Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

46 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 46 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
You get what you pay for... sort of.
5/4/2016

Customer review by Maggie

1.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Maggie
by Maggie

I bought this rack after moving into a new apartment with very little closet space. Right away it seemed very light and not solid at all, but I went ahead with setting it up because all the reviews on here were so positive. I loaded it up to capacity with tank tops and tees (all very light) on the main bar but did not use the extenders. It does not roll easily, and because it is so light, the swaying of the hung clothes tips the balance of the rack to the point where it could easily fall over. About a week after setting it up, I began to notice the entire rack leaning to the left. Upon close inspection, the vertical steel bar that was (poorly, obviously) welded to the base was bending inwards and actually sinking, causing the entire rack to be off balance. I didn't put anything excessively heavy on the rack and am disappointed by the poor quality. The description of this item states it would be ideal even for commercial use. Take it from someone who has worked retail for 5 years, this IS NOT TRUE. The quality of this rack cannot be compared to an industrial rack, such as those you find in the fittig room at department stores to hold go-backs. I recommend anyone looking for a truly high quality and heavy duty clothing rack that is built to last go elsewhere and spluge on a truly commercial rack, not this knockoff. (Sorry for poor photo quality... these bars should meet at a right angle but the vertical one is oviously compressing/sinking the base and the welding is coming undone.)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maggie
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great quality. Worth a try !
1/20/2016

Customer review by Dancergirl

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Dancergirl
by Dancergirl

I ordered two of these after turning a small bedroom into a dressing room. I like to have my clothing visible and in an older home with SMALL closets.... ? Its not easy to get. So, these racks came today and I put both together in less then 10 minutes. SUPER easy. NO issues. I haven't hung anything on them yet....but, I can tell that they'll hold quite a bit. There are MANY clothing racks out there and I've priced them all. This brand is a great option if you need some extra storage....or are doing what I'm doing ! I'm going to have the biggest closet ever ! :) Happy shopping. Feel confident in this purchase if you decide to "click".

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dancergirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sturdy
2/23/2016

Customer review by lillybelle

5.0 stars 2/23/2016 by lillybelle
by lillybelle

I got this clothes rack and loaded the whole length with as many clothes as I could squeeze on it. Is is very sturdy and steady, made of metal with large wheels. I bought this one after returning one of the same brand that had plastic connectors and kept falling over with very few clothes. I'm happy I did.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lillybelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy clothing rack
6/6/2014

Customer review by OnlyBuyBargains

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by OnlyBuyBargains
by OnlyBuyBargains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was definitely worth a bit more money. It is solid and steady. It holds a lot of clothing and does not buckle or bend.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlyBuyBargains
Round Lake, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Garment reck
12/17/2013

Customer review by Sammer303

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by Sammer303
by Sammer303
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought 2 of these after the rt side of my walk-in closet collapsed... It was a quick fix to hang clothes until the closet can be repaired.....They were easy to put together & are VERY sturdy!I would recommend these to all......

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sammer303
Phoenix,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
3/12/2016

Customer review by Pleased

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Pleased
by Pleased

It is wonderful. I bought a cheaper garment rack and was never able to use it because it did not fit together properly and looked to be too weak to hold a t-shirt. I was skeptical on spending this much money on the Honey-Can-Do Collapsible Garment Rack, but I am glad I did. I had no issues putting it together. No tools necessary, I didn't read any instructions on how to put it together. It was simple and easy. Once it was put together I was please at how sturdy it was/ It holds all my clothes including coats and my wetsuit with out a problem.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific garment rack
7/1/2016

Customer review by desertswimmer

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by desertswimmer
by desertswimmer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack was delivered promptly. It was easy to assemble and went together easily. The directions were easy to read and understand. This rack is sturdy and will last for years. It is easy to handle and move around. The wheels are sturdy and the entire thing is made very well. I couldn't be happier with it and I give it the highest recommendation !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertswimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clothes rack
5/30/2016

Customer review by marge

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by marge
by marge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

works great - seems sturdy - I've got a ton of clothes on it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice rack
4/22/2014

Customer review by lewischerie

5.0 stars 4/22/2014 by lewischerie
by lewischerie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very pleased when I got my rack, I bought it to use to dry my clothes on and to my surpise it held more than I thought it would hold. also its very easy to fold down when you want to put it away .

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewischerie
schenectady, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What I was expecting
8/6/2014

Customer review by aleia155

4.0 stars 8/6/2014 by aleia155
by aleia155
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This rack is very study and didn't threaten to collapse even when I filled it with clothes and dresses. I have it on the shortest setting (my room wont fit longer), which is actually pretty long, so I can't say about the stability of the extensions but they looked good when I pullled them out briefly. It is put together with just locking buttons and holes, which is very convenient. Rolls well and I like the wheels. The only thing I don't like is the price. A few years ago my roommate claims to have gotten one of a similar price to this one with two having bars and top and bottom storage racks, so I'm disappointed I could only find this rack in this price range. On the plus side though, the space between the bottom bars is perfect for putting shoes in (on the floor of course), so at least there is that.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleia155
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only had for a 6 days, it appear worth it.
1/22/2014

Customer review by BunnyRab

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by BunnyRab
by BunnyRab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So far, Great.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunnyRab
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE IT! !
7/23/2014

Customer review by JetMaker

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by JetMaker
by JetMaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this rack online after I purchased a piece of junk rack in the Walmart store. This rack is sturdy and looks very professional. I love this rack so much I'm going to purchase another one for my winter clothes.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JetMaker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good looking chrome rack that assembles quickly
6/30/2014

Customer review by ptilson9

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by ptilson9
by ptilson9
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife asked me to buy this clothes rack and she couldn't be happier. It's strong enough to use as an indoor clothesline. Even some things that she's hung on there soaking wet, so that they could drip dry. It snapped together very easily in about 5 minutes, and it has adjustable height on it, as well as 2 slide out extensions on both ends. The wheels on it allow it to move about freely, or you can lock 2 of the wheels in place for more stability.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ptilson9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great quality
6/13/2016

Customer review by stoik

5.0 stars 6/13/2016 by stoik
by stoik
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble. Sturdy and rolls easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stoik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/10/2014

Customer review by tiggytig

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by tiggytig
by tiggytig
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Was very easy to set up. Excellent durability. Was exactly what i hoped for :)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiggytig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this
3/15/2016

Customer review by Topeka

4.0 stars 3/15/2016 by Topeka
by Topeka

I got this to replace an old X shape rack that kept tipping over. This is light years better. Pretty sturdy, rolls easily, and doesn't tip. The only reason I gave it 4 stars rather than 5 is that I had a hard time pressing the buttons in to snap it into place. If you have compromised hands, you might need someone to help with that. As far as seeing how it went together, though, that was very easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topeka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simple to Put Together!
10/12/2014

Customer review by Critchy

5.0 stars 10/12/2014 by Critchy
by Critchy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The thing does what it is supposed to do. It seems nice and sturdy. Rolls well. Is plenty big enough and was a snap to put together! Literally, you just snap a few tubes together and it is done! I did it by myself looking at the instructions. One thing though about the instructions is that it showed a step to connect a part of it that was already connected! Could have figured the assembly out without the instructions! I love when that happens! Also, don't pay for shipping because I took the free route and got in the same time as I would have gotten it for fast delivery! I may have lucked out but I was told it would be delivered in 7 to 10 days and ended up getting it in 3!

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Critchy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Item
10/19/2015

Customer review by Trcie

5.0 stars 10/19/2015 by Trcie
by Trcie

Very sturdy, was able to place a lot of clothes on the rack whereas my other ones fell apart or broke due to the heavy weight . This rack will last a long time, I purchased 2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Trcie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy
1/5/2016

Customer review by Margie

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Margie
by Margie

It's sturdy and easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Margie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Clothes Rack for backup
10/6/2014

Customer review by lydlone

4.0 stars 10/6/2014 by lydlone
by lydlone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to assemble. It was somewhat wobbly while I was hanging my clothes, I had to hold on to it. Once I hung all my clothes, it's sturdy, not wobbly, I like it alot. I would recommend it as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lydlone
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews