Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
31
1-20 of 207 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews
Great All-in-One Printer!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Floorida135

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Floorida135
by Floorida135
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

I did quite some research on multifunction printers for less than $100 and decided to go with the HP Envy 4502. It had excellent reviews and seemed to be the highest rated for overall quality and value. Let me just say...I made the right choice. Aside from its multifunctional capability, the convenience of it being wireless is great. It is hidden away in our tech desk and we can print from all devices in the house without being near it. Additionally, the ePrint feature is pretty awesome as I can print documents straight to my 4502 from anywhere in the world (as long as there is Internet service). It's not designed to be a commercial workhorse, but it's perfect for printing needed documents and pictures here and there. So if you're looking for these capabilities in a printer for home or work use, look no more!

Was this review helpful? (605) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floorida135
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Not worth the heartache
8/15/2014

Customer review by RealTalkCollegeStudent

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by RealTalkCollegeStudent
by RealTalkCollegeStudent

I am a college student who bought this printer for $70 at Walmart. I thought HP was a good brand and I liked the affordable price. I printed out the alignment page and it worked fine. I printed a couple of sheets and it was fine. Then, I came back to it after a few days of non use and all it does is jam. If more than one piece of paper is in the tray, it tends to jam while printing. Sometimes, the printer takes two pieces at once! I'd say 9/10 times I get a paper jam or carriage malfunction. Those little teeth in the printer catch the paper as it's coming out and shred it up. I will be returning this product because I have tried to fix it and am tired of cheap materials always breaking. Maybe I will actually buy something worth its price.

Was this review helpful? (101) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RealTalkCollegeStudent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Honest Review - Horrible! 2 Weeks
1/27/2014

Customer review by Honest30458

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Honest30458
by Honest30458

If I felt I could safely give you my telephone number to contact me and verify my review is legitimate, I would. I am a college student obtaining my Master's degree and this printer is soo very inconvenient. I read other reviews about how this product takes a long time to print. Well, they are very right! I overlooked it at first, but now it is not printing at all. I tried to print multiple times simple powerpoints, but they take soo long they stop your entire computer and never actually make it to the printer. Then when they do make it to the printer it says "paper jam" and no paper is even jammed! One document was 59 pages and I told the printer to put 9 slides on 1 page and print front and back (something my Kodak did all the time before my 2 year old broke it). It never printed after hours and days of trying. The other document was only 9 slides long. It never printed as well. I am sitting her right now waiting overnight for 2 other slides to print and it is flattening and flattening and flattening... not never printed. Now I can't even delete them from my printer hold box! PRINTS COLOR despite you telling it to print BLACK AND WHITE ONLY! Then the ink is used soo quickly! Horrible printer. I am soo upset because it is now pass my 15 days to return this, but I have truly learned my lesson. Stick with Kodak printers, because I never had this problem. Walmart just happened to be sold out of Kodak printers when we needed a printer, but now I see why they were sold out! Because HP is horrible! Money wasted. You know what? If you don't believe me, just respond to this post and I will see what I can do to make you believe how horrible this printer really is. Remember, people are paid to write good reviews on products that they have never used. I write reviews based upon actual experience with products.

Was this review helpful? (282) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honest30458
Stockbridge, ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible
7/15/2014

Customer review by Jode71

1.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Jode71
by Jode71

After the first few days this printer failed to function. I took it back and tried another. The photos have never printed nice enough to put in a frame. Lines through them and poor quality. Now after less than six months and not a lot of use, it is completely useless. I can't find my receipt so I guess I will go to another brand for hopefully better luck. Also went through ink quickly. I actually thought the problem was my rather old desktop computer not communicating with this printer, since it would print an e-mail or document's borders, but no print within and would not print from Word at all. (It previously worked fine for these applications). Today I tried to simply copy something and it acts like it is printing and sounds like it but it comes out blank. Now it tells me I am out of black ink! Not sure how it can be out when NOTHING has been printing for some time. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this printer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jode71
Fulton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
4502 envy all in one
2/11/2016

Customer review by Skip

5.0 stars 2/11/2016 by Skip
by Skip

We wore out our old 4501 envy and because we were pleased with it's performance decided to replace with the 4502. Easy to install and operate.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very disappointed, unreliable, error prone
11/21/2014

Customer review by Tulls422

1.0 stars 11/21/2014 by Tulls422
by Tulls422

I've used HP printers for years. I recently purchased this model from Walmart as I didn't need some of the features of the more expensive models I've used in the past. I am regretting this decision. It does not print the gridlines on my Excel worksheets (and yes, I have "print gridlines" checked within the Excel application). I have spent much time searching HP and other forums for a solution to this issue and have still yet to find one. Also, if I do a print job with multiple copies it ALWAYS stops printing half-way through the 2nd copy. Therefore, I have to print each copy individually. Extremely inconvenient and inefficient when I have more than a couple copies of a document to print. The print quality is great, but that's pretty much the only positive I can say about this printer. I'm EXTREMELY disappointed in HP. Up until now, their products have been of high quality and I could always trust that when choosing one of they are reliable. I am shopping for a new printer and may just have to rely on a new manufacturer as I have lost confidence in HP products :(

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tulls422
Would recommend to a friend? No
Envy HP 4500 series printer
2/11/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 2/11/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good printer, installs without much hassle. Wireless capacity so you connect more than one computer. Uses affordable HP ink that can be found in many stores.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very pleased with this printer!!!!
2/10/2016

Customer review by YoMomma3

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by YoMomma3
by YoMomma3

Very easy to set up. Prints pictures beautifully!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoMomma3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It jams paper over and over so sad I bought it
2/6/2016

Customer review by TLS2016

1.0 stars 2/6/2016 by TLS2016
by TLS2016

I was so disappointed when I set this printer up and it only printed the alignment sheet without jamming and everything else since has been getting jammed or pushing too many sheets through

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLS2016
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just okay.
8/18/2015

Customer review by Sarah

3.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Sarah
by Sarah

I bought this printer because I do virtual college and need to print out study guides and power points. If you print anything more than 3 pages it stops the job without any explanation. Also, if you print two sided anything more than 2 pages, it will quit halfway through as well. It's great for printing out my study guides that are all one page, but anything more than that it just doesn't want to print. Set up was easy, it took me about 20 minutes. Printing time is pretty quick, except sometimes it takes almost 3 minutes before anything happens so you aren't sure if it's going to print at all or not. My computer is HP so I wanted something the same brand because I absolutely love my laptop, which I also purchased from Walmart. For the price of this printer, I would spend your money on something that is actually up for the job of printing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarah
Would recommend to a friend? No
okay
12/22/2015

Customer review by favoritewriter

3.0 stars 12/22/2015 by favoritewriter
by favoritewriter

I had to return this printer because it was not compatible with my windows 7 HP computer. After three hours of trying all kinds of different ways I gave up and returned it to the Wal-Mart store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
favoritewriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst Printer I ever owned
1/24/2016

Customer review by Jody

1.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Jody
by Jody

Do not waste your money on this printer. I had nothing but problems with this printer. The printer will not print always error in printing or says it's offline when it's connected. Called tech support and had them remote fixed it twice. It would work for a day after being fixed then it would go back to error in the print status.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jody
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible printer
3/19/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopper887

1.0 stars 3/19/2014 by WalmartShopper887
by WalmartShopper887

I bought this printer about a month and a half ago. The setup was easy, and it started printing out without a problem. I'm not sure why people said it was slow, I really haven't experienced that. What I have experienced with this printer is the constant paper jams. I would say that out of every 20 prints, 1 will have a paper jam. There is a slot to put the blank papers in, but that area is larger than the papers itself, so if the papers aren't put exactly in the right spot, you'll have a paper jam. It doesn't tell you where that "right spot" is either. If you put that it prints black & white, it will still print in color. It blows through ink like crazy. I wish I knew how problematic this printer would be before the 15-day return limit, I would have returned it. Now I'm stuck with a printer that will jam every other day.

Was this review helpful? (36) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper887
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great printer for printing photos and more!!
8/3/2014

Customer review by HM88

5.0 stars 8/3/2014 by HM88
by HM88

I bought this computer on sale for $69....and it is worth every penny and then some!! The printer was fairly easy to set up and install. It probably took me about 20 minutes from start to finish. The instructions are just pictures on a piece of paper, but they are pretty easy and straight forward. The only bad thing that I have found is you don't want to load the paper tray completely full or it will have a tendency to jam (but these are fairly easy to fix). I print out a lot of photos at the machines in stores and I am usually disappointed in the quality that I get. The photos that I have printed out so far on this printer have all been extremely clear and vibrant...never again will I print my photos elsewhere!!

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HM88
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
A good printer for the price.
1/17/2014

Customer review by Cal14

4.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Cal14
by Cal14
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This printer has a great print quality. I would prefer the instruction booklet that came with the printer had some words along with the pictures showing how to connect everything. It was a little confusing to connect my laptop/wirelss feature as I was not sure which of the many web sites listed was the correct one to use. It took a while to download but that may just be my internet connection. It is a little slow to print and a bit noisy but overall a pretty good printer for the price.

Was this review helpful? (32) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cal14
Redmond OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Liked HP's record, but having a difficult time.
9/24/2014

Customer review by Koye22

3.0 stars 9/24/2014 by Koye22
by Koye22
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Previously I owned a Cannon, but after only 2 years it died, so I took my friend's advice and bought this one. His HP is almost 8 years old. I liked that record. However, since I am a senior and electronically challenged, I'm having a difficult time since it came with no instruction book. I'm sure I would like it a lot better if I knew how to use it. My suggestion would be to include a beginners instruction book (especially for seniors). If necessary include it in the cost!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Koye22
Land O' Lakes, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works better than expected...
2/15/2014

Customer review by HarleyRider

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by HarleyRider
by HarleyRider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a replacement for my Dell printer, wanted a wireless one. Works great, easy set-up, prints two sided copies. You won't be disappointed with this one...

Was this review helpful? (233) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HarleyRider
Lewes, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Helpful
3/3/2014

Customer review by VictoriousFan2

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by VictoriousFan2
by VictoriousFan2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A fine printer that I plan to keep for years I got it working on my Iphone as a student I can use it to print my homework off my laptop. As a computer repair tech a quick reminder to use this printer you must have a active Wi-Fi to use the printer for your PC. Very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VictoriousFan2
Omaha NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worked fine at first...
5/24/2014

Customer review by ladybossmw

1.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ladybossmw
by ladybossmw

My HP ENVY 4502 worked fine at first and for the last couple of weeks it prints half of what I tell it to print. I tell it to print 3 pages and I get 1 1/2 pages, I tell it to print 2 pages and I get 1/2 of a page. I don't know what is wrong with this printer but I am sooo looking for my receipt to get my money back for this useless printer.

Was this review helpful? (30) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladybossmw
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
New All-in-One printer not what the doctor ordered
4/4/2015

Customer review by DoctorDave

2.0 stars 4/4/2015 by DoctorDave
by DoctorDave

I bought the HP ENVY 4502 yesterday. I'm taking it back for a refund tomorrow. The bottom line is that the scanning quality was extremely poor. I read many of the reviews talking about paper jams, etc., but I purchased mine primarily for scanning photos (genealogy work). I need to make the occasional copy or print something, but mostly, I need the printer for scanning. I also know that you get what you pay for. Still, for $70, I expected a printer that could scan basic photos without inserting a vertical streak/line through the scanned photo. I am taking the unit back tomorrow and will buy a different brand. I think that with printers (all-in-one units) that are $70 or less, people's results will vary. The reviews I've seen are generally VERY good or VERY poor. I guess I got a unit that had some design issues. Oh well, live and learn.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoctorDave
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 207 total reviews
1-20 of 207 reviews