Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 198 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

198 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
29
1-20 of 198 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Great All-in-One Printer!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Floorida135

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Floorida135
by Floorida135

I did quite some research on multifunction printers for less than $100 and decided to go with the HP Envy 4502. It had excellent reviews and seemed to be the highest rated for overall quality and value. Let me just say...I made the right choice. Aside from its multifunctional capability, the convenience of it being wireless is great. It is hidden away in our tech desk and we can print from all devices in the house without being near it. Additionally, the ePrint feature is pretty awesome as I can print documents straight to my 4502 from anywhere in the world (as long as there is Internet service). It's not designed to be a commercial workhorse, but it's perfect for printing needed documents and pictures here and there. So if you're looking for these capabilities in a printer for home or work use, look no more!

Was this review helpful? (535) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Floorida135
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Works better than expected...
2/15/2014

Customer review by HarleyRider

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by HarleyRider
by HarleyRider

Bought this as a replacement for my Dell printer, wanted a wireless one. Works great, easy set-up, prints two sided copies. You won't be disappointed with this one...

Was this review helpful? (204) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyRider
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Honest Review - Horrible! 2 Weeks
1/27/2014

Customer review by Honest30458

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Honest30458
by Honest30458

If I felt I could safely give you my telephone number to contact me and verify my review is legitimate, I would. I am a college student obtaining my Master's degree and this printer is soo very inconvenient. I read other reviews about how this product takes a long time to print. Well, they are very right! I overlooked it at first, but now it is not printing at all. I tried to print multiple times simple powerpoints, but they take soo long they stop your entire computer and never actually make it to the printer. Then when they do make it to the printer it says "paper jam" and no paper is even jammed! One document was 59 pages and I told the printer to put 9 slides on 1 page and print front and back (something my Kodak did all the time before my 2 year old broke it). It never printed after hours and days of trying. The other document was only 9 slides long. It never printed as well. I am sitting her right now waiting overnight for 2 other slides to print and it is flattening and flattening and flattening... not never printed. Now I can't even delete them from my printer hold box! PRINTS COLOR despite you telling it to print BLACK AND WHITE ONLY! Then the ink is used soo quickly! Horrible printer. I am soo upset because it is now pass my 15 days to return this, but I have truly learned my lesson. Stick with Kodak printers, because I never had this problem. Walmart just happened to be sold out of Kodak printers when we needed a printer, but now I see why they were sold out! Because HP is horrible! Money wasted. You know what? If you don't believe me, just respond to this post and I will see what I can do to make you believe how horrible this printer really is. Remember, people are paid to write good reviews on products that they have never used. I write reviews based upon actual experience with products.

Was this review helpful? (237) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest30458
Stockbridge, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CLOUD printer
2/28/2014

Customer review by 4grammie

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by 4grammie
by 4grammie

This is a great printer for all of our household printer needs. We use it wirelessly for our laptop, tablets & smart phone. We love it because it can be acsented from anywhere in the house. The print quality is excellent! The price of the printer was very fair and good.

Was this review helpful? (125) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4grammie
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the heartache
8/15/2014

Customer review by RealTalkCollegeStudent

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by RealTalkCollegeStudent
by RealTalkCollegeStudent

I am a college student who bought this printer for $70 at Walmart. I thought HP was a good brand and I liked the affordable price. I printed out the alignment page and it worked fine. I printed a couple of sheets and it was fine. Then, I came back to it after a few days of non use and all it does is jam. If more than one piece of paper is in the tray, it tends to jam while printing. Sometimes, the printer takes two pieces at once! I'd say 9/10 times I get a paper jam or carriage malfunction. Those little teeth in the printer catch the paper as it's coming out and shred it up. I will be returning this product because I have tried to fix it and am tired of cheap materials always breaking. Maybe I will actually buy something worth its price.

Was this review helpful? (74) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RealTalkCollegeStudent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Terrible
7/15/2014

Customer review by Jode71

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Jode71
by Jode71

After the first few days this printer failed to function. I took it back and tried another. The photos have never printed nice enough to put in a frame. Lines through them and poor quality. Now after less than six months and not a lot of use, it is completely useless. I can't find my receipt so I guess I will go to another brand for hopefully better luck. Also went through ink quickly. I actually thought the problem was my rather old desktop computer not communicating with this printer, since it would print an e-mail or document's borders, but no print within and would not print from Word at all. (It previously worked fine for these applications). Today I tried to simply copy something and it acts like it is printing and sounds like it but it comes out blank. Now it tells me I am out of black ink! Not sure how it can be out when NOTHING has been printing for some time. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this printer.

Was this review helpful? (37) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jode71
Fulton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
A good printer for the price.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Cal14

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Cal14
by Cal14

This printer has a great print quality. I would prefer the instruction booklet that came with the printer had some words along with the pictures showing how to connect everything. It was a little confusing to connect my laptop/wirelss feature as I was not sure which of the many web sites listed was the correct one to use. It took a while to download but that may just be my internet connection. It is a little slow to print and a bit noisy but overall a pretty good printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cal14
Redmond OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine at first...
5/24/2014

Customer review by ladybossmw

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ladybossmw
by ladybossmw

My HP ENVY 4502 worked fine at first and for the last couple of weeks it prints half of what I tell it to print. I tell it to print 3 pages and I get 1 1/2 pages, I tell it to print 2 pages and I get 1/2 of a page. I don't know what is wrong with this printer but I am sooo looking for my receipt to get my money back for this useless printer.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladybossmw
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Great printer for printing photos and more!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by HM88

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by HM88
by HM88

I bought this computer on sale for $69....and it is worth every penny and then some!! The printer was fairly easy to set up and install. It probably took me about 20 minutes from start to finish. The instructions are just pictures on a piece of paper, but they are pretty easy and straight forward. The only bad thing that I have found is you don't want to load the paper tray completely full or it will have a tendency to jam (but these are fairly easy to fix). I print out a lot of photos at the machines in stores and I am usually disappointed in the quality that I get. The photos that I have printed out so far on this printer have all been extremely clear and vibrant...never again will I print my photos elsewhere!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HM88
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Liked HP's record, but having a difficult time.
9/24/2014

Customer review by Koye22

3.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Koye22
by Koye22

Previously I owned a Cannon, but after only 2 years it died, so I took my friend's advice and bought this one. His HP is almost 8 years old. I liked that record. However, since I am a senior and electronically challenged, I'm having a difficult time since it came with no instruction book. I'm sure I would like it a lot better if I knew how to use it. My suggestion would be to include a beginners instruction book (especially for seniors). If necessary include it in the cost!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Koye22
Land O' Lakes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible printer
3/19/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopper887

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by WalmartShopper887
by WalmartShopper887

I bought this printer about a month and a half ago. The setup was easy, and it started printing out without a problem. I'm not sure why people said it was slow, I really haven't experienced that. What I have experienced with this printer is the constant paper jams. I would say that out of every 20 prints, 1 will have a paper jam. There is a slot to put the blank papers in, but that area is larger than the papers itself, so if the papers aren't put exactly in the right spot, you'll have a paper jam. It doesn't tell you where that "right spot" is either. If you put that it prints black & white, it will still print in color. It blows through ink like crazy. I wish I knew how problematic this printer would be before the 15-day return limit, I would have returned it. Now I'm stuck with a printer that will jam every other day.

Was this review helpful? (34) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper887
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Helpful
3/3/2014

Customer review by VictoriousFan2

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by VictoriousFan2
by VictoriousFan2

A fine printer that I plan to keep for years I got it working on my Iphone as a student I can use it to print my homework off my laptop. As a computer repair tech a quick reminder to use this printer you must have a active Wi-Fi to use the printer for your PC. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VictoriousFan2
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good budget printer
8/12/2014

Customer review by aehgalway

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by aehgalway
by aehgalway

I have had no problems with this printer that i have had for about a month. the only thing i can say is to make it easier to understand how to use e print and wireless direct printing, as it does not work on everything, and if you want to e print it has to be on your device, i couldn't find out how to print a recipe off my browser, because it wanted me to download it first.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aehgalway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Printer! HP gave little support in set up.
1/25/2014

Customer review by Avaluehound

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by Avaluehound
by Avaluehound

I have another wonderful printer but cartridges cost me more than this printer did. For everyday use this is a great economical machine. It takes up less space that most all in ones.

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Avaluehound
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I do not recommend
3/2/2014

Customer review by Kimmy11

1.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Kimmy11
by Kimmy11

I had this printer two days and had nothing but problems. The wireless was very hard to set up and I barely used the printer and the ink ran low. The only thing I love Is that it prints great pictures with the glossy advance hp photo paper. I would not recommend because every time I want to print my paper gets jammed and I am afraid that I may break this printer, trying to get the paper out, so therefore I am returning it before I do. This printer gets me so frustrated, and I just rather go to fed ex to have less stress. If you like for you're paper to get jammed and keep buying ink suddenly then this is for you.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy11
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good value and quality for your money.
2/8/2014

Customer review by jayjacks

4.0 stars 2/8/2014 by jayjacks
by jayjacks

Seems to be a good value for the money. No problems encounters hooking up to wireless. Print quality is excellent. Draft copies are very good, I probably won't use best copy feature very often. The small screen could be slightly larger but it is adequate. So far, I like this printer and would recommend it without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayjacks
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal!
3/3/2014

Customer review by pavlovsta

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by pavlovsta
by pavlovsta

This printer for the price went way beyond my expectations. Beautiful print. So easy to operate and install. Such a good deal I bought another one for my 2nd home computer. Why share with a deal like this.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pavlovsta
Livermore, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sure is sweet looking... hope it lasts
8/14/2014

Customer review by DANNO61

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by DANNO61
by DANNO61

I haven't used this printer much, but so far so good. It has a lot of nice features, many of which I may never use. I was looking for a basic bare bones printer, but this unit seems to have surpassed my needs. Seems like a great deal for the price! Time will tell how durable it is, but it should meet my expectations and then some. As an aside... the styling (and fit and finish) is absolutely stunning!

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DANNO61
Central New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for price home/home office use
8/13/2014

Customer review by emmywoodrow

4.0 stars 8/13/2014 by emmywoodrow
by emmywoodrow

The HP Envy is easy to set up and provides good quality prints, copies, and scans. I have not used it for printing photos yet and need it mainly for documents and labels. Another plus is it does not occupy much space. Although those in busier, more complex office/home office settings--for example, firms requiring bound reports and precision color graphics--may do well to purchase a higher-end printer with a duplexer and other features, for day-to-day use the HP Envy does quite well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmywoodrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A GREAT BUY FOR THE PRICE
7/7/2014

Customer review by LarryMJ

5.0 stars 7/7/2014 by LarryMJ
by LarryMJ

This printer was purchased as a graduation gift for my grandson. I assisted him in setting it up to work with the laptop we bought him. Setup was quick and simple and there was even a menu item to register the printer on-line without using a computer. A great purchase. I recommend this printer to anyone seeking a great wireless printer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LarryMJ
Macomb. MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews