Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

28 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Tiny but powerful. Small & good looking.
6/10/2014

Customer review by 4blueheron

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by 4blueheron
by 4blueheron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If this little light holds up as well as the previous model then reliability will be excellent. At this point I just don't know how reliable it will be. Its more expensive than its competitors but it is the perfect size and it gives off an incredible amount of light. I had an old flashlight than held 3 D size batteries which in its day was considered one of the most powerful flashlights available. This little gem gives off more and brighter light with just one AA battery than that great big flashlight did with 3 big battteries. The silver color is easier to find in the dark than the other colors it comes in and does not show scratches as bad as the other colors available. I'd love to see it available in rubber/plastic in bright yellow. It can be hard to find this little beauty if you misplace it. It is very small but also very good looking. Women should like it as well as men. And it uses an ordinary AA battery which is an easy battery to find just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4blueheron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One Tuff Little Light
6/2/2016

Customer review by Ezrider007

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by Ezrider007
by Ezrider007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Everything claimed and then some. I replaced and old light that battery had leaked. This is LED not regular bulb like the old one and the difference is significant. This light is bright even in daylight. I've had several Maglite of various sizes over the years and all were built to last. Makes a handy little weapon.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ezrider007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unreliable
5/13/2016

Customer review by shouffre

1.0 stars 5/13/2016 by shouffre
by shouffre

I have ordered several. Every single solitary one of them fails. The flicker and won't turn on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shouffre
Would recommend to a friend? No
best appearance
7/8/2014

Customer review by cungduoc

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by cungduoc
by cungduoc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked this product before I bought it, because it does not has a bulge in the head, it is the smallest 1 AAA LED flashlight in the market as it's halogen predecessor. but has 37 lumens instead of 2, that is 18 times brighter, so bright that I use it as a regular flashlight instead of a key chain flashlight like the intention of the manufacturer

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cungduoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thumbs up
4/27/2014

Customer review by JAYri

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by JAYri
by JAYri
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

good product, decent price from Walmart. Walmart should sell it in the stores instead of having to order it. I also called maglite for information on where to get another product (part) of theirs, and they were terrific sending me the part right away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JAYri
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it says.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Terry

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Terry
by Terry

Good quality, fair price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Much Better
10/24/2015

Customer review by GODyesthatGOD

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by GODyesthatGOD
by GODyesthatGOD
Top 250 contributor

I had gotten the original Solitaire & it's absolutely horrible in comparison to this. This is actually a light & quite bright for a single AAA flashlight, just the difference I was hoping for over the old dumb one that should've never been made in the first place.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GODyesthatGOD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 250 contributor
A little gem
10/25/2015

Customer review by Frank

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Frank
by Frank

This is a very small, but very precisely built flashlight. It takes up very little space and yet provides good light when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Silver Solitaire
5/27/2015

Customer review by 50smthing

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by 50smthing
by 50smthing

I bought the LED Solitaire and attached it to my key fob and keys. The silver finish has not shown too much wear and tear yet considering I carry my keys in my pants pocket. The light has come in handy more than once, it has the ability to focus and throw a beam of light more so than a cell phone that just floods it's light. Still made in America!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
50smthing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Ffejbob

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Ffejbob
by Ffejbob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great light and uses only one AAA battery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ffejbob
Corinth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flashaholic
11/16/2014

Customer review by Bubba42

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Bubba42
by Bubba42

I am a confessed flashaholic. I have purchased many AAA (and other) flashlights over the years and frankly I am blown away by the Solitaire LED light. It's brightness is easily double the light from the Fenix E01 I had been carrying on my key ring and the AAA batteries are cheep and plentiful. I like it a lot. I would have purchased more but Walmart only had a few in stock and I needed like 14 for Christmas presents. I don't really understand why the price varies by color but still it is a great little light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bubba42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good flashlight keychain
8/2/2015

Customer review by Jeepstorm

5.0 stars 8/2/2015 by Jeepstorm
by Jeepstorm

Works really well. Plus it's doesn't weight your pocket down and for a AAA battery for the LED light is very bright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeepstorm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value, Very Useful
7/27/2014

Customer review by PonderingWondering

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by PonderingWondering
by PonderingWondering
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The LED Solitaire replaced my Streamlight Microstream because it's brighter, smaller, focusable, less expensive and I prefer the twisty switch to the hard-to-press tail switch. I use this light so much at work that I keep it attached to the neck lanyard that came with the Streamlight. I have over 20 LED flashlights, for different purposes, and always carry at least three, but I actually use the Solitaire the most. By the way, this is my only Maglite product for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PonderingWondering
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solitaire LED flashlight
2/5/2015

Customer review by Geo037

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Geo037
by Geo037

I have always had a solitare attached to my key ring. The LED version is much brighter than its incandescent predecessor for the same size and AAA battery. I wish this Item was available in stores and in more colors. I had to order this flash light on line and it only came in silver. I would recommend this well made item to anyone who needs a convenient, small and bright light source as often as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geo037
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MagLite Solitaire LED flashlight
7/17/2015

Customer review by kfinpgh

5.0 stars 7/17/2015 by kfinpgh
by kfinpgh

This little guy is much brighter than its older sibling that uses regular bulbs, even if battery life is only 2 hours of constant use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kfinpgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Bright
7/10/2015

Customer review by keme

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by keme
by keme

Great buy its cheap and its very bright,Its bright more than a cheap 3aaa battery led flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great upgrade from incandescent model
8/9/2014

Customer review by locationphoto

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by locationphoto
by locationphoto
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Recently I purchased an incandescent Maglite solitaire. It was worthless for anything farther than 1' away from the flashlight. I then purchased the LED solitaire and what a difference. It actually lights up an area 20' away. I wanted something small, pocket sized, and this is it. The zoom focus feature doesn't work as well as the incandescent model but it's not needed as much on the LED model. Great upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
locationphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small wonder flashlight
6/12/2015

Customer review by Flash

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Flash
by Flash

Really works all the time. It is practical and I really like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LITTLE LITE BUT VERY BRIGHT
2/8/2015

Customer review by CHUCKTHEFOX

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by CHUCKTHEFOX
by CHUCKTHEFOX

TIS IS A SMALL LITE BUT HAS A BRIGHT LITE AND IS JUST THE THING TO KEEP IN YOUR POCKET ECT BECAUSE OF THE SIZE AND WEIGHT JUST BE SURE YOU CHECK BATTERIES REGULARLY BECAUSE I HAD ONE THAT GOT A BATTERY STUCK IN IT THANKS CHARLES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHUCKTHEFOX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Maglite LED Solitaire Flashlight
10/14/2014

Customer review by JWH3

4.0 stars 10/14/2014 by JWH3
by JWH3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Light works well, as Maglites generally do. Like the fact that light takes AA battery as opposed to button cells for ease of battery replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JWH3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews