Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Great Deal
7/18/2013

Customer review by Schnookiedog

5.0 stars 7/18/2013 by Schnookiedog
by Schnookiedog

I initially priced this computer through Dell then saw it on this site. The price is lower probably because you don't get the recovery disks and you don't have the 90 day phone support tacked on that Dell includes in the price whether you want it or not. So if you can do with a better price and a few less frills, this is a very nice computer with a nice touchscreen.

Was this review helpful? (114) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schnookiedog
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
8/19/2013

Customer review by KearneyMO

5.0 stars 8/19/2013 by KearneyMO
by KearneyMO

Does everything that I need it to do, with the added bonus of being a touchscreen. Like the size, large enough to read the screen, but not to large to travel with.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KearneyMO
Kearney MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/29/2013

Customer review by sndydvs

4.0 stars 8/29/2013 by sndydvs
by sndydvs

For the price, this laptop has exceeded my expectations as an email, browsing, social media pc. I realize after using that it will do much more and I'm enjoying the experience of a new toy! The housing appears tough, heavier than expected. There is a generous area to rest your wrists while using the laptop in your laptop. I have used the number pad on the right much more than anticipated. The laptop is thin but not the thinnest. It is not lightweight, but the weight isn't too much to handle. The screen is clear and vivid. The setup was easy and relatively dummy free which was great since Windows 8 is a new OS for me. The tiles are fun and easy to use but do not give access to the familiar settings that most of us are use to having. The touch screen is wonderful! However, it does on occasion fail. I am still investigating as advised by Support to when the failure occurs so I can troubleshoot. A quick reboot (and I do mean that it's quick) resolves the issue. Overall I am more than satisfied because of the quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (50) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sndydvs
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The touch screen did not always work.
8/26/2013

Customer review by technonewbiePapa

3.0 stars 8/26/2013 by technonewbiePapa
by technonewbiePapa

We had an intermittent problem that the touch screen did not respond. We traced the problem to the connection between the screen and the keyboard. Dell sent out someone to replace the screen and provide back-up disks. Now it seems to work fine.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
technonewbiePapa
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dell for the price!
7/23/2013

Customer review by falcnheart

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by falcnheart
by falcnheart

Was looking for a decent lap top for my husband. Found this on Walmart.com and could not pass up the price. Way more expensive on other sites!! what a steal !

Was this review helpful? (43) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
falcnheart
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not to bad
10/3/2013

Customer review by Munnin42

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by Munnin42
by Munnin42

I am an online student, and I need a good computer that I can rely on. Previously, I have been dedicated to HP products, but right now, if you want an HP laptop that is not a "netbook" or has a CD DRIVE, then you have to pay over 900$...That was beyond my limited budget, so I got this one on the recommendation that a friend from school has the same one and loves it. I like it a lot, it dies what it needs to do, the touch screen is fun, I had a little problem this week with the BIOS update and my touch screen not working after the computer has been woken up from sleep... It's fixed now, seems to work fine. It's a sturdy computer, I don't worry about my 4 year old destroying it, and it's a good size for me. I would have put the speakers in a different spot but that's just me I guess. All in all I would say if you have a tight budget this is the way to go...just remember Dell customer service is a joke, and if you need tech support you'll have to hunt it out online from other people. :)

Was this review helpful? (39) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Munnin42
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the touch screen
11/30/2013

Customer review by sunshine1967

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by sunshine1967
by sunshine1967

I needed a new computer anyway, but getting a touchscreen at this price was amazing! I would recommend this for anyone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine1967
Hartshorn, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value but still getting used to Windows 8
10/28/2013

Customer review by Jeepster13

4.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Jeepster13
by Jeepster13

Seems to be a great touch screen laptop value for the money. We are used to earlier Windows operating systems. Windows XP and Vista ,so Windows 8 is a bit of a challenge to get used to. A couple of weeks in and still getting used to it but getting better. Processes reasonably fast, with nice optics and visual on screen reproduction of pictures.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jeepster13
Doylestown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it!!
12/17/2013

Customer review by JennB78

5.0 stars 12/17/2013 by JennB78
by JennB78

I recommend buying a cloth and cleaner when purchasing this product. We got this laptop as a Christmas gift for our daughter and I've had so much fun with it after we got it all set up. I haven't dealt with any issues regarding the windows 8 in fact I think its very simple to use and n sure why people are having problem with getting the hang of it. I don't have any complaints after about 3 weeks of usage daily.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JennB78
Prescott
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Great and has everything
3/9/2014

Customer review by Franci17

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by Franci17
by Franci17

This is the best laptop, it has a DVD-RW Drive and it has a touch screen which is easy to use. Although I do not prefer Windows 8, it will do. I like the fact that it has the numbers at the top and also on the side. It is light weight and works like a charm. Only thing I really don't care for is that when you use the touch screen your finger prints are left on the screen so I need to look into a screen protector for computers if they have any. Also if you have sweaty or greasy hands your prints are on the computer so if that bothers you then you have to keep wiping it. Other than those minor things, I love it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Franci17
Lakeside, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/27/2013

Customer review by spears27

5.0 stars 8/27/2013 by spears27
by spears27

I love this computer it is a lot more than i expected for such a great price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spears27
milton wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product from Dell !!
8/16/2013

Customer review by SumAdh

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by SumAdh
by SumAdh

This is an excellent product from DelI. I have a Dell Inspiron and I am very satisfied with a Dell product so ordered another one. I bought this for my whife and I am glad he is very comfortable using this laptop.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SumAdh
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
HAD SOME PROBLEMS WITH FIRST ONE
12/4/2013

Customer review by HUMINBIRD

3.0 stars 12/4/2013 by HUMINBIRD
by HUMINBIRD

PURCHASED THIS AND WENT OUT OF TOWN STARTED USING IT AND THE SCREEN KEPT JUMPING AND POP UP DIFFERENT PROGRAMS IT WAS REALLY MESSED UP. WHEN WE GOT BACK WE TOOK IT BACK TO WAL-MART AND THEY EXCHANGED IT FOR ANOTHER ONE. THIS ONE SEEMS TO BE WORKING REALLY GOOD. LUCKY WE CAME BACK WITHIN THE 15 DAY RETURN POLICY AND HAD NO PROBLEM GETTING A DIFFERENT ONE.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HUMINBIRD
OCALA,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Defected hard drive
11/7/2013

Customer review by PKayV

1.0 stars 11/7/2013 by PKayV
by PKayV

I was super excited about the features and price for this laptop. Ordered it on walmart.com and had it delivered to my local walmart (took about 2 days, which is not bad). Apparently my laptop had a defected hard drive that needed to be replaced. Now i have to wait another week for parts and replacements before i can even start to use it!! So upset!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PKayV
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does OK for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by Starligh

3.0 stars 12/8/2013 by Starligh
by Starligh

Bought this for my daughter for school. The computer works well, but processes are slow. Screen's a bit touchy. Comes with a lot of worthless apps. Microsoft Office is installed, but only works for 30 days without buying the key code. Might as well get an entirely new office. Takes a bit to get used to Windows 8. Overall, it's ok for school. Definitely not for gaming, which is fine since she's not a gamer. Good sized HD, good auxiliary connections. Overall, Pretty good for the price, but if you really know what you're doing, this isn't the computer for you. Great for beginners.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Starligh
Sycamore, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is great for what we need.
10/20/2013

Customer review by midge55

5.0 stars 10/20/2013 by midge55
by midge55

extra on the road.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midge55
Omaha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/22/2013

Customer review by ronjon5710

5.0 stars 9/22/2013 by ronjon5710
by ronjon5710

very pleased with computer. trying to get used to windows 8.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronjon5710
fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This was a smart purchase for me
1/9/2014

Customer review by 888FranS

4.0 stars 1/9/2014 by 888FranS
by 888FranS

The Dell Inspiron was my first Dell computer. I did not know very much about this first hand. Since ordering and receiving and starting up with this laptop I have been impressed with how smoothly everything has been. This computer serves well for its class and I would said beyond it. Keypad, screen, features etcetera are all easy to use and understand its fast and consistent - I really like that. I have fully enjoyed this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
888FranS
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too slow for me
11/27/2013

Customer review by Kermanator

3.0 stars 11/27/2013 by Kermanator
by Kermanator

This was returned in 48 hours. I need something more robust. I thought this would be ok but for my needs it wasn't. If this was for a college student or young kid it would be fine. I forget you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kermanator
Pleasanton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for those who are retired.
1/16/2014

Customer review by MsPO

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by MsPO
by MsPO

My review

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPO
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews