Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 469 reviews
5 stars
271
4 stars
144
3 stars
27
2 stars
8
1 stars
19
Sort by: 
1-20 of 468 reviews
1-20 of 468 reviews
Definite picture blur on movement
12/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First I bought the samsung $259 set. It didn't have vga ports so I can't use my computer on it and the blur was minimal. I tried this one since it is so much cheaper and has av inputs and vga port. I have both tv's running next to each other and the color is better on the quasar but the fast picture blur is enough to be a distraction. I tried the vivid picture settings and also a dvd since I wondered if it was because of my antenna but the blur is still there and minimal on the samsung. I will see sunday with football if I want to keep this. The movie I tried was the newest robin hood and in the first scene where Marion is running outside with her bow, her face was completely blurred while the samsung had a decent picture. I tried to capture a blur on camera but with the delay it was hard to catch. this is normal on this tv. I am very tempted to just stay with the old big box tv's that don't have these issues. It is just a shame they are so heavy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice TV
12/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is my first flat screen HD TV and I've only had it for a week, but so far I really like it and would recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (33)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful TV
2/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Me and my mife bought this for my inlaws they love it. They use it in there bedroom its perfect it looks like our Sceptre tv. The paper manuals and registration and instructions are by Sceptre so I think they are the real makers of TV, but thats great because we own one and they say Hitachi from Japan makes Sceptre tvs. Remote good size big buttons. Enjoy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad for the price great TV
3/13/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My 3 year is enjoying his new TV compatible with the Wii U great picture and resolution.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IMPORTANT! - Set it up correctly!
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is an amazing TV for the money. You will be very hard-pressed to find a better deal at this price. The Quasar definitely exceeded my expectations in every category. HOWEVER... You must set this TV up correctly. For example, I am using AT&T Uverse. When I initially plugged in all the cables and turned it on, out of the box, the picture was not very good. But after going into the settings on my Uverse menu (not the Quasar menu), I put it on the correct 720p setting. This made all the difference. The picture went from being below average, to great! REMOTE ISSUE: If you using AT&T Uverse, and would like to program your Uverse remote to work with this TV, the Automatic Code Search feature may not work for you. I had to enter the code manually, instead. The code that worked for me was 1467. I found it listed under the Sceptre codes, instead of the Quasar codes. Nevertheless, after I found and entered it, the Uverse remote has been working perfectly ever since.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (58)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value for a 32" LED TV
12/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this TV based upon the reviews we saw on the Walmart shopping website. They were helpful. We got a great price on this product. The picture is very good for the price. The sound is actually above average for this type of TV. You could easily add a sound bar. It was very easy to install, although including a HDMI cable would have helped when installing with a Dish or Directv receiver. We were concerned with having it delivered to our home or doing an "onsite" pickup at the local Walmart store, not wanting it to be damaged in shipping. It arrived without damage. When we received our email telling us it was ready for pickup, we printed out the email which had a bar code that they scanned at the store, and all we did was sign for it and we were on our way. If you go to the store without the email telling you that your product had arrived, you will get a hassle, especially if it has not come in yet. Do not let them substitute something else instead of what you ordered. Overall, we are very happy with our TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OK TV for $
12/27/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased the Quasar set ($169) for a bedroom and it meets expectations. It has a decent picture for a 720P set and acceptable sound. My only concern with the pic is the 8ms response time. Fast motion can produce a visible blur. I thought Panasonic owned and manufactured the Quasar brand however it's a Sceptre product. I own a 40" Sceptre (1080P) which has a great pic but very poor sound quality. Thankfully the Quasar has better sound quality, not great but acceptable. If you are looking for a primary TV, stick with the first tier brands like Samsung, Sony or Vizio with one exception. I came across a 39" Element 1080P set with a built in JBL sound bar at Walmart several months ago for $269. The pic is excellent but the sound is even better. Walmart only carried these for a short time and I've been checking their site ever since for a 32" set with the built in sound bar. If you come across one of these sets buy it. It's the best deal out there by far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a great TV...but
2/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this TV because I needed to replace my children's tv in their room. They had a 19 inch tv that was about 15 years old( you know the big ole tv's from back in the day?) I had a 32 inch RCA LCD tv that is about 5 years old and nothing is wrong with it, so I decided that I would keep the new tv and give them the old one. I don't know if it's technology but things have certainly gotten smaller. Even though they're both 32 inch, it's seems as though the QUASAR is a lot smaller than the RCA. This is my first flat panel tv so that may be why the size is such a shock. The picture is excellent and super clear compared to the RCA. The only downside to the tv is the sound. I have a nice size bedroom and I have to turn it half way up to hear it decently. I've read however that's not uncommon for these type of tvs since it's so...well...flat. I suggest getting a sound bar or some type of surround sound speaker to go with it. Other than that it's a great TV so far, no other complaints and I would definitely recommend it to others.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV
12/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Purchased it on 12/3/2013 and it was delivered within 3 days. Very easy to set up. Picture quality is great has very good sound. Remote control very logical . For the money I think it is a great buy, and it appears to be of good quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (204)No (17)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Tv
12/8/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I couldn't be more pleased with this TV very well worth its money..I have had mine for a few day and so far we have found nothing wrong.. I like it because if I decide to move it I can just pick it up and place it where I want it without breaking my back.. If you are looking for a new TV I recommend this QUASAR SQ3200 32" LED Class 720P HDTV with ultra slim brush bezel...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (104)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value TV - Easy Setup - Awesome Feature Set
12/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was looking for a second TV for our bedroom and this one fit the bill nicely. I wanted multiple inputs for HDMI, VGA for PC, and analog inputs. This one has them all at a great price. Ordered on 12-6 and received the unit on 12-12-2013. Menus are easy to understand and setup. Great picture and sound and lots of adjustable controls. Overall a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great TV for Bedroom or Second TV
12/9/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased two of them on Dec 6. It has a great picture quality, and the volume works great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (98)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good tv for house
12/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Quasar mounted to wall had to use 4 washer for screws. Works great good picture. Remote easy to use was surprise when I use channel search it pick up analog and the digital channels so when I go to a certain channel I get both broadcast without going to a separate input. It takes getting use to but a nice feature. Very good TV for the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quazar....this TV is the Bomb!
1/3/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was concerned about getting it to set up and connect to my Direct-TV. The book gave all these ideas on connectors and wires you would need. I had an old type TV in an extra room for the gran-kids, NO HD or anything .Direct TV hooked a special box to it so it would pick up the service-so I wasn't confident it would work on an HD TV. Turned the TV on-first thing pops up is what language-do you get service Air or Cable - Analog to find channels-that's it. It kept checking channels and only showed one connected. I thought-This can't be good. When it finished-I turned on the Satlelite box-WALAH..everything worked great- The TV did all the set-up ,how simple is that? The picture is very clear, beautiful color.The sound is good too. So far-very pleased with this TV.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice tv for the price
12/19/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
has plenty of inputs that are not described on walmarts web page. a little difficult to connect antenna cable as it goes in from bottom of the set and you have to make a sharp 90 degree bend in the cable so you can connect it. instructions seem to be lacking info. after connecting the set up and trying to do a channel search the book says to press "enter" on the remote and of course the remote has no button marked "enter." i guessed and guessed wrong and the language changed to french. took half hour of fiddling to get english back. apparently there are 2 settings to search for cable channels. if you choose the wrong setting you will not get all the channels and have to go back and use the second scan setting.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
use as computer screen
1/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I haven't tried to use this for anything but a computer screen. This tv has a vga port which is what I need, and it's much cheaper than a screen As a screen, it works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pretty happy with this item
1/2/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my 20 year old son for Christmas and he is pretty happy with it.It was an easy set up...even came with the screwdriver.I'd say it's a good value.Great picture quality and the sound is nice enough, though he did mention he might upgrade his surround sound system.He uses the tv for watching streaming videos and also for gaming and says it is fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best bang for your buck on a quality 32" TV
12/18/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was worried that the quality would be cheap because I paid $169 for it, but It of good quality, with a swivel stand. When changing channels, it reacts quickly without a delay like some of the cheap no name brand tvs. It has a handsome bezel that is black with a brushed texture. The remote is easy to understand, and the picture is clear and crisp. Great value!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good TV!
12/27/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My family had this TV for about 2 weeks and I'm very pleased with my purchase. The picture is wonderful, especially with those channels with HD available. It was easy to setup. The only thing I was too pleased with was the sound quality. When I wanted to view movies on our DVD player, the sound was too low. I had to turn up the volume real high at times just to hear compare to viewing regular TV. Overall, this is a good value when you are on a budget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect TV for Daughters room
12/19/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I purchased this TV for my daughter's room. It is so light it was easy to carry. The picture is clear, color is spot on....sound is great. Very pleased with product and PRICE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642846, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-