Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

114 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
84
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 113 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
The re-manufactured unit was just like new
10/8/2013

Customer review by JohnsBrother

5.0 stars 10/8/2013 by JohnsBrother
by JohnsBrother

It arrived in the mail in 5 days. $89.00 with the the $45 card was a real bargain for a Verizon tower CDMA phone that is close to a Galaxy 2 in features except this LG has Android 4.0

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnsBrother
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than what i expected!!
10/12/2013

Customer review by SoberVixen

4.0 stars 10/12/2013 by SoberVixen
by SoberVixen

I bought the refurbished phone and card which was a great deal. The phone is excellent works like my former android only small differences. Coverage is decent which I was really surprised about! The plan is perfect and so cheap it cut my retailers bill by 75%!! Do it you will like it!!

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoberVixen
Brockton mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Biggest bang for the buck!
10/29/2013

Customer review by Dragonflyte

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Dragonflyte
by Dragonflyte

I've always wanted to say that, but in this case it's true! I bought the refurbished LG Optimus Showtime because I wanted to stay with Straighttalk and NEEDED to stay with Verizon as it's the only service that works where I live. I'd been looking at the Samsung S III, but it is only carried by Sprint and ATT. Then I found the Showtime and for $99 I got a fabulous phone with the perfect features AND a $45 card to boot! I also bought a 32GB Micro SD card and unlike my last two phones, I have plenty of storage space! I have more apps on this phone in only a couple of days than I had on all of my previous phones all together and they all work perfectly. The phone arrived a day later than it was scheduled to but that was FedEx's fault. And probably because of all the apps, the battery wears down awfully fast, but again, that's probably because of all the apps I have loaded onto the phone. I just wish there was a button for "Exceeds expectations."

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dragonflyte
Tunkhannock, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
same features as iphone 5
10/29/2013

Customer review by waitinonbaby

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by waitinonbaby
by waitinonbaby

Love this phone! Front and rear camera. Rear flash. You can turn on talk to text in settings. Screen shot by holding volume down and power button. Face recognition option as phone lock. Qwerty touch pad option. Verizon service for half the price! Easy to use. I dont know why i had not switched to straight talk sooner!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waitinonbaby
leighton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic deal!
10/22/2013

Customer review by Teddy2000

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Teddy2000
by Teddy2000

Thia phone arrived in new condition and worked out of the box. The folks at Straight Talk were very helpful in transfering old number to new phone. What a great deal. In effect I got a $200 phone for $44 and a 2 year warranty for another $12. Grab one if you can!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddy2000
Morriston FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LG Optimus Showtime Cell Phone
11/13/2013

Customer review by spacegirl22

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by spacegirl22
by spacegirl22

Love the phone and love the free prepaid card. Great deal. Downloaded Bejeweled Blitz, Candy Crush Saga, from the Google App Store. They both work great and you can connect with Facebook so you can play with your friends. Great features on the camera, You will not be disappointed. Takes good picture even has a focus you can set it up just like you want it. One camera in front and one in the back of phone. If you are a internet person like I am you will love the features on this phone. I have Pinterest, Facebook, Twitter and all on this. The battery has to be charged more if you play the games a lot but no problem. I can't say enough good things about this phone. I love it!! I got the refurbished phone but it was in excellent like new condition. Everything was packaged so well you would never know the difference. It even had a 4 G micro card with it. So I save my games on it instead of taking up my phone space. Thanks Wal-mart for a great buy and Straight talk for the wonderful service you provide!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spacegirl22
Yorkville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super Android phone - fast and easy to use
11/14/2013

Customer review by Pbnationwide

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Pbnationwide
by Pbnationwide

I have now had this phone for about one year and absolutely love it. I previously had 4 different iPhones over the course of about 4 years. I thought I loved the iPhone until I got this LG Showtime phone. The iPhone constantly has to be updated and seems to repeatedly develop quirks that slow it down or prevent newer or updated apps from working. This LG Showtime phone just keeps working with no problems and I have not had to update the operating system for any reason. It runs on the Verizon network using Straight Talk and the reception is excellent. The speed on the internet is much faster than I ever had with the iPhone. I just recently purchased a second one of these phones as it was available reconditioned including a $45 service card for only $99. It was such a great deal and I like the phone so much that I bought the second one just to have a backup in case something happens to the one I am using. I don't want to take a chance on finding another phone I like as well.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pbnationwide
Troy, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone
10/12/2013

Customer review by WISSIE

5.0 stars 10/12/2013 by WISSIE
by WISSIE

This is an awesome deal. i would encourage instead of spending some much on monthly bills. it overall great phone!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WISSIE
cookeville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Had to return the first one
12/4/2013

Customer review by BoSkeezer

1.0 stars 12/4/2013 by BoSkeezer
by BoSkeezer

Purchased the refurbished Showtime. Great price with the unlimited card. The battery would not charge properly after repeated attempts, so I returned it. Bought online, returned to the store. No problem getting a refund on the phone, unlimited card, and the 2-year extended warranty. I bought the Showtime to replace a ST Samsung Proclaim, which works fine, but the Showtime has a larger screen. I've since purchased another refurbished Showtime and extended warranty that I am waiting to be delivered. Fingers crossed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoSkeezer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/17/2013

Customer review by NurseJackie102

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by NurseJackie102
by NurseJackie102

I LOVE THIS PHONE !!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NurseJackie102
Gilmanton, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by OsorioM

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by OsorioM
by OsorioM

Good cellphone and service !!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OsorioM
Greensboro ,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two thumbs up!!!
10/24/2013

Customer review by Surpuffalot

5.0 stars 10/24/2013 by Surpuffalot
by Surpuffalot

This is one of the best smart phones that I have ever owned. I am very much pleased with my phone and I would reccommend this one to any and everyone. I wish I had more hands so I could give this four thumbs up!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Surpuffalot
Jackson, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Could not swype to answer the phone.
11/14/2013

Customer review by Oldwolfky

2.0 stars 11/14/2013 by Oldwolfky
by Oldwolfky

The phone arrived in short time and looked great, like new, out of the box. I could have loved this phone, but the swype to answer function would not work correctly. It would take from 5 to 8 swypes to answer the phone, and many times the caller had hung up before I could answer. I think there may have been issues with the touch screen that had not been corrected after it had been refurbished, as this is a refurbished phone. I have had Straight Talk on another ZTE phone for over a year, and I love their unlimited service. It is great. Like I said, I think I would have loved this phone if it worked. For now I went back to the ZTE Merit. Wal Mart customer service was great and took the phone back with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oldwolfky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very impressed so far!
10/31/2013

Customer review by zunismama

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by zunismama
by zunismama

Haven't had this phone long, so can only give a comment based on owning about less than a week. But so far, it is FABULOUS! I had a ZTE Merit... hardly any memory and could only load a few apps before it was full. This one is amazing and fast. I like the larger screen as it makes it easier to read and type. Service is through Verizon and in my area, it has the best coverage; ZTE Merit used AT&T and not sure if it had to do with AT&T or the phone itself, but dropped a lot of calls. Make sure you check your area for Verizon coverage before ordering this LG phone! So for now, all I can say is it works great, especially for a "refurbished" model, which I tend to shy away from usually. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zunismama
Punta Gorda, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Phone with lots of features
11/3/2013

Customer review by rmoorez

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by rmoorez
by rmoorez

This phone is awesome. It does everything I need and more. I got one about 3 months ago and just purchased one for my wife because of the features, quality of the phone and service. Pros: Great camera for a phone, videos are good with adequate light and camera has flash Fast 3G service Speaker is excellent Google Play Screen is high definition WiFi and bluetooth are very fast Cons: The only drawback is battery life but is expected of a snart phone. I would recommend this phone to anyone that wants to switch to Prepaid. Never a problem with Straighttalk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rmoorez
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent, Wonderful Phone!!!!!!!!!!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by HayotoJin

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by HayotoJin
by HayotoJin

I did a lot of research before getting this phone. I had a Apple 3GS iPhone for a couple of years. It was defiantly time to upgrade. 1st off, I needed a phone to work off the Verizon towers instead of the AT&T towers. Where I live, both services work fine but where I work Verizon towers rule. So after a little research, I found out that all Straight Talk phones where the model number ends in a C are Verizon towers and the Maps on the box are red. I went to youtube and did a lot of reviews from teenagers to professional people that use this phone. I couldn't find one negative on the phone and everything I seen I liked tremendously. Now, That I have it I am very pleased with my LG Showtime. Its a quality phone and you can't beat it for the price. Its a little bit of a battery hog but you can buy extra batteries and keep them pre-charged or just charge it off your computer while you work or play. Anyway, I am a IT professional and take my word for this phone. Please, don't go get sucked into 2 year contracts . A virtual carrier is the way to go. Also, don't get sucked into an iPhone is the only way to go. Android is a better phone OS and the technology is way behind on iPhones and they are over priced. I have worked with several android phones and Apple at work. I would pick the android Phone over an apple any day of the week. To finish up, This phone is the best for the price. You get a 1GHZ processor, a 5 MPX camera, another forward facing camera for skype, and a 4.3 screen. Its a solid piece of tech. To put it in teen terms since all the texting language and lingo is the way, I will conclude with this, "LG Showtime is the Bomb, Dude!!!!"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HayotoJin
Newport, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value on CDMA-V (verizon network)
12/8/2013

Customer review by MzNimox

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by MzNimox
by MzNimox

Refurbished= brown box repackaging, but clean and with protective plastic. I've only used my phone 2 days, but so far the only problem is the Wi-Fi connection occasionally fails, and I know the router is working fine with all my other Wi-Fi devices. It came with a 2GB card, but I tossed it to the side. Id rather them lower the price another $5 because such a small memory card, is a waste for me I came from Galaxy II. I'm glad to be upgraded to Android 4.0 from 2.3, but I cant say this is a better device. I think I'll just have to get used to it, and I was disappointed that I couldn't keep my same wallpaper pic, because this phone required an unflattering crop. (I'm picky, but honest# Activating was easy. I started online, but I decided to call in because I was porting my # from my old company, and I felt better about having a live person support me thru this. I received a few calls from the auto dialer the next day confirming that my port/activation was complete. I'd done my research in advance, and I think the MAIN issue ppl are having with Straight Talk is the coverage maps aren't detailed enough to help customers avoid buying phones that wont work in their areas. A zip code isn't specific enough in the rural community here. A straight talk rep SWORE that I could use a GSM phone based on my zip code, BUT I knew that wasn't true. Before my purchase, I called Straight talk and I asked a manager to help me create a list of the phones they carry and which towers they work on #for example CDMA-V being Verizon, and GSM-A being AT&T) Then I took my time to see which phones would have the best features. A good comparison tool is phone arena dot com website. Also if you look at the walmart item #s it will help you distinguish CDMA & GSM on many of the phones.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MzNimox
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS PHONE
10/26/2013

Customer review by Sweetestheart90

5.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Sweetestheart90
by Sweetestheart90

I WAS SO HAPPY TO FIND THAT WALMART.COM HAD THIS PHONE BECAUSE STRAIGHT TALK WEBSITE DIDNT HAVE IT ANYMORE NOR DID THE WALMART STORE I VISITED. I LOVE THIS PHONE. ITS SO AMAZING. I UPGRADED FROM THE SAMSUNG GALAXY PROCLAIM. I COULDNT ASK FOR A MORE AMAZING PHONE.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sweetestheart90
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning Deal
10/28/2013

Customer review by katelynal

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by katelynal
by katelynal

Love this phone...it is a nice upgrade from the Proclaim. Great screen size combined with Verizon towers on Straighttalk - great combination!! $99 refurbed with a $45 ST card included is an unbeatable deal!!! :D

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katelynal
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
decent smartphone for prepaid
10/29/2013

Customer review by Ms23

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by Ms23
by Ms23

This phone is halfway decent for a prepaid phone. My only complaint so far has been the battery life isn't the greatest, but its manageable. The camera works well, call quality is good, overall a decent smartphone for prepaid

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ms23
Laurel,Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews