Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

249 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
187
4 stars
41
3 stars
7
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 249 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews
Designed and made by an alien
11/23/2013

Customer review by cheapeee

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by cheapeee
by cheapeee

Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it. It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again. Design is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch. Emptying is as easy as using it, just a push of a button. Power is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it. Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise. Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website. Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (328) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapeee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!
1/9/2014

Customer review by SavyShopperStacey

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SavyShopperStacey
by SavyShopperStacey

This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.

Was this review helpful? (310) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SavyShopperStacey
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good lightweight vacuum
11/2/2013

Customer review by oldyank

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by oldyank
by oldyank

I like this except for the fact that it will not stand up alone, has to lean on something. It does a good job, gets under furniture easily, but of course because of size has to be emptied often.

Was this review helpful? (90) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oldyank
NE Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bagless!
11/6/2013

Customer review by MessyLady

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by MessyLady
by MessyLady

I have to say, I;m really impressed with this vacuum. It picks up so much from my high pile carpets. We just moved into a rental home and the carpet were gross! We vacuumed all the carpeting with the Shark and it did a great job and makes some awesome "carpet trees". I wish it held more before needing to be emptied but that's no deal breaker. Use as a everyday vacuum for quick jobs, as well as deep cleaning, like a full-sized upright.

Was this review helpful? (59) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MessyLady
Saint Robert, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this little vac
11/6/2013

Customer review by camperchickny

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by camperchickny
by camperchickny

My trusty old canister died on me last week, it was a good old vac but I didn't want a canister again. Too heavy and too bulky, especially on stairs. So I went shopping and found the Shark Rocket. Now, I've had vacs that I liked, had vacs that I hated, but I have never fallen in love with a vac; until now. The thing is a clean freak. We have dogs and cats and it seems like every one of them shedded while the house was vac free. The little Rocket tore through the hair like the old canister never did. It's light, it's maneuverable and it is not afraid of dirt. The dust cup is easy to empty, too. This is the best $150 I've ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (131) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
camperchickny
Hornell, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic vacumme
11/11/2013

Customer review by RaeDar

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by RaeDar
by RaeDar

I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is. Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage. Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt. The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI Thanks Shark for coming through!

Was this review helpful? (150) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaeDar
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS VACUUM!
1/2/2014

Customer review by Whimsy101

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Whimsy101
by Whimsy101

I have had every sort of vacuum cleaner from Kenmore & Kirby to Hoover & Dirt Devil. Uprights, canisters & stick vacs. This is BY FAR the BEST vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. Amazing suction! Very easy to use and the price can't be beat. I actually WANT to vacuum with this. Hubby said if he had known I would clean so much with this he would have bought me 2! Love that I can simply wash out the filters, no further expense to replace. I cannot believe the dirt that I picked up after I thought the carpet was fairly clean. Seriously, don't second guess yourself on this one. It's a keeper!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whimsy101
Brewerton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kttt

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kttt
by Kttt

I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me. It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything. The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion. I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!

Was this review helpful? (107) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kttt
Huntsville al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money, but they left something out.
1/4/2014

Customer review by RadarEngineer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by RadarEngineer
by RadarEngineer

I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (126) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RadarEngineer
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So lightwieght and easy to use
11/4/2013

Customer review by LoriOklahoma

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by LoriOklahoma
by LoriOklahoma

Love this Vacuum!!!! It's so lightweight and works Great!! i have 3 dogs and it has no problem picking up the hair .. This would also be a great Vacuum for a for a Senior very easy to move .. You do have to empty it more often but should be expected because the size .. However it's VERY easy to empty Just push a button and your done. If your looking for a lightweight easy maneuvering Vacuum that works GREAT i would give this a try!!

Was this review helpful? (54) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoriOklahoma
Lawton Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best vacuum money can buy!!
10/25/2013

Customer review by Mazatleco52

5.0 stars 10/25/2013 by Mazatleco52
by Mazatleco52

Light in design, very powerfull, never loses suction. I used my Hoover vacuum first, then I did vacuum again with my new Shark Rockest NLS I was amazed to see how much dirt was left by my Hoover and picked up by the Shark!! Very happy with purchase

Was this review helpful? (134) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mazatleco52
Ontario, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Meets Expectation
12/18/2013

Customer review by Tygree

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by Tygree
by Tygree

I received this vacuum Saturday and it took me a day or two to get use to using it. I have two floors so it is very difficult dragging the regular vacuum up and down stairs. This is so light weight that it is a joy to use it. It has excellent suction on both speeds. The first speed which is for bare floors and scatter rugs is too much suction for my rugs in the kitchen so I can only push it forward or it will suck the rug up. On my carpeting it is a breeze and the long cord is so convenient because I don't have to keep changing sockets. Watch out with the cord because it will suck the cord up. I know from expeience! This is well worth the money and the five year warranty means I won't have to buy a vacuum cleaner anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? (54) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tygree
Westminster, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
11/5/2013

Customer review by Veranougat

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by Veranougat
by Veranougat

This is one of the best vacuums I have ever bought. Have ordered a second one. GREAT! Have mentioned it to all my friends. Lightweight, good suction. Just wish the power head was a little heavier and it would not run away from me so much, but....other than that? GREAT Product. Am selling my Dyson to purchase more of these.

Was this review helpful? (41) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veranougat
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/15/2014

Customer review by RNR52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by RNR52
by RNR52

I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.

Was this review helpful? (38) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RNR52
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just What I Was Looking For
8/20/2014

Customer review by SoulDoctor

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by SoulDoctor
by SoulDoctor

The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SoulDoctor
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
11/26/2013

Customer review by HeyMommom

2.0 stars 11/26/2013 by HeyMommom
by HeyMommom

I thought this would be a good, lightweight vacuum for me...I'm in my 60's, short and not as fit as I used to be.:( I found this vacuum to be top-heavy and hard for me to control. The wand is long for me and the rotating brushes made it feel like it wanted to take off, making it a little hard to pull back. I tried it out on the Berber carpet in our living room and down the hall and by the time I was done my arm ached. As far as cleaning, it did a fine job and the cup was easy to empty. It is a little clumsy and awkward to handle and store since it cannot stand on it's own...however it did have a mounting bracket to hang it on. In short, it is a fine product, just not the right vacuum for me. I cleaned it up, boxed it back up and returned it to my local Walmart store...no problem!

Was this review helpful? (55) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HeyMommom
Clearfield, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cool invention
7/12/2014

Customer review by GearUp

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by GearUp
by GearUp

My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GearUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum
3/25/2014

Customer review by Lizamac

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Lizamac
by Lizamac

I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lizamac
Canton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Goodbye Cobwebs! Yay!
12/6/2013

Customer review by karmal

4.0 stars 12/6/2013 by karmal
by karmal

THIS is GREAT on both floors and attachments. I was worried about the weight, being hand held on the motor, but it wasn't bad at all. I cleaned all my cobwebs, then went down to the dreaded basement, and did all those, too, and never got too tired. The suction was very good, and the while I thought the smaller head on the floor cleaner might be a disadvantage, it was great for going under furniture AND kitchen toe kicks, which my bigger vac couldn't do. It also allows for going between the legs on kitchen chairs, rather than having to move them to clean under them. Cool! This was not quite as good on the deep pile carpeting as the bigger vac, but it was good enough, and I'll gladly lose a bit on that, to gain all the advantages of doing stairs and cobwebs without any hassle at all. This dirt cup is slightly smaller than the big vac, but SOOOOO Much easier to dump. (Hoover, seriously, check out their design!) Just walk over to the trash, tap the button, and it's empty. Even if something gets stuck in there, your hand can easily access it, and pull it out - which the big ones are a bear to clean. Even better, if you hate the blow-back cloud that often comes with dumping bagless vacs, this one has the vac right there in your hand, so just slap the bottom shut, and turn on the vac to suck up all the dust in the cloud. : ) I also found while in the basement, that if I used a grocery bag, I could hook one handle on the front, hold the other handle with the vac handle, and hit the button to release the dirt right into the grocery bag. Almost zero blow back from that, and you can keep one with you as you go, so emptying it is super easy on the fly. Overall, I love this vac - so far. It's incredibly well designed, and has surprisingly good suction for such a small vac. Time will tell on durability. This is day one, and I love it so far. I had to knock one star off for price. At $150., this is pretty overpriced, but I've been so annoyed with the last 20 yrs of poor vacuums, I'm willing to pay it, just to avoid the hassles. Hope it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
karmal
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 500 contributor
Great vacuum
11/8/2013

Customer review by SNGarfield

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by SNGarfield
by SNGarfield

This little vacuum is the best thing since sliced bread! It's lightweight yet picks up like a full-size vacuum. The only downside, if there is one, is that you have to empty it more often, but it's so easy to empty that it's not really a problem.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SNGarfield
Elizabeth, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 249 total reviews
1-20 of 249 reviews