Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

327 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
242
4 stars
54
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 327 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews
Cool invention
7/12/2014

Customer review by GearUp

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by GearUp
by GearUp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.

Was this review helpful? (75) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GearUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!
1/9/2014

Customer review by SavyShopperStacey

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SavyShopperStacey
by SavyShopperStacey

This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.

Was this review helpful? (521) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyShopperStacey
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark Rocket Vac at Walmart by Jane
5/20/2016

Customer review by JaneAnne

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by JaneAnne
by JaneAnne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great Vac and better then any other brands on the market. I already had one and ordered this for my daughter who is a very busy wife, mother, grandmother and works full time. The Vac is very easy to use and fits under bed, chairs, tables, etc. It is also very powerful. My friend borrowed it and she has a Dison. This picked up much more dirt. When in use be sure to follow all directions for care and if it shuts off after long use, just let it cool down for a short time. I highly recommend this Vac and Walmart had the lowest price. Walmart service was just great and came on time in fine condition At 81 yrs. of age I can manage this just fine !! A great gift idea too ! Jane

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Rocket
7/2/2016

Customer review by 101010101010100110

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by 101010101010100110
by 101010101010100110
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has only two small faults or it would get five stars. One is that the air intake will suck loose clothes into itself as you work, given its position, and the exhaust is quite hot and, likewise, close to oneself. They should angle it a bit is all. It is also awkward to have to set it all the way onto the floor every time you want to have hands free, but that cannot be helped and still have all the other EXCELLENT qualities. It is lightweight, outstanding on stairs and for ceiling cobwebs and the quick nip and tuck around the kitchen toe kick. Get it instead of a small rechargeable hand vac. Great for detailing the car, too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101010101010100110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Designed and made by an alien
11/23/2013

Customer review by cheapeee

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by cheapeee
by cheapeee

Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it. It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again. Design is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch. Emptying is as easy as using it, just a push of a button. Power is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it. Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise. Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website. Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (506) (78)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapeee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME!
5/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am really impressed with this little vacuum!!! I just bought it yesterday and vacuumed my entire house, the little thing just drags you along for the ride. The suction on this machine is AMAZING! The only negative is the design of it...it will not stand up without leaning it against something. But, the pros definitely outweigh the cons! Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the money, but they left something out.
1/4/2014

Customer review by RadarEngineer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by RadarEngineer
by RadarEngineer

I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (212) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadarEngineer
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kttt

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kttt
by Kttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me. It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything. The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion. I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!

Was this review helpful? (181) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kttt
Huntsville al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/15/2014

Customer review by RNR52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by RNR52
by RNR52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.

Was this review helpful? (76) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNR52
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For
8/20/2014

Customer review by SoulDoctor

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by SoulDoctor
by SoulDoctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (76) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulDoctor
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic vacumme
11/11/2013

Customer review by RaeDar

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by RaeDar
by RaeDar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is. Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage. Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt. The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI Thanks Shark for coming through!

Was this review helpful? (211) (90)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeDar
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum
3/25/2014

Customer review by Lizamac

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Lizamac
by Lizamac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .

Was this review helpful? (38) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizamac
Canton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS THING IS PERFECT
4/4/2016

Customer review by RichFl6

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by RichFl6
by RichFl6

I own a large Dyson Animal and It is cumbersome to use and heavy. It was fine when I owned a large house with a lot of carpet but sense I down sized and all floors are hardwood and some carpet this thing works like a champ. Light weight, powerful, versatile and came with every attachment I need. Super easy to clean under beds, which the Dyson could not do. List here is 142.00 but only paid 71.00 at WalMart yesterday. Couldn't be happier. What to buy a big Dyson? I have one for sale. Don't know why they make any model bigger except for lights, and more money. Same Vacuum Buy one and you'll love it and I'm the type to write reviews just for the sake of righting them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RichFl6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good...but
1/27/2016

Customer review by TheVacuumWhisperer

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by TheVacuumWhisperer
by TheVacuumWhisperer

Just like a human child, when this vacuum is young, it is rambunctious and eager to please! It'll pull you around the room and, speaking from experience, it will even try to climb walls through whatever means necessary (low hanging drapes and their cords are not immune)! As it ages, it slows down and gets stopped up easily. Not all parts are replaceable and it'll be in the vacuum graveyard sooner than you'd hope. But for a couple hundred bucks, nothing lasts forever. This vacuum was purchased by my boss for use in our restaurant. There, it served its (albeit unintended) purpose for quite awhile. Commercial use is not, obviously, its intended purpose, so I accept that its deterioration would arrive sooner than it would with less stressful home use. It lasted for about 2 years in that daily use setting before we all gave up on it and went commercial. It began suffering from incessant clogging due to holes forming (and expanding) in the hose at the base, which was due to repetitive use --and misuse-- by employees. The coffin nail came when, while using it at an angle even a few degrees beyond its "upright", 90 degree angle, the machine would begin to "vomit" things it picked up in its past. It wasn't pretty and it led to general cursing and an overall animosity between man and machine. Like a beaten dog, I rescued it and took it home for what I thought would be its final hospice care. A good long bath, a few band-aids, and assurance of much more time off between use, and it's nearly good as new (more like an adult home from rehab than a spunky kid). I wanted to take the band-aids (tape) off and get a replacement hose, but like similar makes/models from other manufacturers, Shark looks at the HV300 as more of the "disposable" type and they don't offer the hose as a replacement part. They'd rather you just buy a new one than sell the parts to fix up an old one. I don't like it, but I see their rationale. It won't stop me, however, from finding a hose that fits because I'm cheap. Who else would take a broken down, 3 year old, $200 vac from work to use at home?

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheVacuumWhisperer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for me
7/20/2016

Customer review by 1234

3.0 stars 7/20/2016 by 1234
by 1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The number one thing I didn't like was it wouldn't stand up by himself. You had to lean it on something if you need the stop. It's suction wasn't the best. I retired the next day for another shark

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rocket without quality
3/27/2015

Customer review by squirrelwoman

2.0 stars 3/27/2015 by squirrelwoman
by squirrelwoman

I have had this vacuum for over a year and have returned the wand three times. I love this vacuum, however the electronics are lacking. I called in a week ago and was assured a new wand was being shipped ASAP and should arrive by 3/27/2015. Today, 3/27/2015 I found out the part was on back order (think about it folks, I have received three wands in one year and now this part is back ordered, obviously I am not the only one with this issue.) I was told today that the part should arrive in house on 4/18/2015 and be shipped to me around 5/1/2015 with anticipated arrival around 5/10/2015. Seven weeks without this vacuum? Really????? Once again I love this vacuum when it is working. Totally in the last year I have been without this vacuum working for 12 weeks. The customer service is amazing, that is the only reason I do not give this much loved vacuum the shove to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrelwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality
7/16/2016

Customer review by Dmvdc

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Dmvdc
by Dmvdc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmvdc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love!
7/14/2016

Customer review by Traveler

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Traveler
by Traveler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to maneuver, takes up minimal storage space, great suction. Outstanding value for a reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Traveler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
1/13/2016

Customer review by Annlight

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Annlight
by Annlight

I had just purchased the purple Rocket Powerhead vacuum as a gift for my mother and she loved it and so did I. So, I thought this vacuum would be even better because of the attached hand vacuum so I ordered it for myself. I found this vacuum to be top heavy and not very maneuverable. It can't even stand up on it's own without falling over. It does have a bracket so you can attach it to the wall but if you want to leave it for a second to move a piece of furniture or leave the room for something, it's quite awkward and will just fall over or slide away from where you leave it. Unfortunately, I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annlight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceeds expectations!
3/12/2016

Customer review by ApartmentDweller

4.0 stars 3/12/2016 by ApartmentDweller
by ApartmentDweller

In terms of performance, this machine works great! It really brought back my carpet. And the tools are all there and it is a snap to put together out of the box. I just wish the dust collector cup detached from the head assembly - instead there is a door that drops open. Its a little cumbersome. But... overall, a GREAT value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ApartmentDweller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 327 total reviews
1-20 of 327 reviews