Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

148 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
36
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
33
1-20 of 144 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews
does it all well, but isnt saving me money.
1/6/2014

Customer review by sdanville

4.0 stars 1/6/2014 by sdanville
by sdanville

I had ATT rugby . way over due to get in the 21st century with a smart phone. Thought I did my homework, I knew I would want the ATT or Verizon network for good coverage. This phone is Verizon. First I want to write why I am writing this review. I dont want anyone else to have my problem. My goal was to save money. I dont use my phone much. 2-3 calls a day, 2-3 texts a day. The $30 1000 - 1000 plan was more than I needed. I bought this phone with a $45 card for about $90. Now I see they are like $55 so $10 for the phone. When It came to renewal time, I bought the $30 card and it would not work. I had no idea that the $30 plan and the $45 plan do not work for the same phone. So, am shopping for a smart phone that works on the $30 card. In terms of the phone .. I like it a lot. I use the verbal text feature, I added some aps like gas buddy to save money, the maps ap is excellent. I just drove from Michigan to Florida and back and only in the mountains of Kentucky did I fail to have service. When a $45 card is purchased, there are taxes and 911 fee so its about $48.50 a month. I wanted the $30 program. so paying $16 a mo or almost $200 a year more than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (78) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdanville
Western Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great little phone!
1/3/2014

Customer review by tlkngfethrs1

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by tlkngfethrs1
by tlkngfethrs1

I have had this phone for over 2 years now and it is still going strong!! it has taken a lot of beatings.. it has gone swimming on more than one occasion, has been dropped more times than i can count.. and I have even slammed it in my trunk once to the point my battery bent.. other than some light scuffs and dings, it still works like the day I bought it.. the service is great and I rarely loose my connection.. the only two things I don't care for about this phone is #1 the speaker, while on speaker phone or playing music is very quiet, and #2 it goes through batteries like no other.. I am on my third one for this phone (not counting the one i bent).. other than that I LOVE THIS PHONE!

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tlkngfethrs1
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best 2.3 I've purchased thus far.
1/18/2014

Customer review by SterlingGuy52

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by SterlingGuy52
by SterlingGuy52

This is the first phone I've found that has quite a bit of phone memory so I don't have to consistently delete the apps I want that also doesn't freeze up for no apparent reason. It holds a charge well, battery drains slowly, and recharges quickly. The cold doesn't cause it to malfunction. I haven't used the slide much but like having the option. It takes good pictures. It has a decent variety of preprogrammed ringtones and sounds. Really the only thing I would like in a phone is a larger screen and I knew what size it was when I ordered so can't complain. This phone makes LG look good. I can see why some are fans of LG now. Too bad it's not a4.0 but it works better and is quicker than any other 2.3 I've seen.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SterlingGuy52
Sterling, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Root and overclock! this can be an awesome value
12/4/2013

Customer review by chrisr39501

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by chrisr39501
by chrisr39501

bought this for a friend who needed an affordable phone. I already owned this phone. Installed arearom Q v2.1 Works amazingly well now. For the money its one of the best deals out there!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chrisr39501
gulfport
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
runs on sprint towers
10/12/2013

Customer review by pookie28

1.0 stars 10/12/2013 by pookie28
by pookie28

had to return because it ran on sprint no signal. if you had sprint probably would be great

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pookie28
crossville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for...
2/4/2014

Customer review by MomOsh

3.0 stars 2/4/2014 by MomOsh
by MomOsh

I received my phone and found it to be defective - the microphone did not work. However, I was able to use it for texting and to make and receive calls if I used a headset or bluetooth. When the replacement phone arrived, it was in 100% working order. I've been using it for a week or more. I find it to be a little slower than ideal when it comes to using certain apps and browsing the internet, but that is to be expected. I wish it had a front camera as well as a back camera for use with things like skype. The only other problem I've had is a small amount of internal storage. There have not been many applications loaded and whenever possible, I move them to the SD card, but there is no spare storage for extra fun things. I'm also having some trouble being able to delete multiple emails or merge contacts. These are little things I can live with. The bottom line is that for the $80 I paid for the phone, a 2-yr protection plan, and a $45 30-day unlimited call/text/data plan, it's probably of decent value.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOsh
Oshkosh, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Customer Service
11/23/2013

Customer review by TechQueen01

1.0 stars 11/23/2013 by TechQueen01
by TechQueen01

I read the reviews on this phone before purchasing it, and thought that none of the bad things people were saying would apply to me. Well as soon as I brought the phone home, it started giving me trouble. I tried to switch my number from my old phone, and soon received a call saying it wasn't transferring correctly. They told me my old account number did not exist, as I read it from my original bill. They then told me the Service Pin I was given to activate my phone, had already been used. After a half an hour on the phone, customer service told me the issue was with my old company. I called Virgin Mobile and they again gave me my account number. I repeated it once more to the operator and was once again told I was incorrect. At this point I decided to return the phone. I wouldn't recommend this phone to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechQueen01
Hamburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great phone if you are near Sprint towers
12/3/2013

Customer review by Motomom415

3.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Motomom415
by Motomom415

I've had this phone for a couple months. It's a great phone and does what I need it to, if I get a signal. I don't get much signal at home and in a few other places. When I visit my parents, I have to drive 20 minutes from their house before I get a signal. They live in a rural area, but other family members get signal on their phones when they are there. Otherwise, I have been happy with the phone itself, and it meets my needs. However, there is no flash on the camera and no LED light, so it's not compatible with flashlight apps, which I loved on my old phone. But, the phone works great for the overall daily functions I use it for, texting, and web surfing. Straight Talk customer service is a pain to deal with and it took several days to port over my old number from a different carrier. Once it was, I only had my old number on my new phone for a day, then all of a sudden, I had no service. Straight Talk said my old number no longer existed and I had to get a new number. Once I got the new number, it was fine, but a HUGE problem in having to notify people of my number change and medical personnel were unable to get a hold of me regarding my son with medical issues.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motomom415
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good phone, especially for the price.
2/1/2014

Customer review by pipediesel

4.0 stars 2/1/2014 by pipediesel
by pipediesel

I bought this phone for myself after my girlfriend bought one, and I bought one for my daughter. The phone and unlimited card was around $60, which makes the phone $15 since the cards are $45. The phone is refurbished, but works just fine. The only negative I can find with the phone, is that the internal memory on the phone is pitiful, so expect to get "low on space" messages frequently. I have a total of 10 apps on this phone, and I got the "low on space" message. My last phone, the Samsung Galaxy Centura (WORST PHONE I'VE EVER OWNED), never had a single problem with storage space on the phone. It's very irritating to not be able to download whatever apps you want, especially when I have moved everything I can move to the SD card. Aside from that, the phone is great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pipediesel
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cant beat this deal
11/9/2013

Customer review by Altoona1986

4.0 stars 11/9/2013 by Altoona1986
by Altoona1986

my phone works perfectly. Yeah as some said you cant cancel apps but can download a app killer that solves the problem. I get spikes of service sometimes it takes alittle to get caught up but not to much. You should ALWAYS check if your area has service before you buy. I checked my area and areas I go like my work and boyfriends house.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Altoona1986
Altoona PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't use product.
11/4/2013

Customer review by msshelle5

2.0 stars 11/4/2013 by msshelle5
by msshelle5

I can't even use this product because Walmart didn't specify which carrier tower this product had to use. This phone can only be used off of a Sprint tower and there aren't any anywhere near me or I would have kept my old phone. I believe that this information is important when purchasing a cell phone. It should be known which tower/s that phone has to connect to. The phone seemed decent but now I have to take it an hour to the nearest Walmart and hope that I may trade it for one that I can use off the Verizon tower.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msshelle5
Springfield, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
10/18/2013

Customer review by treyjazz

4.0 stars 10/18/2013 by treyjazz
by treyjazz

For Straight Talk users that need a 45 dollar refill card for 10 dollars more you can get an Android device for you or your kids to play with. You don't need to activate it to use it like other ST phones. There are custom ROMS available for it too. It's not the fastest or up to date but it's good for a play device or temp backup phone.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
treyjazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was a nice looking phone.
1/22/2014

Customer review by CollegeSlave23

1.0 stars 1/22/2014 by CollegeSlave23
by CollegeSlave23

I was really looking forward to this phone and was excited when it finally came in. I loved the fact that it was a slider, but that anticipation was turned to sour because the phone charged all night and only got up to 40% battery life, died within the first day--and I didn't even use it!! The battery on the charger would only get up to 2% and die as soon as it was unconnected. So, figuring it was a battery issue I had it replaced. With the second battery, everything seemed to be going well and it was charging, but then it stopped charging when it hit 58%. The next day I called one person and talked for 15 minutes and it died again, plugged it in and it would have 2%, and even died WHILE on the charger! I would suggest looking at a different phone entirely.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CollegeSlave23
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Faulty
10/10/2013

Customer review by LadyRainey

1.0 stars 10/10/2013 by LadyRainey
by LadyRainey

I bought this phone under the assumption that it used Verizon towers, IT DOES NOT. The signal is at a bare minimum and I of course am very disappointed. I bought this phone a little over a year ago and it has done nothing but gather dust. At that time it was newly released and so I paid around $200. It also has software issues, you turn it off and it turns right back on which drains the battery since it is constantly searching for a signal. Just buyer beware! Unless your in an area where Sprint is the primary towers, you are gonna be sorry.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyRainey
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
its a good phone for being refurbished
12/17/2013

Customer review by rebelsam

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by rebelsam
by rebelsam

This phone is awesome even though its refurbished. I would recommend anyone who wants a new phone to look into better deals. This phone works like a brand new one. There's really no difference.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelsam
elkton md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great phone
10/13/2013

Customer review by atatraeeee

3.0 stars 10/13/2013 by atatraeeee
by atatraeeee

Have to charge battery too often. This morning I unplugged it from the charger and after charging all night the battery was low after just 6 hours and had to recharge I have not used it to make any calls yet battery drained. It's been charging now for 2 hours and only at 90% charge. Fix this and you have a great phone

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atatraeeee
new britain
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best phone i ever had
11/12/2013

Customer review by BALDEEGLE

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by BALDEEGLE
by BALDEEGLE

i buy this phone becase the one i was useing was bad on its servies am very happy

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BALDEEGLE
franklin indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the Price and functions.
11/5/2013

Customer review by DGSD

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by DGSD
by DGSD

Have had the phone for a little over a week. Phone works great so far. Easy to have my number ported and use service.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DGSD
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice phone
1/24/2014

Customer review by KACD

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by KACD
by KACD

Light weight and handy. The screen is a little on the small side but has great quality if looking at photos or YouTube videos. Service is excellent. Get good coverage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KACD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you want cheap, get what you pay for I guess.
3/29/2014

Customer review by btcrazee

2.0 stars 3/29/2014 by btcrazee
by btcrazee

I was so excited to finally be rid of an exorbitant Verizon bill and had high hopes of this phone. High hopes that were dashed when I received my phone and the charger would not even go into the phone itself. Customer service with Straight Talk? IF I wanted to a charger that worked (silly me!), I would have to buy yet another phone and return this one in order to receive a charger. That's right: return everything for a charger wire. Fortunately the one from my previous phone worked. Now, three months into it, I suppose this phone does about everything I need, but half the time the touch screen does not work and you are pounding and pounding to get it to go. I have also had a couple of instances where I was receiving a call and it would not even go to the phone. Yes, it cheaper but at the same time, the phone quality is not good, customer service is even worse. I really do miss my Droid, but only because it actually worked and never gave me any trouble. Yeah, I am a little jaded with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btcrazee
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 144 total reviews
1-20 of 144 reviews