Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

363 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
238
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
13
1 stars
28
1-20 of 361 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Comparing features to the prices, It's Good.
5/19/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/19/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Since nine years, I have used HP Photosmart C4280 All-in-One inkjet printer (amazing print out). Of course it features no WiFi, no Fax, and no multi sheet automatic copying and scanning feeder. So, I wanted to replace it with a newer, better, and prints wirelessly one. After searching and comparing prices, I found the HP Officejet 4632 All-in-One inkjet is the best because, additional to my previous one features, I can print and scan wirelessly from my iMac, print from my iPhone, use it as a Fax machine, print Two-Sided automatically, copying and Scanning multi pages automatically, beautiful. The only TWO negative points I've to tell: It is slower than what I expected and the print out is, little bit, poorer than my previous one, though the price is around triple of the previous one price. But, comparable to other prices of the market, nowadays, it is still affordable and good. HP's Customer Support staff performed a great help, remotely, to setup the wireless scanning. Many thanks to them. Fuad Jawad

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Newest technology
9/7/2014

Customer review by VoicingMyOpinions

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by VoicingMyOpinions
by VoicingMyOpinions
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (525) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VoicingMyOpinions
Highland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst printer I've ever purchased!
5/21/2015

Customer review by Extreamlydisappointed

1.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Extreamlydisappointed
by Extreamlydisappointed

Unfortunately this is the worst printer I've ever purchased. I read the reviews before I bought it, and thought well those problems won't happen to me. I'm sorry I didn't take their advice and purchase another printer! I spend more time trying to figure out why the printer isn't working which involves trouble shooting, including turning it off and unplugging the device, restarting, etc. I also receive so many pop-ups every time I go to print, asking me to purchase more ink before the printer will print! Can you imagine how annoying this is? So, you have to answer no, I don't want to order ink from HP before it will print!! And speaking of ink, it drinks it. And if you want to change the settings before you print something to draft, you don't have the option at the time of printing, other than to go into settings and change it, and you can imagine that's an easy process! I would never buy this printer, or possibly HP again! And I will certainly give special attention to the reviews of another buyers that tells me it's not a good product before I do!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Extreamlydisappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
You'll be sorry you did!
1/15/2016

Customer review by peruser7

1.0 stars 1/15/2016 by peruser7
by peruser7

Mine worked for 3 months on USB. Changed to wireless. Worked then would disconnect from network for no reason. Downloaded, restarted many times. Would work about 15 min. average. Then disconnect again. My phone works on same wifi well. Others have said the connections were spotty also. I even downloaded the Windows 10 fix version. Shortly after, decided it wouldn't print at all. Test pages printed but not docs. I searched all hp fixes and forums for these issues. I finally got it to print but then it was verrry faint. Black won't print now. No hp solutions worked. Cartridge is still half full!. Another user tried 3 new black cartridges, still no go. I think the printer cartridge carriers are made to fail on these anyway after 6 months. This is my 3rd HP printer (i had different all in ones) and my last. They have all been nightmares in different ways. Also, some hp printers will absolutely NOT work with non HP cartridges no matter what. This will probably happen with all of their printers soon. HP won't tell you but your non functioning printer will!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peruser7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Printer/Scanner
1/26/2014

Customer review by dealiens

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by dealiens
by dealiens

I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (172) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealiens
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Easy setup, so far no problems
7/27/2014

Customer review by aTarHeelGirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by aTarHeelGirl
by aTarHeelGirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).

Was this review helpful? (312) (57)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aTarHeelGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Officejet for the at home user.
11/12/2013

Customer review by PickMe2

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by PickMe2
by PickMe2

I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.

Was this review helpful? (78) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PickMe2
La Crescent, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER
7/15/2015

Customer review by Flowerchild117

1.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Flowerchild117
by Flowerchild117

I always read reviews before buying a printer and I rarely write a review but this printer is sooooo frustrating to use Wi-Fi I felt an obligation to pass the info. Constant errors such as "printer is offline", "printer has lost its network connection" and "error printing". It has wasted ink and paper because it hangs/freezes up a lot and it will print about 5 or 6 lines and stop. You are forced to print alignment page every time ink cartridge installed which uses color ink. If you try to bypass alignment it continues to pop up until its done. I don't use or need color ink. I have been trying to print our work orders off and on for about 3 hrs. I reset the network adapter several times, reset the printer several times, unplugged the printer twice, and cleared the print queue several times with no luck. I went thru the same thing yesterday so I'm cutting my loses and shopping for another Wi-Fi printer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flowerchild117
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER!!!!
10/2/2015

Customer review by Dave01

1.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Dave01
by Dave01

The printer is awful and from the beginning, I have had problems. 1) The printer can't handle printing more than a couple pages at a time; it will not print all pages, it will print half a page, it's completely unreliable. 2) I have replaced the ink cartridge with a brand new one and it tells me I need to replace the cartridge (it's brand new, the right cartridge and I've seen many complaints online about this same issue. 3) The printer and my laptop are not communicating, it's not the laptop, it's this completely worthless printer. 4) It goes through ink like crazy and now, I can't even use the color cartridge and because of that, apparently that is enough to disallow any print jobs that I try to print. I wouldn't pay $5 for this printer brand new in a box. If you plan to print more than a couple pages a week, find something else. The cheap route isn't the way to go, now with this one and I have owned several printers in my life, some HP, and NEVER has one been so unreliable and poor in quality. If there was a 0 star rating, I would give it, but 1's as low as it'll go.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dave01
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome for home office
2/9/2014

Customer review by Seren14

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Seren14
by Seren14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this printer as a replacement. I needed a fax, copy, scan and wireless printer, however, after setting it up, it exceeded my expectations. The ability to print by emailing and print activities for my children on certain days. However, I was disappointed when I was unable to print on smaller paper and limited in how many documents that could print double-sided. It was error out after the second set of double-sided prints. Smaller size paper would jam and I had to put my entire hand inside to remove or place it in the tray area. Aside from those options, I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seren14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to have to return this printer
11/9/2015

Customer review by ama73

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by ama73
by ama73

I really researched this printer and read the reviews on here for it. I decided to buy it. I like the look of the printer and all of the things that it does and I loved the fact that it is wireless. The printer did great for almost 3 weeks and then every time I tried to print something it would get a paper jam. I really didn't want to return this printer, because I liked it. I even called and spent hours on the phone with HP Support and tried all of the things that was recommended. It still would not print, because of a paper jam every time. I am so disappointed that I am going to have to return this printer just 1 month after I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ama73
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Good Printer For The Price!
12/8/2013

Customer review by HPUSER4632

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by HPUSER4632
by HPUSER4632

Ive seen many BAD reviews and people saying that they dont recommend it. WELL DONT LISTEN!!! This is one of the best printers ive ever seen. Its got nice sounds when you make a selection, (THE SOUNDS CAN BE TURNED OFF!!) I can print from my phone, I can do everything with this Printer! PLUS ITS GOT DOUBLE SIDED PRINTING!! OMG I LOVE THIS PRINTER I RECOMMEND THIS PRINTER SO MUCH!!

Was this review helpful? (212) (46)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HPUSER4632
NO LOCATION AVILABLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
software/printer issues
1/24/2014

Customer review by frustratedhpcustomer

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by frustratedhpcustomer
by frustratedhpcustomer

bought the hp to replace a kodak printer. bought beginning of january and still can't get it to work. keep getting "paper mismatch" error screen. worked with hp and still not resolved. expecting a call from supervisor, hopefully can resolve if not it is going back and buying another companys printer.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frustratedhpcustomer
macomb, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A lot of bang for the buck
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!). Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Randomly stops printing
9/8/2014

Customer review by Louise86

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Louise86
by Louise86

My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job. I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper. It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page. I'll be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (57) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Louise86
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer
12/31/2013

Customer review by aktgm

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by aktgm
by aktgm

I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.

Was this review helpful? (95) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aktgm
Temple, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
6/23/2014

Customer review by janilynn33

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by janilynn33
by janilynn33

I have an HP all-in-one printer that works just fine, however, it is not wireless. I am currently in school for my RN, and needed to be able to print from my laptop and keep working without having to gather everything and move to the other room to plug in my laptop to print. I also need the copy function and the scanning function for school. I also use the fax for faxing for work. This IS the printer for me! It was super duper easy to set up, and my laptop found the printer within seconds and I was able to move onto printing heaven! The print quality is excellent! This printer also uses the same cartridges as my old printer so I was not out any ink! I would HIGHLY recommend this printer to anyone looking for a wireless all-in-one printer!

Was this review helpful? (141) (67)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janilynn33
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME PRINTER
1/24/2014

Customer review by VIRGINIA64

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by VIRGINIA64
by VIRGINIA64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

EASY TO SET UP, MAKES GREAT CLEAR COPIES AND EASY TO USE.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VIRGINIA64
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TERRIBLE PRINTER BURNS THROUGH INK
5/21/2016

Customer review by keyrok

1.0 stars 5/21/2016 by keyrok
by keyrok

We had problems with this piece of junk from start to finish. It never worked right with our Surface Pro computer. Worked fine with MacBook but couldn't communicate with the Pro's Operating System. Wouldn't scan without multiple tries. But the biggest problem we had was the ink. It burned through the HP61 manufacturer cartridge (black ink) in about 50 pages of regular print. So we tried buying refills. It would not accept any refills no matter what we did. So we had to buy the ridiculously expensive HP61 cartridges about every month. And NO we did not print out photos. Just text pages. And it cost about $17 a cartridge. DO NOT BUY THIS JUNKER. My old Canon PIXMA worked much much better,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keyrok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Prints good and wireless
4/20/2014

Customer review by Johnny60421

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Johnny60421
by Johnny60421
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This printer works good and was easy to set up, it came with paper and a flash drive, it is a good deal for the money, how long it will last, time will tell. This printer will replace my dell printer, that lasted only 2years.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Johnny60421
Marana AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews