Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 882 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

882 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

882 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
516
4 stars
229
3 stars
49
2 stars
27
1 stars
61
1-20 of 880 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 880 total reviews
1-20 of 880 reviews
Great Printer
1/25/2014

Customer review by nylatindoll

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by nylatindoll
by nylatindoll

I had a Kodak printer and I hated it. Wouldn't print unless it had both ink cartridges had ink at the same time. Now with this HP works in just one single cartridge in the printer or even if you ran out of ink in one of either colors. It's quiet too and print pretty fast. Did I mention the price for the black ink is $14.49 and the color $20.98. The combo pack $34.98. Now the XL size will cost more but I don't use my printer everyday. I highly recommend this printer. No, it's not wireless.

Was this review helpful? (308) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nylatindoll
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome!!
2/23/2014

Customer review by Sourpatchkidslovebug

5.0 stars 2/23/2014 by Sourpatchkidslovebug
by Sourpatchkidslovebug

I was skeptical about this printer because of the price and some stories I've heard from my father (computer repair man) about this brand but I was under a time and money constraint so I decided to go with it. To my surprise this is the best printer I have come across since they came out with printers when I was a kid! It copies great! It scans perfectly! When you print pictures they come out better than they are on the device you took them with! This printer is amazing and definitely worth more than what I paid for it ( $50 bundle package shipped to my home)! When my husband gets home from being deployed he's going to freak out because now we have an amazing printer instead of having to go and pay someone to scan copy and print his paperwork!!!!

Was this review helpful? (214) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sourpatchkidslovebug
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HP Deskjet 1512
11/28/2013

Customer review by weegee

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by weegee
by weegee

Have had this printer for about 2 weeks and so far it works like a charm. Didn't need anything fancy and wanted one that used the same ink cartridges as our previous one. Easy set up and a good price.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weegee
albany ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool Printer
8/6/2014

Customer review by Bking2010

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Bking2010
by Bking2010

Overall this printer seems to meet my expectations, I printed a photo by using some Kodak high glossy picture paper and let me tell you this printer printed it professional, real good quality. I see alot of reviews on here did not like it, but I know I do. Loved the way it was packaged inside the box, with them handles on the ends what held the printer in place, I like that I can pull on them and they lift the printer out the box with ease. The set up and installation went smoothly on installing it. It aint got to be wireless for me to use, cause I get to the point of not liking to do all the steps it takes to print wireless from my wireless network. I am very well pleased with this printer. It's perfect to me. The price to me is inexpensive to me. I waited to order it on tax free holiday.I had a USB cable at home without the need of buying a new one. I love to print coupons, thats my main reason for getting it. I like that it is a all in one without the need of going other places and having to pay to print.

Was this review helpful? (108) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bking2010
Fitzgerald, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Great for those people who only want a printer
4/1/2014

Customer review by Happyfiath

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by Happyfiath
by Happyfiath

I was able to install this printer in 30 minutes. 15 minutes was spent uninstalling my other printer software. All I had to do was take off the tape, pop in the cartridges, and plug in the printer. This printer is great for those of us who don't need a lot bells and whistles. A simple printer for a great price. I'm looking forward to many years of great printing and occasional scanning. Been an HP user for years so I expect that this printer will last as long as my previous inkjet printers. Also, you can't beat the cartridge prices or the fact that you can print only in black and white. A big wallet saver.

Was this review helpful? (109) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happyfiath
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great printer for the price!!!
4/13/2014

Customer review by laurie7145

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by laurie7145
by laurie7145

Loved the packaging, the plastic bag the printer was in, inside the Styrofoam actually had handles on it to make it easy to pull the printer out. Set up and installed on my computer in just minutes! I didn't need a wireless printer so I am using a USB cord with it. Works great with the Windows 8.1 Uses one of the popular HP inks 61 or 61XL both black and tri color. Just very easy. Fairly fast, faster than I expected it to be. I also like the design of the paper tray where the copies come out, it folds up very easily thus taking less room on the credenza until needed. I know some reviews said this model did not hold enough paper, but for my use it certainly does. It also prints some really nice pics!!!!!! I use Kodak picture paper for these and I have to say they are as good as if not better than the prints I use to get when I had to have film developed. Also works well with both the 'matte' finish and the 'shiny' finish of picture paper. I am very pleased with this printer!!!!! For me it is PERFECT!!

Was this review helpful? (244) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
laurie7145
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great printer for anyone on a budget
5/7/2014

Customer review by Tchild

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Tchild
by Tchild

I had an old Lexmark printer, when I bought a new computer with Windows 8.1, it wouldn't work. Also, the cost of printer cartridges was expensive. I found this printer online, couldn't believe how inexpensive it was. I also checked the price of ink refills, so much less than my old printer. It was easy to set this printer up, it was compatible with Windows 8.1, and the documents I've printed look really good. I would recommend this printer to anyone on a budget, Walmart was quick to ship, altogether this is a really good buy. I also purchased the 3 year warranty, it's offered when the printer is registered, so I have peace of mind that it will be covered beyond the original warranty period. Again, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (127) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tchild
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a real bargain!
8/16/2014

Customer review by VirtuallyHere

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by VirtuallyHere
by VirtuallyHere

The HP Deskjet 1512 is everything they say it is, and a $25 price tag was just too great a deal to pass up! You will need an added cable (not included - USB on one end, type B-USB on the other). I'm sort of geeky, so I had one that I just stole from another device I'm not presently using, and that worked fine. Another note, that some shoppers might miss, is the ink cartridges are just the start up type & you'll need to purchase the cartridges (black, and color) that will print more than 50 pages before they run out of ink. But I assume most printers are sold with the minimum size cartridge(s) the companies can get away with -- so, bearing these two points in mind (need for a cable & more print cartridges, soon after purchase), this is probably why this otherwise excellent HP Printer combo sold for only $25. Many folks today are fairly technologically-savvy tho, and if you count yourself among these folks, then this Deskjet will be an irresistible purchase!

Was this review helpful? (52) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirtuallyHere
Rockford, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great all in one printer for the price
12/2/2013

Customer review by Daguvna

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by Daguvna
by Daguvna

I ordered the printer on a Tuesday and it was delivered 2 days later. I was pleasantly surprised. I found it was easy to set up and test. The quality of the product and the printing is excellent. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daguvna
Brentwood, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Gotta love it, baby!
1/24/2014

Customer review by whitedogmom

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by whitedogmom
by whitedogmom

What's not to love? A printer, copier, scanner for fifty bucks! HP is quality, and this printer is great. Walmart delivered in less than a week, and I had it set up and working within an hour. The picture instructions are okay, but were clear on hooking everything up. What wasn't so clear was how to load the paper, my old HP printer would hold nearly an inch worth of paper, this one, not nearly as much. It took me a few minutes to locate the small slot it fits in. Okay, all this is minor compared to the ease of printing, and the quality of the print. Great printer for your desktop computer.

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitedogmom
slc,utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy - Great Printer
6/29/2014

Customer review by Libralady1973

5.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Libralady1973
by Libralady1973

I almost bought this printer for $49.00 at my local Walmart. I didn't get it because a clerk told me that they no longer sell USB cables, which does not come with the printer. I planned to see if I could get something similar online, where I could buy the cable with the printer. I was VERY pleased to find this same printer for $29.95 on Walmart.com, one of those special prices that you don't see until you put the item in the cart. I bought it, along with a USB cord and both were delivered promptly. For anyone interested in this printer, this is the USB cord I bought:VCOM USB 2 0 Type A Male to Type B Male. Nowhere did I find information on what kind of cord was needed - not even on the HP site. There were Male to Female, Mini Male to Male, etc. This one was the first one that came up, and most were Male to Male, so I took a chance and it worked. Specifying the exact connection of the USB cord would have helped. The printer was easy to instal on a Toshiba laptop and prints, scans and copies very well. I found that it wasn't easy to find a good printer that wasn't wireless. Most offered are for use with WiFi, and we didn't need that. Staples didn't even have any cord connected printers in their store. I would definitely recommend this printer to anyone looking for a good buy and good product.

Was this review helpful? (42) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Libralady1973
Wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No need to pay more
3/30/2014

Customer review by EdandSheri

4.0 stars 3/30/2014 by EdandSheri
by EdandSheri

If you simply need a printer that can scan and make copies, this is all you need! It is a simple one touch to make either black and white or color copies, without the computer being on. The reason I don't give it 5 stars is that it makes a fairly loud noise upon completing a scan. It doesn't seem that it is not working properly. It just appears to be how it operates. But, you can't go wrong with this printer.

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdandSheri
Kutztown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best thing for my PC!
11/11/2013

Customer review by rollbackguy

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by rollbackguy
by rollbackguy

I bought this all-in-printer to replace my old printer and document scanner as I've been using the same USB cable for each separate use, printing or scanning. Since I got the 1512, I can at last print and/or scan documents and stuff easier than ever! and it's AFFORDABLE, too! The best decision I've made ever!

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rollbackguy
Clewiston, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Buy for the Money
8/12/2014

Customer review by CookiemanFMFL

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by CookiemanFMFL
by CookiemanFMFL

I mainly just needed a new secondary printer after my other one died, and did not want to spend a lot on one. My main thing was to buy one that would use the same HP 61 ink cartridges as the one I was replacing. I did not expect much from this also being a copier or scanner. I am extremely pleased with the few photos I have scanned so far, and also that I no longer have to go to the grocery store and pay 25 cents a page for copies. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (45) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CookiemanFMFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hp printer 2510
10/6/2013

Customer review by LuckyDice

2.0 stars 10/6/2013 by LuckyDice
by LuckyDice

I have had to send or takeback this little printer 3 times in a year and a half.

Was this review helpful? (72) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuckyDice
Ozone,Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed With the Scanner.
6/4/2014

Customer review by MomInTheJam

1.0 stars 6/4/2014 by MomInTheJam
by MomInTheJam

I bought this to replace an HP Deskjet 1050 which I've been using to scan family pics. I was able to scan thousands of pics with the 1050. I scanned about ten pictures using this new 1512. I liked that it cropped the pics for me. However, the quality is not the same as the old 1050, not even close. Some were almost blurry even. Also, the ad said that it used HP61 ink cartridges. I did not want to waste the ink I had already bought for the 1050, but once I set up the new 1512, I got an error message telling me I couldn't use the HP61 ink cartridges. There is a "new generation" HP61 ink cartridge. Frustrating. There was no USB cord, but I had one from the old scanner so that wasn't a problem for me. I guess I got lucky with the last one. This newer model is not an upgrade! Thought it was a good deal, but I guess I got what I paid for this time. I will be taking this one and the one I bought for my daughter back to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (48) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInTheJam
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Excellent Printer
8/16/2014

Customer review by Pecan53

5.0 stars 8/16/2014 by Pecan53
by Pecan53

I love my new HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-In-One Printer. It does everything I want it to do as for school and my projects. If I had to buy another printer the HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-In-One Printer will be mine again. This is an Awesome printer and I just love it because it print, copy and scan and that is just Great. I rate this printer as an Excellent printer people will be lost if they do try the HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-In-One Printer. This product is top of the line for me I love it so much I just might have to get another one. It is so easy to use and the ink is not very expensive and it carry the same number 61 both cartridge. There are no different number of ink cartridges for the HP Deskjet 1512 Inkjet All-In-One Printer.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pecan53
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A total waist of time
6/21/2014

Customer review by Beltz

1.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Beltz
by Beltz

OK first let me say I have always been a H/P owner since I have own a computer, so of course when my HP photo smart C4280 all in one printer gave up after at least 10 years of perfect printing, copying, scanning service, I went to get another HP all in one printer, so I purchased this HP 1512. Well the first time out of the box this printer printed smudged and missing color, I ran the cleaner and the deep cleaner, still to no avail horrible printing, so to give it the benefit of the doubt I took it back and got another one, again straight out of the box the printing was clearer but still missing some of the color and this time there were small color boxes all down the page in 3 lines across the page, I have never been so disappointed in a product before. So I will be returning this also, I ordered and have gotten a Brother J450DW all in one only $20.00 more and straight out of the box this is a WONDEFUL printer, so my advice to you is pay the extra $20.00 and get a better printer, don't waste your time or money (gas with trips back to store) on this printer

Was this review helpful? (52) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beltz
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good reliable printer
6/22/2014

Customer review by Daci2

4.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Daci2
by Daci2

The black and white, and color printing does just fine. I did not need wireless printer. I actually purchased HP, Canon and Epsom wireless and had problems with every one of them trying to set up wireless. I finally settled on this neat printer that just does fine when you connect to a USB port. I actually just wanted a copier. The color and black and white is fine if you are not a perfectionist in photo printing. I do a lot of reduction and enlarging an image. This, the printer will not do unless you have a basic photo edit software, which I do. The printer responds well, it just takes a little time to reduce or enlarge in the software and send it to the printer. What can I say, for me it is great utility printer for the price. I paid $38.00 and ink seems cheaper than many printers.

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daci2
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price for the product.
2/23/2014

Customer review by happytoday99

3.0 stars 2/23/2014 by happytoday99
by happytoday99

My old printer went out and I needed to replace quickly and economically. I went online found this one and was pleased with the reviews and price. I got almost right away. Only two days and it was here. I plugged it in and it was so easy to setup. It works great without any problems. The negative is that the colors aren't as bright as I would like for them to be but for a basic printer you cant beat this printer. It is okay for what I use it for which is occasional printing of articles and such. I do not print pics from my camera on it so the colors are of no consequence. If you do use your printer to print pictures, I do not recommend this one as I said the colors are a little dull.

Was this review helpful? (34) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happytoday99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 880 total reviews
1-20 of 880 reviews