Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

341 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
251
4 stars
59
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 341 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews
Cool invention
7/12/2014

Customer review by GearUp

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by GearUp
by GearUp
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My rug and floor look clean prior to vacuuming. After vacuuming the cup is full of you name it.

Was this review helpful? (86) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GearUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Busy moms, you just got an extra pair of arms!
1/9/2014

Customer review by SavyShopperStacey

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by SavyShopperStacey
by SavyShopperStacey

This is a great vacuum! I watched the infomercials and decided I wanted one but I wanted it NOW and didn't want to wait so luckily I found it in stock at my local Walmart and brought it home that very day. The box was smaller than expected and lightweight. I took out the pieces and quickly snapped the 3 main components together and I was off. I thought the head/mouth of the vacuum was on the small side and was a little worried at first, but as soon as I turned it on and that thing took off, my worries were out the window. I was able to clean my staircase and the entire basement in 10 minutes. My 5 yr old was intrigued and wanted to try so I handed her the reins. She was able to manuever it and handle its weight with ease. She was so proud of herself. This is the perfect vacuum for a football player sized man as well as the petite granny, young lady in her first apartment, or little mama with a baby on her hip. I've owned a Rainbow, as well as a Dyson upright and this little sucker outdoes both of them.

Was this review helpful? (546) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SavyShopperStacey
UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Designed and made by an alien
11/23/2013

Customer review by cheapeee

5.0 stars 11/23/2013 by cheapeee
by cheapeee

Bought Shark Rocket after returning Bissell PowerGlide with lift off technology. Bissell was very powerful and did good job of vacuuming my carpets but it was very heavy and I almost got blisters on my hands. 2 days after I cleaned with Bissell I tried my new Shark and couldn't believe how much more dust got picked up. This is my first Shark and I LOVE it. It's light, so maneuverable, can get into any place, even under beds. Tried cleaning stairs cleaned by Bissell 2 days ago. It's so easy now with this vac. It picked up a lot of dust left by Bissell again. Design is so clever, all controls are here in your hand, no need to bend and look for switch. Emptying is as easy as using it, just a push of a button. Power is great, it pulls the vac so you don't have to push it. Yes it's not big like full size uprights but it's so much more powerful and makes so much less noise. Comes with 3 or 4 attachments which I haven't tried yet and more available to buy on website. Absolutely love it so far. Buy it and you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (515) (79)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapeee
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Shark Rocket
7/2/2016

Customer review by 101010101010100110

4.0 stars 7/2/2016 by 101010101010100110
by 101010101010100110
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has only two small faults or it would get five stars. One is that the air intake will suck loose clothes into itself as you work, given its position, and the exhaust is quite hot and, likewise, close to oneself. They should angle it a bit is all. It is also awkward to have to set it all the way onto the floor every time you want to have hands free, but that cannot be helped and still have all the other EXCELLENT qualities. It is lightweight, outstanding on stairs and for ceiling cobwebs and the quick nip and tuck around the kitchen toe kick. Get it instead of a small rechargeable hand vac. Great for detailing the car, too.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
101010101010100110
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Calling all seniors
8/19/2016

Customer review by Eyeofthetiger

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Eyeofthetiger
by Eyeofthetiger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I already owned a Shark Navigator. I loved it, but it was not as user friendly as I get older. Recently bought a 2 story house with carpeted stairs and my old vacuum was too clumsy and heavy to move around. I saw the Shark Rocket Online for a great price and decided to try it. It works like a bigger vacuum but where it outshines it how easy it is to use. No longer have to move tables or beds to get under them and the way it swivels is nice...detaching the canister to vacuum the stairs is fast and easy too. The Rocket is light weight and easy to clean also. At first I thought it wasn't doing a good job because it doesn't pull like my reg. vacuum but just looking in the waste cup, I couldn't believe the cat hair and debris that came up. My husband has had to do most of the vacuuming for me the last 2 years due to fibromyalgia and degenerative spine, but with the Rocket, I was able to handle it surprisingly well. I have Berber carpet and hardwoods and it worked great. I gave it 5 stars because as a senior it fits my needs well. The only thing that could make it better is a cordless model. And, my daughter just bought her first house, so I gave her the old Navigator.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eyeofthetiger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Rocket Vac at Walmart by Jane
5/20/2016

Customer review by JaneAnne

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by JaneAnne
by JaneAnne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great Vac and better then any other brands on the market. I already had one and ordered this for my daughter who is a very busy wife, mother, grandmother and works full time. The Vac is very easy to use and fits under bed, chairs, tables, etc. It is also very powerful. My friend borrowed it and she has a Dison. This picked up much more dirt. When in use be sure to follow all directions for care and if it shuts off after long use, just let it cool down for a short time. I highly recommend this Vac and Walmart had the lowest price. Walmart service was just great and came on time in fine condition At 81 yrs. of age I can manage this just fine !! A great gift idea too ! Jane

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneAnne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the money, but they left something out.
1/4/2014

Customer review by RadarEngineer

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by RadarEngineer
by RadarEngineer

I chose this vacuum over the portable Dyson stick vacuum for cost reasons. I have a Dyson upright that works well for most uses, but not all. The Dyson I have is cumbersome when it comes to picking up dirt in corners and under furniture with the hose. That is why I purchased the Shark Rocket. The Shark Rocket works good and is easy to use for these purposes. It has good suction, is very easy to use and is made well. The only negative comment I have has to do with cleaning out the dirt chamber. The Dyson is made so you can disconnect the dirt chamber and wash it out, whereas the Shark dirt chamber cannot be disconnected from the motor. I think washing out the chamber occasionally is necessary so the high velocity air does not pick up any mold or micro particles that cling to the chamber. Shark could have made the dirt chamber removable, instead the chamber is screwed to the motor housing which makes removing it a task that may invalidate the warranty.

Was this review helpful? (223) (74)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RadarEngineer
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
IF IT BROKE TODAY, I 'D ORDER A NEW ONE TONIGHT
2/9/2014

Customer review by Kttt

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Kttt
by Kttt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've had this now for a little over a month and it is used on a daily basis. It doesn't get any easier than this. I'm a 65 year old female with arthritis. While it is top heavy, it's not too heavy for me. It seems to "leap" into action. Makes the work go really fast. This is a real work horse. Two dogs and the pet hair is gone. It's got some awesome power. It will suck up a throw rug. Easy Peasy to empty the canister. I love the swivel head. I can go places I cannot go with my upright. Because it goes so fast, I'm done in half the time. It will swivel to go flush with a wall and pick up everything. The on off button/floors/carpet is located just under the handle, easy change from floor to carpet. It doesn't take up much room and fits right into a closet. You get a wall latch with it. It will not stand up on it's own if you pause in vacuuming. The cord is long enough to do a reasonably large room unless you live in a mansion. I'm serious when I say that at 60 years old, this is my favorite vacuum ever. I love this vac!

Was this review helpful? (188) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kttt
Huntsville al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
3/15/2014

Customer review by RNR52

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by RNR52
by RNR52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have used many vacuum cleaners and this is by far one of the easiest and most convenient ones I have used. I have two Electrolux vacuum cleaners and love them but it also means pulling around a canister and a hose that seems to always be knocking something over. I was surprised that after using one of my Electrolux vacuums the Shark actually picked up quite a bit more. The canister is small but I just carry around a paper sac and empty into that and then dump in trash. Unlike some other bagless canisters my hands don't get dusty or dirty when I empty it. It is also very easy to maneuver and ideal for stairs. If you have really weak upper arm strength this may not be for you but I found it lighter than moving a hose with attached power brush around. I will always keep at least of one of my Electrolux cleaners for real heavy duty jobs but this is now my every day vacuum cleaner. And forget those cordless ones. They don't have anywhere near the power and the batteries never last long enough and eventually wear out.

Was this review helpful? (82) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNR52
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!
5/10/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am really impressed with this little vacuum!!! I just bought it yesterday and vacuumed my entire house, the little thing just drags you along for the ride. The suction on this machine is AMAZING! The only negative is the design of it...it will not stand up without leaning it against something. But, the pros definitely outweigh the cons! Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Vacuum!
8/10/2016

Customer review by LilyandHope

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by LilyandHope
by LilyandHope

We bought it at the store. I have back issues now, so my 73 yr old husband started doing the vacuuming. Haha. He found out it is the hardest work to do around the house. So we bought this one. It is wonderful...even I can do it but don't tell him. I figure it's his turn after 50 years of marriage. It has great suction on our very thick carpet and is great for the floor too. Much quieter than our upright, which we have discarded. It will do three rooms but then it begins to fill up the dust bowl. You do have to change it after every big vacuum...but it's pretty easy to do. I can see that cleaning the filter will be easy too. It also have several attachments for carpet and pet cleanup. I like the swivel too...gets under the beds and furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilyandHope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just What I Was Looking For
8/20/2014

Customer review by SoulDoctor

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by SoulDoctor
by SoulDoctor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Shark Rocket is in a word... Fantastic! It was just what we were looking for in a smaller, versatile vacuum that bridges the gap between a full size upright and a hand held. The only con in other reviews that I would agree with is the size of the dust bin. But, THIS THING CLEANS! Which is why it fills up so fast. That being said, I can easily do one floor of our house (1500 sq.ft.) before I need to dump it. I have tried and thrown out similar size rechargeable vacuums, as they just wouldn't do the job. The batteries always give out. I wanted something that I could count on for top power whenever I needed it, and the Shark Rocket fills the bill. Will it do absolutely every cleaning chore you have? I can't answer that, but when you get it and see that it can be a powerful hand held or an upright, and see the sheer power it has, you'll be totally sold. And, I didn't even mention the great price for a unit with these features. This is a winner!

Was this review helpful? (87) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulDoctor
Charleston, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic vacumme
11/11/2013

Customer review by RaeDar

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by RaeDar
by RaeDar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been wanting this vac since Dyson came out with the equivalent but refuse to pay that kind of money for a vac plus I did not want the limitations of a cordless. I KNEW that I could count on Shark to come out with a similar product and have literally been waiting and sure enough, here it is. Pros; very maneuverable, affordable, powerful (can't believe everything my other vacuum left behind and this picked up), light weight, so versatile (can't believe the places this one reaches without becoming a contortionist), compact for closet storage. Cons; would be nice if the long nozzle was adjustable, there are times that it is just a little long when in small areas but not so small where you want to use it as a handvac. Dust cup fills up fast but is easy to dump and testament to how great this thing picks up the dirt. The dusting brush attachment head rotates for two different angles which I believe is a wonderful help and is not noted anywhere that I can find, I discovered this on my own. Just an FYI Thanks Shark for coming through!

Was this review helpful? (216) (95)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaeDar
Everywhere, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good vacuum...
7/30/2016

Customer review by myrnamau

4.0 stars 7/30/2016 by myrnamau
by myrnamau
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like this vacuum. It has good suction and is relatively lightweight. It has a nice long cord so you can clean a large area without having to unplug it . The vacuum itself is long enough more me to use it to clean the high ceilings that I have in parts of my house. The only reason that I didn't give it 5 stars is because the compartment that collects the dust/dirt only holds a small amount so you have to empty it with every use. Also the design of the vacuum leaves it a little bit top heavy (but I think I'm getting used to it). Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myrnamau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark 300
8/10/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered two other shark vacuum & decided on this one. Others had too many tools & just wanted a simple one that did a good job! I am pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shark Rocket
8/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy46

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Sandy46
by Sandy46
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the Third one of this vac I have purchased. 2 as gifts and 1 for myself. It works great on carpet and hardwood floors.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT SIZE STICK VAC
8/17/2016

Customer review by ordrsonline

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by ordrsonline
by ordrsonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for all my floors and quick to remove from the holder on the wall. I keep it plugged in to an extension cord so i can just about do all my rooms. (mobile home) attachments are easy to hook and un-hook as needed. Dust cup is easy to empty. Being the motor is on top, it does feel a little heavier than a floor model and takes getting used to. I didn't want one that needs to be recharged, so i chose the corded model. It picked up dirt and dust as expected. I haven't cleaned the filters yet, but since they are foam types, after washing, just let them dry. The price was great for my budget, didn't want a higher priced model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ordrsonline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good...
7/29/2016

Customer review by OfficeAdmin

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by OfficeAdmin
by OfficeAdmin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it to use in the office for quick cleanups, between regular cleanups by the janitorial service. It arrived a week ago. Very easy to assemble and lightweight. I've done a couple of test runs...shredded paper, dog hair. Seems to work great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OfficeAdmin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good vacuum
3/25/2014

Customer review by Lizamac

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Lizamac
by Lizamac
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have all hardwood and linoleum, flooring . I own a Rainbow vacuum and that is hard to beat with it's superior cleaning ability . The Rainbow is very heavy and awkward to pull around if you have health issues such as myself and this is why I was looking for something efficient yet lightweight . The Shark Rocket is lightweight, self propelled and does a great job. I do get a bit concerned about the wooden floors as it only states that it can be used on hard floors, no specifications . The handle is quite long and you have to make sure to lean it against something or down flat as it does not stand alone. I get a lot of pine needles tracked in my house and it seems to have great suction and does not scatter them . So much easier to store in the closet than the Rainbow is . Overall, I think it was a wise decision and I am pleased with it's performance .

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizamac
Canton NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Vacuum
8/11/2016

Customer review by StorageDude

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by StorageDude
by StorageDude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Why so good? Because my wife loves it. Finally a vacuum she can appreciate

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StorageDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 341 total reviews
1-20 of 341 reviews