Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11883 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11883 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

11883 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9744
4 stars
1841
3 stars
210
2 stars
40
1 stars
48
1-20 of 11882 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 11882 total reviews
1-20 of 11882 reviews
My cats' second favorite food
7/22/2014

Customer review by gimmeabreak4

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by gimmeabreak4
by gimmeabreak4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 10 cats now, and they'd eat me out of house and home, but WalMart ships to my home for free with a $50 order, so why drive 40+ miles to the store and back??? Prices are the same, but no driving!! And gas isn't cheap, you know! Also, the store is often out of the bigger bags, but online never is!! Their other favorite is "Purina Cat Chow Complete". Why do I have 10 cats?? Because the local farmers shoot them when their numbers get too big...I'm the closest no-kill shelter, if they make it here! I worm them, and have them spayed and neutered at my horrible expense, and bring them inside every single night to keep the predators from having them for supper. I also have a rescued Doberman dog. God has kept me alive for 73 years with few problems, so I'm just paying Him back by caring for some of his smaller creatures. SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS...IT'S THE HUMANE THING TO DO! Better for everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? (70) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabreak4
Cumberland, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fur is so much softer using Indoor Cat Chow!
10/26/2015

Customer review by AshleighB13

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by AshleighB13
by AshleighB13

Using Indoor formula vs regular Cat Chow we've noticed our 3 cats are so much softer than before! Their fur coats are so nice & not course....which we thought was a cat thing but when a relative told us about the fur difference she noticed, we made the permanent switch to Indoor! Our 3 cats are indoor/outdoor & have always had Cat Chow dry food products. They 'free feed' always having a full bowl then once a day they share a can of wet food (which we've found also has differences as 1 cat pulls fur when eating the brand that starts with an F...) We are very happy to continue our cats on Indoor Cat Chow! There is no price checking or waiting for a sale - this food is what my cats love & they deserve what they want....speaking of price though the large bags are always our choice & are very reasonably priced! In addition to the softer fur, they don't bomb the cat box as bad as brands we used 6-7yrs ago! Lol TMI but with 3 cats that is a big deal! Having Cat Perks is just a BIG bonus!

AshleighB13
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Already recommened
10/22/2015

Customer review by babydee

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by babydee
by babydee

I have been using Purina products for years and always seen how much my cats loved it and they were always healthy even there weight was good. About 5 years ago I adopted 2 cats brother and sister from the same litter. The girls had no problems at all but my boy had a sensitive stomach and the shelter told be he can only tolerated small hard food something easy to digest. So I bought chat chow indoor and they both loved it. I later switch to cat chow gentle it is even more gentle on his stomach. Well I have a friend who has 3 cats and she was complaining how her long haired cat always has hairball and they were all over the house. She would get her trimmed but it keep happening. The groomer recommended to her to try and change her food to something for hairball but her cat didn't like any of the expensive brands. So I took a bowl of cat chow indoor over to her and the cat loved it. So she purchased a large bag because all the cats love it and she said the hairball are not as bad.

babydee
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Cat's Favorite!
1/24/2016

Customer review by hudsoncat55

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by hudsoncat55
by hudsoncat55

I have been a buyer of Purina for quite a many years. When the indoor formula came out I tried it because my cats are indoor cats. when they were excited every morning for it I continued to buy it for them. a few cat's later I still continue to feed my cats the indoor formula and highly recommend to others with indoor cats. Recently I thought I would try the store brand version and my cats were VERY unhappy. will not do that again!

hudsoncat55
Oak Creek, WI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty approves
1/21/2016

Customer review by Neeni

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Neeni
by Neeni

My cat is a picky eater, and wasn't eating his dry food at all for a while. So I was constantly switching around trying to find affordable natural formulas without food dye. While I personally thought the food seemed boring to look at, I found my cat loved eating it. He started eating it more often then he eats his wet food! I also noticed he has a lot more energy and seems overall happier and more playful after I switched to indoor.

Neeni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome cat food!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Rodriguez956

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Rodriguez956
by Rodriguez956

My cat stop liking pretty much every cat food but the moment we gave her Purina she loved it and passed on her likeness of Purina to her kittens once they were born. None of my cats will eat any other food, Purina keeps them happy! (:

Rodriguez956
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Picky Indoor cat
1/22/2016

Customer review by RemysMom

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by RemysMom
by RemysMom

I have used this formula since my 1 yo Siamese started getting furballs. He is a strickly indoor cat who is very fussy about what he eats. I can say that he enjoys it most of the time yet still craves wet when he can complain enough to get it. I find this formula has controlled his furballs after using for amount 2 weeks. Happy mom-happy cat

RemysMom
Middletown, NY 10940, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My cats love this!
1/24/2016

Customer review by jessica71390

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by jessica71390
by jessica71390

Purina products in general, my cats love, but the indoor formula is excellent. Both of my cats are fixed, and have got heavier over the years, but this makes them seem to lose a little bit. Definitely recommend. long lasting too as far as freshness!

jessica71390
Ashland, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairballs No More
2/5/2015

Customer review by SammyMantha

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by SammyMantha
by SammyMantha

I recently brought home a kitten and purchased Purina Kitten Chow for her. What I didn't expect was for my 8 year old cat to want to eat the kitten's food- Bella is a long haired cat and gets terrible hairballs, so she'd been eating a special, and expensive, formula to help combat them. When she began eating the kitten's food, she starting getting hairballs again. Nothing we did would get her to eat her own food, so I decided to mix the kitten's Kitten Chow with Purina's Indoor formula, which also says Hairball control. I'll admit I wasn't sure it would work, but since Bella has started eating the Kitten Chow/Indoor Formula combination, she's had significantly fewer and smaller hairballs. I have no doubt that once the kitten's old enough to stop needing the Kitten Chow, and we have only the Indoor Formula that Bella's hairballs will be even fewer and far between. If you have a long-haired cat who gets hairballs, I strongly recommend this product- it's effective but also easy on the wallet.

SammyMantha
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The only one!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Blitz40

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Blitz40
by Blitz40

This is the only dry food I feed my three cats. They have left the food bowl full on the 3 occasions I tried different dry food and I ended up donating those bags each time. They like this food and we're sticking to it!

Blitz40
Pinson, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kitty Approved
1/22/2016

Customer review by catgirl175

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by catgirl175
by catgirl175

I have four cats. Each cat has his own particular taste in food. Purina Indoor Formula is the first food that they all have agreed on. They all like it, it agrees with their digestive systems, it is affordable, and it is from a brand I trust. I will continue to feed my boys this food. Thanks Purina!

catgirl175
Vero Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat food
1/25/2016

Customer review by Krystamcc422

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Krystamcc422
by Krystamcc422

My cats love this food and it is very easy on their stomachs

Krystamcc422
Cottage Grove, MN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/24/2016

Customer review by JJ2006

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by JJ2006
by JJ2006

Everything about the product is perfect, but Cleo won't eat it unless she's terribly hungry.

JJ2006
Tucson, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nutrition
1/24/2016

Customer review by Rachael32

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Rachael32
by Rachael32

When one of our cats was still outdoors, we found this to be the best for him.

Rachael32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love indoor cat chow!
1/23/2016

Customer review by lilsweetie196

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by lilsweetie196
by lilsweetie196

We love Purina Indoor Cat Chow because it prevents hair balls! Good value for the money and both our cats love it!

lilsweetie196
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This stuff is the bee's knees
1/22/2016

Customer review by dorski420

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dorski420
by dorski420

It seems like cats all over America love this product. It's very versatile and it has proven to be a neutral catfood considering all cats stomachs are different.

dorski420
Minnesota, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another Favorite
1/23/2016

Customer review by jude65

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by jude65
by jude65

I sometime buys this if health weight isn't available. My cats really like it.

jude65
Farmington, NY 14425, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for my finicky cats
1/21/2016

Customer review by melacat24

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by melacat24
by melacat24

I have 2 indoor cats who are picky about what they eat and they both love this food! Even my older cat with health issues tolerates this food quite well and it is approved by his vet.

melacat24
Gatlinburg, TN, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Charlies life
1/21/2016

Customer review by Charlie1

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Charlie1
by Charlie1

when I first brought the Purina catchow indoor formula I was a bit iffy because my kitty is picky. After I gave it to her she loved at and ever since then that's the only type of food she will eat.

Charlie1
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 11882 total reviews
1-20 of 11882 reviews