Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 435 reviews
5 stars
322
4 stars
78
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 435 reviews
1-20 of 435 reviews
Cool invention
7/12/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (139)No (56)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (694)No (97)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Designed and made by an alien
11/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it. It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again. Design is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch. Emptying is as easy as using it, just a push of a button. Power is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it. Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise. Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website. Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (617)No (103)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Powerful & lightweight
9/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum is a little dynamo! Lightweight enough to carry around the house, swivel action which makes it easy to maneuver around furniture and powerful suction. I love that it has 2 settings; works on both bare floors/area rugs and high pile carpets. Easy to empty dust cup in trash. Easy to clean filter; just rinse once a month. I thought having a cord would be an issue, but it's not. The cord is long enough to vacuum larger rooms. Storage is super easy; just mounted on the wall in the laundry room. Another great Shark product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Completely amazing! Good bye dirt!
7/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum sucks piles and piles of dirt and junk out of my carpet which is great for me because I have a dust mite allergy. Fills up fast. Fluffs your carpet up. Unbelievable. I wish I found this years ago. It is an awkward design because it does not stand up by itself and requires you to hold it up but once you are vacuuming it is very strong. I love how easy it is to empty and it works pretty great on the stairs and cracks. It puts your dust problem into submission. I absolutely recommend it. It works well on bare floors and on carpets and rugs. I do have a back problem and this is not too awkward but it is a strange design that is a little bit top heavy. The suction you get from it makes up for the unusual design. It is probably the best vacuum I have had. It is extremely effective with kids and animals that drag in dirt, grass and other stuff. I get excited to see just how much junk it is pulling out each time I use it. I can't be sure why I get so excited to see just how much I am getting each time I use it. I also have to mention that it's a pretty color and it hangs nicely on the wall of my laundry room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT
2/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me. It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything. The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion. I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (258)No (76)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the money, but they left something out.
1/4/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (291)No (88)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sucks, does not blow ... :)
8/19/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum has made me very happy. It is very lightweight, and has great suction. I am so impressed to have purchased a vacuum for under $200 that works so well. I would definitely recommend it, even for pet fur and furniture. Comes with a few attachments that aren't shown in the pictures. Definitely a great buy!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
3/15/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (118)No (57)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A vacuum I can use!
10/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 250 contributer
I have limited mobility, and this is easier for me to use than an upright. Very happy with it. Powerful and easy to store with hook plate (included). The only thing I had to get used to is having to lean the unit against something, as it does not stand on it's own. Other than that, I love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great for those with long hair!
10/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to replace my "upright" Shark Navigator. I loved the Navigator, but it was too bulky to get under furniture, and I always wished it's hose was longer or had an extension wand. So I decided to treat myself to a canister style vacuum, but knew I still wanted a Shark! Assembly could not be easier. It came with a few basic attachments, but what they don't advertise, BUT SHOULD, is HOW EASY IT IS TO REMOVE LONG HAIR FROM THE ROLLER! Just turn that thing over, and using a spoon or coin, turn 3 "latches", and the bottom cover of the assembly comes right off, exposing the roller. Here comes the good part... the roller has A GROOVE IN IT FOR YOUR SCISSORS to cut away the hair that's wrapped around the roller!!! Good heavens, that's a wonderful thing! Just a few weeks ago I spent an hour on the garage floor with screwdrivers and scissors and knives trying to take the Navigator apart & clean the roller! And struggled to re-assemble it! This is going to be a breeze to "de-hair". I love the swivel vacuum. It went easily under beds, and most of my furniture. Super easy to detach the main piece and reach ceiling fans and high cobwebs. I easily reached the peak of my 12' vaulted ceiling. (I am 6'tall, so shorter folks maybe can't reach quite as high.) Suction is just what you'd expect from a Shark. This canister style won't stand up on it's own, so when you move to another outlet you will have to lay it down, or carry it along, but that is a MINOR thing compared to the perks. Also, the cord is longer on this one than my previous Shark. VERY PLEASED with the purchase!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Clean
10/11/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This vacuum is good for the price it vacuums mostly everththing does great on carpets better then on my wood floors but it does get my cats hair off so that's a plus the only reason why I give it a four it is heavy from the handle and it starts hurting my hand and I'm a fit 35 year old with 3 kids . My dyson broke it was less heavy but pricey .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic vacumme
11/11/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is. Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage. Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt. The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI Thanks Shark for coming through!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (243)No (111)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super suction but noisy
10/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The Shark Rocket vacuum works very well. The suction picks up dust left behind by our our vacuum, is very light and is easy to maneuver. I do however wear noise-canceling headphones when using it because it is quite noisy. I would recommend it with that one reservation.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just What I Was Looking For
8/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (59)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good vacuum
3/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .
Was this review helpful?
Yes (51)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Calling all seniors
8/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I already owned a Shark Navigator. I loved it, but it was not as user friendly as I get older. Recently bought a 2 story house with carpeted stairs and my old vacuum was too clumsy and heavy to move around. I saw the Shark Rocket Online for a great price and decided to try it. It works like a bigger vacuum but where it outshines it how easy it is to use. No longer have to move tables or beds to get under them and the way it swivels is nice...detaching the canister to vacuum the stairs is fast and easy too. The Rocket is light weight and easy to clean also. At first I thought it wasn't doing a good job because it doesn't pull like my reg. vacuum but just looking in the waste cup, I couldn't believe the cat hair and debris that came up. My husband has had to do most of the vacuuming for me the last 2 years due to fibromyalgia and degenerative spine, but with the Rocket, I was able to handle it surprisingly well. I have Berber carpet and hardwoods and it worked great. I gave it 5 stars because as a senior it fits my needs well. The only thing that could make it better is a cordless model. And, my daughter just bought her first house, so I gave her the old Navigator.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (72)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent with great price
9/17/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This device despite being small but the suction power is very strong, I have used it on carpet and it was amazing how it sucks all dert even the smallest particles. It is easy to empty and the filters are very easy to clean once a month.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good
9/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was easy to assemble and have removable parts. If you have a large room this probably isn't the best choice simply because of the size. If you have pets like I do, you will have to empty the container more than once a room. I don't mind because it swivels to get corners and has so many parts. Lots of suction with minimal storage area.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love this product!
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This little vac is amazing! Great suction. It is so easy to use and not hard on your back like heavier ones? Easy to store. Just handy and helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640661, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-