Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

279 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
209
4 stars
45
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 stars
7
1-20 of 279 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews
Cool invention
7/12/2014

Customer review by GearUp

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by GearUp
by GearUp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GearUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!
1/9/2014

Customer review by SavyShopperStacey

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SavyShopperStacey
by SavyShopperStacey

This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.

Was this review helpful? (430) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyShopperStacey
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Designed and made by an alien
11/23/2013

Customer review by cheapeee

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by cheapeee
by cheapeee

Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it. It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again. Design is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch. Emptying is as easy as using it, just a push of a button. Power is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it. Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise. Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website. Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (436) (59)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapeee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shark Rocket Vacuum
1/1/2016

Customer review by HappyCustomer

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by HappyCustomer
by HappyCustomer

I bought the vacuum for my elderly mother and she loves it. I, however, cannot get used to having all of the weight in the handle and not being able to stand it up while I move furniture out of the way, etc. The vacuum did do an excellent job of removing more dirt than my mom's older vacuum. It also made all of the carpet fibers stand up and lessened the appearance of the carpet looking stamped down, worn, and old (which it is).

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Was Looking For
8/20/2014

Customer review by SoulDoctor

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by SoulDoctor
by SoulDoctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulDoctor
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/15/2014

Customer review by RNR52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by RNR52
by RNR52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.

Was this review helpful? (45) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNR52
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kttt

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kttt
by Kttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me. It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything. The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion. I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!

Was this review helpful? (133) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kttt
Huntsville al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
1/13/2016

Customer review by Annlight

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Annlight
by Annlight

I had just purchased the purple Rocket Powerhead vacuum as a gift for my mother and she loved it and so did I. So, I thought this vacuum would be even better because of the attached hand vacuum so I ordered it for myself. I found this vacuum to be top heavy and not very maneuverable. It can't even stand up on it's own without falling over. It does have a bracket so you can attach it to the wall but if you want to leave it for a second to move a piece of furniture or leave the room for something, it's quite awkward and will just fall over or slide away from where you leave it. Unfortunately, I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annlight
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good for the money, but they left something out.
1/4/2014

Customer review by RadarEngineer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by RadarEngineer
by RadarEngineer

I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (165) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadarEngineer
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic vacumme
11/11/2013

Customer review by RaeDar

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by RaeDar
by RaeDar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is. Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage. Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt. The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI Thanks Shark for coming through!

Was this review helpful? (186) (71)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeDar
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great vacuum
2/1/2016

Customer review by bobize

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by bobize
by bobize

I bought the Shark rocket HV 300 and I love it it's light works great fast n easy to push it really takes off like a rocket does a great job on my thick rugs and bear floors . I did a lot of searching before I bought this one I was really looking at the lift away one till I u tubed it and saw that after you lift it off you have to carry that part with you .Not what I wanted to do .I am telling all my friends and family about this great little machine .Hope this will help you in your choice of what type of vacuum to buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobize
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good vacuum
3/25/2014

Customer review by Lizamac

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Lizamac
by Lizamac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .

Was this review helpful? (32) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizamac
Canton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned it
1/9/2016

Customer review by BargainShopper1985

1.0 stars 1/9/2016 by BargainShopper1985
by BargainShopper1985

terrible design, all the weight is in the handle and your arm is carrying it all while trying to vacuum. Suction power is strong but its not practical because of its design, and it doesn't free stand when you need to put it down for a second. I returned it right away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
A nice little vacuum
2/8/2016

Customer review by Danny

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by Danny
by Danny

I love the shark line We use the shark rocket weekly it's a nice little vacuum

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Danny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rocket without quality
3/27/2015

Customer review by squirrelwoman

2.0 stars 3/27/2015 by squirrelwoman
by squirrelwoman

I have had this vacuum for over a year and have returned the wand three times. I love this vacuum, however the electronics are lacking. I called in a week ago and was assured a new wand was being shipped ASAP and should arrive by 3/27/2015. Today, 3/27/2015 I found out the part was on back order (think about it folks, I have received three wands in one year and now this part is back ordered, obviously I am not the only one with this issue.) I was told today that the part should arrive in house on 4/18/2015 and be shipped to me around 5/1/2015 with anticipated arrival around 5/10/2015. Seven weeks without this vacuum? Really????? Once again I love this vacuum when it is working. Totally in the last year I have been without this vacuum working for 12 weeks. The customer service is amazing, that is the only reason I do not give this much loved vacuum the shove to the curb.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squirrelwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best sweeper ever!!
1/22/2016

Customer review by Carolyn

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

I bought this sweeper two days ago online, picked it up at the store yesterday and brought it home put it together and swept my carpet. I love this sweeper. It is the easiest sweeper I have ever had. It is also the most thorough about picking up everything in the carpet. It is light weight and easy to manuver. It is top heavy but, when it got too heavy I just changed hands. It took half the amount of time to sweep that my canister takes and it cleans better. I would recommend this to anyone that wants an easy and thorough sweeper. I am 75 years old and sweeping the carpet had become a problem. Now it is not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most powerful, easy vacuum I've ever owned!!
3/25/2014

Customer review by Pilgrimess33

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Pilgrimess33
by Pilgrimess33

I absolutely LOVE this vacuum! I purchased a Shark Rocket Ultralight HV300 from Walmart for $169.00. I've only owned it about a week, but I've used it a LOT in this week because I've been preparing for a family gathering in my home. I use a dyson every week at a client's home I clean for and I thought I loved that vacuum but this one (though far cheaper than a dyson) is more powerful and easier to use! It also turns real easily just like a dyson and it self propels, it just "takes off"! One of the things I love the best about it is that it easily turns into a handheld too, the most powerful little handheld you could ever use as well! The dirt chamber is small so you do have to empty it more often, but honestly, the vacuum is so GREAT that I do not find that an issue at all! It is a smaller vacuum than I've ever used, so I thought it wouldn't be as powerful, but it is MORE powerful than the dyson (as I mentioned already) and more powerful than an older very big machine I have at home that hurts my back to use and drag out! No more dragging out a big, cumbersome, monster machine for me! I will NEVER go back to a "conventional" vacuum again! Yay to the Shark Co. for this WONDERFUL product!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pilgrimess33
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Shark Rocket
2/2/2016

Customer review by Connie

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Connie
by Connie

It is a great vacuum for under bed and furniture cleaning. I had to dump the dirt cup frequently, as it filled quickly. It is light weight and slightly self-propelled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New floors New vac!
12/21/2015

Customer review by mpita

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by mpita
by mpita

After having blechy carpet in our downstairs for nearly 12 years we finally got Pergo flooring. Suddenly the Kirby is useless downstairs and a broom & the stick vac we used before won't cut it for 700+ square feet. I had heard great things about the Dyson stick but also heard that it didn't keep it's charge for long, not to mention it's over $300! Read great reviews about this one. I like it! It DOES take a bit to get used to, with the motor being on the top, it's top heavy and does take a bit of arm stamina. I vac just two days after I dust mopped and was grossed out to see how much was still lurking under the furniture (we have two cats mind you). It does a great job getting under most of my furniture, works great to go over the throw rugs I have at the doors and empty's really easy! The only negative is that you must either have a place to tuck it into or hang the hanger on the wall, it will NOT stand up on it's own. While I was picking it up in the store someone told me they had just bought one of their own and they loved it too. Go ahead, give it a try! You'll save $, especially if you buy it online then pick it up in the store, silly but that's the way it works!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mpita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bagless!
11/6/2013

Customer review by MessyLady

4.0 stars 11/6/2013 by MessyLady
by MessyLady

I have to say, I;m really impressed with this vacuum. It picks up so much from my high pile carpets. We just moved into a rental home and the carpet were gross! We vacuumed all the carpeting with the Shark and it did a great job and makes some awesome "carpet trees". I wish it held more before needing to be emptied but that's no deal breaker. Use as a everyday vacuum for quick jobs, as well as deep cleaning, like a full-sized upright.

Was this review helpful? (117) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MessyLady
Saint Robert, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 279 total reviews
1-20 of 279 reviews