Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 297 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

297 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

297 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
207
4 stars
53
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 stars
20
1-20 of 295 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews
Newest technology
9/7/2014

Customer review by VoicingMyOpinions

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by VoicingMyOpinions
by VoicingMyOpinions

This printer is awesome! It is compact, prints perfect and crisp in black and/or color. Can hold a sufficient amount of paper. The best part is it is truly wireless. It does not have to b connect to ur modem/router. I have it set up in one room with just the power cord. I can print from my desktop wirelessly ( my desktop is in a totally different room. No cord connection needed from the printer to My desktop). I can also print wirelessly from my laptop which is in another different room. I can scan a document that is on the printer's flatbed onto my laptop with just 2 clicks from my computer. I love it! Plus the ink is very cost efficient and u only need a black cartridge and a color cartridge! I use this printer for: my home office also for my 2 children who are homeschooled, also for my 24 hour childcare business which is also ran from my home. So we use our printer a lot and it seems to be holding up very nicely. The design of the printer is sleek and non bulky and seems to be sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (368) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoicingMyOpinions
Highland, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy setup, so far no problems
7/27/2014

Customer review by aTarHeelGirl

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by aTarHeelGirl
by aTarHeelGirl

Purchased online and picked up in local store in less than one hour; no wait to pick up. Setup was very easy--able to print from computer, tablet and phone in less than 15 minutes. Will purchase XL ink cartridges though (wish they had been included instead). Looks good in home office. Scanning was easy and fast. Loved being able to do most of the setup right on the printer. I have not used the fax. But, the auto double-sided printing is WONDERFUL! Quiet to operate. Within days of my purchase, there was a price drop. I contacted Walmart and they refunded the difference in mere minutes! Very satisfied with Walmart; just hope in the long-run I am as satisfied with HP. Completely wireless; no cords except the power cord (read in another review before purchase that this printer was not wireless--either they don't have a clue or got the wrong printer).

Was this review helpful? (215) (37)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aTarHeelGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Printer For The Price!
12/8/2013

Customer review by HPUSER4632

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by HPUSER4632
by HPUSER4632

Ive seen many BAD reviews and people saying that they dont recommend it. WELL DONT LISTEN!!! This is one of the best printers ive ever seen. Its got nice sounds when you make a selection, (THE SOUNDS CAN BE TURNED OFF!!) I can print from my phone, I can do everything with this Printer! PLUS ITS GOT DOUBLE SIDED PRINTING!! OMG I LOVE THIS PRINTER I RECOMMEND THIS PRINTER SO MUCH!!

Was this review helpful? (124) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HPUSER4632
NO LOCATION AVILABLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Printer/Scanner
1/26/2014

Customer review by dealiens

4.0 stars 1/26/2014 by dealiens
by dealiens

I was in need of a new printer for quite sometime. I had changed my mind repeatedly on what model would fit my needs best. I settled on this all-in-one. I needed something that would be easy to set-up on my wireless network & operating system (Mac OSX). As well as something that would allow me to AirPrint (Apple Protocol for printing directly from a handheld device i.e. iPhone, iPod Touch, iPad, etc.). The scanner works great & it's fast. The print quality is also very sharp. The printer is also relatively silent considering it's a OfficeJet product which aren't known to be as quiet as the LaserJet counterpart. The only portion of the all-in-one I haven't used it the fax machine, as I don't have a hard line telephone & no real need at this time. In the future though I hope to be just as happy with that portion of the device as I am the rest. I would definitely recommend this printer to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (95) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealiens
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
this is an outstanding printer for the money
9/2/2014

Customer review by rebusdog

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by rebusdog
by rebusdog

I received the printer at the Walmart online purchase center. The installation was straight forward, did take about 30 Minutes. I set up all the features including wireless connection and fax and all worked as expected. Print speed is good and the print quality is very good. I am very pleased with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebusdog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
6/23/2014

Customer review by janilynn33

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by janilynn33
by janilynn33

I have an HP all-in-one printer that works just fine, however, it is not wireless. I am currently in school for my RN, and needed to be able to print from my laptop and keep working without having to gather everything and move to the other room to plug in my laptop to print. I also need the copy function and the scanning function for school. I also use the fax for faxing for work. This IS the printer for me! It was super duper easy to set up, and my laptop found the printer within seconds and I was able to move onto printing heaven! The print quality is excellent! This printer also uses the same cartridges as my old printer so I was not out any ink! I would HIGHLY recommend this printer to anyone looking for a wireless all-in-one printer!

Was this review helpful? (111) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janilynn33
Home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased with this all-in-one printer
12/31/2013

Customer review by aktgm

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by aktgm
by aktgm

I read the reviews AFTER purchasing this printer and considered returning it because of the negative comments. VERY GLAD I KEPT THIS PRINTER!! Don't know why some of the folks had so much trouble. I found it extremely easy to set up, install, configure, etc. It practically installs itself. Not one problem encountered - and I am a 71 year old non-technical minded woman. I am so pleased with this printer. I gave it 4 stars in a couple of categories because I'm not sure how the fax is going to work for me. I have AT&T U-verse and will have to wait until I try to send or receive a fax to check out the compatibilty. I would not call the "print quality" excellent but it is good and I have no complaints. I will come back and update review later.

Was this review helpful? (75) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aktgm
Temple, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Officejet for the at home user.
11/12/2013

Customer review by PickMe2

3.0 stars 11/12/2013 by PickMe2
by PickMe2

I just got this printer today and it was a breeze setting it up. Had no problems at all. I'm NOT crazy about the printer only having a BLACK and a TRIO COLORED cartridge. What happens when one color runs out? Does it stop printing? I guess I will find out. When it did an alignment test it only printed in Black, Red and Blue. So, I might already have a problem since there was no yellow present. I'm not much of a color printer person so it may not be a real issue for me. It's far from the craftsmanship of my old Canon which was much heavier, didn't make as much noise and printed sharper images. For everyday use of non important document printing, this printer will be fine. It would be fine for a student to use for school. I will be honest and had I read the review that I found prior to purchasing this unit, I may not have purchased it. The review claimed it was a real "ink guzzler", which will not make me happy. From what I seen online, the ink does seem a bit pricey and if the unit is a guzzler all the worse. I don't make recommendations for or against products, as it is just my opinion and my experience with them.

Was this review helpful? (59) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PickMe2
La Crescent, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to load, Noisy!
11/4/2013

Customer review by calffeeder

2.0 stars 11/4/2013 by calffeeder
by calffeeder

I have not seen any comments on this, but I find mine to be very difficult to load with paper. You have the output tray an inch at best above the paper tray. I've never seen a printer like it, what a hassle! I'm constantly switching between paper and checks, so it is a pain. Design flaws! Also, it makes really loud noises sometimes. Glad I bought the protection plan, its not going to last long. My old HP all in one was awesome - the quality has changed a lot!

Was this review helpful? (64) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
calffeeder
monroe WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Overall does what it should do!
3/9/2014

Customer review by gabyhalo4

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by gabyhalo4
by gabyhalo4

Excellent value for the Bundle! Fast depletion of ink, after 10 color prints getting warning of low ink; maybe getting XL inks might help,

Was this review helpful? (61) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gabyhalo4
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Randomly stops printing
9/8/2014

Customer review by Louise86

1.0 stars 9/8/2014 by Louise86
by Louise86

My only problem and complaint about this printer is that it will randomly stop printing in the middle of a print job. It will typically print most of the pages and then at some random point print half of a page then stop. So it's wasted a sheet of paper and not completed the job. I just tried to print a 21 page PDF and it stopped at page 5 so I started a new print job printing pages 1-5 then it stopped at page 3. So again I started a new job printing pages 1-3 then it stopped on page 2. So I tried to print pages 1-2 and it stopped on page 1. Very frustrating and lots of wasted paper. It has done this for every single multi-page document I have tried to print. Seems to do fine printing just one page. I'll be returning this.

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Louise86
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for business use - Keep your receipt
4/18/2014

Customer review by smallbidnessowner

1.0 stars 4/18/2014 by smallbidnessowner
by smallbidnessowner

Do not buy this product if you plan on scanning many documents. The automatic feed is sketchy and it is difficult to get the software to put the documents where they are most convenient for you. There are multiple document jams from the blank paper feed source. Not real ones, it just thinks there is a problem. Recommend you spend the extra 20.00 for the next higher quality printer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smallbidnessowner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Printer
11/16/2013

Customer review by wqaldo

3.0 stars 11/16/2013 by wqaldo
by wqaldo

advertized for windows 8, but will not download from the setup disk on windows 8. Hp costomer support was useless.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wqaldo
gulfport, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Do your JOB!
11/7/2013

Customer review by MsHoneyB

2.0 stars 11/7/2013 by MsHoneyB
by MsHoneyB

I bought this printer last night and I probably will return it sometime this week. It took about 10 mins for me to get the paper tray in "properly". When that finally happened, it got jammed in the middle of me printing 20 pages. Also, it just randomly stopped printing in the middle of the job. I had to go back and print the pages it failed to finish. I've never had a problem with HP products until I bought this one. I will say that wireless setup was easy and quick.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsHoneyB
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice All-In-One!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Catylpa

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Catylpa
by Catylpa

I am please with this purchase. I have always had good service from HP products. I set it up quickly and used the WiFi feature to connect to router because I didn't have the usb connection cable yet. I wasn't sure it would work since I had read some reviews where people had difficulty. But mine works like a champ. I have not printed any photos yet so I can't give a rating on that but regular printing is very nice. The printer is relatively quiet also and not overly big which I like.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catylpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A lot of bang for the buck
8/26/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

For everyday home printing, faxing and copying, this all-in-one so far fits the bill very affordably. (Paid less then $90 online Walmart ship to store, cheaper than in-store!). Who cares how many pages you can print per minute if it's only two? The unit has a low profile (7 inches high) and fits nicely on a work surface. Set up was easy. Read that this hogs ink, so set the printer to draft and print in B&W when color isn't needed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
software/printer issues
1/24/2014

Customer review by frustratedhpcustomer

1.0 stars 1/24/2014 by frustratedhpcustomer
by frustratedhpcustomer

bought the hp to replace a kodak printer. bought beginning of january and still can't get it to work. keep getting "paper mismatch" error screen. worked with hp and still not resolved. expecting a call from supervisor, hopefully can resolve if not it is going back and buying another companys printer.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
frustratedhpcustomer
macomb, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Prints good and wireless
4/20/2014

Customer review by Johnny60421

4.0 stars 4/20/2014 by Johnny60421
by Johnny60421

This printer works good and was easy to set up, it came with paper and a flash drive, it is a good deal for the money, how long it will last, time will tell. This printer will replace my dell printer, that lasted only 2years.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Johnny60421
Marana AZ.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome for home office
2/9/2014

Customer review by Seren14

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Seren14
by Seren14

Purchased this printer as a replacement. I needed a fax, copy, scan and wireless printer, however, after setting it up, it exceeded my expectations. The ability to print by emailing and print activities for my children on certain days. However, I was disappointed when I was unable to print on smaller paper and limited in how many documents that could print double-sided. It was error out after the second set of double-sided prints. Smaller size paper would jam and I had to put my entire hand inside to remove or place it in the tray area. Aside from those options, I am happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seren14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME PRINTER
1/24/2014

Customer review by VIRGINIA64

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by VIRGINIA64
by VIRGINIA64

EASY TO SET UP, MAKES GREAT CLEAR COPIES AND EASY TO USE.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VIRGINIA64
VIRGINIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 295 total reviews
1-20 of 295 reviews