Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

567 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
360
4 stars
136
3 stars
30
2 stars
6
1 stars
35
1-20 of 566 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews
Average printer with great connectivity
12/14/2013

Customer review by Adamazing

3.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Adamazing
by Adamazing

I bought this printer on a Cyber Monday deal. For $50 it's a great basic all-in-one value with exceptional wireless connectivity features. I can print from any of my networked laptops as well as from my Android Phone seamlessly. It uses two ink cartridges (HP 61 if you're curious), one black, and one multicolor. The advantage here is that they'e relatively cheap to replace since you wont have to buy 3 different color inks. The disadvantage is that you won't be able to print once of of those three colors runs out, regardless of the levels of the others. The paper tray is conveniently minimal, located on the bottom of the unit in a pop out tray. It barely adds any additional footprint to the unit. However, it's very thin and doesn't hold much paper at all. 1/8 of a ream of paper if I had to guesstimate. The scanner is a little quirky. It doesn't have the ability to automatically detect document sizes. You have to manually select the size from the included software program... or crop the image in a photo editing tool afterwards. Not terribly convenient. The print quality is very, very, average at best. It's perfectly fine for printing documents so much as they aren't portfolio or presentation docs. If you're a student who needs to print off tons of reports and word docs or just a casual home user who doesn't need to have photo or professional quality prints, this will be a great printer for you. Overall, it's a great basic unit that has all-in-one functionality. The built in wireless connectivity and ease of use is easily the best part of this unit. It does a lot of stuff well, but not one thing great.

Was this review helpful? (233) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Adamazing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great wireless printer
12/10/2013

Customer review by MJCS

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by MJCS
by MJCS

This printer is amazing. I was concerned that there was going to be problems with the whole wireless thing (like losing connection or having to be super close for the wireless aspect to work) but that is not the case at all! It works perfectly and is so easy to use. Works just as great from my iPhone as it does from my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (140) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJCS
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool printer.
12/10/2013

Customer review by BigdogBrian

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by BigdogBrian
by BigdogBrian

I bought this bad boy on Black Friday, I did my comparing and looked at the actual price and reviews to see if it was a good buy, and it was. I paid 1/3 the original price, which is awesome. As for the print quality, I have only printed word docs so far, but they print fast and accurate. I can email in something to be printed from anywhere, and if I'm at home and on my iPad I can send things to print via my device. In my opinion this is an awesome device, it does what I need and looks good doing it!

Was this review helpful? (331) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigdogBrian
Edwardsville Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Incompatible Ink & Other Helpful Tips
12/28/2013

Customer review by ALandry

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ALandry
by ALandry

Firstly, the ink cartridges that come with this printer will not work - you will get the message "incompatible ink cartridges" and no amount of troubleshooting will work -- including the HP Troubleshooting Doctor. I called HP support (1-800-571-6127) and requested a replacement -- and HP is going to send me a new cartridge. You will need to purchase new ink cartridges for installation -- I have also read from other reviews that this printer will not accept "knock-off" ink. Next, the wireless set up, especially for a Samsung/Android phone is not easy. Here are some websites you will need to help you: www.hpconnect.com. You will also need to download the HP ePrint App --- Amazon now has an App Store and the HP ePrint app is free. I had to jump through several more hoops to set up the wireless connection - read the included manual - it has the steps to follow - there are too many to list here. It took me all morning - including the call to HP customer service. Hope this helps some.

Was this review helpful? (86) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALandry
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Purchase an ink refill contract
2/8/2014

Customer review by ledeof

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by ledeof
by ledeof

This is a good little printer for someone that needs a small footprint to fit on a desk. As with all cheap printers, they claw the money back with overpriced cartridges that contain a thimble full of ink. The easiest way to save money is to purchase an ink refill plan from HP. The printer tells HP when to send the cartridges so you'll never run out. I took the largest plan (300 page per month) for 10 bucks. They have other plans for people that don't do as much printing. A set of cartridges doesn't even last me one month but they would cost nearly 40 buck to replace without the refill plan.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ledeof
Cherry Hill, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good printer but confusing to print from phone!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Reezy1990

4.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Reezy1990
by Reezy1990

I bought this printer as an early Christmas gift for myself because I really wanted a printer that I could print from my cell phone! When I received the printer I set it up and read the instruction but it didn't say much about printing using a cell phone. I did eventually figure out how to do it by downloading the HP eprint app and setting up an account online with HP but at first I was really mad that it wasn't allowing me to print from my phone! It took me a while to figure it out so that is why I gave 4 stars. I also have a Samsung tablet and I was not able to print using that because you must have a Samsung printer which I didn't know. Overall it is an awesome printer. It isn't super fast printing but it is a good speed and the quality of printing is pretty good. I love the screen on the printer and it even has calendar and different quick print options like to do list! You can also set it up to where it will print from a specific website each day. Like the daily news or coloring pages for the kids! I would definitely recommended this printer!

Was this review helpful? (66) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reezy1990
Kenner, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/1/2014

Customer review by AlmostFamousCook

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by AlmostFamousCook
by AlmostFamousCook

I purchased this printer because I wanted something I could use with my IPad Mini. The price was phenomenal, and was very easy to get up and running. Easy to follow directions that allowed me to be printing in no time. I printed from my main computer as well as my I Pad. Quality is good - not the best but for $49.00, it is much better than I expected. It looks very nice as well. It also can scan documents. Such a great deal!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlmostFamousCook
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best printer I've owned. Superior quality. Easy!
11/11/2014

Customer review by AZmonkee

5.0 stars 11/11/2014 by AZmonkee
by AZmonkee

This printer is exactly what I was looking for. I am a full time college student and I work in a job that requires a lot of paperwork. Much of my work happens on short breaks, during class or in the middle of the night. My old printer, while awesome in many ways, just wasn’t affording me the convenience I was looking for. This printer does things I didn’t even know about. Firstly, I can print a document from my phone, laptop, tablet or work computer any time day or night, whether I am home or not. For example, I have an Iphone that I set up in about 2 minutes to work with the Hp App. I can print directly from my email. At first I wondered if it would just start shooting out papers while I’m at work? It doesn’t. As soon as I walk through the front door the printer pops on and out come the documents I printed 4 hours earlier from Bio Lab. It’s amazing. I no longer forget to print things. I just do it right when I know about it and there they are when I need them. I have 3 different laptops and 2 phones connected to this printer and we haven’t had a single issue with any of them. Now, on to the fun part. I love to take photos. In the past I’ve found that the quality of home printers, at least the ones I can afford, was just sub-par. That is not the case with this printer. Our photos come out looking better than when I pay to print at Walmart or a similar store. They are high quality, clear and it’s easier than any other printer I’ve ever used. No matter what the paper size, the printer adjusts the printing all on its own. The paper is reasonably priced at about $0.14 per sheet and the photos are top quality. I love the wireless capability and the quality and price are exceptional compared to many lesser models. Also, the scanner is perfect. I did a scan of my well beaten social security card for a job recently, it was such a good quality scan that the employer didn’t even ask to see the actual card. They kept a copy of the scan I sent. Outstanding product. One more bonus, once you are actively connected to Hp, they will track the products you use in the printer and send you discounts, reminders and information on the products you need and use regularly for your printer. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZmonkee
Kingman, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Great Value for the price!
1/21/2014

Customer review by QuantumWarrior

4.0 stars 1/21/2014 by QuantumWarrior
by QuantumWarrior

Arrived earlier than expected. The print on both sides feature is wonderful for saving paper. Wifi signal is strong and keeps in constant connection. Ink is easy to install. The paper tray easily pulls out for loading. When sizing for envelopes or picture printing, the paper sizer adjusts in the middle instead of off to the side which is really nice. The print quality was fine. Cons: It is a little loud while printing. Most troublesome issue, if you have Windows 8 or 8.1 you might spend 2 hours on the phone with HP trying to get it to work. I spent 2 hours on the phone letting them manipulate my laptop remotely. I had installed the software properly and even made a few extra adjustments and located it via its IP address and was able to log into it from its IP address but was unable to print. Hp responded that they are not fully integrated with Windows 8/8.1 as of yet. But if you are lucky it will work if not they are able to make it work, it just takes some time.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuantumWarrior
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than the price
2/17/2014

Customer review by dorpato

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by dorpato
by dorpato

i first got it put it together went thru the set up,it was easy,until i put the paper in,it took me 10 minutes to figure out where to put the paper,nothing in directions,every printer i had you put paper in back,this one you put where your printed item comes out,but,duh!i printed a few items so far so good,can't complain,the warranty not up yet,but it does a lot a neat things,some say they have a problem with that,but google play has the exact app you need for it,just look for it,only problem i had at first,it said my wifi was not on,once i got that corrected,its been perfect

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorpato
dayton,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Finally a printer to use with my Chromebook!
12/2/2013

Customer review by Dimples97

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Dimples97
by Dimples97

I picked this up online on black Friday. The shipping time was as predicted. The printer was in its original packaging and placed inside of my door. I am glad I had the day off when it came. I am more than pleased with the quality of this printer. The printer allows me to print from all of my devices, my Chromebook, my phone and my tablet!

Was this review helpful? (100) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dimples97
Ypsilanti Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a GREAT printer!!
12/10/2013

Customer review by Ambizzle

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Ambizzle
by Ambizzle

I love it from the minute I clicked it! No, really. When I printed the test page, I was blown away, I could not believe it because the picture was almost as if it was real, like it was taken from the camera!! No, I'm not staggering. You may see it for yourself once you buy and try it! :-) I love that I can press on the screen instead of button, makes it so much easier! It was easy as 1-2-3!! I suggest you to use the good papers for photos :-)

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambizzle
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer and worth the money!!
12/5/2013

Customer review by ReferenceB1

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by ReferenceB1
by ReferenceB1

My husband and I were walking in Walmart and just happened to come across this printer. We figured for the price they were offering that we would give it a shot. To our surprise we were ecstatic. The setup was easy for our laptops, desktop computer, and galaxay smartphones. We could not have asked for a better printer for the price. Such a reasonable price for a great printer!!

Was this review helpful? (82) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReferenceB1
Shreveport, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
(Buyer Beware) USB Printer Cable IS included
1/1/2014

Customer review by horsecrazytina

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by horsecrazytina
by horsecrazytina

I agree with most other reviews so I won't waste my time saying what they have said about how easy it is to install and blah, blah, blah. This site clearly states that a USB cable is NOT included (to connect your printer and pc) well, guess what? It IS included. Also, just so you know, you really don't need a PC to print. All I did was register my printer at HPConnected.com and I customized my printers email so that I could remember it and I just send what I want my printer to print to the printers email and it prints in seconds. Who knew my printer had it's very own email??? Very cool and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horsecrazytina
Northern, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Limited Edition piece of junk
1/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I typically do not do reviews, but had to share that this printer was worthless. After spending the time to set it up, the very first test page jammed. I thought it was possibly a fluke, so I tried other print jobs and it continually jammed with very few successful print jobs. Fortunately, the design makes it easy to retrieve the paper jam, but needless to say I will be returning it.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great printer with nice qualities
12/10/2013

Customer review by Ehc2410

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Ehc2410
by Ehc2410

I bought this printer when it was on sale for Black Friday, and I absolutely love it. Setting up the wireless was easy, and it's been printing great since then. It also has some great features that allow you to do things like print a monthly calendar straight from the printer without any computer interaction. It was a great buy and I have even convinced my roommate to get one as well.

Was this review helpful? (58) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ehc2410
Abingdon, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Envy Printer
12/10/2013

Customer review by Gail67

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Gail67
by Gail67

My HP Envy printer was a great investment for me. It's fast and very easy to use, I can sit from the comfort of my recliner and print every thing I need. I would recommend this printer highly to family members and friends. If you can operate a I-phone, you surely can operate this printer very simple, not a lot of buttons to figure out , just a touch of a button. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gail67
Newport, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not print out of the box
1/8/2014

Customer review by NickinWI

1.0 stars 1/8/2014 by NickinWI
by NickinWI

Set up the printer and the test pages are missing much information, likely due to poor quality print cartridges. This is unacceptable in my opinion, a printer should work out of the box 100% period!

Was this review helpful? (33) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NickinWI
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Love this Hp Envy 4501 All-in-One Printer!
11/8/2014

Customer review by scrappydoo521

5.0 stars 11/8/2014 by scrappydoo521
by scrappydoo521

First of all it is beautiful - a deep black, but very shiny, looks very sheik! It prints, scans, copies (even two sided) and prints your photos as though you just picked them up from the photographer. It also came with two ink cartridges, one is black and the other is multi-colored. Colors are orange, green, blue, yellow and majenta, but they are all in the same cartridge. I had a different brand of printer and you had to purchase every color separately and unless or until you did, you couldn't print in color. This all-in-one printer is extremely easy to set up and begin using immediately. It comes with a sheet of paper that tells you how to install. That's how easy it is. It comes with an instruction booklet, which is available in three languages, English, Spanish and French. A truly awesome feature is you can print wirelessly from your smartphone or your tablet! It also comes with a CD for easy installation. It is computerized and very, very quiet. There are 11 buttons on the control panel, one being the on/off button and one for help, so it is not in any way whatsoever difficult to use. As you scan with the arrows indicating up or down you will see buttons for copy, scan, wireless direct, ink levels, printables, quick forms, tools, preferences, wireless and back to top. Whichever selection you choose you just click the "ok" after the arrow shows which selection you would like to open. If you choose preferences for example - you can select languages, country/region, sleep, auto on/off or data storage. If you select printables you can choose dreamworks, HP quick forms, Google calendar or awesome airplanes. For quick forms you can choose weekly calendar, monthly calendar, fax cover, checklist, graph, notebook, music, sudoku, maze and start print copies. Finally, you can select tools to clean print head, align printer, clean ink smear, printer status report, print quality report and restore to defaults. It is a beautiful, easy, sheik, quiet all-in-one printer black or color. Anyone can use this it is so simple!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scrappydoo521
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Spark Reviewer - received free product
Jiggy!
12/14/2013

Customer review by AWOL219

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by AWOL219
by AWOL219

I've had it for about 2 weeks now and my wife loves it! It prints, copys, faxes, copys photos, labels and all of that! Wireless printing is a great convenience for us, whether on my tablet, cellphone or her laptop. Everything I expected and the price was great!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWOL219
East Chicago, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 566 total reviews
1-20 of 566 reviews