Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

468 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
271
4 stars
144
3 stars
26
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
1-20 of 467 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 467 total reviews
1-20 of 467 reviews
QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV
12/7/2013

Customer review by COOLPOPS

5.0 stars 12/7/2013 by COOLPOPS
by COOLPOPS

Purchased it on 12/3/2013 and it was delivered within 3 days. Very easy to set up. Picture quality is great has very good sound. Remote control very logical . For the money I think it is a great buy, and it appears to be of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (202) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COOLPOPS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Tv
12/8/2013

Customer review by shetall

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by shetall
by shetall

I couldn't be more pleased with this TV very well worth its money..I have had mine for a few day and so far we have found nothing wrong.. I like it because if I decide to move it I can just pick it up and place it where I want it without breaking my back.. If you are looking for a new TV I recommend this QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim brush bezel...

Was this review helpful? (102) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shetall
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV for Bedroom or Second TV
12/9/2013

Customer review by lovegolf312

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by lovegolf312
by lovegolf312

I purchased two of them on Dec 6. It has a great picture quality, and the volume works great!

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovegolf312
North Bergen, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definite picture blur on movement
12/21/2013

Customer review by jtxl

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by jtxl
by jtxl

First I bought the samsung $259 set. It didn't have vga ports so I can't use my computer on it and the blur was minimal. I tried this one since it is so much cheaper and has av inputs and vga port. I have both tv's running next to each other and the color is better on the quasar but the fast picture blur is enough to be a distraction. I tried the vivid picture settings and also a dvd since I wondered if it was because of my antenna but the blur is still there and minimal on the samsung. I will see sunday with football if I want to keep this. The movie I tried was the newest robin hood and in the first scene where Marion is running outside with her bow, her face was completely blurred while the samsung had a decent picture. I tried to capture a blur on camera but with the delay it was hard to catch. this is normal on this tv. I am very tempted to just stay with the old big box tv's that don't have these issues. It is just a shame they are so heavy.

Was this review helpful? (71) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtxl
texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IMPORTANT! - Set it up correctly!
12/27/2013

Customer review by RealSmartShopper

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by RealSmartShopper
by RealSmartShopper

This is an amazing TV for the money. You will be very hard-pressed to find a better deal at this price. The Quasar definitely exceeded my expectations in every category. HOWEVER... You must set this TV up correctly. For example, I am using AT&T Uverse. When I initially plugged in all the cables and turned it on, out of the box, the picture was not very good. But after going into the settings on my Uverse menu (not the Quasar menu), I put it on the correct 720p setting. This made all the difference. The picture went from being below average, to great! REMOTE ISSUE: If you using AT&T Uverse, and would like to program your Uverse remote to work with this TV, the Automatic Code Search feature may not work for you. I had to enter the code manually, instead. The code that worked for me was 1467. I found it listed under the Sceptre codes, instead of the Quasar codes. Nevertheless, after I found and entered it, the Uverse remote has been working perfectly ever since.

Was this review helpful? (56) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealSmartShopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV
12/26/2013

Customer review by SportsterChick

4.0 stars 12/26/2013 by SportsterChick
by SportsterChick

This is my first flat screen HD TV and I've only had it for a week, but so far I really like it and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SportsterChick
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value TV - Easy Setup - Awesome Feature Set
12/13/2013

Customer review by JeepAustinWrangler

5.0 stars 12/13/2013 by JeepAustinWrangler
by JeepAustinWrangler

I was looking for a second TV for our bedroom and this one fit the bill nicely. I wanted multiple inputs for HDMI, VGA for PC, and analog inputs. This one has them all at a great price. Ordered on 12-6 and received the unit on 12-12-2013. Menus are easy to understand and setup. Great picture and sound and lots of adjustable controls. Overall a great value.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeepAustinWrangler
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value for a 32" LED TV
12/27/2013

Customer review by 40yearCEO

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 40yearCEO
by 40yearCEO

We bought this TV based upon the reviews we saw on the Walmart shopping website. They were helpful. We got a great price on this product. The picture is very good for the price. The sound is actually above average for this type of TV. You could easily add a sound bar. It was very easy to install, although including a HDMI cable would have helped when installing with a Dish or Directv receiver. We were concerned with having it delivered to our home or doing an "onsite" pickup at the local Walmart store, not wanting it to be damaged in shipping. It arrived without damage. When we received our email telling us it was ready for pickup, we printed out the email which had a bar code that they scanned at the store, and all we did was sign for it and we were on our way. If you go to the store without the email telling you that your product had arrived, you will get a hassle, especially if it has not come in yet. Do not let them substitute something else instead of what you ordered. Overall, we are very happy with our TV.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
40yearCEO
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OK TV for $
12/27/2013

Customer review by 99shopper123

3.0 stars 12/27/2013 by 99shopper123
by 99shopper123

Purchased the Quasar set ($169) for a bedroom and it meets expectations. It has a decent picture for a 720P set and acceptable sound. My only concern with the pic is the 8ms response time. Fast motion can produce a visible blur. I thought Panasonic owned and manufactured the Quasar brand however it's a Sceptre product. I own a 40" Sceptre (1080P) which has a great pic but very poor sound quality. Thankfully the Quasar has better sound quality, not great but acceptable. If you are looking for a primary TV, stick with the first tier brands like Samsung, Sony or Vizio with one exception. I came across a 39" Element 1080P set with a built in JBL sound bar at Walmart several months ago for $269. The pic is excellent but the sound is even better. Walmart only carried these for a short time and I've been checking their site ever since for a 32" set with the built in sound bar. If you come across one of these sets buy it. It's the best deal out there by far.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
99shopper123
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful TV
2/18/2014

Customer review by LUXX559

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by LUXX559
by LUXX559

Me and my mife bought this for my inlaws they love it. They use it in there bedroom its perfect it looks like our Sceptre tv. The paper manuals and registration and instructions are by Sceptre so I think they are the real makers of TV, but thats great because we own one and they say Hitachi from Japan makes Sceptre tvs. Remote good size big buttons. Enjoy

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LUXX559
COALINGA, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good tv for house
12/16/2013

Customer review by gizzy

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by gizzy
by gizzy

Quasar mounted to wall had to use 4 washer for screws. Works great good picture. Remote easy to use was surprise when I use channel search it pick up analog and the digital channels so when I go to a certain channel I get both broadcast without going to a separate input. It takes getting use to but a nice feature. Very good TV for the money.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gizzy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
It's a great TV...but
2/13/2014

Customer review by DofZion1998

4.0 stars 2/13/2014 by DofZion1998
by DofZion1998

I bought this TV because I needed to replace my children's tv in their room. They had a 19 inch tv that was about 15 years old( you know the big ole tv's from back in the day?) I had a 32 inch RCA LCD tv that is about 5 years old and nothing is wrong with it, so I decided that I would keep the new tv and give them the old one. I don't know if it's technology but things have certainly gotten smaller. Even though they're both 32 inch, it's seems as though the QUASAR is a lot smaller than the RCA. This is my first flat panel tv so that may be why the size is such a shock. The picture is excellent and super clear compared to the RCA. The only downside to the tv is the sound. I have a nice size bedroom and I have to turn it half way up to hear it decently. I've read however that's not uncommon for these type of tvs since it's so...well...flat. I suggest getting a sound bar or some type of surround sound speaker to go with it. Other than that it's a great TV so far, no other complaints and I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DofZion1998
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good deal - Easy set up - No Complaints
12/15/2013

Customer review by FrozenShopaholic

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by FrozenShopaholic
by FrozenShopaholic

I’ve had this HDTV for over a week. It was very easy to hook up & light weight. It has a very good picture & sound. The price was excellent. I have no complaints & would recommend it for anyone looking for a 32" HDTV. However, I am confused as to whether Quasar is made by Panasonic or Sceptre, but it's still an excellent purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrozenShopaholic
Twin Cities, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice tv for the price
12/19/2013

Customer review by oni888

5.0 stars 12/19/2013 by oni888
by oni888

has plenty of inputs that are not described on walmarts web page. a little difficult to connect antenna cable as it goes in from bottom of the set and you have to make a sharp 90 degree bend in the cable so you can connect it. instructions seem to be lacking info. after connecting the set up and trying to do a channel search the book says to press "enter" on the remote and of course the remote has no button marked "enter." i guessed and guessed wrong and the language changed to french. took half hour of fiddling to get english back. apparently there are 2 settings to search for cable channels. if you choose the wrong setting you will not get all the channels and have to go back and use the second scan setting.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oni888
ravenna ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best bang for your buck on a quality 32" TV
12/18/2013

Customer review by ThriftStoreGal

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by ThriftStoreGal
by ThriftStoreGal

I was worried that the quality would be cheap because I paid $169 for it, but It of good quality, with a swivel stand. When changing channels, it reacts quickly without a delay like some of the cheap no name brand tvs. It has a handsome bezel that is black with a brushed texture. The remote is easy to understand, and the picture is clear and crisp. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftStoreGal
Heavener, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value Good TV
12/17/2013

Customer review by jclang2

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by jclang2
by jclang2

I've had this tv for a year and it has worked perfectly. The sound isn't great, but not horrible either. We have it in the bedroom, so don't need to hear it from real far away. The picture quality if good in regular channels & great in HD. Doesn't pixel real easy with sports or action scenes like cheap tv's. Great tv...would buy it again!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jclang2
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
use as computer screen
1/1/2014

Customer review by jjssdeb

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by jjssdeb
by jjssdeb

I haven't tried to use this for anything but a computer screen. This tv has a vga port which is what I need, and it's much cheaper than a screen As a screen, it works well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjssdeb
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the t.v for me.
12/21/2013

Customer review by AnotherWalmartConsumer

3.0 stars 12/21/2013 by AnotherWalmartConsumer
by AnotherWalmartConsumer

It has a very good design and quality for the price. However, it was hard for me to try to connect my dvd player and playstaion 2 console to its RCA. It's a simple thing that my old tv could do but not with this t.v. After several tries, and reread the manual, I decided to bring back to the store. The t.v has amazing sound quality, but I found the picture quality as so so. P.S: the manual only recommend the RCA to connect to Wii console, I'm not so sure if it works with any other console. And don't select to pay extra money for the shipping, it arrives as long as 10 business days as the regular free shipping rate.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherWalmartConsumer
Puente Hills, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect TV for Daughters room
12/19/2013

Customer review by molmar

4.0 stars 12/19/2013 by molmar
by molmar

I purchased this TV for my daughter's room. It is so light it was easy to carry. The picture is clear, color is spot on....sound is great. Very pleased with product and PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
molmar
Wentzville, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty happy with this item
1/2/2014

Customer review by Tinker1

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Tinker1
by Tinker1

Got this for my 20 year old son for Christmas and he is pretty happy with it.It was an easy set up...even came with the screwdriver.I'd say it's a good value.Great picture quality and the sound is nice enough, though he did mention he might upgrade his surround sound system.He uses the tv for watching streaming videos and also for gaming and says it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinker1
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 467 total reviews
1-20 of 467 reviews