Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great learning toy
4/1/2014

Customer review by DestinyF

5.0 stars by DestinyF

I bought it for my 3 year old, just got it 2 days ago and already is learning the names of the States and where they're located and points to the city where we live even though it doesn't have the names on the map only the states and their capitals. Kids will learn everything you teach them and since she loves puzzles I decided she can learn geography through play.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DestinyF
El Paso, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for learning the states
6/13/2014

Customer review by whitetiger24

5.0 stars by whitetiger24

The states are on the puzzle pieces and under the pieces is the same color with the capitals marked. Good for learning where the states go by color for young kids. I wish each state had it's own puzzle piece, but they would be too small for some of the New England states, so some of the states share the same piece. Still a great puzzle and learning tool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
whitetiger24
Fairfax, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not wooden, cardboard puzzle..
1/8/2015

Customer review by Mommytwiceasnice

2.0 stars by Mommytwiceasnice

I thought It was wooden I should have read the detaIls more carefully, It's a great teachIng tool however my kIds got one of the states wet and now It ruIned Its waterlogged and came apart and no longer can be used In the puzzle. next tIme I wIll fInd a wooden one for my 3 & 4 yr old

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from The Learning Journey - 1/11/2015

The Learning Journey customer service team would be happy to help send replacement parts. Please contact us at 1-877-839-3969 or customerservice@tlji.com

Mommytwiceasnice
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY
12/2/2014

Customer review by LATINEMBRACE78

5.0 stars by LATINEMBRACE78

This map is great for the little ones to practice and remember statest and capitals

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LATINEMBRACE78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
12/5/2014

Customer review by RVSV

5.0 stars by RVSV

We love this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RVSV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
12/26/2014

Customer review by Elvis1018

5.0 stars by Elvis1018

Perfect got younger children to learn with. I love that the pieces are firm and not your typical cardboard pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Elvis1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
puzzle
12/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This is awesome

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Gift!
1/2/2015

Customer review by Andrea30350

5.0 stars by Andrea30350

I purchased this product for my 5 year old grand-daughter and she loved it. She has learned all the capital cities within the United States. It provide both fine and gross motor control, sensory and memory stimulation as well as reading spelling enhancement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Andrea30350
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good learning tool
1/19/2015

Customer review by WhyNotDIY

4.0 stars by WhyNotDIY

Got this for my grandsons and they love it. I wish there was more state info under the states such as state nickname, bird , flower, etc. Still a great learning tool for kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhyNotDIY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mapped out
12/24/2014

Customer review by Opal1018

3.0 stars by Opal1018

I like the puzzle- got it for my granddaughter to help her learn the states. However, I was disappointed that some of the states are lumped together on, at times, an extremely small piece. I think this limits the educational value of the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Opal1018
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too bad quality - good idea
12/23/2014

Customer review by Umaa

2.0 stars by Umaa

I'd love this puzzle if the quality had been good. I'm disappointed. I thought it was a wooden puzzle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Umaa
Would recommend to a friend? No