Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12046 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12046 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12046 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9861
4 stars
1876
3 stars
215
2 stars
42
1 stars
52
1-20 of 12044 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 12044 total reviews
1-20 of 12044 reviews
My cats' second favorite food
7/22/2014

Customer review by gimmeabreak4

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by gimmeabreak4
by gimmeabreak4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have 10 cats now, and they'd eat me out of house and home, but WalMart ships to my home for free with a $50 order, so why drive 40+ miles to the store and back??? Prices are the same, but no driving!! And gas isn't cheap, you know! Also, the store is often out of the bigger bags, but online never is!! Their other favorite is "Purina Cat Chow Complete". Why do I have 10 cats?? Because the local farmers shoot them when their numbers get too big...I'm the closest no-kill shelter, if they make it here! I worm them, and have them spayed and neutered at my horrible expense, and bring them inside every single night to keep the predators from having them for supper. I also have a rescued Doberman dog. God has kept me alive for 73 years with few problems, so I'm just paying Him back by caring for some of his smaller creatures. SPAY AND NEUTER YOUR PETS...IT'S THE HUMANE THING TO DO! Better for everyone involved.

Was this review helpful? (88) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmeabreak4
Cumberland, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Consistently reliable, never a 'bad bag'
7/31/2016

Customer review by Gemcat

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Gemcat
by Gemcat

My Joy eats, and enjoys her food. She tells me what she likes. She loves Cat Chow. Since I brought her home at 7 weeks old, she's been eating cat chow in one form or another starting with kitten chow. Yes, there are days when the kibble is used as hockey pucks over the floor, but like I said, my Joy eats, and enjoys her food, a lot. We introduced her to the indoor formula due to some hairball issues, she didn't notice the difference and it helped out. Frankly, I tried the expensive brand of hairball/indoor food and wound up feeding it to the ferals outside, Joy wanted no part of it, so back we went to Cat Chow and I'm not switching her as long as Purina offers a wide selection for a multitude of problems. Recommend this brand wholeheartedly. We mix indoor, complete and gentle together for Joy's mix. Like I said, Joy loves to eat, so I want to provide the best food for her. Give it a try.

Gemcat
Extremely loved!!!!
8/8/2016

Customer review by BobbieV

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by BobbieV
by BobbieV

My girl, Mimi, loves this food!!!!!!!!! So did my other little girl that passed away in Feb. So when I got this little girl, I still had food left so I gave it to her and she loves it too! Due to her coming from a broken home, she has a broken tooth, so to make it easier for her to bite, I drizzle abit of water over the food to soften it for her. She will eat it no matter how I serve it. I have had many cats through the years, and have always purchased Purina cat food products, both dry and wet. Purina foods provide all the cats needs, taste and vitamins. Thank you for all your great products! I love them too!!! It's purrfect food for purrfect pets!

BobbieV
Indoor cats need special food
8/26/2016

Customer review by DeeDee

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by DeeDee
by DeeDee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Our cats need indoor food for there tummies

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeeDee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fur is so much softer using Indoor Cat Chow!
10/26/2015

Customer review by AshleighB13

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by AshleighB13
by AshleighB13

Using Indoor formula vs regular Cat Chow we've noticed our 3 cats are so much softer than before! Their fur coats are so nice & not course....which we thought was a cat thing but when a relative told us about the fur difference she noticed, we made the permanent switch to Indoor! Our 3 cats are indoor/outdoor & have always had Cat Chow dry food products. They 'free feed' always having a full bowl then once a day they share a can of wet food (which we've found also has differences as 1 cat pulls fur when eating the brand that starts with an F...) We are very happy to continue our cats on Indoor Cat Chow! There is no price checking or waiting for a sale - this food is what my cats love & they deserve what they want....speaking of price though the large bags are always our choice & are very reasonably priced! In addition to the softer fur, they don't bomb the cat box as bad as brands we used 6-7yrs ago! Lol TMI but with 3 cats that is a big deal! Having Cat Perks is just a BIG bonus!

AshleighB13
Mesa, AZ, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats who happen to love this food i happy lioke them
8/17/2016

Customer review by hoppy2010

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by hoppy2010
by hoppy2010

i only use cat chow my cats love the food..im happy.i would recommend this to ,y family and will only use cat chow.got great vewsgood ratings.and guaranteed there products..good stuff treats.play with all rescued them they feel safe now

hoppy2010
my cats who happen to love this food i happy lioke them
8/17/2016

Customer review by hoppy2010

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by hoppy2010
by hoppy2010

i only use cat chow my cats love the food..im happy.i would recommend this to ,y family and will only use cat chow.got great vewsgood ratings.and guaranteed there products..good stuff treats.play with all rescued them they feel safe now

hoppy2010
dry cat food
8/23/2016

Customer review by lorig1

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by lorig1
by lorig1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

all my cats love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorig1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Already recommened
10/22/2015

Customer review by babydee

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by babydee
by babydee

I have been using Purina products for years and always seen how much my cats loved it and they were always healthy even there weight was good. About 5 years ago I adopted 2 cats brother and sister from the same litter. The girls had no problems at all but my boy had a sensitive stomach and the shelter told be he can only tolerated small hard food something easy to digest. So I bought chat chow indoor and they both loved it. I later switch to cat chow gentle it is even more gentle on his stomach. Well I have a friend who has 3 cats and she was complaining how her long haired cat always has hairball and they were all over the house. She would get her trimmed but it keep happening. The groomer recommended to her to try and change her food to something for hairball but her cat didn't like any of the expensive brands. So I took a bowl of cat chow indoor over to her and the cat loved it. So she purchased a large bag because all the cats love it and she said the hairball are not as bad.

babydee
Allentown, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purina cat chow indoor
8/21/2016

Customer review by mh15211

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by mh15211
by mh15211
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love it and it helps with hairballs

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mh15211
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this indoor formula...
8/19/2016

Customer review by Patriciaj

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Patriciaj
by Patriciaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Cats love it...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patriciaj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula
5/13/2014

Customer review by ABCDE

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by ABCDE
by ABCDE

This is a complete and balanced diet. I am a vet tech student and have learned so very much about the nutritional content of food as far as ingredients and labeling. The important aspects of this food: Turkey is the #1 ingredient. Cats are obligate carnivores and need meat, so this is good. Brewers rice and poultry by-product meal are NOT fillers. These ingredients are actually very nutritional for your cat! And most importantly, the AAFCO feeding label. EVERY pet food product should have an AAFCO label and if it doesn't, do not feed it to your pet!! This can be found under the ingredient list. Looking for this: "Animal feeding tests using Association of American Feed Control Official (AAFCO) procedures substantiate that (product name) provides complete and balanced nutriton for maintenance of (growth stage)." THIS IS THE IMPORTANT PART OF THE FOOD LABEL! Ingredient come secondary to this labeling. Purina meets all the requirements needed for a vet tech to feed this to her own cat :)

ABCDE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Indoor Formula worked for me
6/1/2014

Customer review by Dannielle

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by Dannielle
by Dannielle

I have to feed our four cats Niggy, Sierra, Tom, and Sugar, but I don't always have a lot of money. So after trying multiple brands of cat food at mid-level prices, I finally found Purina Cat Chow Indoor Formula. My cats, like almost all cats, have sensitive digestive systems and they get hairballs a lot. The kind of cat food you buy will definitely have an effect on hairballs and upset stomachs. All of the other cheaper indoor cat food won't control their stomachs as well, this is the only cheaper brand I have found that they can eat without it coming back up on occasion. Purina makes other more expensive cat food tat is even better, but if you are trying to make ends meet this kind is half the price with about the same quality. They carry this product at every major retailer and grocery store, or you can buy it many places online. Make sure you give this product a try before you waste your money on other similarly priced and comparable brands. It is the only value brand my cats can eat.

Dannielle
Belfry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My Cats Thrive On Indoor Purina
8/6/2016

Customer review by DianeEQ

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by DianeEQ
by DianeEQ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been feeding my cats Indoor Purina for many years. They never tire eating it. It tends to control hair balls and the spitting up inside cats do. I can only find Purina Indoor at Walmart's and now that I can order it over the Internet and have it delivered right to my door, I will continue to have happy cats and not have to wrestle so much with the bags now that I've grown old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DianeEQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hairballs No More
2/5/2015

Customer review by SammyMantha

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by SammyMantha
by SammyMantha

I recently brought home a kitten and purchased Purina Kitten Chow for her. What I didn't expect was for my 8 year old cat to want to eat the kitten's food- Bella is a long haired cat and gets terrible hairballs, so she'd been eating a special, and expensive, formula to help combat them. When she began eating the kitten's food, she starting getting hairballs again. Nothing we did would get her to eat her own food, so I decided to mix the kitten's Kitten Chow with Purina's Indoor formula, which also says Hairball control. I'll admit I wasn't sure it would work, but since Bella has started eating the Kitten Chow/Indoor Formula combination, she's had significantly fewer and smaller hairballs. I have no doubt that once the kitten's old enough to stop needing the Kitten Chow, and we have only the Indoor Formula that Bella's hairballs will be even fewer and far between. If you have a long-haired cat who gets hairballs, I strongly recommend this product- it's effective but also easy on the wallet.

SammyMantha
Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great product
8/7/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Susan
by Susan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats and kittens love this food. I feel Purina is a good product for my pets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best cat food
6/1/2016

Customer review by ryuujin

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by ryuujin
by ryuujin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not make them sick like the friskies indoor. Helps with hairball control very well. overall it is a very good cat food our ragdolls love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ryuujin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My cats love this food...
8/2/2016

Customer review by jaime

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by jaime
by jaime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

So many times you buy cat food thinking that it would look good if you were a cat: only to find that they won't eat it and your stuck with cat food and short of pocket because it costs so much and you still need to find something that your cats will eat This is the kind my 4 cats prefer and the price on the big bags are good. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my indoor and less active kitties...
8/28/2014

Customer review by RE4Lisa

5.0 stars 8/28/2014 by RE4Lisa
by RE4Lisa

I have been using Cat Chow Indoor formula for 10 years or so for my indoor cats. I only feed wet food to dose medication...so Cat Chow kibble is it. There have been occasions that my store was out of Cat Chow and I would instead purchase a high priced temporary replacement...the results are always the same; my cats barely eat the replacement food and I end up going to another store within a day or two to get Cat Chow. They just love the way it tastes! Another reason I faithfully use and recommend Cat Chow is the proof of how nutritionally complete this formula is. The majority of my cats die of old age because they stay healthy for the most part. I can't tell you how many times a vet has done blood work on one of my senior cats to "show" me why I must switch their food to one of their high priced brands, to find my cats blood work comes back perfect. Enzymes, cholesterol and organs all functioning normally. This speaks volumes to me and has made me a loyal Purina Cat Chow user!

RE4Lisa
Gainesville, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Purina Cat Chow Indoor Cat Food 22 lb bag
5/12/2016

Customer review by MissCarol

5.0 stars 5/12/2016 by MissCarol
by MissCarol

I have a lot of animals, cats mostly, but 2 dogs also I find it easier to leave the dry food out all of the time and they eat when they're hungry. It's a good product at a reasonable price and my animals like it. For me, the convenience of shopping online is huge for me. I have some health conditions that limit my mobility and also unable to lift heavy things. The fact that Walmart delivers to my door means I don't have to lift it off the shelf into my wagon then into my car then into my house is what I like the most.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissCarol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 12044 total reviews
1-20 of 12044 reviews