Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 96 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Too Cheap to Pass Up
12/2/2013

Customer review by fish2123

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by fish2123
by fish2123

First, this page says that a USB cable is not included. That is incorrect! Mine came with the USB cable. All you have to do is unpack it, install the ink cartridges, connect the USB cable, install the software on your computer and power it up. Newer versions of windows should recognize it and ask you if you want to make it your default printer (YES!) and you're ready to go. I wouldn't care if Consumer Reports said it was the worst All-In-One printer on the market. At this price, if it stops working, I'll throw it in the street. That's why I bought 2.

Was this review helpful? (61) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fish2123
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great all in one printer
12/6/2013

Customer review by Snkate

5.0 stars 12/6/2013 by Snkate
by Snkate

I had a all in one Canon. I found this hp on sale and it much better and easier to use than the Canon.

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snkate
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent printer for the price
12/1/2013

Customer review by LunaLIves

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by LunaLIves
by LunaLIves

I bought this printer because it was pretty cheap at $29.00. Took less than 10 minutes to set it up and works good. Comes with color and b/w ink cartridges. My daughter needs it to print up homework assignments. Works perfect for our needs.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LunaLIves
Corona, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
WENT PASSED MY EXPECTATIONS!
12/8/2013

Customer review by Jnickit

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Jnickit
by Jnickit

I absolutely love this printer, it prints well both in black and color! The value is worth more then it is priced at! Better get it before its gone since its limited edition! Instructions were simple enough. My only problem is when I print something I have to cancel what I was printing before in the HP printer assistant. Just a little thing I can say wrong about this AWESOME computer! I got the holiday bundle which is way worth more then what its priced at, which is a good thing! Very nice printer for the home, maybe even a small business to if your patient!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jnickit
Pittsburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great printer for a beginner
12/10/2013

Customer review by HP513

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by HP513
by HP513

Excellent, multi-function printer. Very easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HP513
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
12/19/2013

Customer review by Red2babe

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by Red2babe
by Red2babe

I love it but for one thing. I got it on the 30th of Nov. and by the 16th of Dec. with very minimal printing I was already out of ink. That is the only bad thing about this printer. Buy extra ink!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Red2babe
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Printer
12/10/2013

Customer review by LSOTCO

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by LSOTCO
by LSOTCO

This is a great printer for the price. Cheaper to buy new printer than it was to buy ink for my old printer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSOTCO
COLUMBIA, TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set up!
12/12/2013

Customer review by RedMan1973

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by RedMan1973
by RedMan1973

So far so good, easy to set up and use, great price! 1 concern, the price of the ink, expensive, we will see how many prints I get!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedMan1973
Tempe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good printer
12/14/2013

Customer review by coffee6

5.0 stars 12/14/2013 by coffee6
by coffee6

i have used my printer for over a year now and really like it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coffee6
Burlingame,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic value for the price!
12/18/2013

Customer review by mrskcox

5.0 stars 12/18/2013 by mrskcox
by mrskcox

This was an absolute cinch to install and use. In my opinion, the print quality is fantastic, as are the copy & scan features. So thankful to have found such an efficient little machine at such an incredible price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrskcox
Stanton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple Setup & Easy to Use, Great Price
5/20/2014

Customer review by 1technicallychallenged

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by 1technicallychallenged
by 1technicallychallenged

Have used HP Printers for years, and this model 2514 is very easy to set up. Really like the feature change from lower tray feed to gravity feed. Doesn't take up a lot of space. The only drawback is that ink cartridges keep going up in price, and are not refillable per se. And there is a concern that dust will compromise the feed rollers with the gravity feed. Overall this is a great little printer for my needs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1technicallychallenged
Orange, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HP 2514
12/11/2013

Customer review by Justy39

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by Justy39
by Justy39

This is a awesome printer. It's a little louder than some of my previous printers. But as often I do print stuff, it's quite livable. This printer has been great. Prints good and clear without no bleeding. Scanner is equally just as good. I use mine to print basic stuff, but also envelopes and return address labels. The one thing I like most about this printer is, it has downloadable drivers from HP which works with linux. Scanner and printer works fantastic in linux and keeps some of it's window features. Such as, ink level monitor and other stuff. To install drivers in some linux distros, you need to go into package manager and install libcups2-dev. Once that is installed, install the downloaded HP drivers using terminal. HP has a page with step by step with installation photos. It's fairly automatic once you get it started. Takes maybe 2 minutes to have everything installed and ready to print. On windows side, it also works great. Works great for creative projects such as cards or decorative envelopes. The cd that comes with the 2514 has windows HP drivers and some software for printing. Also for printing decorative things and photo editing. The decorative and photo editing software works natively in windows only. Does not work in linux, unless you use something like wine. However, linux has plenty of software to compensate for those missing programs. Would I buy another? Absolutely. This thing prints clear and fast. Even prints photos super fast. Prints documents faster than my laser printer by a long shot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Justy39
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Works very well
1/2/2014

Customer review by Deetres

4.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Deetres
by Deetres

This printer is great! It goes beyond what I expected in print quality for pictures because it was so affordable. Also, when I printed the pictures, it adjusted the pictures automatically for the size prints that I wanted. It was a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deetres
Vernon, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exceeded my expectations!
12/10/2013

Customer review by EagleSpirit2013

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by EagleSpirit2013
by EagleSpirit2013

I bought this mainly because of the price as I needed a new all-in-one urgently. The print quality is better than many of the other compact printers I've had in the past. Speed of print is about average for a compact printer. The scan function is simple to use and set up was easy. While I haven't printed photos with it, I'm sure, based on the print quality, they would be equally as nice. This little all-in-one has exceeded my expectations with print quality and ease of use. Given that I work from home, these are important features. Highly recommend this product if you are shopping on a budget.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagleSpirit2013
White Cloud, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fast pringing, fast shipping and CHEAP!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by TexasStripper

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by TexasStripper
by TexasStripper

This printer is not the fastest in the universe but unless you are printing money, it is perfect, at least for me. The original ink cartriges are a little short on ink but what do you expect for $29? It was simple to set up and simple to use PLUS it turns itself off if you forget. Pix are..er, picture perfect. I was led to believe this printer was only "special" online but when I went to pick it up, there was a pallet of about 50 of them for the same price. I'd recommend it to ANYONE who just needs an every-day printer and isn't gonna attempt to print out "War and Peace" in the original Russian.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasStripper
San Antonio Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for beginner who's never had one before
12/11/2013

Customer review by micnunu00

4.0 stars 12/11/2013 by micnunu00
by micnunu00

I love how easy the set up was it did it all by itself!! I have a eye problem and this was so simple anyone can do it, I have bought 3 other printers and could NEVER figure them out then bought this one and I LOVE IT!!! Great quality printing on paper and pictures as well, and the link to ink refill option is amazing it know to send you refills when your running out!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micnunu00
Kuna, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
NO SLEEP MODE FOR YOU!!! :(
12/8/2013

Customer review by exnavyew

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by exnavyew
by exnavyew

This is a nice little printer for the money. Good quality printing, scanning and copying. A bit noisy but that's to be expected with a 'budget' printer. My one major disappointment is that it has no sleep mode. You must manually turn it on and off. I was 'spoiled' by my last printer I guess. If I printed something it would turn on automatically and print. Also, when I put my computer into 'stand-by' mode it would automatically turn the printer off. If this HP had an adjustable 'sleep mode' (as many of the higher priced HP printers do) I would rate this printer 5 stars across the board. But all in all it's a good little printer....for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exnavyew
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
printer
12/10/2013

Customer review by 1printer1

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by 1printer1
by 1printer1

I purchased this for a Christmas gift so it has not been used yet. I have a very similar one and it is perfect for home use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1printer1
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/10/2013

Customer review by SpanishFlyShinning4Life

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by SpanishFlyShinning4Life
by SpanishFlyShinning4Life

Excellent product, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpanishFlyShinning4Life
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing product
12/11/2013

Customer review by ReviewerFromHarrisburg

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ReviewerFromHarrisburg
by ReviewerFromHarrisburg

I bought this when my old Epson printer died. The HP 2514 was a breeze to install on Windows 7. It is super fast, has great print quality, and it even has an excellent scanner that is fast and easy-to-use. I even used it to copy a document, and it worked flawlessly. I love this printer, and it was a bargain at $30 during the Black Friday sale. I can't say anything about longevity since I've only had it a couple of weeks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReviewerFromHarrisburg
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews