area and have not had any receptions issues at all. This is my first smart phone and it is easy to use and has tons of features that make it easy to use. I am very pleased with the price. it was $99 but it came with a month of free service (45$ value). And the value of the wireless service - so far better than ATT or at least as good as, for way less money per month and no contract. Activating the phone was very simple, importing my old number really easy. I highly recommend straight talk and this phone. I also bought an iphone 4 for my daughter and activated it with straight talk and she is very happy with the reception and service. for 45 bucks a month it's a no brainer. I also like that if you use up your 2.5 GB alotment, all it does for the rest of the month is downgrade the speed to 2G instead of 3G. so doesn't cost more, just slower internet speed. Yay!! I am pleased to have made a great decision to move from ATT to straight talk! Thanks for the great service and great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vrublerd4life
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return the first one
12/4/2013

Customer review by BoSkeezer

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by BoSkeezer
by BoSkeezer

Purchased the refurbished Showtime. Great price with the unlimited card. The battery would not charge properly after repeated attempts, so I returned it. Bought online, returned to the store. No problem getting a refund on the phone, unlimited card, and the 2-year extended warranty. I bought the Showtime to replace a ST Samsung Proclaim, which works fine, but the Showtime has a larger screen. I've since purchased another refurbished Showtime and extended warranty that I am waiting to be delivered. Fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoSkeezer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Two thumbs up!!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by Surpuffalot

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Surpuffalot
by Surpuffalot

This is one of the best smart phones that I have ever owned. I am very much pleased with my phone and I would reccommend this one to any and everyone. I wish I had more hands so I could give this four thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surpuffalot
Jackson, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very impressed so far!
10/31/2013

Customer review by zunismama

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by zunismama
by zunismama
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Haven't had this phone long, so can only give a comment based on owning about less than a week. But so far, it is FABULOUS! I had a ZTE Merit... hardly any memory and could only load a few apps before it was full. This one is amazing and fast. I like the larger screen as it makes it easier to read and type. Service is through Verizon and in my area, it has the best coverage; ZTE Merit used AT&T and not sure if it had to do with AT&T or the phone itself, but dropped a lot of calls. Make sure you check your area for Verizon coverage before ordering this LG phone! So for now, all I can say is it works great, especially for a "refurbished" model, which I tend to shy away from usually. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zunismama
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone with lots of features
11/3/2013

Customer review by rmoorez

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by rmoorez
by rmoorez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This phone is awesome. It does everything I need and more. I got one about 3 months ago and just purchased one for my wife because of the features, quality of the phone and service. Pros: Great camera for a phone, videos are good with adequate light and camera has flash Fast 3G service Speaker is excellent Google Play Screen is high definition WiFi and bluetooth are very fast Cons: The only drawback is battery life but is expected of a snart phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone that wants to switch to Prepaid. Never a problem with Straighttalk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rmoorez
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
10/17/2013

Customer review by NurseJackie102

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by NurseJackie102
by NurseJackie102
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I LOVE THIS PHONE !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NurseJackie102
Gilmanton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent, Wonderful Phone!!!!!!!!!!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by HayotoJin

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by HayotoJin
by HayotoJin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a lot of research before getting this phone. I had a Apple 3GS iPhone for a couple of years. It was defiantly time to upgrade. 1st off, I needed a phone to work off the Verizon towers instead of the AT&T towers. Where I live, both services work fine but where I work Verizon towers rule. So after a little research, I found out that all Straight Talk phones where the model number ends in a C are Verizon towers and the Maps on the box are red. I went to youtube and did a lot of reviews from teenagers to professional people that use this phone. I couldn't find one negative on the phone and everything I seen I liked tremendously. Now, That I have it I am very pleased with my LG Showtime. Its a quality phone and you can't beat it for the price. Its a little bit of a battery hog but you can buy extra batteries and keep them pre-charged or just charge it off your computer while you work or play. Anyway, I am a IT professional and take my word for this phone. Please, don't go get sucked into 2 year contracts . A virtual carrier is the way to go. Also, don't get sucked into an iPhone is the only way to go. Android is a better phone OS and the technology is way behind on iPhones and they are over priced. I have worked with several android phones and Apple at work. I would pick the android Phone over an apple any day of the week. To finish up, This phone is the best for the price. You get a 1GHZ processor, a 5 MPX camera, another forward facing camera for skype, and a 4.3 screen. Its a solid piece of tech. To put it in teen terms since all the texting language and lingo is the way, I will conclude with this, "LG Showtime is the Bomb, Dude!!!!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HayotoJin
Newport, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great straight talk phone
12/19/2013

Customer review by Lolliesmommie

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Lolliesmommie
by Lolliesmommie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My first android phone. So far so good. Only had it for a short time. Still learning but so far no problems. I do find as a newbie android phone customer that these phones have to be charged daily. The camera is really great. Nice large viewing screen. Love this phone for straight talk. Hoping that customer service is good. Have not yet needed them. There is a tutorial for the use of this phone if you google it. I wish the users manual included what the small icons on the top of the phone represent. Some I know are battery and bars but some I have no idea what they are. Is there a help in the phone settings? I could not find one. So far straight talk is working well. I recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lolliesmommie
Punta Gorda, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by OsorioM

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OsorioM
by OsorioM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good cellphone and service !!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OsorioM
Greensboro ,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome phone !
2/2/2014

Customer review by scarlettbegoniaz

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by scarlettbegoniaz
by scarlettbegoniaz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my old net 10 LG quit working so i really needed a good cheap phone replacement. when i came across this phone i was skeptical but couldnt beat the overall price ... total of 120$ included phone .. 1 month unlimited service and a two year warranty! i had to wait 5 days for it to ship to my local store...kind of a bummer....but i was broke so i had no choice ! lol they emailed me 3 days earlyto say it had arrived! i went down to the store....got the phone in hand within 10 minutes went right to the front to have the cellular associate work on my port and a half hour later i was in my car in the parking lot with a new active phone ! can't beat that !! i have had the phone two weeks now and i LOVE it ! its way bigger than my old LG but i love that too! :):) i would DEF recommend this refurbished gem to Anyone ! :):):) p.s. the camera is very crisp ! A++ !!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarlettbegoniaz
saint augustine, florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Great phone
10/31/2013

Customer review by bam206

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by bam206
by bam206
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 3 or 4 phones before I bought this one. I had problems with all of them but this one. well being an LG I felt and hoped it would be a better phone. and it is . I do miss having swipe though because its easier to text with swipe! but other then that its a good phone. also I got the Refurbished one and it doesn't look used or anything. the screen is nice too and big which I like as well. I would recommend this phone over the cheaply Walmart phones they have. Lg is a good name brand phone . I have had a Lg phone before and had no problem with it. so far so good!! thankfully I found a good one this time and I hope and pray it stays that way!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bam206
jc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews