Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

23 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 23 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
best appearance
7/8/2014

Customer review by cungduoc

5.0 stars 7/8/2014 by cungduoc
by cungduoc

I liked this product before I bought it, because it does not has a bulge in the head, it is the smallest 1 AAA LED flashlight in the market as it's halogen predecessor. but has 37 lumens instead of 2, that is 18 times brighter, so bright that I use it as a regular flashlight instead of a key chain flashlight like the intention of the manufacturer

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cungduoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
thumbs up
4/27/2014

Customer review by JAYri

5.0 stars 4/27/2014 by JAYri
by JAYri

good product, decent price from Walmart. Walmart should sell it in the stores instead of having to order it. I also called maglite for information on where to get another product (part) of theirs, and they were terrific sending me the part right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAYri
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Silver Solitaire
5/27/2015

Customer review by 50smthing

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by 50smthing
by 50smthing

I bought the LED Solitaire and attached it to my key fob and keys. The silver finish has not shown too much wear and tear yet considering I carry my keys in my pants pocket. The light has come in handy more than once, it has the ability to focus and throw a beam of light more so than a cell phone that just floods it's light. Still made in America!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
50smthing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I like it!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Ffejbob

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Ffejbob
by Ffejbob

It's a great light and uses only one AAA battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ffejbob
Corinth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great light for the small things
2/24/2014

Customer review by wayx28

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by wayx28
by wayx28

great light and I hooked it to a key chain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wayx28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great light!
3/3/2014

Customer review by PAflyfisher

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by PAflyfisher
by PAflyfisher

I have tried numerous keychain lights and they were either too dim or fell apart after a short time. This light is super bright and tough. I was so impressed that I ordered 2 more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAflyfisher
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Light
5/15/2014

Customer review by Komatsufan

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Komatsufan
by Komatsufan

As always Maglites come thru. I don't buy anything but Maglites and I even have the repair kits for my lights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Komatsufan
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great upgrade from incandescent model
8/9/2014

Customer review by locationphoto

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by locationphoto
by locationphoto

Recently I purchased an incandescent Maglite solitaire. It was worthless for anything farther than 1' away from the flashlight. I then purchased the LED solitaire and what a difference. It actually lights up an area 20' away. I wanted something small, pocket sized, and this is it. The zoom focus feature doesn't work as well as the incandescent model but it's not needed as much on the LED model. Great upgrade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
locationphoto
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value, Very Useful
7/27/2014

Customer review by PonderingWondering

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by PonderingWondering
by PonderingWondering

The LED Solitaire replaced my Streamlight Microstream because it's brighter, smaller, focusable, less expensive and I prefer the twisty switch to the hard-to-press tail switch. I use this light so much at work that I keep it attached to the neck lanyard that came with the Streamlight. I have over 20 LED flashlights, for different purposes, and always carry at least three, but I actually use the Solitaire the most. By the way, this is my only Maglite product for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PonderingWondering
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rugged & very bright!
3/16/2014

Customer review by ckljr

5.0 stars 3/16/2014 by ckljr
by ckljr

I just picked up my 2nd & 3rd lights after an impressive performance of my 1st Solitaire. Each vehicle keyring in our home now has dependable light available at night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ckljr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
betta git one!
11/6/2014

Customer review by schufitz

5.0 stars 11/6/2014 by schufitz
by schufitz

Had the older 2 lumina for 15+ years.New 37 led lumina solitaire is a no brainer,bright.Go get one now you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
schufitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tiny but powerful. Small & good looking.
6/10/2014

Customer review by 4blueheron

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by 4blueheron
by 4blueheron

If this little light holds up as well as the previous model then reliability will be excellent. At this point I just don't know how reliable it will be. Its more expensive than its competitors but it is the perfect size and it gives off an incredible amount of light. I had an old flashlight than held 3 D size batteries which in its day was considered one of the most powerful flashlights available. This little gem gives off more and brighter light with just one AA battery than that great big flashlight did with 3 big battteries. The silver color is easier to find in the dark than the other colors it comes in and does not show scratches as bad as the other colors available. I'd love to see it available in rubber/plastic in bright yellow. It can be hard to find this little beauty if you misplace it. It is very small but also very good looking. Women should like it as well as men. And it uses an ordinary AA battery which is an easy battery to find just about anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4blueheron
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LITTLE LITE BUT VERY BRIGHT
2/8/2015

Customer review by CHUCKTHEFOX

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by CHUCKTHEFOX
by CHUCKTHEFOX

TIS IS A SMALL LITE BUT HAS A BRIGHT LITE AND IS JUST THE THING TO KEEP IN YOUR POCKET ECT BECAUSE OF THE SIZE AND WEIGHT JUST BE SURE YOU CHECK BATTERIES REGULARLY BECAUSE I HAD ONE THAT GOT A BATTERY STUCK IN IT THANKS CHARLES

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CHUCKTHEFOX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
about time
7/17/2014

Customer review by Narrowpath

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by Narrowpath
by Narrowpath

Finally an LED Solitaire. Light weight, bright enough for every day use, and made in USA. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Narrowpath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Powerful, efficient mini flashlight.
3/27/2014

Customer review by Hombre

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Hombre
by Hombre

American made Maglite LED flashlight. Operates on 1 ea. aaa battery, is small enough to pocket carry and costs less than 12 bucks. Enough said.........buy several!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hombre
somewhere USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Solitaire LED flashlight
2/5/2015

Customer review by Geo037

5.0 stars 2/5/2015 by Geo037
by Geo037

I have always had a solitare attached to my key ring. The LED version is much brighter than its incandescent predecessor for the same size and AAA battery. I wish this Item was available in stores and in more colors. I had to order this flash light on line and it only came in silver. I would recommend this well made item to anyone who needs a convenient, small and bright light source as often as I do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Geo037
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly
9/8/2014

Customer review by HoosierEd

5.0 stars 9/8/2014 by HoosierEd
by HoosierEd

Practically the same size as the non-LED version I've carried for years but incredibly brighter. And still a bulletproof design, with a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HoosierEd
Vincennes, Ind.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Flashaholic
11/16/2014

Customer review by Bubba42

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by Bubba42
by Bubba42

I am a confessed flashaholic. I have purchased many AAA (and other) flashlights over the years and frankly I am blown away by the Solitaire LED light. It's brightness is easily double the light from the Fenix E01 I had been carrying on my key ring and the AAA batteries are cheep and plentiful. I like it a lot. I would have purchased more but Walmart only had a few in stock and I needed like 14 for Christmas presents. I don't really understand why the price varies by color but still it is a great little light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bubba42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small wonder flashlight
6/12/2015

Customer review by Flash

5.0 stars 6/12/2015 by Flash
by Flash

Really works all the time. It is practical and I really like it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Bright
7/10/2015

Customer review by keme

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by keme
by keme

Great buy its cheap and its very bright,Its bright more than a cheap 3aaa battery led flashlight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews